Russia has chosen the right tactics: Libya is the key to further redivision of Africa


The situation in northern Africa is heating up. Egypt, France, Russia, as well as the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia, who support them in this matter, are ready to speak in the struggle for the “Libyan legacy” against Turkey and Qatar, which joined it. At the same time, the Kremlin’s informal participation in this conflict is gradually curtailed, leaving the information field in the shadow. Now Turkish media call Paris and Cairo the main opponents of Ankara.


A lot has already been said about the background of the next redivision of Libya. After the NATO invasion, this once prosperous and hydrocarbon-rich country was destroyed and split into several “policies” and tribal unions. Around this territory, the conflicting interests of many external players intertwined. Only a military victory of one of the parties, East or West, could turn the tide. Last year’s “blitzkrieg” by Field Marshal Haftar did not succeed, and Tripoli, where the PNS Faiz Saraj is based, survived. Then Turkish troops and pro-Turkish militants were transferred to Libya from Syria, and in return Ankara received a division of the continental shelf rich in natural resources in its favor.

The balance of power has changed dramatically in favor of the union of the official Tripoli and the "Sultan" of Recep. This coalition defeated the HNA of Haftar and drove his army back to the east of the country. But the "sponsors" of the field marshal can no longer allow their victory. So, neighboring Egypt received permission from the Libyan Parliament and the Tribal Union to send troops:

We call on the fraternal Egyptian troops to join the Libyan army to counter occupation and protect the security of the country and the entire region. The Egyptian armed forces have the right to intervene to protect Libyan and Egyptian national security if they see an imminent threat to the security of our two countries.

The strategically important port city of Sirte is named as the “red line”. Cairo rightly considers the arrival of Turks and jihadist militants in a neighboring country a threat to its national security. The United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia also oppose the “neo-Ottoman” expansion of Ankara, who are not smiling again to fall into the hands of the Great Port-2.

I would also like to dwell on the role of Paris in this process. It is believed that France defends the interests of its oil workers in Libya, where it is trying to “move” competitors from Italy. In fact, everything is much more serious. In Africa, there remain 14 states that are former French colonies. The Fifth Republic officially “let them go”, but actually retains control over them through a unique financial and monetary system. Former President Francois Mitterrand once honestly admitted:

Without Africa, France would not have its own history in the XNUMXst century.

It is understood that, without Franceafrica, where Paris has exclusive rights to develop subsoil resources and access to markets, as well as the ability to pump out their finances from the former colonies, the Fifth Republic will quickly slide at best to the level of a regional power. Maintaining control of Africa is a matter of the whole future of France.

And here Turkey crosses her path with its "neo-Ottoman" program. It is separated from the advance further to the south of the continent by the Sahel region, which includes the former French colonies of Chad, Niger, Mali, Mauritania and Burkina Faso. These are troubled states in their own right, but their weakness has contributed to the heyday of numerous Islamist terrorist groups. After the events of 2012 in northern Africa, they received additional fuel and intensified. In 2013, Paris had to introduce thousands of troops to stop the expansion of pro-Turkish militants from Libya into its area of ​​responsibility.

Experts note increased competition between external players for Africa, among them Turkey, Qatar, the UAE and Saudi Arabia, as well as the United States, which intend to open a new base in Niger without drones, are especially active. It turns out that Libya is only the beginning, the key to a large redistribution of the "African pie." In Paris, this is well understood, so President Erdogan has already become almost a personal enemy for Emmanuel Macron. The head of the Foreign Ministry of the Fifth Republic, Jean-Yves Le Drian, bluntly stated:

The European Union very quickly opened a comprehensive discussion, without taboos and nonsense, about the prospects of its future relations with Ankara.

In this context, it becomes clear why the Turkish media now call not the Kremlin, but Paris the main adversary for Libya, despite the seemingly slurred French policy about this question. President Macron will still say his word, he will simply be forced to. Otherwise, his country may literally go bankrupt, if she lose Africa.

