Azerbaijan announced the possibility of hitting the Armenian nuclear power plant


Relations between Baku and Yerevan continue to escalate. Azerbaijan announced the possibility of striking at the Armenian nuclear station.


It should be noted that the next round of confrontation between the countries began on July 12, 2020. After that, speculations appeared in the media that the Armenian military could strike at the Mingechevir reservoir and the hydropower plant of the same name in Azerbaijan. For Baku, ensuring the safety of these facilities is an important national security issue.

It was after the appearance of the above assumptions that the Ministry of Defense of Azerbaijan warned the Armenian side that in the event of the implementation of such a scenario, Baku could strike back at the Metsamor NPP (two power units with VVER-440 reactors) in Armenia.

At the same time, the Azerbaijani military reported that they have enough forces and means in their arsenal to repulse the blow from Armenia. They expressed confidence that not a single Armenian missile will reach strategic targets.

At the same time, the Armenian side should not forget that the latest systems available in the armament of our army are capable of striking the Metsamor NPP with high accuracy, and this will turn into a huge tragedy for Armenia

- I said, RIA News" Colonel Vagif Dargyakhly, head of the press service of the Azerbaijani Defense Ministry.

Since the start of the next confrontation, mutual accusations have been heard from Baku and Yerevan. At the border of the two states, military personnel and civilians die, while the parties do not stop mutual shelling and shift the blame onto each other. In turn, the international community calls on the parties to dialogue, and Moscow has already offered its services to Yerevan and Baku to normalize the situation.
  • Photos used: Stratocles / wikimedia.org
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 16 July 2020 21: 31
    -1
    If you ... then we ... The ordinary verbal war of the conflicting parties.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 16 July 2020 21: 44
      0
      But the essence of what has been said is alarming, because there will be an independent fanatic - "martyr" and swooped down at the nuclear power plant, or foreign forces will work in the key of fanatics ... This means that air defense and other protection should be strengthened, a sufficiently powerful shell against defeat should be built ...
      1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 July 2020 09: 49
        +1
        That's it, Vladimir! After all, this fanatic shahid can undermine the American embassy in Yerevan, or shoot one of him. There are more than five hundred Americans located. Wai-wai, because shahids who hate Americans already walk a lot around the world.
  2. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
    Rum rum (Rum rum) 16 July 2020 22: 51
    +2
    Pancake. Zadolbali. To do with them, as with the election of the Pontiff. Surround both countries with an insurmountable barrier and do not let out until they agree, once and for all. If they kill each other, destroy the victorious side for the genocide, so that it would be disgraceful for others. Need to live in peace.
    True? Am I a humanist?
  3. Boragl Offline Boragl
    Boragl (Boragl) 17 July 2020 06: 43
    +1
    Quote: Rum Rum
    Pancake. Zadolbali. To do with them, as with the election of the Pontiff. Surround both countries with an insurmountable barrier and do not let out until they agree, once and for all. If they kill each other, destroy the victorious side for the genocide, so that it would be disgraceful for others. Need to live in peace.
    True? Am I a humanist?

    First you need to destroy the world's leading terrorist ...
  4. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 17 July 2020 07: 05
    0
    What are those stupid, what are these. Having blown up nuclear power plants, they will arrange problems for the whole world. And not just the Armenians.
  5. Dmitry S. Online Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 17 July 2020 08: 26
    0
    This can be said from a great mind ...
  6. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 17 July 2020 09: 33
    +2
    Azerbaijan announced the possibility of hitting the Armenian nuclear power plant

    - Yes, this is hardly possible ... - Azerbaijan has little guts for this; and the technical capabilities for this are not enough; and they themselves will receive all the "environmental consequences" of the destruction of the nuclear power plant ...
    - But the Armenians themselves can imitate a blow to their own nuclear power plant (supposedly it was Azerbaijan that struck them) ... - so that there would be minor damage, etc ... - And this would agitate the public against Azerbaijan ...
    - Azerbaijanis ... are Turks; and the Armenians ... are "peculiar Caucasian Jews" ... - And the "Armenia-Azerbaijan" conflict is practically insoluble ...; as well as "Kurdish Turks"; Israel-Iran; and today it is already "Russia-Ukraine" ...
    - As for the "Armenia-Azerbaijan" conflict, today Armenians are more interested in hostilities than Azerbaijanis ... - But Turkey today is stirring Azerbaijan up for hostilities with Armenia ... - so that Russia finally at least somehow - then she began to participate in all the showdowns unnecessary for Russia ... - Today, Turkey simply needs Russia to start helping her in Libya with its actions ... - And Turkey can succeed ... - and Russia will get involved in what is not necessary ... - This is the whole "fuss" ...
    - And so ...- who needs these ...- Armenia and Azerbaijan ... - nobody needs them for a hundred years ...

Азербайджан заявил о возможности ударить по армянской атомной станции


Отношения между Баку и Ереваном продолжают обостряться. Азербайджан заявил о возможности нанесения удара по армянской атомной станции.


