Why Russia decided to "resurrect" the idea of ​​a supersonic liner


Russia has begun to create a concept and a general target program for a supersonic civil aircraft. But why did our country need a follower of the TU-144 and Concorde, and does such a machine have a future?


Let's go back to the origins and remember what happened in the middle of the last century. In the 50s in the USA, England and France, the concept of "the fastest liner" arose. TO political the race of world systems was also joined by the Soviet Union, which already in 1960 managed to create, technologically ahead of its time, Tu-144.

The combined efforts of the French and British took to the skies their supersonic liner "Concorde" only in 1969. As for the United States, they dropped out of the race early on.

However, despite the fact that both aircraft became a triumph of design and engineering thought, they then did not manage to occupy their niche in civil aviation.

Today, due to the sanctions policy of the West, which has destroyed international cooperation chains, our country needs its own aviation more than ever. At the same time, the center of business activity is shifting more and more rapidly to Asia, and in order not to become the “outskirts of the world”, Russia will need to find a way to quickly overcome huge distances (for example, from Moscow to Vladivostok, more than 6,5 thousand km in a straight line).

This is where the need for such machines as the legendary Tu-144 arises, which means that the concept being developed has every chance of becoming a reality. Moreover, we do not have to start from scratch.

  • Photos used: RIA Novosti archive / Lev Polikashin / CC-BY-SA 3.0 / wikimedia.org
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 21 July 2020 15: 51
    0
    And between Moscow and Vladivostok, what - there are no people ??? It would be better to finish with the practice of transplant in Moscow. And then from the Urals, first fly to Moscow, and then to Vladivostok.
  2. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 21 July 2020 18: 17
    +1
    The Soviet Union, which already in 1960 managed to create, technologically ahead of its time, Tu-144.

    - this is where, sorry, 9 years difference? !!!! Development of the Tu-144 started in 1960, almost simultaneously with the Concorde. The first flight of the Tu-144 took place on December 31, 1968 (it was performed by the tester of the Tupolev Design Bureau Eduard Elyan, that is two months earlier Concorde.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 22 July 2020 20: 33
      0
      Well, the person pressed the wrong button. 0 and 9 side by side.
      1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 22 July 2020 20: 55
        -1
        Not convinced at all. Clear division and contrast:

        ..The Soviet Union, which already in 1960 managed to create, technologically ahead of its time, Tu-144. The combined efforts of the French and British took to the skies their supersonic liner "Concorde" only in 1969...

        Illiteracy, or just a lie.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 July 2020 19: 54
    +3
    In fact, there is no need to resurrect the idea. She's still alive. But even the rich capitalists didn’t allocate money to the last.

    As a design task, to occupy a bureau, to master the money, to boast to the electorate, to report on peremogy - very good. PR will be - mom do not cry.

    As a real thing - complete bullshit. With supersonic sound, 3 times more fuel is spent, and the car wears out 5 times faster. That is, the price of handicrafts will be 30 times more than the subsonic analogue.
    And the oligarchs can't do it - it's too dangerous, most of the airports won't accept, and many have their own, decorated like luxury ...

