Forbes: Sophistication of “Almaty” will become a problem for the Russian tank


The Minister of Industry and Trade of Russia Denis Manturov announced in April that Russia plans to begin work with foreign customers of the T-2021 Armata tank in 14 and has already received several preliminary requests. However, Forbes experts doubt that there are many buyers for the Russian tank, which may be caused by its excessive “sophistication”.


Since the tank was introduced to the general public in 2015, the Russian Federation has been touting the virtues of a next-generation combat vehicle. The T-14 is equipped with an active anti-tank missile defense system, sophisticated sensors and a data network, a high degree of automation, as well as a 125-mm gun located in an unmanned turret - the crew is in a relatively safe place inside a thick armored corps.

A number of military experts believe that Armata is superior in its combat qualities to Western models of the Cold War era: the American M-1 Abrams, the German Leopard-2 and the British Challenger-2.

The new Russian tank is a departure from traditional Russian tank designs equipment times of World War II or the Cold War, such as the T-34, T-55 and T-72, which emphasized the mass production of simple machinery. Instead, the T-14 is closer to the Western concept of fewer expensive, but high-tech armored tanks.

But the T-14 Armata is very expensive, and the Russian army cannot afford to purchase a large number of such tanks, the price of which is about $ 4 million per unit of equipment. Due to the high cost, the Russian budget cut the number of Armats acquired by 2025 from 2300 to 132.

What else, besides the high price, can scare away potential buyers from the T-14?

- Western analysts are wondering.

Traditional Russian weapons are quite easy to use (like a Kalashnikov assault rifle), but the new Armata is completely different. Given the sophistication of the tank, there will be few who wish to purchase it. Perhaps the UAE and Egypt will be able to do this - they have experience using American, European and Russian weapons. Algeria can also be a buyer, given that it already has sophisticated Russian military equipment - for example, the recently delivered Terminator anti-tank machine. Finally, India is a key area for high-tech weapons systems of the Russian Federation - such as the T-90

- Samuel Bendett, an expert on Russian armed forces at the Center for Naval Analysis of the USA, noted in an interview with Forbes.
Photos used: Alexey Vasilenko / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 17 July 2020 19: 22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    And the Forbes weren’t too smart with their analytics ?!
    Is it really 4 million bucks for the “Armata” - is this (compared to the price tag of the latest models of “Abrams”, “Leopard-2 ', and even more so - of the French“ Leclerc! ”) Too expensive a price for such a tank ?! winked
    1. Michael I Offline
      Michael I (Michael I) 18 July 2020 19: 45
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      It is too expensive, for countries traditionally accustomed to buying Soviet / Russian weapons, much cheaper than Western ones.
      1. beeper Offline
        beeper 18 July 2020 23: 15
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: Michael I
        It is too expensive, for countries traditionally accustomed to buying Soviet / Russian weapons, much cheaper than Western ones.

        hi You, Mikhail, from me Plus - for your interest in the topic! yes

        The export value of the T-90S tank is about $ 2,5 million, and the cost of the deeply modernized T-90MS reaches $ 4,3 million. new western tanks cost at least $ 6 million, and in most cases more. Aug 23 November 2017, XNUMX

        And this is the "price tag" of three years ago! winked
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 17 July 2020 21: 30
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    The tank’s concept overshot in one, having placed the crew in the front, it’s better to have safety in the back of the hull, because instrument observation ... The tank is not yet available for detailed analysis, let's hope that everything is correct ... The concept of unmanned combat vehicles will be further improved , T-14 was not late for such a turn ...
  3. GRF Offline
    GRF 18 July 2020 06: 21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    A compliment from the series: “You are so beautiful that you will suffer from it”, “You run so fast that you will be alone”, “You sing so loudly that you will go deaf”, “You write too wisely that you can do without silly readers stay "...
  4. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 July 2020 12: 05
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    C'mon, Russian tanks are no worse than foreign-made tanks, and as the battles in Syria and Iraq have shown, it’s much better.
    1. Michael I Offline
      Michael I (Michael I) 19 July 2020 09: 50
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      I don’t want to start a debate whose tanks are better, but purely psychologically, most countries that bought Soviet / Russian weapons can say: for that kind of money, I'd rather buy a western one. And again, without regard to what is better or worse, purely psychologically.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 July 2020 10: 13
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        That's why Western Leopards-2 at a cost of $ 11 million apiece in Syria managed.
  5. Man with a gun Offline
    Man with a gun (Man with a gun) 18 July 2020 19: 30
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Shame on Manturov, his army does not have enough of them, but he was going to sell. These managers and Hitler would have sold the T-34 in the 40s.
  6. Our Armata will be the first to reach the English Channel, crunching the skulls of Europeans!

Forbes: Изощренность «Арматы» станет проблемой для российского танка


Министр промышленности и торговли России Денис Мантуров еще в апреле заявил о том, что Россия планирует в 2021 году начать работу с иностранными заказчиками танка Т-14 «Армата» и уже получила несколько предварительных запросов. Однако эксперты Forbes сомневаются в том, что для российского танка найдется много покупателей, причиной чему может стать его излишняя «изощренность».


