BI: In the war with Russia, the US Navy will not be able to repair its ships


A multi-day fire aboard the USS Bonhomme Richard landing craft raises concerns about the US Navy's ability to repair its ships during the war, writes the American portal Business Insider.


The damage caused by the fire to the ship is still being calculated. But in the best case, the ship will have to be overhauled for several years before it can return to the sea.

According to Phil Ewing, editor of the National Security Division of National Public Radio, if the US military needs years in peacetime to return ships to service, it is unlikely that they will be able to repair ships damaged during the war with China or Russia before it ends.

Most likely, you can only count on those ships that will be at your disposal on the first day of the war. When they fail, you will not be able to quickly get new ones or repair damaged ones.

- says Ewing.

He recalled that during the Second World War, the United States had industrial potential, which made it possible to quickly make up for losses at sea. The United States could simultaneously wage a large-scale war in opposite parts of the planet. This is no longer possible.

Expert Peter Singer from the New America think tank in Washington clarified that the US Navy had already had a new one in stock when it was withdrawing from the fleet. But during the war against Russia and China, the United States will not be able to replace ships in such numbers or so quickly because Technology и economy have changed a lot over the past 75 years.

Retired US Navy Captain Jerry Hendrix drew attention to the fact that in the event of the aforementioned war, the ability to repair and build the fleet would be severely limited. There are very few shipyards in the United States that are adapted for such large ships as the USS Bonhomme Richard.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 19 July 2020 14: 52
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    That's all right. In peacetime, the army is primarily intended to cut the budget, and not fight. This applies to any country. The generals are decomposing, weapons are purchased which is more expensive, and at a minimum.
  2. For this reason, no one will need steamers at all - everyone will be drowned in the very first hours of the war! So building warships is a waste of money, and you don't need a fleet at all!
  3. Satellite Offline
    Satellite (Satellite) 19 July 2020 18: 09
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    The United States could simultaneously wage a large-scale war in opposite parts of the planet. Now it is impossible.

    Now this is impossible, because today Russia and China are no longer allies of the Americans, but enemies.
    Enemies of a completely different scale, which this time can concentrate these "parts of the planet" on their own territory.
    And simply attack America itself. And the Americans will suddenly have to remember that the army is intended not only to jackle up with impunity around other people's homes, being scattered in small groups around the world, but also to guard their own home. And here is just a problem. The Americans have not yet tried to fight on their territory against an army that is technically equal to them in strength. Here, tomahawks and aircraft carriers, as in a computer game, can no longer be fought. Here it will be necessary to take up a real weapon, and not just anyone, but a persistent, historically accustomed to endure any hardships, and most importantly - a consolidated people.
    I can imagine who the blacks would first target the weapons at once in their hands. I can imagine how the average 300-pound "hamburger-eater" from the people's militia will try in vain to "save their ass" (this is the most expensive part of the body of the Americans) squeezing it into the narrow hatch of an armored personnel carrier.
    The Americans will hardly be able to count on the help of NATO members, since they themselves will be in a very "awkward position", risking quickly becoming "out of everything, nothing." Something like that.
  4. AICO Online
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 19 July 2020 18: 20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The ships, before being repaired, will have to be taken from the bottom, otherwise they scattered - change the bulbs after a close explosion, play naughty - without op ..... no one will leave !!!
  5. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 19 July 2020 22: 55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In this case, the questions, first of all, are not about the ability to repair. Questions to the internal fire extinguishing system on the ship. Was she at all?
    And I'm afraid it makes no sense to repair after such a fire.
    1. fork posix Offline
      fork posix (fork posix) 20 July 2020 00: 36
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      They were just dismantling and preparing to put a new one)
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 July 2020 01: 03
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Ah, bullshit is a question. In which case, they will quickly come up with how to spank patches quickly.
    Despite the groans of the media, YUSA is one of the leaders in shipbuilding ...

BI: В войне с Россией ВМС США не смогут ремонтировать свои корабли


Многодневный пожар на борту десантного корабля USS Bonhomme Richard вызывает обеспокоенность по поводу способности ВМС США ремонтировать свои корабли во время войны, пишет американский портал Business Insider.


Ущерб, нанесенный пожаром кораблю, все еще подсчитывается. Но в лучшем случае, корабль придется капитально ремонтировать несколько лет, прежде чем он сможет вернуться в море.

