"The only one that did not go through the war": why does the deployment of the MiG-35 in Syria make sense


The deployment by Russia of multi-functional fighters of the 4 ++ generation MiG-35 in Syria would make sense, according to the American publication Military Watch.


In 2019, the MiG-35 were adopted. In many ways, these are the most advanced fighter aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces, which boast a wide range of advanced of technologiesStarting from artificial intelligence and AFAR, and ending with engines with a variable thrust vector.

Since the fall of 2015, Russia has been carrying out an air campaign in Syria, supporting official Damascus. The Syrian theater of operations has already managed to visit many samples of Russian aircraft: Su-27SM3, Su-30, Su-24M, Su-25SM, Su-34, Su-35, MiG-29SMT, as well as MiG-29K and Su-33 Russian Navy. In addition, in 2018, Moscow announced that it had deployed a group of fifth-generation Su-57 fighters in Syria.

It turns out that the MiG-35 is the only combat aircraft that has not passed through the crucible of a real war. Therefore, there is a high probability that he will soon appear in Syria, because this machine surpasses the American-made F-16s in service with Turkey and Israel in their characteristics. The MiG-35 is unpretentious, can land on the ground and is available at a relatively low price. It is easy to maintain and low maintenance.

There is confidence that the MiG-35 will appear in countries that operate the MiG-29. Some of them are already showing interest in the latest aircraft, and the participation of military vehicles in the Syrian war would be a good advertisement for the new MiG. For example, in August 2019, at the MAKS-2019 air show, a contract was signed to purchase the Egyptian Air Force 50 MiG-35 units for $ 2 billion, which the United States did not like.

As for Syria, the country's air force recently received a batch of upgraded MiG-29s from Russia. The Syrian Air Force has been very worn out over the 8 years of the war, so in the coming years they will be completely updated and the MiG-35 is ideal for this, since it does not require significant infrastructure costs and personnel training.
Photos used: https://uacrussia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 July 2020 14: 41
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Either break in, or not hallow. Everywhere there are + and -.
    1. Who does not risk, he does not drink kefir.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 14 July 2020 20: 29
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    So what to do? He will prove himself in Syria, maybe there will be more buyers. The MiG-35 is an excellent aircraft and it’s stupid to close everything if our Air Force does not need it.
  3. Michael I Offline
    Michael I (Michael I) 15 July 2020 08: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Why is there a fighter? Do terrorists have airplanes?
  4. Netyn Offline
    Netyn (Netyn) 17 July 2020 02: 14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: Michael I
    Why is there a fighter? Do terrorists have airplanes?

    There are definitely UAVs.

«Единственный, не прошедший войну»: почему развертывание МиГ-35 в Сирии имеет смысл


Развертывание Россией многофункциональных истребителей поколения «4++» МиГ-35 в Сирии имело бы смысл, считает американское издание Military Watch.


В 2019 году МиГ-35 были приняты на вооружение. Во многих отношениях это самые совершенные истребители ВКС России, которые могут похвастаться широким спектром передовых технологий, начиная от искусственного интеллекта и АФАР, и заканчивая двигателями с изменяемым вектором тяги.

С осени 2015 года Россия осуществляет воздушную кампанию в Сирии, поддерживая официальный Дамаск. На сирийском театре военных действий уже успело побывать множество образцов российской авиатехники: Су-27СМ3, Су-30, Су-24М, Су-25СМ, Су-34, Су-35, МиГ-29СМТ, а также МиГ-29К и Су-33 ВМФ России. Кроме того, в 2018 году Москва сообщила, что развернула в Сирии группу истребителей пятого поколения Су-57.

Выходит, МиГ-35 является единственным не прошедшим через горнило реальной войны боевым самолетом. Поэтому есть высокая вероятность, что в Сирии вскоре появится и он, ведь данная машина превосходит по своим характеристикам F-16 американского производства, стоящие на вооружении Турции и Израиля. МиГ-35 неприхотлив, может садиться на грунт и доступен по относительно небольшой цене. Он легок в обслуживании и имеет низкие эксплуатационные расходы.

Есть уверенность, что МиГ-35 появятся у стран, которые эксплуатируют МиГ-29. Некоторые из них уже проявляют интерес к новейшим самолетам, а участие боевых машин в сирийской войне стало бы неплохой рекламой для нового МиГа. Например, в августе 2019 года на авиасалоне «МАКС-2019» был подписан контракт на покупку ВВС Египта 50 единиц МиГ-35 за $2 млрд, что очень не понравилось США.

Что касается Сирии, то недавно ВВС этой страны получили из России партию модернизированных МиГ-29. ВВС Сирии очень поизносились за 8 лет войны, так что в ближайшие годы они будут полностью обновлены и МиГ-35 идеально подходит для этого, поскольку не требует серьезных затрат на инфраструктуру и обучение персонала.
Использованы фотографии: https://uacrussia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 июля 2020 14:41
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Либо обкатать, либо не святить. Везде есть + и -.
    1. Кто не рискует, тот не пьет кефир.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 июля 2020 20:29
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А что делать? Проявит себя в Сирии, может, и покупателей больше будет. МиГ-35 отличный самолёт и глупо всё закрывать, если он не нужен нашим ВВС.
  3. Михаил Я Офлайн
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 15 июля 2020 08:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Зачем там истребитель? У террористов есть самолеты?
  4. Netyn Офлайн
    Netyn (Netyn) 17 июля 2020 02:14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Михаил Я
    Зачем там истребитель? У террористов есть самолеты?

    БПЛА точно есть.