Russians will be asked to pay for good roads: pros and cons of the idea


As you know, Russia traditionally has two troubles - fools and roads. The Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation intends to deal with the second at the expense of the so-called "people's bonds" intended for the construction of a new toll highway. Is it worth it for ordinary Russians to personally participate in the development of the transport infrastructure of their country, let's try to figure it out.


We are talking about the project of a high-speed highway between Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod and Kazan, which was previously indexed M12. The road will be 729 kilometers long and travel along it at 120 km / h. It will be put into operation in 2024. The total cost of the project is estimated at 650 billion rubles. Initially, it was planned that 70% of the expenses will be borne by the state, but the money, as they say, "no, so you have to hold on." Now about 400 billion rubles of the required amount must be found somewhere outside the budget.

The last idea of ​​the Ministry of Transport is to borrow the missing funds from the population. Given that the motorway will be paid and will become part of the international transport corridor between China and Western Europe, the proposal sounds tempting. What are the pros and cons for potential investors?

First of all, it should be noted that at the expense of "people's money" roads are being built all over the world: in the USA, and in Canada, and in Australia, and in the Republic of Korea, and even in our neighboring Kazakhstan. In North America, not only states, but even municipalities can issue such bonds. So there is nothing exotic in the idea of ​​Russian officials. Moreover, a similar experience in the issuance of government loans by the population was in the USSR, however, it is evaluated differently.

The question is in what form it will be implemented now. Older people perfectly remember the infamous pyramid of state short-term bonds (GKO), which burst in 1998. Investors were promised crazy interest, but the state could only pay them by attracting new ones. Some of them hit the big jackpot, the rest were left on the beans in the end. Suspicious Russians quite rightly may wonder if something like this will happen again.

A fairly successful experiment with "people's bonds" (OFZ-n) started in 2017. No interest from the “field of miracles”: the average yield on securities for three years did not exceed 8,5%. Coupon income is charged once a year. No agent bank commissions when buying and selling bonds. Under the "protection" of the state, the amount of investment is up to 15 million rubles. Also OFZ-n are exempt from personal income tax. The cost of one bond is 1000 rubles, the placement period is 3 years. Nothing "fancy" in terms of income, but quite realistic. Due to the reduction in the key rate of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation to 4,5%, the rate on bank deposits with banks has also decreased, which is today an average of 4,63%. Considering that policy the mega-regulator may continue to soften, you can forget about high interest rates on deposits for the next few years. Perhaps then it is worth investing your money in the development of Russian infrastructure?

On the one hand, big incomes on “people's bonds” shouldn't be expected either. Thus, the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation has already begun preparations to issue new OFZ-n with a coupon rate of 4,1% instead of the previous 7-9%. At Avtodor, current issues are traded at 5,5% to maturity. People's bonds will be reliable, but rather conservative. Mention should also be made of the risk that part of the income will be “eaten up” by rising inflation.

On the other hand, "The right thing". The destination is popular, the appearance of a new route will reduce travel time by half. The track will be paid, so it will recoup its investments sooner or later. Minister of Transport Eugene Dietrich explains:

Profitability may not be so great, nevertheless, their return is provided by existing traffic and traffic.

It turns out that it will hardly be possible to get rich on such "road bonds", but everyone who wants to develop Russia's transport infrastructure will have the opportunity not in words, but in deeds, to directly participate in this.
Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 20 July 2020 15: 49
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The collective farm is voluntary. If you have something to invest, why not? Nobody forces.
    In general, the increase in the number of toll roads is not encouraging.
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 20 July 2020 16: 03
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It makes sense to invest in bonds from a million or more. Then at a percentage you can even buy a TV.
    Less - better seeds on the collective farm bought, roasted, sold at the station. It’s more profitable if you even have to unfasten the patrol. wink
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 20 July 2020 23: 09
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      In general, the matter is small: we are looking for a collective farm ... laughing
      1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
        Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 21 July 2020 12: 01
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: boriz
        looking for a collective farm

