Japan is going to use one rocket to change the balance of power at sea


As the threat of war between China and its neighbors looms over Asia, Japan is rapidly adopting its ASM-3 anti-ship missile, the EurAsian Times writes. Tokyo is close to an almost inevitable clash with Beijing at sea, where the Middle Kingdom is increasingly active.


Developed by Mitshubishi Heavy Industry, the supersonic ASM-3 may well change the situation for Japan in countering Chinese warships. This rocket moves towards its target much faster than the speed of sound, and technology Stealth makes it extremely difficult to detect. The ASM-3 carries a Sea Buster warhead designed to destroy large surface warships, including aircraft carriers.

In the event of a direct collision, the Japanese Navy will not allow the Chinese to reach the Pacific Ocean, and ASM-3 will help them achieve this goal. The advanced military technology boasts a range of 200 miles, double its original claims, and will travel at a top speed of Mach 3, making it difficult to intercept.

While the weight of the warhead remains secret, it could be hundreds of pounds, allowing it to sink or disable many warships with just one hit. EurAsian Times experts called it a "ship-breaking missile" and believe that it could become one of the decisive arguments in the event of a conflict between China and Japan.

- approved in the publication.

Currently, the only carrier of the ASM-3 rocket is the Japanese F-2 fighter. But the ASM-3 is too large to fit in the bomb bay of the F-35, a fifth-generation fighter that Tokyo is currently purchasing from the United States.

Forbes magazine predicts that ASM-3 compatibility will also be a requirement for the Japanese forward-looking F-3 stealth fighter. As the EurAsian Times previously reported, citing a CNN editorial, an escalating dispute between China and Japan looks almost inevitable. A spat over sovereignty over a group of isolated territories in the East China Sea, better known as Senkaku, has been brewing for decades.

Both Japan and China make historical claims to the archipelago, which includes five uninhabited islands and three barren rocks, the total area of ​​which is no more than 5 square meters. km. However, the area surrounding the islands is replete with biological resources, and, as experts believe, contains deposits of oil and other minerals, which both Tokyo and Beijing intend to take under control.
  • Used photos: Hunini / wikimedia.org
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 20 July 2020 08: 52
    +1
    And can Japan, according to international laws, have such a weapon?
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 21 July 2020 10: 33
    0
    During World War 2, Japan also had a lot of torpedoes, so what?
  3. Warrior Offline Warrior
    Warrior 21 July 2020 23: 44
    +1
    So that China and Japan do not argue and there is no WAR between them, Russia will take EVERYTHING for itself ..
    This is the only correct solution ..

Япония собирается с помощью одной ракеты изменить расклад сил на море


Поскольку угроза войны между Китаем и его соседями нависает над Азией, Япония быстро ставит на вооружение свою противокорабельную ракету ASM-3, пишет EurAsian Times. Токио близок к почти неизбежному столкновению с Пекином на море, где Поднебесная действует все более активно.


Разработанная в Mitshubishi Heavy Industry, сверхзвуковая ASM-3 – вполне может изменить для Японии ситуацию в деле противодействия китайским боевым кораблям. Эта ракета движется к своей цели намного быстрее скорости звука, а технология «стелс» делает её крайне сложной для обнаружения. ASM-3 несет боеголовку «Sea Buster», предназначенную для уничтожения крупных надводных боевых кораблей, включая и авианосцы.

В случае прямого столкновения, ВМС Японии не позволят китайцам добраться до Тихого океана, а ASM-3 поможет им в достижении этой цели. Передовая военная технология может похвастаться дальностью в 200 миль, что вдвое превышает первоначальные заявленные параметры, и она будет двигаться с максимальной скоростью 3 Маха, что затруднит его перехват.

Хотя вес боеголовки остается секретным, он может составлять сотни фунтов, что позволяет ему потопить или вывести из строя многие военные корабли буквально с одного удара. Эксперты EurAsian Times назвали это «ракетой, разбивающей корабли», и считают, что она может стать одним из решающих аргументов в случае конфликта между Китаем и Японией

– утверждается в публикации.

В настоящее время единственным носителем ракеты ASM-3 остаётся японский истребитель F-2. Но ASM-3 слишком велика, чтобы поместиться в бомбовом отсеке F-35, истребителя пятого поколения, который Токио в настоящий момент закупает у Соединенных Штатов.

Журнал Forbes прогнозирует, что совместимость с ASM-3 также будет требованием для японского перспективного истребителя-невидимки F-3. Как ранее сообщала EurAsian Times со ссылкой на редакционную статью CNN, обострение спора между Китаем и Японией выглядит практически неизбежным. Размолвка из-за суверенитета над группой изолированных территорий в Восточно-Китайском море, больше известных как Сенкаку, назревала десятилетиями.

И Япония, и Китай предъявляют исторические претензии на архипелаг, включающий пять необитаемых островов и три бесплодные скалы, общая площадь которых составляет не более 5 кв. км. Однако район, окружающий острова, изобилует биоресурсами, а также, как полагают специалисты, содержит залежи нефти и других полезных ископаемых, которые и в Токио, и в Пекине намерены взять под контроль.
Использованы фотографии: Hunini/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 20 июля 2020 08:52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А может ли Япония, согласно международным законам, иметь такое оружие?
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 21 июля 2020 10:33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Во 2 мировую войну у Японии тоже было много торпед, и что?
  3. Воин Онлайн
    Воин 21 июля 2020 23:44
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Чтобы Китай и Япония НЕ СПОРИЛИ и между ними не было ВОЙНЫ, ВСЁ заберёт себе Россия..
    Это единственное правильное решение..