Su-57 taught to reveal the invisibility of enemy aircraft


The Russian Su-57 is considered the fifth generation fighter. One of its greatest strengths was the Himalayas electronic warfare complex (EW) - a “smart” skin that actually negates the invisibility of enemy aircraft, reports "Military Review". The EW complex is integrated with the on-board radar N036 "Squirrel", which together provides unrivaled capabilities.


The Su-57 received this system back in 2014, but has undergone many changes since then, as a result of which its functionality has significantly increased. Himalayas minimize the use of stealthof technologies and actually turn them into fourth-generation aircraft.

The electronic warfare and radar complex on the Su-57 does not have a specific localization - it is located in different parts of the fuselage, as well as on the wings. The system interferes and protects the fighter from homing missiles from virtually all directions. The range of effective use of the complex exceeds the range of air-to-air missiles, and if used, the missiles will be disoriented in space. Moreover, the electronic warfare and radar complex will be able to detect missile launches by the enemy and calculate the coordinates of the aircraft, thereby depriving it of its "invisibility".


According to sources, the upgraded Himalaya electronic warfare system will be involved in the development of new generation of Russian shock unmanned aerial vehicles. It is also very likely that the system will be used as the basis for electronic protection of the Hunter UAV.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 17 July 2020 11: 47
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Taught just now? Taught in 2014? Why are articles made as vague as possible in terms of information?
    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 July 2020 12: 36
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      And, infa is specially written so that no one understands anything. Chel is clearly deliberately confusing electronic warfare and radar. On VO the same thing.

      Videos about the work of radar and electronic warfare on aircraft hulls, I saw on the internet for a long time ...
    2. Kristallovich Offline
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 17 July 2020 13: 56
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      It is written, changes were made, modernization ...
    3. Michael1950 Online
      Michael1950 (Michael) 18 July 2020 14: 47
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      Because there is nothing but misinformation in this article.
    4. Xo-xo Offline
      Xo-xo (Yovan) 28 July 2020 06: 52
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      This is only for the "pointed" ones!
  2. The comment was deleted.

Су-57 научили вскрывать невидимость самолетов противника


Российский Су-57 считается истребителем пятого поколения. Одной из его наиболее сильных сторон стал комплекс радиоэлектронной борьбы (РЭБ) «Гималаи» – «умная» обшивка, которая фактически сводит на нет невидимость вражеских самолетов, сообщает «Военное обозрение». Комплекс РЭБ интегрирован с бортовой РЛС Н036 «Белка», что в совокупности дает непревзойденные возможности.


Су-57 получил данную систему еще в 2014 году, но с тех пор претерпела множество изменений, в результате которых существенно возросла ее функциональность. «Гималаи» минимизируют использование боевыми воздушными судами противника стелс-технологий и фактически превращают их в самолеты четвертого поколения.

Комплекс РЭБ и РЛС на Су-57 не имеет определенной локализации – он расположен на разных участках фюзеляжа, а также на крыльях. Система наводит помехи и защищает истребитель от ракет с самонаводящимися головками практически со всех направлений. По радиусу эффективного использования комплекс превосходит дальность действия ракет класса «воздух-воздух», и в случае их применения, ракеты будут дезориентированы в пространстве. Более того, комплекс РЭБ и РЛС сможет зафиксировать пуски ракет противником и вычислить координаты самолета, тем самым лишив его «невидимости».


По сообщениям источников, модернизированная система РЭБ «Гималаи» будет задействована в ходе создания российских ударных беспилотных самолетов нового поколения. Весьма вероятно также применение системы в качестве основы электронной защиты БПЛА «Охотник».
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 17 июля 2020 11:47
    -2
    Научили только сейчас? Научили в 2014 году? Почему статьи делают максимально неопределенными в плане информации?
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 июля 2020 12:36
      -2
      А, инфа специально написана, чтоб никто ничего не понял. Чел явно специально путает РЭБ и РЛС. На ВО то же самое.

      Ролики о работе РЛС и РЭБ на корпусе самолетов, видел в инете уже давно...
    2. Кристаллович (Руслан) 17 июля 2020 13:56
      0
      Написано же, вносились изменения, модернизации...
    3. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 18 июля 2020 14:47
      -3
      Потому, что в этой заметке нет ничего, кроме дезинформации.
    4. Xo-xo Офлайн Xo-xo
      Xo-xo (Yovan) 28 июля 2020 06:52
      -1
      Это только для "заостренных"!
  2. Комментарий был удален.