The Drive: What the Turks will be able to oppose the "Russian" Su-24 in Libya


Can the Turkish military effectively withstand the Su-24 bombers, the American online publication The Drive decided to find out. recalling on new satellite images of Al-Jufra and Al-Watia airbases.


The publication claims that Russia has deployed at least 14 combat aircraft to Libya, including tactical Su-24 front-line bombers and MiG-29 multi-role fighters. This aircraft, located, among other things, at the Al-Jufra airbase, should help the troops of the parliament to resist the forces of the Government of National Accord and Turkey, whose drones literally "terrorized" the enemy.

According to the publication, the piloting and maintenance of the said aircraft are carried out by representatives of the private military company Wagner, which is allegedly closely connected with the Russian special services. The Drive recalled that Libya is subject to an international embargo prohibiting the supply of weapons, ammunition and military equipment to this country.


At the same time, it was noted that Turkey had sent its Bayraktar TB2 drones, MIM-23 Hawk air defense systems and KORKUT all-weather 35-mm self-propelled anti-aircraft gun mounts to Libya. To prove this, the corresponding satellite images of the Al-Watiya airbase, recently recaptured from the LNA, were presented.

The publication believes that the listed air defense systems will pose a serious danger to the Su-24 and MiG-29 if poorly trained pilots will fly the aircraft. In any case, the Turks are showing confidence in their safety. This is indicated by the presence of a military transport aircraft C-130 "Hercules" of the Turkish Air Force at this airbase.


However, if the Su-24 and MiG-29 are under the control of experienced pilots, they can inflict tangible damage on the alliance of the PNS and Turkey. After that, the publication comes to the conclusion that “pinpoint” strikes by Turkish drones and “carpet bombing of the Russians” are different things, and this must be understood.

Note that recently the Turks done to Libya, the S-125M1 "Pechora-M1" air defense system, the L-band MARS-L radar and the P-180U meter range early warning radar, purchased from Ukraine.
  • Used photos: Mil.ru/wikimedia.org
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 18 July 2020 13: 53
    +1
    The Su-24s cannot be called very invulnerable.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 18 July 2020 14: 30
    +2
    Embargo? Do the Turks know about this?
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 18 July 2020 15: 58
    -6
    However, if the Su-24 and MiG-29 are under the control of experienced pilots, they can inflict tangible damage on the alliance of the PNS and Turkey.

    - Yes, was it ... ever, that the Su-24 and MiG-29 were under the control of experienced pilots ???
    - Eh, it would be better if the Egyptians, Libyans ... or whoever else ... - those who dare to attack the Turks and the forces of the PNS ... - would have used "Mirage 2000" ... - and then again ...- will simply disgrace Russian planes ...
    - One hope is that the French will attack ... - And the French will no longer use the Su-24 and MiG-29 ... - That's the hope ...
    - And then the Turks on their F-16s (or air defense systems) ... - knock these clowns Egyptians and Libyans, who control the Su-24 and MiG-29 ... - and it will be again for our planes ... very awkward .. ...
    1. Magog Offline Magog
      Magog (Gog Magog) 18 July 2020 20: 42
      -1
      And who told you that the Libyans and Egyptians will fly these planes? It is said that Russia has transferred so many planes to Libya ..., and representatives of the Wagner PMC are mentioned.
      1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
        Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 18 July 2020 20: 53
        -1
        Quote: Magog
        Mentioned by representatives of the PMC Wagner

        How easy it is for Americans - if soldiers are roasting children on a spit - their own, Black Water, peacefully rest from the defense of democracy. If you can't see shish kebabs made of human flesh, it's PMC Wagner, vicious and merciless.

The Drive: Что турки смогут противопоставить «русским» Су-24 в Ливии


Могут ли турецкие военные эффективно противостоять бомбардировщикам Су-24, решило выяснить американское онлайн-издание The Drive, ссылаясь на новые спутниковые снимки авиабаз «Эль-Джуфра» и «Аль-Ватия».


