Turkish media: the key to the Mediterranean lies in Moscow


The key to the Eastern Mediterranean lies in Moscow, writes the Turkish newspaper Cumhuriyet.


Turkey and Egypt have mated in Libya and are not going to end the confrontation and reduce tensions. Ankara is supported by the Libyan National Salvation Government, which controls the west of the country. Cairo is an ally of the House of Representatives of Libya (the country's parliament sitting in Tobruk), which controls the east of the country with the help of the Libyan National Army Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar.

Currently, the front line runs along a conditional line dividing the country into two parts. It runs from the port city of Sirte to the Al-Jufra airbase in central Libya. Now the indicated city and base are controlled by the LNA, but the PNS is trying to recapture these territories.

At the same time, they said from Cairo that they considered this conditional line to be the “red line”, and if the PNS and its allies cross it, the Egyptian army will begin military operations. Moreover, the Libyan House of Representatives has already called on Egypt to help repel aggression.

In this regard, a direct clash of the armies of Egypt and Turkey on the territory of Libya becomes very likely. And so much so that from Berlin it was already proposed to create a "demilitarized zone" of Sirte - "Al-Jufra", which actually means the division of Libya.

Now Turkey is trying to strengthen its position by attracting the United States to its side. Therefore, rhetoric is used that supposedly the strengthening of Russia in Libya threatens the interests of the United States and NATO. At the same time, Washington is using this rhetoric and trying to destroy the relationship between Ankara and Moscow. The Americans want the Turks to stop cooperating with the Russians in Syria.

The eastern Mediterranean was at the very center of these conflicts. Therefore, continuing to flirt with the United States, Turkey will make a strategic mistake that will create many problems.

Turkey needs to do in Libya exactly the same as it did in Syria. On Syrian soil, Turkey, Iran and Russia entered into an alliance in which there is no place for the United States. Similarly, you can do in Libya, creating an alliance of Turkey, Russia and Egypt. The US and Israel will benefit from the conflict between Turkey and Egypt, and the Russians have the key to the region, in the form of normal relations between Ankara, Damascus and Cairo.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 16 July 2020 21: 04
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    creating an alliance of Turkey, Russia and Egypt

    - A reasonable proposal and for Russia it is more profitable than interrupting for the joy of all enemies of Russia the cooperation that was begun in the Middle East with the main force there today - Turkey, its neighbor ...
    1. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 17 July 2020 02: 44
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      What kind of alliance with Turkey are we talking about from the word in general? Where is Turkey - there is a knife in the back, can it be that the events of the past do not teach.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 17 July 2020 14: 01
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        East - a delicate matter and flattery with betrayal go alongside. Past events were built on past circumstances, the circumstances today have changed dramatically, and to build new events need to be profitable. "From the enemy, first create an ally," and the circumstances today are favorable for such ...
  2. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 17 July 2020 00: 40
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    On Syrian soil, Turkey, Iran and Russia entered into an alliance in which there is no place for the United States.
    ... the key to the region, ...

    Where did the Americans go from Turkey or from Syria? Gophers turned, along with the Kurds?
    In general, in a difficult way, however, this Turkish alliance is being created, the plane was shot down, the consul was shot, the soldiers were killed. It seems that the castle in the region has been changed for a long time, and the Russian key cannot be picked up somehow, neither gas, nor atomic, nor tomato are very suitable. Interestingly, in Libya, what sacrifices will have to be put on the altar of the union?
  3. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 17 July 2020 02: 42
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Never conclude anything with the Turks! NATO country, let them sort it out. Sit, wait, watch ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 17 July 2020 21: 39
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Is the conclusion of mutually beneficial agreements with a strong military potential of the NATO country, is not a destruction of NATO unity against the Russian Federation ...
      1. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 18 July 2020 02: 28
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        With the Turks, no, not ...
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 18 July 2020 09: 35
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          Why such hostility, or Israeli-American interests force ... I recall that in the 20s, K. Ataturk was the first to help Soviet Russia create a modern republic. Then there were fifteen years of friendship and assistance from the USSR-Turkey. Then everyone rushed to destroy this alliance, the British, and most importantly, Germany successfully unleashed hostility to the USSR ... It's time to return to the roots ...
          1. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 18 July 2020 17: 50
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Not with this Sultan.
            1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 18 July 2020 18: 18
              0
              • 0
              • 0
              At the moment there is no other, but he is not the worst. It could be much worse if the coup succeeded.
  4. Boragl Offline
    Boragl (Boragl) 17 July 2020 06: 52
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Quote: Siberian Southerner
    Never conclude anything with the Turks! NATO country, let them sort it out. Sit, wait, watch ...