As for Russian participation in this international conflict, it is unofficial and pointy. Military personnel from PMC "Wagner" were seen guarding the Libyan oil infrastructure and air bases, from where "unknown aviation" planes take off. Probably, in this situation, this is the most reasonable. There are others to whom the defeat of the "Sultan" is much more important, and their resources in the region are larger.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 July 2020 11: 38
    -5
    What redistribution do all authors rave about? What is all numb? Whom and where? It seems that the time of colonies and empires has forever passed? And everything there, to Africa? Okay, the countries that had business with this and not all parted with imperial burping.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 15 July 2020 13: 48
      +2
      Quote: Arkharov
      What redistribution do all authors rave about? What is all numb? Whom and where? It seems that the time of colonies and empires has forever passed? And everything there, to Africa?

      What does "like" mean? What gives you reason to think so? And what is so incredible about the desire to redistribute resource-rich Africa? Even distant China got there.
      1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 July 2020 18: 33
        -3
        And why should someone "redistribute" it, where did these colonial-imperial habits come from? Is this how you can redistribute everything? And on what basis?
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 18 July 2020 11: 30
          +1
          Call at least a pot, only do not plant in the stove

          Mr. Arkharov has a personal opinion that does not necessarily coincide with the ongoing processes. The name of the colony, - defines the essence, and today it is the spread of democracy, but as before, more often with weapons ... For Russia, in the situation in Libya, it is better to help R. Erdogan. Here both the "Turkish Stream" problems, etc., and together with Iran, to create, as it was once fashionable, a military bloc, then the efforts of the United States and various Arab kingdoms are not so formidable, and peace in the Middle East will become a reality ...
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 15 July 2020 13: 42
    +1
    For Arkhars:
    “Is the British Union put together as an imperial burp, too?”
    And why in the EU, where did England come from, still speak English? “Is this already an American burp?”
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 July 2020 18: 36
      -4
      And the knocked together British Union is also an imperial burp?

      - Yes, there’s something there isn’t the slightest incitement to get out of anyone, but nobody holds it, the countries are completely independent. Here is an example of a mutually beneficial union. And as for the English language, who personally prevents you from offering to speak Russian in the EU? Suggest?
  3. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 16 July 2020 21: 54
    +1
    Russia has chosen the right tactic: Libya is the key ...

    And before, when Libya was not a fragmented bunch of ragamuffins, but a single functioning country, was it a wrong tactic or a cunning plan was not yet in action?
  4. Yevgeny Mikhailov (Vyacheslav Plotnikov) 20 July 2020 16: 25
    +1
    A weak and dependent quasi-state now "rules" on the territory of Russia. Where should he "colonize" something? It does not know how to build a road ... AT ITSELF! Everything strives to "cut down the dough" from hardworking and patient aborigines on toll roads, on the construction of toll roads ... "Water is running - my water, tanga is flowing - my tanga ..." The primitive state is "Capitalist Russia". It is in nat n about Israel IS DANGEROUS! Little Israel ..
    The definition is suitable both for homo sapiens and for "separate" states - "no candle for God, no devil - poker".
    Actually, about Libya. Libya is the key to understanding the politics of glob a l ist in. They are Dangerous. And it's good that, for example, Trump is trying to keep them out. First, they destroyed a self-sufficient, successful state, now they are building relations with it ... As it was with Vysotsky V.S .: "... he mocked us, crazy - what can you take?"

Россия выбрала верную тактику: Ливия – это ключ к дальнейшему переделу Африки


Ситуация на севере Африки накаляется. В борьбе за «ливийское наследство» против Турции и примкнувшего к ней Катара готовы выступить Египет, Франция, Россия, а также поддерживающие их в данном вопросе ОАЭ и Саудовская Аравия. При этом неформальное участие Кремля в этом конфликте постепенно сворачивается, уходя из информационного поля в тень. Теперь основными противниками Анкары турецкие СМИ называют Париж и Каир.