        I have a field behind my garden. What year is corn, what is sunflower, rye. Barley this year. You won't get rich ... request winked
    2. Archon Offline
      Archon (Alexey) 21 July 2020 10: 29
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Money is invested in bonds not for profitability, but for preservation. That is, this is not usury, but rather, some opportunity to save finances from inflation. In addition, under certain conditions, this type of paper gives the right to a VAT refund for a certain rather large amount.
      1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
        Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 21 July 2020 12: 04
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: Archon
        Money is invested in bonds not for profitability, but for preservation.

        Saved, kept the money in Lemon Brothers bonds. So what? fool
  4. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 20 July 2020 20: 40
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Or maybe it's better to change the president with the government? You look and money will appear.
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 20 July 2020 22: 05
      0
      • 4
      • 4
      Quote: steel maker
      Or maybe it's better to change the president with the government

      On whom? On Ksyusha Sobchak? Turn Russia into a Moscow reservation?
  5. bear040 Offline
    bear040 22 July 2020 20: 16
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    And the road tax and other taxes that the Russians regularly paid until now, they paid for bad roads and their absence ?! It's time to ask officials to account for the money spent by taxpayers, or even send them to retirement, or to prison bunks, as appropriate! By the way, it's time to tie up with the inviolability of officials! A thief should sit in jail!

Россиян попросят оплатить хорошие дороги: плюсы и минусы идеи


Как известно, в России традиционно есть две беды – дураки и дороги. Разобраться со второй намерен Минтранс РФ за счет так называемых «народных облигаций», предназначенных для строительства новой платной автомагистрали. Стоит ли простым россиянам лично поучаствовать в развитии транспортной инфраструктуры своей страны, попробуем разобраться.


Речь идет о проекте скоростной автомагистрали между Москвой, Нижним Новгородом и Казанью, которая предварительно получила индекс М12. Длина дороги составит 729 километров, скорость перемещения по ней – 120 км/ч. Запущена она в строй будет в 2024 году. Общая стоимость проекта оценивается в 650 миллиардов рублей. Изначально планировалось, что 70% расходов возьмет на себя государство, но денег, как говорится, «нет, потому надо держаться». Теперь порядка 400 миллиардов рублей от требуемой суммы необходимо найти где-то вне бюджета.

Последняя идея Минтранса – это занять недостающие средства у населения. С учетом того, что автомагистраль будет платной и станет частью международного транспортного коридора между Китаем и Западной Европой, звучит предложение заманчиво. Какие же есть плюсы и минусы для потенциальных инвесторов?

Прежде всего, следует отметить, что за счет «народных денег» дороги строятся по всему миру: и в США, и в Канаде, и в Австралии, и в Республике Корея, и даже в соседнем с нами Казахстане. В Северной Америке подобные облигации могут выпускать не только штаты, но и даже муниципалитеты. Так что ничего экзотического в идее российских чиновников нет. Более того, подобный опыт выпуска госзаймов у населения был и в СССР, правда, оценивается он по-разному.

Вопрос в том, в какой форме это будет реализовано теперь. Люди постарше прекрасно помнят печально знаменитую пирамиду государственных краткосрочных облигаций (ГКО), лопнувшую в 1998 году. Инвесторам обещали сумасшедшие проценты, но выплачивать их государство могло только за счет привлечения новых. Кое-кто сорвал большой куш, остальные остались в итоге «на бобах». Подозрительные россияне вполне справедливо могут поинтересоваться, не произойдет ли нечто подобное вновь.