С тех пор как танк был представлен широкой публике в 2015 году, РФ рекламирует достоинства боевой машины следующего поколения. Т-14 оснащен системой активной защиты от противотанковых ракет, сложными датчиками и сетью передачи данных, высокой степенью автоматизации, а также 125-мм пушкой, размещенной в беспилотной башне – экипаж находится в относительно безопасном месте внутри толстого бронированного корпуса.

Ряд военных экспертов полагают, что «Армата» превосходит по своим боевым качествам западные модели времен «холодной войны»: американский М-1 «Абрамс», немецкий «Леопард-2» и британский «Челленджер-2».

Новый российский танк – это отход от традиционных российских конструкций танковой техники времен Второй мировой или «холодной войны», таких, как Т-34, Т-55 и Т-72, которые подчеркивали массовое производство простой техники. Вместо этого Т-14 ближе к западной концепции меньшего количества дорогих, но высокотехнологичных бронированных танков.

Но Т-14 «Армата» весьма дорог, и армия России не может позволить себе закупить большое количество таких танков, цена которых – около 4 млн. долларов за одну единицу техники. По причине дороговизны российский бюджет урезал количество приобретаемых к 2025 году «Армат» с 2300 до 132.

Что еще, кроме высокой цены, может отпугнуть потенциальных покупателей от Т-14?

– задаются вопросом западные аналитики.

Традиционное российское вооружение довольно простое в использовании (вроде автомата Калашникова), но новая «Армата» совсем другая. Учитывая изощренность танка, желающих его приобрести будет немного. Возможно, это смогут сделать ОАЭ и Египет – они имеют опыт использования американского, европейского и российского вооружения. Алжир тоже может быть покупателем, учитывая, что у него уже есть сложная российская военная техника – например, недавно поставленная противотанковая машина «Терминатор». Наконец, Индия является ключевым направлением для высокотехнологичных систем вооружений РФ – таких, как танк Т-90

– отметил в интервью Forbes Сэмюэль Бендетт – эксперт по российским вооруженным силам в Центре военно-морского анализа США.
Использованы фотографии: Alexey Vasilenko/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 17 июля 2020 19:22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А "форбсы" не перемудрили со своей "аналитикой"?!
    Разве же 4 миллиона баксов за "Армату" - это (по сравнению с ценником последних моделей "Абрамса", "Леопарда-2', а тем более - французского "Леклерка"!) слишком дорогая цена за такой танк?! winked
    1. Михаил Я Офлайн
      Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 18 июля 2020 19:45
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Это слишком дорого, для стран, традиционно привыкших покупать советское/российское оружие, заметно дешевле западного.
      1. пищак Офлайн
        пищак 18 июля 2020 23:15
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: Михаил Я
        Это слишком дорого, для стран, традиционно привыкших покупать советское/российское оружие, заметно дешевле западного.

        hi Вам, Михаил, от меня Плюс - за Ваш интерес к теме! yes

        Экспортная стоимость танка Т-90С составляет около $2,5 млн, а стоимость глубоко модернизированного Т-90МС доходит до $4,3 млн. При этом новые западные танки стоят не менее $6 млн, а в большинстве случаев и больше. 23 авг. 2017 г.

        И это "ценник" трёхлетней давности! winked
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 17 июля 2020 21:30
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Концепция танка промахнулась в одном, разместив экипаж спереди, оптимальнее по безопасности надобно в задней части корпуса, ведь наблюдение по приборам.... Танк пока недоступен к детальному анализу, будем надеяться, что всё правильно ... Концепция безэкипажных боевых машин всё более усовершенствуется, не опоздал Т-14 к такому повороту...
  3. GRF Онлайн
    GRF 18 июля 2020 06:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Комплимент из серии: "Вы так красивы, что будете от этого страдать", "Вы так быстро бегаете, что будете в одиночестве", "Вы так громко поете, что оглохнете", "Вы слишком мудрено пишете, что можно и без глупых читателей остаться"...
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 июля 2020 12:05
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Да ладно, уж не хуже русские танки, чем танки иностранного производства, а как показали бои в Сирии и Ираке, то во многом и лучше.
    1. Михаил Я Офлайн
      Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 19 июля 2020 09:50
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Не хочу начинать спор, чьи танки лучше, но чисто психологически, большинство стран, покупавших советское/российское вооружение, могут сказать: за такие деньги, я уж лучше западное куплю. И опять же, без оглядки на то, что лучше или хуже, чисто психологически.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 июля 2020 10:13
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        То-то западные Леопарды-2 ценой в 11 млн $ за штуку в Сирии обделались.
  5. Человек с ружьём (Человек с ружьём) 18 июля 2020 19:30
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Позор Мантурову, у своей армии их нет в достатке, а он продавать собрался. Эти манагеры и Гитлеру бы продали Т-34 в 40-х.
  6. Наша Армата первой дойдет до Ла-Манша, хрустя черепами европейчиков!