    That's why there is no idea to set up inexpensive long-haul planes? Take an old, already successful model, and optimize for new engines, electronics, etc., so that it can fly 3 times cheaper, but a little slower?
    Because you can't wash money ...
    1. Lawyer Offline Lawyer
      Lawyer (Olaf) 1 August 2020 06: 11
      -2
      There is enough money, but everyone now goes to universities, to lawyers. Is it that Tajiks will be taught superjet building?
      There was such an experiment at ZIL. This is where ZIL is now ... I've been writing for a long time - guys, first swing at nail construction, so that the domestic nail is better than the Chinese one!
      And then there are all sorts of planes, lasers, scientific microscopes ...
      You can't jump over the centuries like that.
  4. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 21 July 2020 20: 03
    +3
    Each expensive product must correspond to an objective need, then the performance characteristics are already determined and further. Why a super-expensive supersonic passenger - to fly to Washington or Australia for lunch from Moscow - this is not foreseen for a long time ... The USSR did not need the Tu-144, but there was an incomprehensible understanding by the USSR leadership of the essence of socialism, they replaced the policy of competition with capitalism, who won "surpass". Enemies specially incited me to such a competition. If they looked at their people and spent money on their welfare, then the USSR would not collapse ...
    1. Lawyer Offline Lawyer
      Lawyer (Olaf) 1 August 2020 06: 06
      -2
      It is immediately clear that you are a philistine and not a patriot. Maybe you don't need new aircraft carriers for the Russian Navy? All you dream about prosciutto, about Parmesan! And Glory to the Motherland is an empty phrase for you!
      Military power, so to speak.
  5. nikolai.soot Offline nikolai.soot
    nikolai.soot (Nikolay Arbaev) 22 July 2020 08: 59
    0
    For 10 years I have been offering in Russia the technology of flight from Moscow to Khabarovsk on super-powerful high-speed high-voltage electric motors from 2 kW to 20000 kW or more, contact and non-contact by a laser beam, at an altitude of 100 meters and above, with a supersonic speed from 1200 to 3200 km / hour, over a super perfectly straight high-voltage power transmission line (0,4-10-110-220-330-500-750-1150 kV.). The military fly up to 30 thousand km / h and more (1-2-3 space) with a jump into Space (start from Moscow and in half an hour landing in Mexico City), with the launch of rockets, with the launch of spacecraft and, if necessary, using combat lasers. On the left of the power line line (on the side), a helicopter, an ekranolet, SVP flies from 300 to 900 km / h, an air cushion transport, on the right of the power line line (on the side), a mega-cargo robot flies from 300 to 600 km / h echelon of paired 20-40 airships with a carrying capacity of up to hundreds of thousands of tons of cargo, which itself builds a mega track through the swamps of Siberia or a highway, or a gas-oil-turbo wire, or the Hanoi-Beijing-Moscow-Paris silk road, or a banana the way South America-Alaska-Moscow-Cairo-South Africa, etc. ....
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 9 August 2020 10: 15
      0
      A sort of long-range trolleybus, not a bad idea. Here, the transfer of energy, by a contact or laser, can become an obstacle in implementation (for trolleybuses with a special network of conductors, this is also the main problem) .. Most importantly, the removal of energy from overhead power lines, everything else can be solved ... trifles ... It is also possible to wire a special line (analogue for string transport) and let a pulling "electric locomotive" and an airplane glider on a flexible coupling at a low altitude (100-300m) ... There are many solutions.
  6. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 22 July 2020 18: 46
    +1
    In Soviet times, a flight by plane from Moscow to Leningrad cost 8-12 rubles, with a minimum wage of 70 rubles. And supersonic everyone working could afford it. Now the minimum wage is 12300 rubles. Although people like Sechin and Miller have one problem - where to spend their money!
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 25 July 2020 01: 15
      -1
      Tu-144 flew only from Moscow to Alma-Ata, and then, with constant problems.
  7. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 22 July 2020 19: 17
    +1
    Stupidity. Do not even worry, the complete economic inexpediency will kill the project.
  8. Lawyer Offline Lawyer
    Lawyer (Olaf) 1 August 2020 06: 01
    -2
    They will now have a supersonic superjet! Also Sukhoi is building, I wonder? Wangyu massive excitement with tickets for the breakthrough plane!
    Well done, for morning coffee there are also three minutes of cheerful laughter!
  9. vavaca. 1963 Offline vavaca. 1963
    vavaca. 1963 (Vladimir Nikolaev) 5 October 2020 10: 18
    0
    Smart learn from other people's mistakes, fools learn from their own. Russians do not learn from anyone, they want to repeat mistakes over and over again.
  10. The comment was deleted.

Почему Россия решила «воскресить» идею сверхзвукового лайнера


В России приступили к созданию концепции и общей целевой программы сверхзвукового гражданского самолета. Но зачем нашей стране понадобился последователь ТУ-144 и «Конкорда» и есть ли у такой машины будущее?