О подоплеке очередного передела Ливии сказано уже очень много. После вторжения НАТО эта некогда процветающая и богатая углеводородами страна была разрушена и распалась на несколько «полисов» и племенных союзов. Вокруг этой территории сплелись противоречивые интересы множества внешних игроков. Переломить ситуацию могла бы только военная победа одной и сторон, Востока или Запада. Прошлогодний «блицкриг» фельдмаршала Хафтара успехом не увенчался, и Триполи, где базируется ПНС Фаиза Сараджа, выстоял. Тогда в Ливию были переброшены турецкие войска и протурецкие боевики из Сирии, а взамен Анкара получила раздел богатого природными ресурсами континентального шельфа в свою пользу.

Баланс сил резко изменился в пользу союза официального Триполи и «султана» Реджепа. Эта коалиция разбила ЛНА Хафтара и погнала его воинство обратно на восток страны. Но допустить их победы не могут уже «спонсоры» фельдмаршала. Так, соседний Египет получил разрешение от Парламента Ливии и союза племен на ввод своих войск:

Мы призываем братские египетские войска присоединиться к ливийской армии для противодействия оккупации и защиты безопасности страны и всего региона. Египетские вооруженные силы имеют право вмешаться, чтобы защитить ливийскую и египетскую национальную безопасность, если они увидят неизбежную угрозу безопасности наших двух стран.

В качестве «красной линии» назван стратегически важный город-порт Сирт. Каир справедливо считает приход турок и боевиков-джихадистов в соседнюю страну угрозой своей национальной безопасности. Также против «неоосманской» экспансии Анкары выступают ОАЭ и Саудовская Аравия, которым не улыбается вновь попасть под руку «Великой Порты-2».

Отдельно хотелось бы остановиться на роли Парижа в этом процессе. Считается, что Франция отстаивает интересы своих нефтяников в Ливии, где пытается «подвинуть» конкурентов из Италии. На самом деле, все куда серьезнее. На территории Африки остается 14 государств, являющихся бывшими французскими колониями. Пятая Республика официально их «отпустила», но фактически сохраняет над ними контроль через уникальную финансово-валютную систему. Бывший президент Франсуа Миттеран как-то предельно честно признался:

Без Африки у Франции не будет собственной истории в XXI веке.

Имеется в виду, что, оставшись без «Франсафрики», где Париж имеет эксклюзивные права на разработку недр и доступ на рынки сбыта, а также возможность выкачивать из бывших колоний их финансы, Пятая Республика довольно быстро скатится в лучшем случае до уровня региональной державы. Сохранение контроля над Африкой – это вопрос всего будущего Франции.

И вот тут ей дорогу переходит Турция со своей «неоосманской» программой. От продвижения дальше на юг континента ее отделяет регион Сахель, куда входят бывшие французские колонии Чад, Нигер, Мали, Мавритания и Буркина-Фасо. Это сами по себе беспокойные государства, но их слабость поспособствовала расцвету многочисленных террористических группировок исламистского толка. После событий 2012 года на севере Африки они получили дополнительную подпитку и активизировались. В 2013 году Парижу пришлось ввести многотысячный воинский контингент, чтобы остановить экспансию протурецких боевиков из Ливии в зону своей ответственности.

Эксперты отмечают рост конкуренции между внешними игроками за Африку, среди них особо активны Турция, Катар, ОАЭ и Саудовская Аравия, а также США, которые намерены открыть в Нигере новую базу без беспилотников. Получается, что Ливия – это только начало, ключ к большому переделу «африканского пирога». В Париже это прекрасно понимают, поэтому президент Эрдоган уже стал практически личным врагом для Эмманюэля Макрона. Глава внешнеполитического ведомства Пятой Республики Жан-Ив Ле Дриан прямо заявил:

Европейский Союз очень быстро открыл всеобъемлющую дискуссию, без табу и глупостей, о перспективах своих будущих отношений с Анкарой.

В этом контексте становится понятно, почему турецкие СМИ теперь именуют не Кремль, а Париж главным противником по Ливии, несмотря на кажущуюся невнятность французской политики по этому вопросу. Президент Макрон еще скажет свое слово, просто вынужден будет. Иначе его страна может в буквальном смысле этого слова обанкротиться, потеряй она Африку.

