Finnish expert: Russia destroys the American world order


A world order with the United States at the head since the end of World War II is being attacked by powerful authoritarian regimes, complains Tarja Långström, MD, on the website of the leading Finnish newspaper Helsingin Sanomat. Now it will be more difficult to influence Russia or China.


The author notes that “the situation of democracy around the world has worsened” and the coronavirus pandemic reinforces “anti-globalist trends associated with the growing popularity of authoritarian policy».

The principles that we consider universal are called into question through the influence of traditional values, the state’s security needs, and public health. Because of this pandemic, many countries have introduced restrictions that have a major impact on the fundamental rights of citizens. Even the democracies were ready to accept restrictions and, moreover, called for such changes

- noted in the text.

Further, the author proceeds to more specific allegations.

A couple of weeks ago, the Russians approved amendments to the Constitution in a referendum, which was called extremely dishonest. The new constitution allows President Vladimir Putin to rule Russia until 2036. During the voting, the Russians "agreed" to other changes that could significantly affect their rights

- the article says.

The amendments, Ms. Longstrom claims, also “undermined the status of international law in Russia.” According to the 1993 constitution, adopted by Boris Yeltsin during his presidency, the norms of any external treaty prevail over national law.

President Vladimir Putin, as stated in the text, expressed the wish that international agreements and decisions of supranational judicial bodies be implemented in the Russian Federation only if they are not contrary to the Constitution. Since 2015, a law has been in force in Russia that allows the Constitutional Court to declare the rulings of the European Court of Human Rights “unenforceable” if they do not comply with the Basic Law. In the new Constitution, this applies to decisions of all international judicial bodies.

Got it in the expert assessment and policy of the PRC. Mostly, due to the fact that at the end of June this year, a new Chinese security law was passed limiting the autonomous status of Hong Kong. The author recalls that back in the summer of 2016, the leaders of China and Russia published a joint statement on "promoting international law." The statement can be seen as an attempt to justify Russia's actions in Crimea, as well as a similar policy of the Middle Kingdom in the South China Sea.

Recent legislative initiatives of the aforementioned powers do not allow assessing human rights issues in the Russian Federation and China at the international level, the Finnish expert concludes. Views that emphasize the role of the state conflict with the "humanitarian aspirations of international law."
  • Used photos: premier.gov.ru
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 19 July 2020 10: 08
    -5
    Tarja Långström, Doctor of Laws - no mentions on the internet could be found. Although in many ways right.
    1. Aksel2 Offline Aksel2
      Aksel2 (Alexander Z.) 19 July 2020 11: 05
      +4
      Are you exactly looking for? Or is the Internet different?

      1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 19 July 2020 11: 16
        -4
        Looks like another. Everyone stumbles upon the former president and some kind of singer.
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 19 July 2020 11: 38
          +1
          Looks like another. Everyone stumbles upon the former president and some kind of singer.

          Try to search outside Yandex Zen and other familiar sites, perhaps the results will be different. winked
          1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
            Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 19 July 2020 11: 53
            -3
            And what does it change if I find it. Here the conversation, rather, about the features of the search engines. And the aunt, I am sure, exists, and reasoned quite sensibly. What did you want to say?
            1. 123 Offline 123
              123 (123) 19 July 2020 12: 07
              -1
              And what does it change if I find it. Here the conversation, rather, about the features of the search engines. And the aunt, I am sure, exists, and reasoned quite sensibly. What did you want to say?

              It is necessary to search first of all for information about a person, not on the opinion of "like-minded people" about him. laughing
              1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
                Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 19 July 2020 13: 12
                -1
                Something haphazard has gone wrong with you. What do "like-minded people" have to do with it? What did you want to say, about what, why? It is almost impossible for an ordinary ordinary person, like me, to understand.
          2. The comment was deleted.
  2. Evgeniy2020 Offline Evgeniy2020
    Evgeniy2020 (Eugene Boni) 19 July 2020 11: 19
    +4
    The titles of the articles are interesting.
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 19 July 2020 11: 54
      -2
      You can’t tell more truly.
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 19 July 2020 11: 43
    +6
    Views emphasizing the role of the state are in conflict with the "humanitarian aspirations of international law."

