Aggravation in Nagorno-Karabakh: will there be a war?


Another exacerbation occurred on July 12 on the border of Armenia with Azerbaijan. According to Baku, Armenia, for no apparent reason, opened fire from artillery. In turn, Yerevan claims that the Azerbaijani military tried to capture and destroy the Armenian checkpoint at the Tavush section of the state border. Both sides suffered losses, but data on victims and victims vary.


The roots of the conflict between the countries stretch back to the distant 387, when the Armenian kingdom was divided between Byzantium and Persia. Part of the territory, including Nagorno-Karabakh (Artsakh) has become an arena for a long struggle. First, against the Persians, then the Mongols, and in 1717, the Ottomans created the Karabakh Khanate in Artsakh.

Armenians began to return to their original land only after the aforementioned Khanate became part of the Russian Empire. However, after its collapse in 1917, the confrontation resumed in the region, which ceased only in 1936, when Armenia and Azerbaijan became part of the USSR.

The next round of escalation began after Armenian immigrants “poured” into the Nagorno-Karabakh region in 1988, who, after the collapse of the USSR, self-proclaimed this territory as a republic and at the same time included the Khanlar region inhabited by Azerbaijanis.

It was possible to reduce the degree thanks to the efforts of the OSCE Minsk Group in 1992. However, the ceasefire is periodically violated to this day.

Based on the foregoing, the conclusion suggests itself that conflicts in the disputed territory ceased when both peoples were under the influence of a strong Russia. Today, Armenia is a member of the Collective Security Treaty Organization; Azerbaijan is also closely connected with Moscow economically. In turn, our country does not need a war in Transcaucasia at all, therefore, the Russian Foreign Ministry has already condemned the actions of the parties and called for an immediate ceasefire.

As for the transition of a local conflict into a full-scale armed confrontation between countries, such a scenario is unlikely. Today, neither Armenia nor Azerbaijan is ready for a serious war. However, the cause of contention will not go anywhere, and sooner or later, countries will have to find a compromise.

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 15 July 2020 15: 40
    +2
    The war in Nagorno-Karabakh is needed only by the Americans, who have military biological laboratories in both Azerbaijan and Armenia. But in Karabakh - no. Apparently, they want to put it there. It would be better to quietly eliminate these biological laboratories there.
  2. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 17 July 2020 07: 00
    0
    If there was a USSR, then there was no such conversation. I'm not going to condemn either one or the other. Ordinary terry nationalism.
  3. Seaman_2 Offline Seaman_2
    Seaman_2 (White Sea) 4 August 2020 14: 05
    0
    A war has been going on between Armenia and Azerbaijan for 30 years. There can be periods of calm in wars. But the war does not cease to be a war because of this. And this war will go on until the victorious end of one side or another.

Обострение в Нагорном Карабахе: будет ли война?


Очередное обострение произошло 12 июля на границе Армении с Азербайджаном. По версии Баку, Армения без всяких видимых причин открыла огонь из артиллерии. В свою очередь в Ереване утверждают, что азербайджанские военные пытались захватить и уничтожить армянский блокпост на Тавушском участке государственной границы. Обе стороны понесли потери, но данные о жертвах и пострадавших разнятся.


Корни конфликта между странами тянутся к далекому 387 году, когда Армянское царство было разделено между Византией и Персией. Часть территории, включая Нагорный Карабах (Арцах) превратилось в арену длительной борьбы. Вначале против персов, затем монголов, а в 1717 году в Арцахе османами было создано Карабахское ханство.

Возвращаться армяне на свою исконную землю начали только после того, как вышеупомянутое ханство стало частью Российской империи. Однако после ее распада в 1917 году в регионе возобновилось противостояние, которое прекратилось лишь в 1936 году, когда Армения и Азербайджан вошли в состав СССР.

Очередной виток эскалации начался после того, как в 1988 году в Нагорно-Карабахскую область «хлынули» армянские переселенцы, которые после распада СССР самопровозгласили данную территорию республикой и при этом включили в ее состав Ханларский район, населенный азербайджанцами.

Снизить градус удалось благодаря усилиям Минской группы ОБСЕ в 1992 году. Однако режим прекращения огня периодически нарушается и по сей день.

Исходя из вышесказанного, напрашивается вывод, что конфликты на спорной территории прекращались, когда оба народа находились под влиянием сильной России. Сегодня Армения входит в ОДКБ, Азербайджан также тесно связан с Москвой экономически. В свою очередь, нашей стране совсем не нужна война на Закавказье, поэтому МИД РФ уже осудил действия сторон и призвал к немедленному прекращению огня.

Что касается перехода локального конфликта в полномасштабное вооруженное противостояние между странами, такой сценарий маловероятен. Сегодня ни Армения, ни Азербайджан не готовы к серьезной войне. Однако причина раздора никуда не денется, и рано или поздно странам придется искать компромисс.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 15 июля 2020 15:40
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Война в Нагорном Карабахе нужна только американцам, у которых и в Азербайджане, и в Армении есть военные биолаборатории. А в Карабахе - нет. Видимо, хотят и там поставить. Лучше бы под шумок эти биолаборатории и ликвидировать там.
  2. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 17 июля 2020 07:00
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Если бы был СССР, то и разговора подобного не было. Осуждать ни тех, ни других не собираюсь. Обычный махровый национализм.
  3. Seaman_2 Офлайн
    Seaman_2 (White Sea) 4 августа 2020 14:05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Между Арменией и Азербайджаном 30 лет идет война. В войнах может быть период затишья. Но война от этого не перестает быть войной. И эта война будет идти до победного конца той или иной стороны.