Вернемся к истокам и вспомним, что происходило в середине прошлого века. В 50-х годах в США, Англии и Франции возникла концепция «самого быстрого лайнера». К политической гонке мировых систем присоединился и Советский Союз, которому уже в 1960 году удалось создать, в технологическом плане опередивший свое время, Ту-144.

Объединившие усилия французы и британцы подняли в небо свой сверхзвуковой лайнер «Конкорд» только в 1969 году. Что касается США, они выбыли из гонки еще на начальных ее этапах.

Однако, несмотря на то, что оба самолета стали триумфом конструкторской и инженерной мысли, им тогда так и не удалось занять свою нишу в гражданской авиации.

Сегодня, в связи с санкционной политикой Запада, разрушившей международные кооперационные цепочки, наша страна как никогда нуждается в собственной авиации. При этом центр деловой активности все быстрее смещается в Азию, и чтобы не стать «окраиной мира», России потребуется найти способ быстрого преодоления огромных расстояний (например, от Москвы до Владивостока более 6,5 тыс. км по прямой).

Вот здесь как раз и возникает потребность в таких машинах, как легендарный Ту-144, а это значит, что разрабатываемая концепция имеет все шансы воплотиться в жизнь. Тем более, что начинать нам предстоит не с нуля.

Использованы фотографии: RIA Novosti archive/Lev Polikashin/CC-BY-SA 3.0/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 21 июля 2020 15:51
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А между Москвой и Владивостоком, что - людей нет??? Лучше бы с практикой пересадки в Москве заканчивали. А то с Урала сперва в Москву лететь, а потом во Владивосток.
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 21 июля 2020 18:17
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Советский Союз, которому уже в 1960 году удалось создать, в технологическом плане опередивший свое время, Ту-144.

    - это откуда, извините, разница в 9 лет?!!!! Разработка Ту-144 стартовала в 1960 году, практически одновременно с "Конкордом". Первый полёт Ту-144 состоялся 31 декабря 1968 года (его выполнил испытатель ОКБ А. Н. Туполева Эдуард Елян, то есть на два месяца раньше «Конкорда».
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 22 июля 2020 20:33
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Ну, не ту кнопочку нажал человек. 0 и 9 рядом.
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 22 июля 2020 20:55
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Абсолютно не убедили. Четкое разделение и противопоставление:

        ..Советский Союз, которому уже в 1960 году удалось создать, в технологическом плане опередивший свое время, Ту-144. Объединившие усилия французы и британцы подняли в небо свой сверхзвуковой лайнер «Конкорд» только в 1969 году...

        Неграмотность, или просто вранье.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 июля 2020 19:54
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    На самом деле, идею воскрешать не надо. Она и так жива. Но бабок, даже богатые капиталисты не выделяли до последнего.

    Как конструкторская задача, чтоб занять бюро, деньги освоить, похвастаться перед электоратом, отчитаться о перемогах - очень хорошо. Пиара будет - мама не горюй.

    Как реальное дело - полное фигня. При сверхзвуке тратится в 3 раза больше топлива, и раз в 5 быстрее изнашивается машина. То есть цена ручных изделий будет - раз в 30 больше, чем дозвуковой аналог.
    А олигархам это не нать, - слишком опасно, большинство аэропортов не примут, да и свои, под люкс отделанные, у многих есть....