Нужно отметить, что очередной виток противостояния между странами начался 12 июля 2020 года. После этого в СМИ появились предположения, что армянские военные могут нанести удар по Мингечевирскому водохранилищу и одноименной ГЭС в Азербайджане. Для Баку обеспечение безопасности этих объектов является важным вопросом национальной безопасности.

Именно после появления вышеуказанных предположений, Минобороны Азербайджана предупредило армянскую сторону, что в случае реализации подобного сценария, Баку может в ответ нанести удар по Мецаморской АЭС (два энергоблока с реакторами типа ВВЭР-440) в Армении.

Одновременно с этим, азербайджанские военные сообщили, что имеют в своем арсенале достаточно сил и средств для отражения удара со стороны Армении. Они выразили уверенность, что ни одна армянская ракета не достигнет стратегических объектов.

В то же время армянская сторона не должна забывать, что новейшие системы, имеющиеся на вооружении нашей армии, с высокой точностью способны нанести удар по Мецаморской АЭС, а это обернется для Армении огромной трагедией

- сказал РИА «Новости» руководитель пресс-службы Минобороны Азербайджана полковник Вагиф Даргяхлы.

С момента начала очередной конфронтации из Баку и Еревана звучат взаимные обвинения. На границе двух государств гибнут военнослужащие и мирные жители, при этом стороны не прекращают взаимных обстрелов и перекладывают вину друг на друга. В свою очередь, международное сообщество призывает стороны к диалогу, а Москва уже предложила Еревану и Баку свои услуги для нормализации обстановки.
Использованы фотографии: Stratocles/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AlexZN Онлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 16 июля 2020 21:31
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Если вы..., то мы... Обычная словесная война конфликтующих сторон.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 16 июля 2020 21:44
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Но суть высказанных тревожит, ибо найдётся самостоятельный фанатик-"шахид" и спикирует на АЭС, либо иностранные силы отработают в ключе фанатиков... Значит, ПВО и прочую охрану усилить, достаточно мощную оболочку от поражений соорудить...
      1. Буланов Офлайн
        Буланов (Владимир) 17 июля 2020 09:49
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Вот именно, Владимир! Этот фанатик-шахид ведь может и американское посольство в Ереване подорвать, или пристрелить кого-нибудь из него. Там более полутысячи американцев находится. Вай-вай, ведь шахидов, ненавидящих американцев, много уже по миру ходит.
  2. Ром Ром Офлайн
    Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 16 июля 2020 22:51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Блин. Задолбали. Поступить бы с ними, как с выборами Понтифика. Окружить обе страны непреодолимой преградой и не выпускать, пока не договорятся, раз и навсегда. Если перебьют друг друга, победившую сторону уничтожить за геноцид, чтоб другим неповадно было. Нужно жить дружно.
    Правда? Я гуманист?
  3. Boragl Офлайн
    Boragl (Boragl) 17 июля 2020 06:43
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Ром Ром
    Блин. Задолбали. Поступить бы с ними, как с выборами Понтифика. Окружить обе страны непреодолимой преградой и не выпускать, пока не договорятся, раз и навсегда. Если перебьют друг друга, победившую сторону уничтожить за геноцид, чтоб другим неповадно было. Нужно жить дружно.
    Правда? Я гуманист?

    Для начала нужно главного мирового террориста уничтожить...
  4. DeGreen Офлайн
    DeGreen 17 июля 2020 07:05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Что те тупые, что эти. Взорвав АЭС, они устроят проблемы всему миру. А не только армянам.
  5. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 17 июля 2020 08:26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Такое от большого ума можно сказать...
  6. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 июля 2020 09:33
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Азербайджан заявил о возможности ударить по армянской атомной станции

    - Да вряд ли такое возможно... - У Азербайджана для этого и "кишка тонка"; и технических возможностей для этого маловато; да и самим же им и прилетят все "экологические последствия" разрушения АЭС...
    - А вот армяне сами могут имитировать удар по собственной АЭС (якобы это Азербайджан нанёс по ним удар) ... - так, чтобы были незначительные разрушения и т.д... - И этим взбудоражить общественность против Азербайджана...
    - Азербайджанцы...- это турки; а армяне...- это "своеобразные кавказские евреи"... - И конфликт "Армения-Азербайджан" практически неразрешим... ; также как и "турки-курды"; "Израиль-Иран"; а сегодня уже и "Россия-Украина"...
    - Что касается конфликта "Армения-Азербайджан", то сегодня в военных действиях заинтересованы больше армяне, нежели азербайджанцы ... - Но и Турция сегодня будоражит Азербайджан на военные действия с Арменией... - для того, чтобы Россия наконец-то хоть как-то начала участвовать во всех ненужных для России разборках... - А Турции сегодня просто необходимо, чтобы Россия своими действиями начала помогать ей в Ливии... - И у Турции это может получиться... - и Россия ввяжется во что не надо... - Вот в этом и весь "сыр-бор"...
    - А так ...- кому нужны эти ...- Армения и Азербайджан... - сто лет они никому не нужны...