Is criticism of the effectiveness of the "Shell-C1" in Libya justified?


The war in Syria and Libya has convincingly shown that the future lies with shock drones and “swarm of drones” attacks. In both of these regional conflicts, Moscow opposed Ankara, and domestic air defense / missile defense systems had to confront Turkish UAVs as well as self-made terrorist drones. Here are just Russian ZRPK "Shell-C1" showed themselves very differently. So what is the reason?


The Ukrainian edition of Defense Express with undisguised gloating writes on this subject the following:

Turkish Bayraktar TB2 shock drones staged a “true genocide” by the Russian-made advertised Pantsir ZRPK.

Well, frankly speaking, about the "genocide" they turned down. Ukrainian journalists enthusiastically write about the destruction of 30 to 40 Shells, while the Turks themselves recognize only 9: two in Syria and seven in Libya. Having dealt with the scale of the "disaster", let's talk about more specific "claims" to our air defense system.

The main thing is that the complex has a certain “dead zone" behind a mark of 80 degrees vertically, where UAVs or enemy missiles become invisible. And, yes, she is. But this is the property of all anti-aircraft systems, whose radars provide a circular overview in azimuth. They actually form the so-called "funnel", where the aircraft falls out of sight. On the available records, it can be seen that Turkish UAVs strike precisely from its zenith in relation to the SAM system. But this is not a problem personally of the "Shell", supposedly "krivoruko" made by the Russians.

This problem is solved through the combat training of calculations and the effective interaction of different anti-aircraft systems. “Shell-C1” with all its advantages is not a “wunderwaffe,” and one in the field is not a warrior. One complex should insure another, especially for the period of its recharge. It is even better if the air defense system is hiding behind medium-range air defense systems, for example, “Buk”. By the way, it was the latter that thinned the Turkish Bayraktar TB2 well.

But this requires training and combat coordination. The Syrians, trained by our instructors, lost only two anti-aircraft systems in the confrontation with the Turks, and one of them was able to be repaired and put back into operation. The unsettled Libyan army of Haftar lost seven "Shells". One was hit during transportation, the other in the hangar. The latter was generally destroyed by a missile launched from a warship. Finding themselves in more capable hands, the Russian air defense missile defense systems began to confidently shoot down the Bayraktar TB2 and Anka-S drones in Libya. In North Africa, they also “landed” two American Predator UAVs and an L-39 aircraft, destroyed dozens of missiles fired from enemy MLRS. In Syria, the “Shells” are standing in defense of the sky around the Khmeimim air base, fighting off massive attacks by drones of pro-Turkish militants. They also took part in the interception of a massive missile attack launched by the United States against our Syrian allies in 2018.

All this is a very good advertisement for the domestic air defense missile defense system, which proves its benefit in practice. It is not surprising that the “Shell” is not an aerial, but an information attack from potential competitors. So, the Patriot American air defense missile systems, having missed the shelling of cruise missiles and UAVs from the Hussites at oil fields and oil refineries in Saudi Arabia, showed themselves very ingloriously.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 July 2020 15: 29
    +1
    I remember there was an April Fools' joke about killer drones, drones with an attached shotgun. It is possible that if you work in this direction, then you can easily construct similar drones, shooting, or ramming enemy drones. And in air circles, you should develop such a game - aerial battle of drones. And then it will be possible to educate good operators to protect their sky.
    1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 17 July 2020 14: 36
      -3
      I'm not kidding. Only not a shotgun is attached, but a normal automatic rifle. On a quad or how many copter there. He flew up to the window, the operator took aim and remotely put a bullet in the head of whoever needed it ... It was already a couple of years ago and there are no technical difficulties here ...
  2. Netyn Offline Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 14 July 2020 17: 24
    0
    Quote: Bulanov
    drone killers with an attached shotgun.

    And if not a shotgun? What about a 30 mm air cannon and aerial bomb shells?
  3. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 July 2020 18: 46
    -1
    Is criticism of the effectiveness of the "Shell-C1" in Libya justified?

