A warning to the Turks: Haftar's army launched anti-ship Termites


For the first time, LNA units tested the P-15 Termite anti-ship missiles 75 km east of Tobruk. The maximum range of the Termites is 80 km, the flight speed is 320 m / s. Representatives of the army of Khalifa Haftar said that these were shooting exercises, but with the destruction of targets at sea - this can serve as a clear warning to Ankara that, if necessary, the P-15 can be used against Turkish frigates.


P-15 "Termit" - liquid-propellant cruise missile, was adopted in the USSR in 1960. It was used in a number of military conflicts of the last century, including: the Indo-Pakistani War of 1971, the Yom Kippur War of 1973, the Iran-Iraq War of the 1980s and others.




Meanwhile, in early June, there was a naval incident off the coast of Libya involving Turkish warships. Ships of the Turkish Navy aimed their guns and strike systems at the frigate of the French naval forces URO Courbet. The Turks delivered a new batch of their weapons to Libya, which is prohibited by the current embargo. The French decided to check their NATO colleagues, suspecting them of smuggling - in response to this, the Turkish military activated their combat systems. This incident was later considered at a meeting of the heads of the military departments of the Alliance countries.

On Saturday, July 18, Cairo announced that Egypt opposes any interference by Turkey in the affairs of Arab countries, be it the territories of Iraq, Syria or Libya. According to the text of the statement of the Egyptian Foreign Ministry, such actions by Ankara not only lack a legal basis, but also violate the UN Security Council resolutions. This was reported by RIA "News».
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. jekasimf Offline
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 20 July 2020 15: 59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    What a warning! Do you even know how it ended? Crashed, flying 100 meters! They only made the Turks laugh.
  2. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 20 July 2020 17: 56
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    But they will definitely be afraid to approach the shore closer than 100 meters. The Turks are in fear and panic, a new Chesma is provided for them.
  3. KARAKURT21 Offline
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 21 July 2020 08: 07
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The author himself does not know, or does he consider us idiots? For two days I can not get away from the hilarious. They jammed the fish there, or how? Well, at least they didn't burn themselves. laughing

Предостережение туркам: армия Хафтара запустила противокорабельные «Термиты»


Подразделения ЛНА впервые испытали противокорабельные ракеты П-15 «Термит» в 75 км восточнее Тобрука. Максимальная дальность «Термитов» – 80 км, скорость полета – 320 м/с. Представители армии Халифы Хафтара сообщили, что это были учебные стрельбы, но с поражением целей на море – это может служить ясным предостережением Анкаре о том, что в случае необходимости П-15 могут быть применены против турецких фрегатов.


П-15 «Термит» – крылатая ракета с жидкостным двигателем, была принята на вооружение в СССР в 1960 году. Применялась в ряде боевых конфликтов прошлого века, в числе которых: Индо-Пакистанская война 1971 года, Война Судного Дня 1973 года, Ирано-Иракская война 1980-х годов и другие.




Между тем, в начале июня произошел морской инцидент у берегов Ливии с участием боевых судов Турции. Корабли турецких ВМС навели свои орудия и ударные системы на фрегат французских военно-морских сил УРО Courbet. Турки доставляли в Ливию новую партию своих вооружений, что запрещено действующим эмбарго. Французы решили проверить своих коллег по НАТО, подозревая их в контрабанде – в ответ на это турецкие военные активировали боевые системы. Этот инцидент был позже рассмотрен на встрече глав военных ведомств стран Альянса.

В субботу 18 июля Каир заявил о том, что АРЕ выступает против какого-либо вмешательства Турции в дела арабских стран, будь то территории Ирака, Сирии или Ливии. Согласно тексту заявления египетского МИДА, такие действия Анкары не только не имеют правовой основы, но и являются нарушением резолюций Совбеза ООН. Об этом сообщило РИА «Новости».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. jekasimf Офлайн
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 20 июля 2020 15:59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Какое предостережение! Вы хоть в курсе, чем все закончилось? Грохнулась, пролетев 100 метров! Только рассмешили турок.
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 20 июля 2020 17:56
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Зато точно побоятся ближе 100 метров к берегу подходить. Турки в страхе и панике, новая Чесма им обеспечена.
  3. KARAKURT21 Офлайн
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 21 июля 2020 08:07
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Автор сам не в курсе или нас за идиотов считает? Два дня не могу отойти от ржачки. Они там рыбу глушили али как? Ладно хоть самих не спалили. laughing