On the brink of war: Libyan parliament gives Egypt green light on conflict


Egypt and Turkey were on the verge of a real war in Libya - the country's parliament gave Cairo a green light to intervene in the conflict, the agency Al-Masdar (AMN) writes.


The Libyan parliament sits in Tobruk in eastern Libya and opposes the Islamists from the Government of National Accord, located in Tripoli in the west of the country. Parliament is subordinated to the Libyan National Army of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, who now holds the front at the port city of Sirte.

We call for joint efforts two fraternal countries - Libya and Egypt - in order to defeat the occupier, to maintain common security and stability in our country and region.

- said in a statement to the Libyan parliament.

The Egyptian armed forces have the right to intervene to protect the national security of Libya and Egypt if they see an inevitable threat to the security of our two countries

- emphasized in the document.

Before that, the Egyptian Armed Forces conducted a large-scale military exercise "Hasm-2020" at the border. Since 2011, the second civil war has been going on in Libya and Cairo is extremely concerned about the possible Islamization of a neighboring country.

According to Mikhail Roshchin, researcher at the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Ankara and Cairo are not only competitors in the tourism business. Turkey in Egypt is considered as a colonizer of the times of the Ottoman Empire. Therefore, the appearance of the Turks on the Egyptian border does not cause optimism in Cairo. Egypt is not interested in the neighboring country being under Turkish occupation.

The situation in Libya is becoming increasingly tense due to the fact that the negotiation process has come to a standstill. If the Turks had not entered their contingent into Libyan territory, and the militants would not have been supplied there, Egypt would not have had to consider the option of military intervention in the Libyan conflict

- Roshchin told the newspaper "Sight".
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 14 July 2020 19: 26
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Turks, like warriors, will be stronger.
    1. Kristallovich Online
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 14 July 2020 19: 43
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      The Egyptians have higher mobilization resources. Common border. The Turks are stepped up to drive transporters.
    2. Sapsan136 Offline
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 14 July 2020 21: 12
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      The Turks have old equipment. The bulk of Turkish armored vehicles are the ancient Leopard-1, M-60 and M-48 ... These are vehicles at the level of the Soviet T-54 ... museum exhibits. In addition, Turkey in Libya got into a conflict not only with Egypt, but also with Saudi Arabia and France, and this is serious. Egypt can receive money from the allies, and modern equipment, and ammunition, and military specialists. Qatar is on the Turkish side, but it is a very small country and its possibilities are limited. It does not have the potential of Saudi Arabia and France.
      1. Bitter Offline
        Bitter (Gleb) 14 July 2020 23: 43
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        The bulk of Turkish armored vehicles are the ancient Leopard-1, M-60 and M-48 ...

        Are you sure that you are well aware of the real state of Turkish technology? In no case should Turks be underestimated. yes
        1. Sapsan136 Offline
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 July 2020 12: 00
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          I am sure that the Turks overestimated themselves. They have a large army, but the bulk of the weapons are outdated. The Turks have already entered Syria with their best Leopard 2 tanks, lost 5 vehicles, with explosions of ammunition and the death of elite tank crews. Where the Leopards-2 burned down, the M-48 tanks had nothing to do. In addition, Turkey has already created a serious coalition against itself through its stupid policies. Against Turkey, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, France ... Turkey no longer shines against these countries, and if a war begins with the Russian Federation ... I do not exclude that this will be the end of Turkey ... Greece has also expressed its anti-Turkish policy and is not excluded that will take advantage of the situation and try to knock the Turks out of Cyprus ..
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 15 July 2020 10: 01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Whoever lures Safe into himself will be successful in Libya. That is what the indigenous people will follow, remembering how they lived under his father.

На грани войны: Парламент Ливии дал Египту зеленый свет на вступление в конфликт


Египет и Турция оказались на грани реальной войны в Ливии – парламент страны дал Каиру зеленый свет на вмешательство в конфликт, пишет агентство Аль-Масдар (AMN).


Ливийский парламент заседает в Тобруке на востоке Ливии и противостоит исламистам из Правительства национального согласия, находящегося в Триполи на западе страны. Парламенту подчиняется Ливийская национальная армия фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, которая сейчас удерживает фронт у портового города Сирт.

Мы призываем к совместным усилиям две братские страны – Ливию и Египет – чтобы победить оккупанта, сохранить общую безопасность и стабильность в нашей стране и регионе

– говорится в заявлении парламента Ливии.

Египетские вооруженные силы имеют право вмешиваться для защиты национальной безопасности Ливии и Египта, если они видят неизбежную угрозу безопасности наших двух стран

– подчеркивается в документе.

Перед этим ВС Египта провели широкомасштабные военные учения «Hasm-2020» на границе. С 2011 года на территории Ливии идет уже вторая гражданская война и Каир крайне обеспокоен возможной исламизацией соседней страны.

По мнению научного сотрудника Института востоковедения РАН Михаила Рощина, Анкара и Каир не только конкуренты в туристическом бизнесе. Турцию в Египте рассматривают как колонизатора времен Османской империи. Поэтому появление турок на египетской границе не вызывает оптимизма в Каире. Египет не заинтересован, чтобы соседняя страна была под турецкой оккупацией.

Ситуация в Ливии становится все более напряженной из-за того, что переговорный процесс зашел в тупик. Если бы турки не ввели свой контингент на территорию Ливии, не поставляли бы туда вооружение и боевиков – Египту не пришлось бы рассматривать вариант военного вмешательства в ливийский конфликт

– заявил Рощин газете «Взгляд».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 14 июля 2020 19:26
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Турки, как вояки, посильнее будут.
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 14 июля 2020 19:43
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      У египтян мобилизационные ресурсы выше. Общая граница. Турки запарятся транспортники гонять.
    2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 14 июля 2020 21:12
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      У турок техника старая. Основная масса турецкой бронетехники, это древние Леопард-1, М-60 и М-48... Это машины на уровне советских Т-54...музейные экспонаты. Кроме того Турция в Ливии ввязалась в конфликт не только с Египтом, но и с Саудовской Аравией и Францией, а это серьезно. Египет может получить от союзников и деньги, и современную технику, и боеприпасы, и военных спецов. На стороне турок Катар, но это очень маленькая страна и ее возможности ограничены. Она не имеет потенциала Саудовской Аравии и Франции.
      1. Bitter Офлайн
        Bitter (Глеб) 14 июля 2020 23:43
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Основная масса турецкой бронетехники, это древние Леопард-1, М-60 и М-48...

        Вы уверены, что хорошо осведомлены о реальном состоянии турецкой техники? Турков ни в коем случае нельзя недооценивать. yes
        1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 июля 2020 12:00
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          Я уверен, что турки себя переоценили. Армия у них большая, но основная масса вооружения устаревшая. Турки уже влезли в Сирию со своими лучшими танками Леопард-2, потеряли 5 машин, с взрывами боезапаса и гибелью элитных танковых экипажей. Там, где сгорели Леопарды-2, танкам М-48 делать нечего. Кроме того, Турция своей неумной политикой уже создала против себя серьезную коалицию. Против Турции Египет, Саудовская Аравия, Франция... Против этих стран Турции уже не светит, а если начнется еще война с РФ... Не исключаю, что это будет концом Турции... Греция тоже уже высказала свою антитурецкую политику и не исключено, что воспользуется ситуацией и постарается выбить турок с Кипра..
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 15 июля 2020 10:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Кто переманит к себе Сейфа, тот и будет иметь успех в Ливии. За тем и пойдет коренной народ, помня, как жили при его отце.