The heir to the NK-88 engine will open new horizons for Russian aviation


The fifth-generation fighter F-22 Raptor has long been in service with the US Air Force. The Russian multifunctional Su-57 will soon be commissioned. However technical the progress pushed by the arms race does not stand still. In the media every now and then there is information that engineers from different countries are already working hard on sixth generation aircraft.


But this time, designers have to solve a difficult task. For a new flying vehicle to surpass its predecessors, it must be not only effective in the atmosphere, but also able to go beyond it.

That is why scientists have actively taken up the development of a kind of hybrid that combines the characteristics of aircraft and rocket engines. According to the publication Bulgarianmilitary.com, a hydrogen power plant could have such properties, which means that Russia has every chance of becoming the first country to receive sixth-generation combat vehicles at its disposal.

The thing is that work on the creation of a cryogenic unit was carried out in the Soviet Union. So, in 1988 in the USSR, tests were carried out of the NK-88 hydrogen engine installed on the Tu-155 flying laboratory, built on the basis of the Tu-154. In the future, the developments obtained in the framework of creating a promising unit formed the basis of a hypersonic engine.

Despite the fact that both projects were never implemented due to the collapse of the USSR, modern Russia “inherited” the knowledge of Soviet engineers. Thus, there is a high probability that in the near future our country will open a new page in the history of aviation.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 15 July 2020 10: 41
    +1
    Our country will open a new page in the history of aviation.

    Everything is correct. We must create our own and let us catch up!
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 15 July 2020 11: 34
    0
    The thing is that work on the creation of a cryogenic unit was carried out in the Soviet Union.

    Well, that’s it. Now let them at least make a carpet-plane with a gravitsapa, they will all the same whine that we are eating through the legacy of the USSR and have not created anything ourselves. winked
  3. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 15 July 2020 11: 54
    0
    When I read such news, I constantly wonder: what adventure are they trying to drag us into this time?
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 July 2020 12: 56
    -2
    AND? Anonymous "Bulgar" experts have written a change again?

    there is a high probability that in the near future our country will open a new page in the history of aviation.

    Judging by the pace with the Su-57, that's about it!

    Liquid hydrogen fighter is cool. And especially for the money. Europe, with their eco-movement, will applaud.

Наследник двигателя НК-88 откроет для российской авиации новые горизонты


Истребитель пятого поколения F-22 Raptor уже давно находятся на вооружении ВВС США. Скоро войдет в строй и российский многофункциональный Су-57. Однако технический прогресс, подталкиваемый гонкой вооружений, не стоит на месте. В СМИ то и дело появляется информация о том, что инженеры из разных стран уже вовсю работают над авиацией шестого поколения.


Но в этот раз конструкторам предстоит решить сложную задачу. Чтобы новое летательное средство смогло превзойти своих предшественников, оно должно быть не только эффективным в атмосфере, но и иметь возможность выходить за ее пределы.

Именно поэтому, ученые активно взялись за разработку некоего гибрида, совмещающего в себе характеристики авиационного и ракетного двигателей. По мнению издания Bulgarianmilitary.com, такими свойствами могла бы обладать водородная силовая установка, а это значит, что у России есть все шансы стать первой страной, получившей в распоряжение боевые машины шестого поколения.

Все дело в том, что работы по созданию криогенного агрегата велись еще в Советском Союзе. Так, в 1988 году в СССР проводились испытания водородного двигателя НК-88, установленного на летающую лабораторию Ту-155, построенную на базе Ту-154. В дальнейшем наработки, полученные в рамках создания перспективного агрегата, легли в основу гиперзвукового двигателя.

Несмотря на то, что оба проекта так и не были реализованы по причине распада СССР, современная Россия «унаследовала» багаж знаний советских инженеров. Таким образом, есть высокая вероятность, что уже в недалеком будущем наша страна откроет новую страницу в истории авиации.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 15 июля 2020 10:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    наша страна откроет новую страницу в истории авиации.

    Всё правильно. Надо создавать своё и пусть нас догоняют!
  2. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 15 июля 2020 11:34
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Все дело в том, что работы по созданию криогенного агрегата велись еще в Советском Союзе.

    Ну все. Теперь пускай хоть ковер-самолет сделают с гравицапой, все равно будут ныть, что мы проедаем наследие СССР и ничего сами не создали. winked
  3. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 15 июля 2020 11:54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Когда я читаю такие новости, постоянно задумываюсь: а в какую авантюру на этот раз пытаются нас втащить?
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 июля 2020 12:56
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    И? Анонимные "Булгарские" эксперты опять написали перемогу?

    есть высокая вероятность, что уже в недалеком будущем наша страна откроет новую страницу в истории авиации.

    Судя по темпам с Су-57, вот-вот!

    Истребитель на жидком водороде - это круто. И по деньгам особенно. Европа, с их экодвижением, будет рукоплескать.