    It turns out that the humanitarian aspirations of international law are aimed at reducing the role of the state. what
    Therefore, there is a choice of priorities, the power of the Russian state or the will of the people ..... the American people. lol
    Maybe Tarja Longstrom should focus on the US? In my opinion, the "aspirations of international law" there are much more in need of its protection.
  4. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 July 2020 12: 38
    +5
    Juris Doctor read the Finnish Constitution? Is there something written about the "aspirations of international law"?
    It says that Finland's international obligations are considered by the country's Parliament and may NOT be accepted. That is, the Constitution of Finland and its Laws are above any international obligations.
    What is she unhappy with?
    Suppose an incredible case. Finland attacked the Russian Federation and "international law" will decide that the Russian Federation has no right to defense. By virtue of human rights violations, for example. I know a toilet nearby where you can hang this "solution" on a nail. For detailed study at your leisure.
    The doctor of law has completely gone crazy.
    1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
      Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 19 July 2020 15: 28
      +1
      Not so long ago, doctors of legal sciences, Western ones, - I ask you to note, they decided that the pet of the deceased owner can inherit the property. Personally, I have a question: why do aquarium fish have a mansion, so inappropriately standing around their tank?
      1. Bakht Offline Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 July 2020 16: 24
        +1
        Aquarium fish probably have a guardian.

        I think so....

        Insanity grew stronger!
        1. Bakht Offline Bakht
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 July 2020 17: 49
          +1
          Stella Prize

          The award is named after Stella Libek of New Mexico. This is the same 81-year-old woman who knocked over coffee at McDonald's and then sued $ 2.9 million from a chain of eateries. The award is presented annually for the most ridiculous judgment of American justice.

          In December 1997, a certain Kara Walton (Delaware) won a case against a nightclub. She fell out of the bathroom window and knocked out two teeth. This happened when Kara tried to escape through the toilet window so as not to pay the 3.5 dollars she owed to the club. She was awarded $ 12.000 and a dentist reimbursement.

          June 1998 Carl Truman from Los Angeles sued $ 74.000 and compensation for treatment when his neighbor moved his arm with his car. Mr. Truman probably didn’t see that someone was driving while he was trying to steal the decorative caps from the wheels.

          Christopher Roller sued the illusionists D. Blaine and D. Copperfield, after which he won the 2005 Stella Prize. Mr. Roller, who considers himself a living god, accused celebrities of ignoring the laws of physics in their tricks. Therefore - they use divine power. That is, according to Roller, they steal this power from himself, after which they use it for their own selfish purposes, without deducting copyright interest. The American demanded that the illusionists reveal to him the secret of all tricks. Or pay him 10% of his earnings.

          ----
          In fairness, it should be noted and the Russian laureates. In the field of Shnobel Prizes

          Shnobel Prize (The Ig Nobel Prize)

          Harvard University (USA) annually hosts the so-called anti-Nobel Prize ceremony. The award was established in 1991 by the comic magazine “Annals of Incredible Research”. Since then she has been handed for the most dubious and ridiculous scientific achievements. Candidates are nominated by readers of the magazine and, in most cases, prizes are awarded by winners of this Nobel Prize.