По мнению Фила Юинга, редактора отдела национальной безопасности National Public Radio, если для возвращения кораблей в строй американским военным требуются годы в мирное время, то маловероятно, что они вообще смогут ремонтировать корабли, поврежденные в ходе войны с Китаем или Россией, до ее окончания.

Скорей всего, вы сможете рассчитывать только на те корабли, которые окажутся в вашем распоряжении в первый день войны. Когда они выйдут из строя, вы не сможете быстро получить новые или отремонтировать поврежденные

– считает Юинг.

Он напомнил, что в годы Второй Мировой войны США обладали промышленным потенциалом, который позволял быстро восполнять потери на море. США могли одновременно вести крупномасштабную войну в противоположных частях планеты. Теперь это невозможно.

Эксперт Питер Сингер из аналитического центра Новой Америки в Вашингтоне уточнил, что ранее ВМС США, выводя из состава флота авианосец, уже имели в запасе новый. Но во время войны против России и Китая США не смогут заменить корабли в таком количестве или так быстро потому, что технологии и экономика сильно изменились за последние 75 лет.

Капитан ВМС США в отставке Джерри Хендрикс обратил внимание, что в случае упомянутой войны возможности по ремонту и строительству флота будут сильно ограничены. В США осталось очень мало верфей, приспособленных под такие большие корабли, как USS Bonhomme Richard.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 19 июля 2020 14:52
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Всё верно. В мирное время армия предназначена прежде всего пилить бюджет, а не воевать. Это касается любой страны. Разлагается генералитет, оружие закупают что подороже, и по минимуму.
  2. По этой причине пароходы вообще никому не понадобятся - все будут утоплены в первые же часы войны! Так что постройка военных пароходов - пустая трата денег, а флот вообще не нужен!
  3. Сателлит Офлайн
    Сателлит (Сателлит) 19 июля 2020 18:09
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    США могли одновременно вести крупномасштабную войну в противоположных частях планеты. Теперь это невозможно.

    Теперь это невозможно, потому что сегодня Россия и Китай больше не союзники американцев, а враги.
    Враги совсем другого масштаба, которые на этот раз могут сконцентрировать эти «части планеты» на их собственной территории.
    А попросту атаковать саму Америку. И придётся американцам вдруг вспомнить, что армия предназначена не только для того, чтобы безнаказанно шакалить по чужим домам, будучи разбросанной мелкими группами по всему миру, но и для того, чтобы охранять свой собственный дом. А вот тут-то как раз проблемка. Воевать на своей территории против технически равной им по силе армии, американцы ещё не пробовали. Тут томагавками и авианосцами, как в компьютерной игре, уже не повоюешь. Тут нужно будет брать в руки реальное оружие, и не кому попало, а стойкому, исторически привыкшему переносить любые лишения, а главное - консолидированному народу.
    Могу себе представить, на кого в первую очередь направят оружие негры, заполучив его в руки. Могу себе представить, как среднестатистический 300-фунтовый «гамбургероед» из народного ополчения, будет тщетно пытаться «спасти свою задницу» (это самая дорогая часть тела американцев) протискивая её в узкий люк бронетранспортёра.
    На помощь членов НАТО американцы вряд ли смогут рассчитывать, так как те сами будут находиться в очень «неловкой позе», рискуя быстро стать «из всем, ничем». Как-то вот так.
  4. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 19 июля 2020 18:20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Корабли, прежде чем отремонтировать, ещё со дна достать надо будет, а то разбежались - лампочки поменять после близкого взрыва, шалите - без оп..... никто не уйдёт!!!
  5. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 19 июля 2020 22:55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В данном случае вопросы, прежде всего, не к способности ремонтировать. Вопросы к внутренней системе пожаротушения на корабле. Она, вообще, была?
    А ремонтировать после такого пожара, боюсь, бессмысленно.
    1. fork-posix Офлайн
      fork-posix (fork posix) 20 июля 2020 00:36
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Как раз демонтировали и готовились ставить новую )
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 июля 2020 01:03
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    А, фигня вопрос. В случае чего - быстро придумают, как быстро заплатки шлепать.
    Несмотря на стоны СМИ, ЮСА - один из лидеров кораблестроения...