Довольно успешный эксперимент с «народными облигациями» (ОФЗ-н) стартовал в 2017 году. Никаких процентов с «поля чудес»: средняя доходность по ценным бумагам за три года не превышала 8,5%. Купонный доход начисляется раз в год. Никаких комиссий банка-агента при покупке и продаже облигаций. Под «защитой» государства сумма инвестиций до 15 миллионов рублей. Также ОФЗ-н освобождены от НДФЛ. Стоимость одной облигации – 1000 рублей, срок размещения – 3 года. Ничего «фантастического» в плане доходов, зато вполне реалистично. Из-за снижения ключевой ставки ЦБ РФ до 4,5%, соответственно снизилась и ставка по банковским депозитам в банках, которая составляет сегодня в среднем 4,63%. С учетом того, что политика мегарегулятора может и дальше смягчаться, о высоких процентах по вкладам на ближайшие несколько лет можно забыть. Быть может, тогда стоит вложить свои кровные в развитие российской инфраструктуры?

С одной стороны, больших доходов по «народным облигациям» тоже ждать не стоит. Так, Минфин РФ уже начал подготовку по выпуску новых ОФЗ-н со ставкой по купонам в 4,1% вместо прежних 7-9%. У «Автодора» текущие выпуски торгуются на уровне в 5,5% к погашению. «Народные облигации» будут надежными, но достаточно консервативными. Следует упомянуть и про риск того, что часть дохода будет «съедена» растущей инфляцией.

С другой стороны, «дело верное». Направление популярное, появление новой трассы позволит сократить время в пути вдвое. Трасса будет платной, поэтому инвестиции свои она раньше или позже отобьет. Министр транспорта Евгений Дитрих поясняет:

Доходность может быть не такая большая, тем не менее возвратность их обеспечена существующими трафиком и движением.

Получается, что на таких «автодорожных облигациях» озолотиться получится едва ли, но все желающие развития транспортной инфраструктуры России получат возможность не на словах, а на деле, напрямую в этом поучаствовать.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 20 июля 2020 15:49
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Колхоз - дело добровольное. Если есть, что вкладывать, почему бы и нет? Никто не заставляет.
    В целом, увеличение количества платных дорог не радует.
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 20 июля 2020 16:03
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    В облигации есть смысл вкладываться от миллиона и выше. Тогда на проценты можно хоть телевизор купить.
    Меньше - лучше семечки в колхозе купил, поджарил, на вокзале продал. Выгоднее, если даже патрульным отстёгивать придётся. wink
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 20 июля 2020 23:09
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      В общем, дело за малым: ищем колхоз ... laughing
      1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
        Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 21 июля 2020 12:01
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: boriz
        ищем колхоз

        У меня за огородом - поле. Какой год кукуруза, какой - подсолнечник, рожь. В этом году ячмень. Не разбогатеешь... request winked
    2. Архонт Офлайн
      Архонт (Алексей) 21 июля 2020 10:29
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      В облигации вкладывают деньги не для доходности, а для сохранения. То есть это не ростовщичество, а скорее, некоторая возможность уберечь финансы от инфляции. Кроме того, подобного типа бумаги при некоторых условиях дают право на возврат НДС на некоторую довольно крупную сумму.
      1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
        Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 21 июля 2020 12:04
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: Архонт
        В облигации вкладывают деньги не для доходности, а для сохранения.

        Сохраняли, сохраняли деньги в облигациях Лемон Бразерс. И что? fool
  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 20 июля 2020 20:40
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А может, лучше президента с правительством поменять? Глядишь и деньги появятся.
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 20 июля 2020 22:05
      0
      • 4
      • 4
      Цитата: сталевар
      А может, лучше президента с правительством поменять

      На кого? На Ксюшу Собчак? Превратить Россию в московскую резервацию?
  5. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 22 июля 2020 20:16
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    А дорожный налог и прочие налоги, которые россияне исправно платили до сих пор, они платили за плохие дороги и их отсутствие?! Это чиновников пора попросить отчитаться за потраченные деньги налогоплательщиков, а то и отправить в отставку, или на тюремные нары, по обстоятельствам! Кстати, с неприкосновенностью чиновников тоже пора завязывать! Вор должен сидеть в тюрьме!