          In 2002, the Russians distinguished themselves (and, for the second time). Anti-Nobel was conquered in the field of economics. Gazprom distinguished itself, having received an award together with Enron, Meryl Lynch and others for "adapting the mathematical concept of imaginary numbers for use in the business world."
  5. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 19 July 2020 13: 49
    +3
    The humanitarian aspirations of this "humanity" are especially visible in the examples of Iraq, Afghanistan, Libya and much more. This is an outright liar, whose task is to denigrate those who do not like the owner and keep silent about his countless crimes.
  6. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 19 July 2020 14: 26
    +3
    The old constitution allowed any neighbor or neighbor to sue me for any reason in any import court, and I had to comply with the decision of that court. Now, if anything, we will sue at the place of registration and how I dress or how and what wallpapers I pasted, how I painted the fence or the front door - it’s my domestic Russian business. No European or US decree judging me!
    And international humanitarian law, well, let them stick it wherever it fits! An acquaintance of mine who has a seizure sued through a European court for the fact that she built a pool in the country and thereby humiliated his human dignity (she may, but he is not). His son, who lives in England, suggested how and where to file a lawsuit. The local prosecutor's office, Russian, obeyed - the pool was filled up.
  7. It is high time to crush the American order!
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 19 July 2020 18: 12
      0
      One can understand the fears of this Finnish lady. When there was a reliable U.S. umbrella, you could not be afraid to shit on the Russian Federation in any way. Now the umbrella is becoming unreliable and, perhaps, it will be necessary to answer for all the shit poured on the Russian Federation, so fears arise ...
      1. The comment was deleted.
  8. The comment was deleted.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 19 July 2020 18: 15
      -1
      You are from LBT, you brought your slogans, so you mixed up the address, LBT on another branch ...
  9. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 21 July 2020 02: 06
    0
    They were worried, sick.

Финский эксперт: Россия крушит мировой американский порядок


Мировой порядок с Соединенными Штатами во главе, существующий со времен окончания Второй мировой войны, подвергается атакам со стороны могущественных авторитарных режимов, жалуется доктор юридических наук Тарья Лонгстрем (Tarja Långström) на сайте ведущей финской газеты Helsingin Sanomat. Теперь воздействовать на Россию или Китай будет сложнее.


Автор отмечает, что «положение демократии во всем мире ухудшилось» и пандемия коронавируса усиливает «антиглобалистские веяния, связанные с растущей популярностью авторитарной политики».

Принципы, которые мы считаем универсальными, ставятся под сомнение через влияние традиционных ценностей, потребностей государства в области безопасности, а также общественного здравоохранения. Из-за этой пандемии во многих странах были введены ограничения, оказывающие серьезное влияние на основные права граждан. Даже демократические державы были готовы принять ограничения и, более того, призывали к таким переменам

– отмечается в тексте.

Далее автор переходит к более конкретным обвинениям.

Пару недель назад россияне одобрили поправки к Конституции на референдуме, который был назван исключительно нечестным. Новая конституция позволяет президенту Владимиру Путину править Россией до 2036 года. В ходе голосования россияне «согласились» и на другие изменения, которые могут существенно повлиять на их права

– говорится в статье.

Поправки, утверждает г-жа Лонгстрем, также «подорвали статус международного права в России». Согласно конституции 1993 года, принятой Борисом Ельциным в период его президентства, нормы любого внешнего договора имеют преимущественную силу перед национальным законодательством.

Президент Владимир Путин, как утверждается в тексте, выразил пожелание, чтобы международные соглашения и решения наднациональных судебных органов выполнялись в РФ только в том случае, если они не являются противоречащими Конституции. В России с 2015 года действует закон, который позволяет Конституционному суду объявлять постановления Европейского суда по правам человека «неисполнимыми», если они не соответствуют Основному закону. В новой Конституции это относится к решениям всех международных судебных органов.

Досталось в экспертной оценке и политике КНР. Преимущественно, в связи с тем, что в конце июня этого года был принят новый китайский закон о безопасности, ограничивающий автономный статус Гонконга. Автор напоминает, что еще летом 2016 года лидеры Китая и России опубликовали совместное заявление о «продвижении международного права». Заявление можно рассматривать, как попытку оправдать действия России в Крыму, а также схожую политику Поднебесной в Южно-Китайском море.