    - Well, the Shell can shoot down drones; but drones can destroy the shell ...
    - With a big stretch ... - this is "1: 1" ... - maybe this will suit someone ... - Even several UAVs were shot down during the attack on Khmeimim ... - But to shoot down the UAV .. - this is not a very universal occupation for air defense systems ... - Well, in small local wars they ... of course - are needed ...
    - What can the Pantsiri do against the enemy's military aircraft; which will start striking from a distance of 25-30 km ??? - That will be followed by a massive attack of some trashy drones (cheap ... - which are not a pity) ... - well, the Shells will begin to fight this "props" ... - "will completely light up their location" ... - Well, and ... after that, strikes will be worked out against them either from powerful UAVs with air-to-ground missiles, or the aviation will also deliver its strikes ...
    1. Oleg Kushelovsky (Oleg) 15 July 2020 20: 30
      0
      In Syria, the first was destroyed simply by an ATGM from a distance of 23 km. The second is Delilo. These are, in fact, just "improvised means". In Syria, they simply did not start a real fight with the "Shells".
  4. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 14 July 2020 19: 37
    0
    The search for another excuse reminds a crooked horizon, the Israelis are dishonestly fighting, the Syrian crew was at dinner, etc. Justified or not, but there are 9 Armor shells, and I think they are not the last.
    1. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 15 July 2020 05: 35
      +1
      The search for another excuse is reminiscent of a crooked horizon, the Israelis are dishonestly fighting, the Syrian crew was at dinner, etc. Justified or not, but there are 9 Armor shells, and I think they are not the last.

      - Yes ...- exactly so ... - My plus to you ...
      - In the Syrian army, the crew "was at lunch"; in the Russian army at that time ... "they served mass"; and in the Libyan army, the crew at that time "smoked a hookah" ... and so on. etc...
      1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
        Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 15 July 2020 08: 27
        +1
        Quote: gorenina91
        In the Syrian army, the crew "was at lunch"

        The Turks launched a flock of drones, one million green for each - and then pray. After all, 5 times a day happens. And 39 drones flew away, hell knows where ...
        And the shell is absolutely nothing to do with !!! wassat
        1. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
          Syoma_67 (Semyon) 15 July 2020 19: 25
          0
          And the shell has absolutely nothing to do with it.

          - right, the drones are to blame! Those who allowed them to fly in flocks must be warned in advance.
  5. Oleg Kushelovsky (Oleg) 15 July 2020 20: 04
    0
    The main reason is not a "dead zone", but the inability of this complex to deal with maneuvering targets. Apparently, this will be news to the author of the note.
  6. Oleg Kushelovsky (Oleg) 15 July 2020 20: 35
    +1
    supposedly "krivoruko" made by the Russians.

    It was generally a crime to take this machine into service.
  7. Kyctyk ardax Offline Kyctyk ardax
    Kyctyk ardax (Kyctyk ardax) 16 July 2020 11: 38
    0
    The reason is the sloppiness of the advisers.
    Together with Pantsiri, at least 3-5 divisional early warning radars should be delivered from Libya. The armor itself is blind from long-range locators and aircraft in Turkey.
    Only regimental will save - divisional radars.
    Therefore, the fault lies in the bad advice of the advisors.
    They praised the Pantsiri at the Ashuluk training ground so that our people believed in them, as there are no analogues.
    1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 17 July 2020 14: 41
      -3
      This is only part of the truth ... lol The "Pantsir" radar itself is "so-so", and the command guidance system of missiles is simply a shame in the XNUMXst century. We need an active radar seeker for the missile. And even better - in combination with thermal imaging, as on the "Stanner" rocket ("David's Sling"). But where to get it ?? request The technological base of the Russian military industry, especially after all the sanctions, is in such a deep ... decline that there is no chance of progress.
      1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 July 2020 15: 13
        +1
        Scientists need to pay more, then breakthroughs will be in science ...
        1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
          Michael1950 (Michael) 17 July 2020 15: 17
          -3
          The technological lag is already so great that huge amounts of money are required to restore the entire complex, all technological chains. There is no this money, there is no this scientific and technological base, there are no necessary scientific personnel, there is no place for them, there is nobody and nothing to train on. And not foreseen - nowhere to take.
          1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
            Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 July 2020 15: 19
            +1
            In the USSR, after the Civil War and World War II, there was no money either, but they could do it, because the cadres decided everything ... Are there really other cadres now?

Обоснована ли критика эффективности «Панцирь-С1» в Ливии?


Война в Сирии и Ливии убедительно показала, что будущее за ударными беспилотниками и атаками «роем дронов». В обоих этих региональных конфликтах Москва выступила против Анкары, и отечественным системам ПВО/ПРО пришлось противостоять турецким БПЛА, а также самопальным беспилотникам террористов. Вот только российские ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» показали себя очень по-разному. Так в чем же причина?


Украинское издание Defense Express с нескрываемым злорадством пишет по этому поводу следующее:

Турецкие ударные беспилотники Bayraktar TB2 устроили «настоящий геноцид» разрекламированным ЗРПК «Панцирь» российского производства.

