Battle for Sirte: Turkish MLRS appeared on the outskirts of the city


The Turkish armed forces are pulling T-122 Sakarya multiple launch rocket systems and T-155 Fırtına self-propelled guns, which were once effectively used in Syria, on the approaches to the city of Sirte. The Turkish newspaper Milliyet reports.


The aggravation of the military situation is taking place against the backdrop of recent statements by Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi that if pro-Turkish troops cross the "red lines" (including the occupation of Sirte and the seizure of the Jufra airbase) Egypt reserves the right to decisively intervene in the situation.

A couple of days ago, a convoy of 200 vehicles began moving eastward from the port of Misurat, the main point for Turkey's military assistance to Faiz Saraj's troops, delivered here by sea, bypassing international sanctions. The column goes along the Mediterranean coast towards the town of Tavarga, which is about three days' journey from Sirte.

On July 20, the ARE parliament will hold a meeting on the situation in Libya. On the agenda of the legislative body of the state is the issue of granting al-Sisi a mandate for the deployment of Egyptian troops to support the Libyan National Army of Marshal Khalifa Haftar.

A delegation of Libyan tribal leaders arrived in Cairo last week to request military assistance "to protect the national security of Libya and Egypt." The Egyptian leader made it clear that his actions in this direction will depend on the decision of the parliament.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 20 July 2020 18: 17
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    A delegation of Libyan tribal leaders arrived in Cairo last week to request military assistance "to protect the national security of Libya and Egypt." The Egyptian leader made it clear that his actions in this direction will depend on the decision of the parliament.
    Ctrl

    - Yeah ... - It's not for Egypt at all ... - to fight with Turkey ... - Perhaps Egypt will find enough "good reasons" not to "get involved" with Turkey ... - So it will be Egypt puff out its cheeks and broadcast that "let them (the Turks) just try ... - cross the" red line "(green, blue, purple, etc.) ... - then" then we will show them. " .. - It seems that Turkey should not be afraid of the military actions of Egypt ... - Egypt is unlikely to dare to do this ...
    1. Lawyer Offline
      Lawyer (Olaf) 1 August 2020 09: 12
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Why should the Egyptians be afraid? They have good aircraft and Israel is behind them. Not everyone is as afraid of Erdogan as you are there.

Битва за Сирт: на подступах к городу появились турецкие РСЗО


Турецкие вооруженные силы подтягивают на подступы к городу Сирт ракетные системы залпового огня T-122 Sakarya и САУ T-155 Fırtına, которые некогда эффективно применялись в Сирии. Об этом сообщает турецкая газета Milliyet.


Обострение военной ситуации происходит на фоне недавних заявлений египетского президента Абделя Фаттаха ас-Сиси о том, что в случае перехода протурецкими войсками «красных линий» (включающих в себя оккупацию Сирта и захват авиабазы Джуфра) Египет оставляет за собой право на решительное вмешательство в ситуацию.

Пару дней назад колонна из 200 транспортных средств начала движение в восточном направлении от порта Мисурат – основного пункта оказания военной помощи Турции войскам Фаиза Сараджа, доставляемой сюда морем в обход международных санкций. Колонна идет вдоль средиземноморского побережья в сторону города Таварга, что приблизительно в трех днях пути от Сирта.

20 июля парламент АРЕ проведет заседание, посвященное ситуации в Ливии. На повестке дня законодательного органа государства – вопрос предоставления ас-Сиси мандата на введение в действие египетских войск для поддержки Ливийской национальной армии маршала Халифы Хафтара.

На прошлой неделе в Каир прибыла делегация глав ливийских племен с просьбой об оказании военной помощи «ради защиты национальной безопасности Ливии и Египта». Египетский лидер дал понять, что его действия в этом направлении будут зависеть от решения парламента.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 июля 2020 18:17
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    На прошлой неделе в Каир прибыла делегация глав ливийских племен с просьбой об оказании военной помощи «ради защиты национальной безопасности Ливии и Египта». Египетский лидер дал понять, что его действия в этом направлении будут зависеть от решения парламента.
    Ctrl

    - Да уж... - Не для Египта это вообще...- воевать с Турцией... - Пожалуй, что Египет найдёт достаточно "весомые причины", чтобы только не "связываться" с Турцией... - Вот так и будет Египет надувать щёки и вещать о том, что "пусть они (турки ) только попробуют ...- пересечь "красную черту" (зелёную, синюю, фиолетовую и т.д.)... - вот "тогда мы им покажем"... - Похоже, что Турции не стоит опасаться военных действий Египта... - Египет вряд ли отважится на такое...
    1. Юриспрудент Офлайн
      Юриспрудент (Олаф) 1 августа 2020 09:12
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      А чего египтянам бояться? У них неплохие ВС, и Израиль за спиной. Не всех так пугает Эрдоган, как вас там.