Source: Egypt deployed Antei-2500 anti-aircraft systems in Libya


On July 14, 2020, Libyan media, citing a military source, disseminated information that the Egyptian armed forces deployed two of their Russian-made S-300VM Antey-2500 anti-aircraft missile systems in Libya. They are needed to protect the eastern regions of the country from Turkish aggression and attacks by the PNS.


Libyans do not provide details, but it is known that in the period 2015-2017 Egypt received from Russia a whole regiment of S-300VM Antey-2500 air defense systems (GRAU index - 9K81M, NATO classification - SA-23 Gladiator). Four divisions and staff training cost Egypt $ 1 billion.

We remind you that on this day the Libyan parliament asked Cairo to assist in ensuring the sovereignty of Libya while protecting the security of Egypt itself. The Libyan House of Representatives has granted Egypt the right to intervene in the intra-Libyan conflict in connection with the open intervention of Turkey.

It should be added that Egypt has repeatedly expressed concern about the security of its western borders. The length of the Egyptian-Libyan border is 1200 km. and the Egyptians reasonably worried about the penetration of Islamists into the country, who are supported by the Government of National Accord in Tripoli and the Turkish authorities. Moreover, Ankara did not hide the fact that it transported more than 15 thousand militants from Syria to the territory of Libya. So the actions of Egypt can be seen as self-defense, not contrary to international law.

Currently, the Libyan National Army of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, reporting to Parliament, is defending at the port of Sirte, trying to keep the PNS and their allies out of the country's eastern regions.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 14 July 2020 21: 34
    -1
    So, we must soon wait for a "flock of drones" to visit. The Turks will definitely want to win back for their air defense.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 15 July 2020 01: 17
    +2
    But only the S-300, without cover? Or did Egypt build a competent defense? Nothing is clear from the article, except that the complex was purchased, and then it was moved from one place to another at the request of the host country.
    1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 15 July 2020 08: 55
      -1
      Give you a complete alignment with the scheme of positional areas?
  3. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 16 July 2020 00: 15
    +1
    Yes, at least a thousand S-500 systems. Without the Ros. Specialists on the consoles, the Egyptians do not shine. The underdogs will be cut off again.

Источник: Египет развернул в Ливии зенитные комплексы «Антей-2500»


14 июля 2020 года ливийские СМИ, ссылаясь на военный источник, распространили информацию, что ВС Египта развернули на территории Ливии два своих зенитных ракетных комплекса С-300ВМ «Антей-2500» российского производства. Они нужны для защиты восточных регионов страны от турецкой агрессии и нападений со стороны ПНС.


Подробностей ливийцы не сообщают, однако известно, что в период 2015-2017 годов Египет получил из России целый полк систем ПВО С-300ВМ «Антей-2500» (индекс ГРАУ - 9К81М, по классификации НАТО - SA-23 Gladiator). Четыре дивизиона и обучение персонала обошлись Египту в $1 млрд.

Напоминаем, что в этот день ливийский парламент попросил Каир оказать помощь в обеспечении суверенитета Ливии с одновременной защитой безопасности самого Египта. Палата представителей Ливии наделила Египет правом вмешаться во внутриливийский конфликт в связи с открытой интервенцией Турции.

Нужно добавить, что Египет неоднократно выражал беспокойство по поводу безопасности своих западных рубежей. Протяженность египетско-ливийской границы составляет 1200 км. и египтяне обосновано переживали по поводу проникновения в страну исламистов, которых поддерживает Правительство национального согласия в Триполи и власти Турции. Причем Анкара не скрывала, что переправила на территорию Ливии более 15 тыс. боевиков из Сирии. Так что действия Египта можно рассматривать как самооборону, не противоречащую международному праву.

В настоящее время, Ливийская национальная армия фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, подчиняющаяся парламенту, держит оборону у порта Сирт, пытаясь не пустить ПНС и их союзников в восточные регионы страны.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 июля 2020 21:34
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Значит, надо скоро ждать "стаю дронов" в гости. Турки за своё ПВО точно захотят отыграться.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 15 июля 2020 01:17
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А только С-300, без прикрытия? Или Египет выстроил грамотную оборону? Ничего непонятно из статьи, кроме того, что комплекс был куплен, а потом его перевезли с одного места на другое по просьбе принимающей стороны.
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 15 июля 2020 08:55
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Вам полный расклад дать со схемой позиционных районов?
  3. Barmaley_2 Офлайн
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 16 июля 2020 00:15
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Да хоть тысячу комплексов С-500. Без рос.спецов на пультах египтянам ничего не светит. Недовояки снова обделаются.