Что касается российского участия в данном международном конфликте, то оно неофициальное и точечное. Военспецы из ЧВК «Вагнер» замечены на охране объектов ливийской нефтяной инфраструктуры и авиабаз, откуда взлетают самолеты «неизвестной авиации». Наверное, при таком раскладе это самое разумное. Есть и другие, кому поражение «султана» гораздо важнее, а их ресурсы в регионе – побольше.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 июля 2020 11:38
    -5
    О какому переделе все авторы бредят? Что все неймется? Кого и куда? Вроде, время колоний и империй навсегда прошло? А все туда, в Африку? Ладно страны, которые к этому дело имели и не все расстались с имперской отрыжкой.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 15 июля 2020 13:48
      +2
      Цитата: Архаров
      О какому переделе все авторы бредят? Что все неймется? Кого и куда? Вроде время колоний и империй навсегда прошло? А все туда, в Африку?

      Что значит "вроде"? Что дает вам основания так считать? И что такого невероятного в желании переделить богатую ресурсами Африку? Туда даже далекий Китай залез.
      1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 июля 2020 18:33
        -3
        А почему ее обязательно должен кто-то "переделить", откуда эти колониально-имперские замашки? Это что, так можно все переделить? И по какому принципу?
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 18 июля 2020 11:30
          +1
          Назови хоть горшком, только в печку не сажай

          Господин Архаров имеет личное мнение, не обязательно совпадающее с происходящими процессами. Название колония, - определяет суть, а по сегодняшнему это - распространение демократии, но так как и ранее, чаще оружием... Для России в раскладе по Ливии лучше помогать Р. Эрдогану.. Тут завязан и "Турецкий поток", и решение Сирийских проблем и т.д., и вкупе с Ираном, создать, как когда-то было модно, военный блок, тогда и потуги США и разных Арабских королевств не так грозны, и мир на Ближнем Востоке станет реальностью...
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 15 июля 2020 13:42
    +1
    Для Архаров:
    - А сколоченный Британский союз - это тоже имперская отрыжка?
    А почему в ЕС, откуда вышла Англия, до сих пор говорят на английском языке? - Это уже американская отрыжка?
    1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 июля 2020 18:36
      -4
      А сколоченный Британский союз - это тоже имперская отрыжка?

      - да вот что-то нет ни малейших поползновений оттуда никому выйти, а ведь никто не держит, страны абсолютно самостоятельные. Вот вам пример взаимовыгодного союза. А насчет английского языка, кто вам лично мешает предложить говорить в ЕС по-русски? Предложите?
  3. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 16 июля 2020 21:54
    +1
    Россия выбрала верную тактику: Ливия – это ключ...

    А раньше, когда Ливия была не раздробленной кучей оборванцев, а единой функционирующей страной, это была неверная тактика или хитрый план был ещё не в действии?
  4. Евгений Михайлов (Вячеслав Плотников) 20 июля 2020 16:25
    +1
    На территории России сейчас "рулит" слабое и зависимое квазигосударство. Куда ему что-то "колонизировать"? Оно дороги не знает как построить...У СЕБЯ! Все норовит "срубить бабла" с трудолюбивых и терпеливых аборигенов на платных дорогах, на строительстве платных дорог... "Бежит вода - моя вода, течет таньга - моя таньга..." Примитивное государство т о р г а ш е й - эта "Россия Капиталистическая". Оно в н я т н о г о Израиля ОПАСАЕТСЯ! Маленького Израиля..
    Определение подходит и для хомо сапиенсов, и для "отдельных" государств - "ни Богу - свечка, ни черту - кочерга".
    Собственно, о Ливии. Ливия - это ключ к пониманию политики г л о б а л и с т о в. Они - Опасные. И хорошо, что, например, Трамп их пытается о с т а н а в л и в а т ь. Сначала разрушили самодостаточное, успешное государство, теперь выстраивают с ним отношения... Как там было у Высоцкого В.С.: "..он над нами издевался, сумасшедший - что возьмешь?"