Последние законодательные инициативы вышеупомянутых держав не позволяет оценивать вопросы прав человека в РФ и КНР на международном уровне, делает вывод финский эксперт. Взгляды, подчеркивающие роль государства, вступают в противоречие с «гуманитарными устремлениями международного права».
Использованы фотографии: premier.gov.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

20 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 19 июля 2020 10:08
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    Доктор юридических наук Тарья Лонгстрем (Tarja Långström) - ни одного упоминания в интернете найти не удалось. Хотя во многом права.
    1. Aksel2 Офлайн
      Aksel2 (Александр З.) 19 июля 2020 11:05
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      А Вы точно искали? Или интернет другой-какой?

      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 19 июля 2020 11:16
        -4
        • 0
        • 4
        Видать, другой. Все на бывшего президента натыкается и какую-то певичку.
        1. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 19 июля 2020 11:38
          +1
          • 3
          • 2
          Видать, другой. Все на бывшего президента натыкается и какую-то певичку.

          Попробуйте за пределами Яндекс Дзена и других привычных сайтов поискать, возможно, результаты будут другие. winked
          1. Архаров Офлайн
            Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 19 июля 2020 11:53
            -3
            • 0
            • 3
            И что это меняет, если найду. Здесь разговор, скорее, об особенностях работы поисковых систем. А тетка, уверен, существует, да и рассуждает вполне здраво. Что сказать-то хотели?
            1. 123 Офлайн
              123 (123) 19 июля 2020 12:07
              -1
              • 1
              • 2
              И что это меняет, если найду. Здесь разговор, скорее, об особенностях работы поисковых систем. А тетка, уверен, существует, да и рассуждает вполне здраво. Что сказать-то хотели?

              Искать надо прежде всего информацию о человеке, не на мнение о нем "единомышленников". laughing
              1. Архаров Офлайн
                Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 19 июля 2020 13:12
                -1
                • 0
                • 1
                Совсем что-то у вас бессистемное пошло. При чем здесь "единомышленники"? Что хотели сказать, о чем, зачем? Обычному рядовому человеку, как я, понять практически невозможно.
          2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Евгений2020 Офлайн
    Евгений2020 (Евгений Бони) 19 июля 2020 11:19
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Названия статей интересные.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 19 июля 2020 11:54
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Вернее не скажешь.
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 19 июля 2020 11:43
    +6
    • 8
    • 2
    Взгляды, подчеркивающие роль государства, вступают в противоречие с «гуманитарными устремлениями международного права».

    Получается, гуманитарные устремления международного права устремлены на снижение роли государства. what
    Следовательно, стоит выбор приоритетов, власть государства Российского или воля народа..... американского народа. lol
    Может, Тарье Лонгстрем стоит сосредоточить усилия на США? По-моему, там "устремления международного права" гораздо больше нуждаются в ее защите.
  4. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 июля 2020 12:38
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Доктор юридических наук читала Конституцию Финляндии? Там что-то написано об "устремлениях международного права"?
    Там сказано, что международные обязательства Финляндии рассматриваются Парламентом страны и могут быть НЕ приняты. То есть Конституция Финляндии и её Законы выше любых международных обязательств.
    Чем она недовольна?
    Предположим невероятный случай. Финляндия напала на РФ и "международное право" решит, что РФ не имеет права на защиту. В силу нарушения прав человека, например. Я знаю поблизости туалет, куда на гвоздик можно повесить это самое "решение". Для детального изучения на досуге.
    Доктор юридических наук совсем с ума съехала.
    1. Дмитрий С. Онлайн
      Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 19 июля 2020 15:28
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Не так давно, доктора юридических наук, западных, - прошу отметить, постановили, что наследовать имущество может и питомец умершего хозяина. Лично у меня вопрос: зачем аквариумным рыбкам особняк, так некстати стоящий вокруг их ёмкости?
      1. Bakht Офлайн
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 июля 2020 16:24
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        У аквариумных рыбок, наверняка есть опекун.

        Я так думаю....

        Маразм крепчал!
        1. Bakht Офлайн
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 июля 2020 17:49
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Премия Стелы (Stella Prize)

          Награда названа в честь Стеллы Либек из штата Нью-Мексико. Эта та самая 81-летняя старушка, которая опрокинула на себя кофе в МакДональдсе, после чего отсудила у сети закусочных 2.9 миллиона долларов. Награду вручают ежегодно за самое нелепое судебное решение американского правосудия.