Издание утверждает, что Россия перебросила в Ливию не менее 14 боевых самолетов, включая тактические фронтовые бомбардировщики Су-24 и многоцелевые истребители МиГ-29. Эта авиация, находящаяся, в том числе, на авиабазе «Эль-Джуфра», должна помочь войскам парламента противостоять силам Правительства национального согласия и Турции, беспилотники которой буквально «затерроризировали» противника.

По мнению издания, пилотированием и обслуживанием указанной авиатехники занимаются представители частной военной компании «Вагнер», которая якобы тесно связана с российскими спецслужбами. В The Drive напомнили, что в отношении Ливии действует международное эмбарго, запрещающее поставки оружия, боеприпасов и военной техники в эту страну.


При этом было обращено внимание, что Турция переправила в Ливию свои беспилотники Bayraktar TB2, комплексы ПВО MIM-23 Hawk и всепогодные 35-мм самоходные зенитные артустановки KORKUT. В доказательство этого были представлены соответствующие спутниковые снимки авиабазы «Аль-Ватия», недавно отбитой у ЛНА.

В издании считают, что перечисленные системы ПВО будут представлять серьезную опасность для Су-24 и МиГ-29, если управлять самолетами станут плохо обученные летчики. Во всяком случае, турки демонстрируют уверенность в своей безопасности. На это указывает нахождение военно-транспортного самолета С-130 «Геркулес» ВВС Турции на этой авиабазе.


Однако, если Су-24 и МиГ-29 будут находиться под управлением опытных летчиков, они смогут нанести ощутимый урон альянсу ПНС и Турции. После чего издание приходит к выводу, что «точечные» удары турецких беспилотников и «ковровые бомбардировки русских» - разные вещи, и это надо понимать.

Заметим, что недавно турки направили в Ливию ЗРК С-125М1 «Печора-M1», РЛС L-диапазона MARS-L и РЛС дальнего обнаружения метрового диапазона П-180У, приобретенные у Украины.
  • Использованы фотографии: Mil.ru/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 18 июля 2020 13:53
    +1
    Уж очень неуязвимыми Су-24 при всем желании не назовешь.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 18 июля 2020 14:30
    +2
    Эмбарго? А турки об этом знают?
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 июля 2020 15:58
    -6
    Однако, если Су-24 и МиГ-29 будут находиться под управлением опытных летчиков, они смогут нанести ощутимый урон альянсу ПНС и Турции.

    - Да, разве это было ...когда-нибудь, чтобы Су-24 и МиГ-29 находились под управлением опытных летчиков???
    - Эх, уж лучше бы египтяне, ливийцы ...или кто там ещё ...- те кто решится атаковать турков и силы ПНС...- использовали бы уж "Mirage 2000"... - а то опять...- просто опозорят русские самолёты...
    - Одна надежда на то, что атаковать будут французы... - А французы уж не будут использовать Су-24 и МиГ-29... - Вот на это и надежда...
    - А то турки на своих F-16 (или системами ЗРК)...- посбивают этих клоунов египтян и ливийцев, управляющих Су-24 и МиГ-29... - и будет опять за наши самолёты ...очень неловко...
    1. Магог Офлайн Магог
      Магог (Гог Магог) 18 июля 2020 20:42
      -1
      А кто Вам сказал, что пилотировать этими самолетами будут ливийцы и египтяне? Сказано, что Россия перебросила в Ливию столько - то самолетов..., и упоминаются представители ЧВК "Вагнер".
      1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
        Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 18 июля 2020 20:53
        -1
        Цитата: Магог
        упоминаются представители ЧВК "Вагнер

        Как американцам просто - если солдаты жарят на вертеле детей - свои, БлэкУотер, мирно отдыхают от защиты демократии. Если шашлыков из человечины не видно - это ЧВК Вагнера, злобного и беспощадного.