Ну, скажем прямо, насчет «геноцида» они загнули. Украинские журналисты с восторгом пишут об уничтожении от 30 до 40 «Панцирей», сами же турки признают только 9: два в Сирии и семь в Ливии. Разобравшись с масштабом «бедствия», поговорим о более конкретных «претензиях» к нашему ЗРПК.

Главная заключается в том, что у комплекса есть некая «мертвая зона» за отметкой в 80 градусов по вертикали, где БПЛА или ракеты противника становятся невидимыми. И, да, она есть. Но таково свойство всех зенитных комплексов, чьи РЛС осуществляют круговой обзор по азимуту. У них действительно образуется так называемая «воронка», где летательный аппарат выпадает из поля зрения. На имеющихся записях видно, что турецкие БПЛА наносят удары именно находясь практически в зените по отношению к ЗРПК. Но это не является проблемой персонально «Панциря», якобы «криворуко» сделанного русскими.

Данная проблема решается за счет боевой выучки расчетов и эффективного взаимодействия разных зенитных систем. «Панцирь-С1» при всех его достоинствах не является «вундерваффе», а один в поле не воин. Один комплекс должен подстраховывать другой, особенно на период его перезарядки. Еще лучше, если ЗРПК будет прикрываться ЗРК средней дальности, например, «Буком». Кстати, именно последние хорошо проредили турецкие Bayraktar TB2.

Но для этого нужна профессиональная подготовка и боевое слаживание. Сирийцы, обучаемые нашими инструкторами, потеряли в противостоянии с турками всего два зенитных комплекса, причем, один смогли после отремонтировать и вернуть в строй. Нестройное ливийское воинство Хафтара потеряло семь «Панцирей». Один был подбит при транспортировке, другой – в ангаре. Последний вообще был уничтожен ракетой, выпущенной с боевого корабля. Оказавшись в более умелых руках, российские ЗРПК начали уверенно сбивать в Ливии беспилотники Bayraktar TB2 и Anka-S. В северной Африке они также «приземлили» два американских БПЛА Predator и самолет L-39, уничтожили десятки ракет, выпущенных из РСЗО противника. В Сирии «Панцири» стоят на защите неба вокруг авиабазы Хмеймим, отбиваясь от массированных атак дронов протурецких боевиков. Также они принимали участие в перехвате массированной ракетной атаки, предпринятой США против наших сирийских союзников в 2018 году.

Все это очень хорошая реклама отечественному ЗРПК, который доказывает свою пользу на деле. Ничего удивительного, что на «Панцири» идет не воздушная, а информационная атака со стороны потенциальных конкурентов. Так, весьма бесславно себя показали американские ЗРК «Пэтриот», проморгавшие обстрел крылатыми ракетами и БПЛА со стороны хуситов на нефтяные месторождения и НПЗ в Саудовской Аравии.
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 14 июля 2020 15:29
    +1
    Помнится, была первоапрельская шутка насчет дронов-убийц, дронов с помощью прикрепленного дробовика. Возможно, что если поработать в этом направлении, то можно запросто сконструировать подобные дроны, расстреливающие, или таранящие дроны противника. А в авиакружках следует развивать такую игру - воздушный бой дронов. И тогда можно будет воспитать неплохих операторов для защиты своего неба.
    1. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 17 июля 2020 14:36
      -3
      Это не шутка. Только прикрепляется не дробовик, а нормальная автоматическая винтовка. На квадро- или сколько там коптере. Подлетел к окну, оператор прицелился и всадил дистанционно пулю в голову кому надо... Это было уж пару-тройку лет назад и технических сложностей тут нет никаких...
  2. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 14 июля 2020 17:24
    0
    Цитата: Буланов
    убийц дронов с помощью прикрепленного дробовика.

    А если не дробовика? А 30 мм авиапушкой и снарядами воздушного подрыва?
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 июля 2020 18:46
    -1
    Обоснована ли критика эффективности «Панцирь-С1» в Ливии?