    In this case, this is not an option. This situation cannot be left to chance. If Russia leaves, the United States will come and make barmaleev there. And then they will accuse us of supporting terrorists. The difference in approaches and methods is very noticeable. Russia is trying to achieve stability in the country and get partners - the United States, on the contrary, to destroy the country, come there as "peacekeepers" and take it for free ...
    1. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 18 July 2020 02: 31
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      And you don't have to leave. What for? Identify your own and observe. The Turks cannot be trusted, contracts with them are dangerous.
  5. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 17 July 2020 07: 06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In Syria, only Russia is a country invited by the government. And look how many participants. While Tartus was a Soviet base, it never entered anyone's head to attack this country. Still, credibility is a big deal.
  6. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 July 2020 09: 36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The longer the Civil War in Libya, the more the EU will weaken due to Libyan refugees. The EU will be all the more dependent on Russian energy supplies, the faster the EU-US ties will be destroyed. Termites are slowly working to undermine the EU from within. Can't they see it in the EU?

Турецкие СМИ: Ключ к Средиземноморью лежит в Москве


Ключ от Восточного Средиземноморья лежит в Москве, пишет турецкая газета Cumhuriyet.


Турция и Египет сцепились в Ливии и не собираются прекращать конфронтацию и снижать напряженность. Анкара поддерживает Правительство национального спасения Ливии, которое контролирует запад страны. Каир выступает союзником Палаты представителей Ливии (парламента страны, заседающий в Тобруке), который контролирует восток страны при помощи Ливийской национальной армии фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара.

В настоящее время линия фронта проходит по условной черте, делящей страну на две части. Она идет от портового города Сирт до авиабазы «Эль-Джуфра» в центре Ливии. Сейчас указанные город и база контролируются ЛНА, но ПНС пытается отбить эти территории.

При этом из Каира заявили, что считают эту условную черту – «красной линией», и если ПНС и его союзники перейдут ее, то египетская армия начнет боевые действия. Причем Палата представителей Ливии уже призвала Египет оказать помощь в отражении агрессии.

В связи с этим, прямое столкновение армий Египта и Турции на территории Ливии становится весьма вероятным. Причем настолько, что из Берлина уже предложили создать «демилитаризованную зону» Сирт - «Эль-Джуфра», фактически означающую разделение Ливии.

Сейчас Турция пытается усилить свои позиции за счет привлечения США на свою сторону. Поэтому используется риторика, что якобы усиление России в Ливии угрожает интересам США и НАТО. При этом в Вашингтоне используют эту риторику и пытаются разрушить отношения между Анкарой и Москвой. Американцы хотят, чтобы турки прекратили сотрудничать с россиянами в Сирии.

Восточное Средиземноморье оказалось в самом центре указанных конфликтов. Поэтому, продолжив заигрывать с США, Турция совершит стратегическую ошибку, которая создаст множество проблем.

