ECFR: Russia sets a bad example of tough action in the international arena


The coronavirus pandemic has brought new, tougher rules to the international policies... The European Union is also ready to speak to the world in the "language of power", although so far, for a number of reasons, it has not done so. This opinion is reflected in a new article published on the website of the European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR).


In particular, the review mentions that China and Turkey have already adopted a tougher regime of behavior in the global arena. Beijing quickly moved from "medical mask diplomacy" (meaning the supply of large quantities of personal protective equipment to countries in need) to much more aggressive measures.

Ankara, on the other hand, deployed its troops in Libya and supplied weapons to the internationally recognized government of this country, nevertheless violating the current embargo. In addition, the Turkish Navy frigate allowed itself to threaten a French naval warship, which participated in a NATO mission off the Libyan coast.

The publication ironically notes that both the Chinese and the Turks seem to be increasingly adopting Russian behavior in the international arena - a bad example is contagious. After all, the Kremlin not only intervenes in the conflicts in Libya and Syria, but also keeps Abkhazia, Transnistria, South Ossetia and Donbass behind itself.

A similar prospect can be expected in Libya. […] With such obvious ease, pushing the boundaries of what is permitted, Moscow has made such behavior more and more attractive to other powers as well. The West's traditionally meek response to Russian diplomatic, propaganda and intelligence activities has clearly shown anyone who wants to challenge the United States or intimidate Europe that they can feel free

- noted in the analytical review.

The Russian Federation is accused of a number of cyberattacks on the civilian infrastructure of a number of countries, as well as the creation of "troll factories", which were initially used domestically, and then entered the international arena.

Russia and other powers (China, Turkey, Iran and Israel are mentioned) allow themselves to act in this way, the article argues, since the US and the EU allow it.

In terms of pure theory, European leaders seem to understand this. Their tone towards China and Turkey has hardened. European sanctions against Russia remained in place. There is talk about making the EU more geopolitically sovereign. But this theory has not yet been translated into concrete policy.

- says in the text of the publication.

The European Union still continues to fear Russia, therefore, among other things, it is in no hurry to meet countries such as Ukraine and Georgia.
Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Yuri Nemov Offline
    Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 20 July 2020 14: 18
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    And the United States, with its pocket NATO, throughout its history has set an exceptionally good example of soft and fluffy actions.
    1. Xuli (o) Tebenado 21 July 2020 05: 17
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      If, on each occasion, toss the arrows to "the United States with its pocket NATO," then one can compare the quantity and "quality" of their friends and allies with those of Russia's friends and allies.
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 20 July 2020 15: 45
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Cannibals in prostration - Russia and China do not want to be a meat ranch. And in other countries, logistics are brutally destroyed.
    If it goes on like this, soon the American congressmen will have to be content with smoked African-American meat.
  3. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 22 July 2020 07: 25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The hamsters are collectively indignant.
  4. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 July 2020 09: 43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Well, if NATO had not bombed Libya and killed Gaddafi, then there would be no war there now ...

ECFR: Россия показывает дурной пример жестких действий на международной арене


Пандемия коронавируса принесла с собой новые, более жесткие правила в международную политику. Европейский Союз также готов говорить с миром на «языке силы», хотя пока, по ряду причин, и не делает этого. Такое мнение отражено в новой статье, опубликованной на сайте Европейского совета по международным отношениям (European Council on Foreign Relations – ECFR).


В частности, в обзоре упоминается, что Китай и Турция уже включили более жесткий режим поведения на глобальной арене. Пекин быстро перешел от «дипломатии медицинских масок» (имеется в виду поставка большого количества индивидуальных средств защиты нуждающимся странам) к куда более агрессивным мерам.

Анкара же развернула свои войска в Ливии и поставила оружие международно признанному правительству этой страны, тем не менее, нарушив действующее эмбарго. Кроме того, фрегат турецких ВМС позволил себе угрожать боевому кораблю ВМС Франции, который участвовал в миссии НАТО у ливийских берегов.

В публикации с иронией отмечается, что и китайцы, и турки, кажется, все больше перенимают российское поведение на международной арене – дурной пример заразителен. Ведь Кремль не только вмешивается в конфликты в Ливии и Сирии, но и удерживает за собой Абхазию, Приднестровье, Южную Осетию и Донбасс.

Подобную перспективу можно ожидать в Ливии. […] С такой очевидной легкостью, раздвигая границы дозволенного, Москва сделала такое поведение все более привлекательным и для других держав. Традиционно кроткая реакция Запада на российские дипломатические, пропагандистские и разведывательные действия наглядно показала всем, кто хочет бросить вызов Соединённым Штатам или запугивать Европу, что они могут не стесняться

– отмечается в аналитическом обзоре.

РФ обвиняется в ряде кибератак на гражданскую инфраструктуру ряда стран, а также создания «фабрик троллей», которые изначально использовались внутри страны, а затем уже вышли на международный простор.

Россия и другие державы (упомянуты Китай, Турция, Иран и Израиль) позволяют себе действовать подобным образом, утверждается в статье, поскольку США и ЕС позволяют это.

В плане чистой теории европейские лидеры, похоже, это понимают. Их тон по отношению к Китаю и Турции ужесточился. Европейские санкции в отношении России остались на своём месте. Идут разговоры о том, чтобы сделать ЕС геополитически более суверенным. Но эта теория еще не воплотилась в конкретную политику

– говорится в тексте публикации.

Евросоюз все ещё продолжает бояться России, поэтому, в том числе, и не спешит идти навстречу таким странам, как Украина и Грузия.
Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Юрий Немов Офлайн
    Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 20 июля 2020 14:18
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А США со своей карманной НАТО, всю свою историю подавали исключительно хороший пример мягких и пушистых действий.
    1. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн
      Xuli(o)Tebenado 21 июля 2020 05:17
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Если при каждом случае перекидывать стрелки на "США со своей карманной НАТО", то можно сравнить количество и "качество" их друзей и союзников с аналогичными показателями друзей и союзников России.
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 20 июля 2020 15:45
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Людоеды в прострации - Россия и Китай не желают быть ранчо для мясозаготовок. И в других странах логистику жестоко рушат.
    Если дальше так пойдёт, скоро американским конгрессменам придётся довольствоваться прококаиненной афроамериканчатиной.
  3. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 22 июля 2020 07:25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Хомячки коллективно негодуют.
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 июля 2020 09:43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну, если бы НАТО не разбомбило бы Ливию и не убило бы Каддафи, то там и войны бы сейчас не было бы...