    - Ну, Панцирь может сбивать беспилотники ракеты; но и беспилотники могут уничтожить Панцири...
    - С большой натяжкой ...- это "1:1" ... - может, это кого-то и устроит... - Вон даже несколько БПЛА были сбиты во время атаки на Хмеймим ... - Но сбивать БПЛА... - это не слишком универсальное занятие для ЗРК... - Ну, в маленьких локальных войнах они ... конечно - нужны...
    - А что Панцири могут сделать против военной авиации противника; которая начнёт наносить удары с расстояния 25-30 км ??? - Вот последует массированная атака каких-то дрянненьких дронов (дешёвеньких... - каких не жалко) ... - ну, Панцири начнут бороться с этой "бутафорией"... -"засветят полностью своё местоположение"... - Ну, а ...после чего по ним будут отработаны удары или с мощных БПЛА ракетами "воздух -земля", или авиация так же нанесёт свои удары...
    1. Oleg Kushelovsky Офлайн Oleg Kushelovsky
      Oleg Kushelovsky (Олег) 15 июля 2020 20:30
      0
      В Сирии первый был уничтожен просто ПТУРом с расстояния 23 км. Второй - "Далилой". Это, фактически, просто "подручные средства". Реальную борьбу с "Панцирями" в той же Сирии просто не начинали.
  4. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 14 июля 2020 19:37
    0
    Поиск очередного оправдания, напоминает кривой горизонт, израильтяне нечестно воюют, сирийский экипаж на обеде был и т.д. Обосновано или нет, а 9 Панцирей нет, и я думаю, они не последние.
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 июля 2020 05:35
      +1
      Поиск очередного оправдания напоминает кривой горизонт, израильтяне нечестно воюют, сирийский экипаж на обеде был и т.д. Обосновано или нет, а 9 Панцирей нет, и я думаю, они не последние.

      - Да ...- именно так... - Мой плюс вам...
      - В сирийской армии экипаж "был на обеде"; в русской армии в это время ..."служили обедню"; а в ливийской армии экипаж в это время "курил кальян"...и т.д. и т.д...
      1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
        Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 15 июля 2020 08:27
        +1
        Цитата: gorenina91
        В сирийской армии экипаж "был на обеде"

        Турки запустили стаю дронов, по миллиону зелёных за каждый - а тут намаз. Как-никак, 5 раз в день случается. И 39 беспилотников улетели чёрт знает куда...
        И Панцирь здесь совершенно ни при чём!!! wassat
        1. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
          Сёма_67 (Семён) 15 июля 2020 19:25
          0
          И Панцирь здесь совершенно ни при чём

          - правильно, дроны виноваты! Кто им разрешал стаями летать, предупреждать надо зараннее.
  5. Oleg Kushelovsky Офлайн Oleg Kushelovsky
    Oleg Kushelovsky (Олег) 15 июля 2020 20:04
    0
    Главная причина - не "мертвая зона", а неспособность данного комплекса бороться с маневрирующими целями. Видимо, для автора заметки это станет новостью.
  6. Oleg Kushelovsky Офлайн Oleg Kushelovsky
    Oleg Kushelovsky (Олег) 15 июля 2020 20:35
    +1
    якобы «криворуко» сделанного русскими.

    Было вообще преступлением принимать эту машину на вооружение.
  7. Kyctyk ardax Офлайн Kyctyk ardax
    Kyctyk ardax (Kyctyk ardax) 16 июля 2020 11:38
    0
    Причина в разгильдяйстве советников.
    Вместе с Панцирями должны быть доставлены с Ливии хотя б дивизионные РЛС дальнего обнаружения - 3-5 комплексов. Сами Панцири слепы от дальнобойных локаторов и самолетов Турции.
    Спасут только полковые - дивизионные РЛС.
    Поэтому вина в плохом совете советников.
    Так хвалили Панцири на полигоне Ашулук, что наши уверовали в них, как аналогов нет.
    1. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 17 июля 2020 14:41
      -3
      Это только часть правды... lol Сами РЛС "Панциря" - "так себе", а уж командная система наведения ЗУР - в XXI-м веке просто позор. Нужна активная радиолокационная ГСН на ракету. А ещё лучше - в комплексе с тепловизионной, как на ракете "Станнер" ("Праща Давида"). Но где же взять?? request Технологическая база российского военпрома, особенно после всех санкций, находится в такой глубокой... упадке, что шансов на продвижение нет.
      1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 17 июля 2020 15:13
        +1
        Учёным нужно платить больше, тогда и прорывы будут в науке...
        1. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
          Michael1950 (Michael) 17 июля 2020 15:17
          -3
          Технологическое отставание уже столь велико, что требуются огромные деньги на восстановление всего комплекса, всех технологических цепочек. Нет этих денег, нет этой научно-технологической базы, нет нужных научных кадров, их негде, некому и не на чем готовить. И не предвидится - негде взять.
          1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
            Буланов (Владимир) 17 июля 2020 15:19
            +1
            В СССР после Гражданской и 2 мировой войны тоже не было денег, но смогли сделать, потому что кадры решали всё... Неужели сейчас другие кадры?