Турции необходимо в Ливии поступить точно так же, как она сделала в Сирии. На сирийской земле Турция, Иран и Россия заключили союз, в котором нет места США. Аналогично можно поступить в Ливии, создав союз Турции, России и Египта. От конфликта между Турцией и Египтом выиграют США и Израиль, а ключ от региона, в виде нормальных отношений Анкары с Дамаском и Каиром, находится у россиян.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 16 июля 2020 21:04
    -2
    создав союз Турции, России и Египта

    - разумное предложение и России оно более выгодно, нежели прерывать на радость всем врагам России начатое сотрудничество на ближнем востоке с главной на сегодня там силой, - Турцией, своим соседом...
    1. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 17 июля 2020 02:44
      +3
      О каком союзе с Турцией идёт речь от слова вообще? Где Турция - там нож в спину, неужели события прошлого не учат.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 17 июля 2020 14:01
        0
        Восток - дело тонкое и лесть с предательством идут рядом. Прошлые события строились на прошлых обстоятельствах, обстоятельства сегодня кардинально изменились, так и строить новые события нужно для себя выгодном ключе. "Из врага первейшим создай союзника", а обстоятельства сегодня такому благоприятны...
  2. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 17 июля 2020 00:40
    -2
    На сирийской земле Турция, Иран и Россия заключили союз, в котором нет места США.
    ...ключ от региона,...

    Куда американцы делись из Турции или из Сирии? В сусликов превратились, вместе с курдами?
    Вообще, трудным путём, однако, этот турецкий союз создаётся, самолёт сбили, консула расстреляли, солдаты погибли. Похоже на то, что замок в регионе давно поменяли, а российский ключ как-то подобрать не удаётся, ни газовый, ни атомный, ни помидорный не очень подходят. Интересно, в Ливии какие жертвы на алтарь союза положить придётся?
  3. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 17 июля 2020 02:42
    +3
    Ни в коем разе с турками ничего не заключать! Страна НАТО, пусть там разбираются. Сидеть, ждать, наблюдать...
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 17 июля 2020 21:39
      -1
      Разве заключение взаимовыгодных договоров с сильной военным потенциалом страной НАТО, не является разрушением единства НАТО против РФ...
      1. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 18 июля 2020 02:28
        0
        С турками нет, не является....
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 18 июля 2020 09:35
          +2
          Отчего такая неприязнь, иль израильско-американские интересы заставляют... Напомню, что в 20-е годы К.Ататюрку создавать современную республику первейшими помогала Советская Россия. Тогда были пятнадцать лет дружбы и помощи СССР-Турция. Далее все ринулись разрушать этот союз, англичане и главное, Германия с успехом раскрутили вражду к СССР... Пора возвращаться к истокам...
          1. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 18 июля 2020 17:50
            0
            Не с этим Султаном.
            1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 18 июля 2020 18:18
              0
              На данное время другого нет, но он не самое плохое. Могло быть гораздо хуже, если переворот удался бы.
  4. Boragl Офлайн Boragl
    Boragl (Boragl) 17 июля 2020 06:52
    +3
    Цитата: Сибирский Южанин
    Ни в коем разе с турками ничего не заключать! Страна НАТО, пусть там разбираются. Сидеть, ждать, наблюдать...

    В данном случае это не выход. Нельзя бросать на самотёк эту ситуацию. Уйдёт Россия - придут США и наделают там бармалеев. А потом ещё и нас обвинят в поддержке террористов. Очень хорошо заметна разница в подходах и методике. Россия пытается добиться стабильности страны и получить партнеров - США наоборот, развалить страну, прийти туда «миротворцами» и взять бесплатно...
    1. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 18 июля 2020 02:31
      +1
      А уходить и не надо. Зачем? Обозначить своё и наблюдать. Туркам верить нельзя, договора с ними опасны.
  5. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 17 июля 2020 07:06
    +1
    В Сирии лишь Россия приглашенная правительством страна. А поглядите, сколько участников. Пока Тартус был советской базой, никому и в голову не приходило напасть на эту страну. Все-таки авторитет - большое дело.
  6. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 июля 2020 09:36
    +2
    Чем дольше в Ливии будет Гражданская война, тем больше будет ослабевать ЕС благодаря беженцам из Ливии. Тем более зависимым ЕС будет от поставок российских энергоносителей, тем быстрее будут разрушаться связи ЕС и США. Идет медленная работа термитов по подтачиванию ЕС изнутри. Неужели этого не видят в ЕС?