Satellite imagery confirms finding unknown Su-24 in Libya


Satellite photographs confirmed the presence of unknown Su-24 bombers in Libya. Pictures of aircraft commented in the US press. Image date is Monday, July 13th. A pair of Su-24s, along with other aircraft, are located at the El Jufra base.


American military analyst Joseph Trevithick of The War Zone points out that the very presence of bomber planes outside the hangars indicates their active use by the army of Khalifa Haftar. The United States also emphasizes that the pictures speak of "an enhanced aviation component in the armed confrontation in Libya."

Earlier, the US military command in Africa announced that Russia allegedly initiated the relocation of several Su-24, MiG-29 to the territory of Libya from its Syrian air base Khmeimim, having previously changed their color masking. According to the American press, Russian military aircraft serve as a deterrent to the presence of the Turkish armed forces on Libyan soil.

Earlier, the army of Faiz Saraj, operating with the support of Ankara, after a successful advance, stopped at the Sirt-Al-Jufra line. One of the reasons for the cessation of active hostilities of the PNS is the ultimatum of Cairo on the introduction of Egyptian troops into Libya in the event the government forces cross the "red line" in the Sirte region.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 July 2020 10: 01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It seems that the deputies of the World Government have decided on the place of the new duty war on Earth. Everyone who wants to shoot, try out new equipment, dispose of too belligerent citizens, etc. - Welcome to Libya!

Спутниковые снимки подтвердили нахождение неизвестных Су-24 в Ливии


Фотографии со спутников подтвердили нахождение в Ливии бомбардировщиков Су-24 неизвестной принадлежности. Снимки самолетов прокомментировали в прессе США. Дата изображений – понедельник, 13 июля. Пара Су-24 вместе с другой авиатехникой находятся на базе Эль-Джуфра.


Американский военный аналитик Джосеф Тревитик из The War Zone указывает на то, что само нахождение бомбардировочных самолетов вне ангаров говорит об их активном использовании армией Халифы Хафтара. В Соединенных Штатах также подчеркивают, что снимки говорят об «усиленной авиационной составляющей в вооруженном противостоянии в Ливии».

Ранее командование военными силами США в Африке заявило о том, что якобы Россия инициировала перебазирование нескольких Су-24, МиГ-29 на территорию Ливии со своей сирийской авиационной базы Хмеймим, предварительно изменив их цветомаскировку. По мнению американской прессы, российская боевая авиация служит сдерживающим фактором присутствия турецких вооруженных сил на ливийской земле.

Ранее армия Фаиза Сараджа, действующая при поддержке Анкары, после успешного продвижения остановилась у линии Сирт – Эль-Джуфра. Одной из причин прекращения активных боевых действий ПНС указывается ультиматум Каира о введении в Ливию египетских войск в случае перехода правительственными войсками «красной линии» в районе Сирта.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 июля 2020 10:01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Похоже, что депутаты Мирового правительства определились с местом новой дежурной войнушки на Земле. Все, кто хочет пострелять, испытать новую технику, утилизировать слишком воинственных граждан и т.д. - Добро пожаловать в Ливию!