    Вот почему нет идеи настроить недорогих магистральных самолетов? Взять старую, уже удачную модель, и оптимизировать под новые двигатели, электронику и т.п., чтоб летала раза в 3 дешевле, но чуть медленней?
    Потому что денег не намоешь....
    1. Юриспрудент Офлайн
      Юриспрудент (Олаф) 1 августа 2020 06:11
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Денег хватает, да только все теперь идут в универы, на юристов. Таджиков разве что научат суперджетостроению?
      На ЗИЛе был такой эксперимент. Вот где теперь ЗИЛ... Я давно пишу - ребята, замахнитесь сначала на гвоздестроение, чтоб отечественный гвоздь был лучше китайского!
      А потом уже там всякие самолеты, лазеры, научные микроскопы...
      Нельзя же так рывком через столетия перепрыгивать.
  4. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 21 июля 2020 20:03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Каждое дорогое изделие должно соответсвовать объективной необходимости, далее уже определяются ТТХ и далее. Зачем свехрдорогой сверхзвуковой пассажирский, - в Вашингтон или Австралию на обед летать из Москвы, - такое не предвидится ещё долго... Ту-144 не нужен был СССР, но было непонятное понимание руководством СССР сути социализма, заменили политикой соревнования с капитализмом, кто кого "переплюнет". Недруги специально подбивали на такое соревнование. Если бы свой народ смотрели и деньги на его благосостояние тратили, тогда и не развалился СССР...
    1. Юриспрудент Офлайн
      Юриспрудент (Олаф) 1 августа 2020 06:06
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Вот сразу видно, что вы мещанин и не патриот. Может, вам и новые авианосцы для русских ВМФ не нужны? Все о прошутто мечтаете, о пармезане! А Слава Родины для вас пустой звук!
      Военная мощь, так сказать.
  5. nikolai.soot Офлайн
    nikolai.soot (Николай Арбаев) 22 июля 2020 08:59
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Лет 10 предлагаю в России технологию полёта с Москвы до Хабаровска на сверхмощных высоко-оборотистых высоковольтных электродвигателях от 2 кВт до 20000 кВт и более, контактно и бесконтактно по лучу лазера, на высоте 100 метров и выше, со сверхзвуковой скоростью от 1200 до 3200 км/час, над супер идеально прямой высоковольтной линией ЛЭП (0,4-10-110-220-330-500-750-1150 кВ.). Военные летят до 30 тыс. км/час и более (1-2-3 космическая) с подскоком в Космос (старт с Москвы и через полчаса посадка в Мехико), с пуском ракет, с запуском космических аппаратов и, если надо, с применением боевых лазеров. Слева линии ЛЭП-а (с боку) летит от 300 до 900 км/час вертолёт, экранолёт, СВП - транспорт на воздушной подушке, справа линии ЛЭП-а (с боку) летит от 300 до 600 км/час мега-грузовой робот-эшелон из спаренных 20-40 дирижаблей с грузоподъёмностью до сотни тыс. тонн груза, который сам себе строит мега трассу по болотам Сибири или автомагистраль, или газо-нефте-турбо-провод, или шёлковый путь Ханой-Пекин-Москва-Париж, или банановый путь Южная Америка-Аляска-Москва-Каир-Южная Африка и т.д. ... .
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 9 августа 2020 10:15
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Этакий дальнобойный троллейбус, идея не самая плохая. Вот передача энергии, контактным или лазером может стать помехой в реализации (троллейбусам со специальной сетью проводников это также основная проблема).. Главным, съём энергии с воздушных ЛЭП, всё остальное решаемо... Решите съем энергии в быстром движении с существующих проводников, остальное мелочи ...Ещё возможно проводка специальной линии (аналог для струнного транспорта) и по ним пускать тянущий "элекетровоз" и на гибкой сцепке планер самолёта на малой высоте (100-300м)... Решений множество.
  6. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 22 июля 2020 18:46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В советское время перелёт на самолёте Москва - Ленинград стоил 8-12 руб, при минимальной зарплате 70 рублей. И сверхзвук мог позволить каждый работающий. Сейчас минималка 12300 руб. Хотя у таких как Сечин, Миллер, одна проблема - куда потратить деньги!
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 25 июля 2020 01:15
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Ту-144 летал только из Москвы в Алма-Ату и то, с постоянными проблемами.
  7. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 22 июля 2020 19:17
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Глупость. Не стоит даже переживать, полная экономическая нецелесообразность убьет проект.
  8. Юриспрудент Офлайн
    Юриспрудент (Олаф) 1 августа 2020 06:01
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Будет теперь у них сверхзвуковой суперджет! Тоже Сухой строит, интересно? Вангую массовый ажиотаж с билетами на прорывной самолет!
    Молодцы, к утреннему кофе еще и три минуты веселого смеха!