          В декабре 1997 года, некая Кара Уолтон (штат Делавер), выиграла дело против ночного клуба. Она выпала из окна уборной и выбила себе два зуба. Это произошло, когда Кара пыталась сбежать через окно туалета, чтобы не платить 3.5 доллара, которые она была должна клубу. Ей были присуждены 12.000 долларов и возмещение расходов на дантиста.

          Июнь 1998 года. Карл Трумэн из Лос-Анджелеса отсудил 74.000$ и компенсацию за лечение, когда его сосед переехал ему руку своей машиной. Мистер Трумэн, наверное, не видел, что в автомобиле кто-то сидел за рулем, когда он пытался украсть декоративные колпаки с колес.

          Кристофер Роллер предъявил иск иллюзионистам Д. Блейну и Д. Копперфильду, после чего стал лауреатом премии Стеллы 2005 года. Мистер Роллер, считающий себя живым богом, обвинил знаменитостей в том, что они в своих фокусах игнорируют законы физики. Следовательно - используют божественную силу. То есть, по мнению Роллера, крадут эту силу у него самого, после чего используют ее в своих корыстных целях, не отчисляя авторских процентов. Американец потребовал от иллюзионистов раскрыть ему секрет всех фокусов. Или же выплачивать ему по 10% от своих заработков.

          ----
          Справедливости ради надо отметить и российских лауреатов. В области Шнобелевских премий

          Шнобелевская премия (The Ig Nobel Prize)

          В Гарвардском университете (США) ежегодно проходит церемония вручения так называемой анти-Нобелевские премии. Награду учредил в 1991 году юмористический журнал «Анналы невероятных исследований». С тех пор ее вручают за самые сомнительные и смешные научные достижения. Кандидатов выдвигают читатели журнала и в большинстве случаев призы вручают лауреаты настоящей Нобелевской премии.

          В 2002 году отличились и россияне (причем, во второй раз). Анти-Нобель был завоеван в области экономики. Отличился «Газпром», получивший премию вместе с компаниями «Энрон», «Мэрил Линч» и другими за «адаптацию математического понятия мнимых чисел для использования в мире бизнеса».
  5. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 19 июля 2020 13:49
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Гуманитарные устремления этого "человечества" особенно видны на примерах Ирака, Афганистана, Ливии и много чего еще. Это откровенный враль, задача которого очернить тех, кто не нравится хозяину и замолчать о его бесчисленных преступлениях.
  6. Дмитрий С. Онлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 19 июля 2020 14:26
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Старая конституция позволяла любому соседу или соседке засудить меня по любому поводу в любом импортном суде, и я должен был выполнить решение этого суда. Теперь мы, если что, судиться будем по месту прописки и то, как я одеваюсь или то, как и какие обои приклеил, как покрасил забор или входную дверь - моё, внутрироссийское дело. Никакой европейский или штатовский судя мне не указ!
    А международное гуманитарное право, ну, пусть его засунут себе туда, куда оно влезет! У меня знакомую один припадочный засудил через европейский суд за то, что она на даче построила бассейн и тем самым унизила его человеческое достоинство (она может, а он - нет). Сын его, проживающий в Англии, подсказал, как и куда подавать иск. Местная прокуратура, российская, подчинилась - бассейн засыпали.
  7. Давно пора сокрушить американские порядки!
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 19 июля 2020 18:12
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Можно понять опасения этой финской дамы. Когда был надёжный зонтик США, можно было не боясь гадить на РФ любым способом. Сейчас зонтик становится ненадёжным и, может, придётся отвечать за всё дерьмо, вылитое на РФ, вот и возникают опасения......
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  8. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 19 июля 2020 18:15
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Вы из ЛБТ, свои лозунги принесли, значит перепутали адресом, ЛБТ на другой ветке...
  9. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 21 июля 2020 02:06
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Испереживались, болезные.