Chinese "One Belt - One Road" is not needed by Russia


Looking at the globe, Russia is an ideal transit country for the Belt and Road transport corridor between Europe and Asia. Given the partnership between Moscow and Beijing, as well as their common opposition to Washington, one would expect a close economic integration within the framework of this global infrastructure project. However, this does not happen, as the foreign press drew attention to.


Foreign Policy writes the following about this:

Despite the public commitment and words of support to this project from the heads of the two states, which are constantly heard at the meetings where the One Belt initiative is discussed, in reality, practically nothing is being done to implement it jointly.

As a confirmation of this thesis, foreign colleagues cite the fact that the head of our foreign ministry, Sergei Lavrov, refused to participate in a videoconference on the prospects for an international project that took place last month. If this is true, does Russia need One Way?

“One Belt and One Road” is without exaggeration an infrastructure megaproject. It should be noted that the main beneficiary from it is China, which is building a route for the delivery of its goods to the European market, the second most important for itself after the American one. Given the "trade war" unleashed by President Trump, the importance of the "One Belt" has only grown. Shipping cargo by sea is 20-30% cheaper than by land, but due to the aggravation of the confrontation with Washington, there is a risk of overlap for the PRC of the sea trade of the US Navy, which dominates the ocean.

The overriding task of the project is to connect the existing transport arteries into a single network, build the missing ones and, most importantly, introduce an end-to-end tariff grid. Now the shipper has to pay for transit through each country, which increases logistics costs. Beijing wants to create a transportation system in which a freight container travels by rail, road, river and air, and the customer only has to pay for its shipment once. The idea is certainly great, but there are a number of important nuances.

On the one hand, the Chinese promise to all countries participating in the project an increase in household income by 0,7-2,9%, an increase in budget revenues due to transit, of technologies partners through the construction of regional platforms, the introduction of services of the navigation platform "Beidou".

On the other handThere is also serious criticism of One Way. It is quite right to point out that China dominates the project, setting the rules of the game and promoting, above all, its own national interests. There are accusations that Beijing is driving many states involved in the construction of the transport corridor into a "debt trap". It is believed that China may transfer excess and environmentally harmful production facilities to the territory of transit countries. As for the "transfer of technology", for example, in Belarus the widely advertised industrial park "Big Stone" has, by and large, turned into a center for transshipment of Chinese consumer goods to Europe.

Beijing strongly disagrees with the criticism. Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi said:

Some countries that are unable to succeed do not want other countries to succeed, this feigned disregard and indifference to what you yourself cannot achieve will not benefit anyone.

But the truth is that in this format, China really plays the first violin in the project, defending its own interests. It is not so much an international structure with bodies, where all participants are represented, but rather China's relations with all transit countries, where Beijing itself sets the tone. Should I bow to the eastern neighbor and dance to his tune? The question is ambiguous, and everyone will be able to make their own opinion on this matter. The initiative itself is interesting and useful, but the format of its implementation clearly requires rethinking.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 July 2020 12: 30
    -2
    Pure water water.
    How much someone will invest, how much will receive, the term of work and payback, the flow of goods - there is nothing ... And why then ask about the "format"?
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 22 July 2020 13: 07
      -1
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      Pure water water.
      How much someone will invest, how much will receive, the term of work and payback, the flow of goods - there is nothing ... And why then ask about the "format"?

      This is already for a fee. smile
    2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 22 July 2020 13: 31
      0
      The publication works in the format in which it sees fit. Journalism takes time and costs money. If the information provided for free is not enough for you, you can ask to make a paid subscription, where everything will be described in numbers, payback periods, etc.
      But, you yourself understand that such a format of a detailed multi-page analysis should cost something to a demanding, discerning reader. Do you disagree with this formulation of the question?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 July 2020 18: 02
        -2
        I will not waste your time. Maybe someone else will answer.

        ..income growth of the population by 0,7-2,9%, an increase in budget revenues due to transit, technology transfer to partners through the construction of regional platforms, the introduction of services of the Beidou navigation platform.

        China dominates the project

        - good or bad?
  2. Ivan Dovgy Offline Ivan Dovgy
    Ivan Dovgy (Ivanushka) 22 July 2020 12: 49
    +1
    No, it was Russia who did not find a place in the project. The moment of truth has arrived. The paths of the Russian Federation and the PRC diverged.
    In my opinion, China will not be able to complete the "girdle" of the planet, since the globalist West-centric world was closed for rediscounting and reconstruction, which will result in the blocking of the Celestial Empire in the American and European markets.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 July 2020 14: 31
      -1
      Will Americans block their iPhones and medicines in China?)))) White assembly has long been a fantasy.
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 22 July 2020 16: 05
      0
      That is closed for rediscounting, it is true, only the reasons for this from the coming chaos and collapse are Western-centric with the US supremacy of the world ... Russia has not quarreled, it is just that China does not put all its eggs in one basket. And the Celestial Empire is more threatened not by blockage, but by chaos and insolvency, that is, the closure of markets for rediscounting, as they correctly put it ...
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 July 2020 13: 12
    0
    Consent is a product of non-resistance from the parties. Who sets the tone for transportation - a taxi driver or a passenger?
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 July 2020 17: 09
    +1
    The Chinese promise to all countries participating in the project an increase in household incomes by 0,7-2,9%, an increase in budget revenues through transit, technology transfer to partners through the construction of regional platforms, and the introduction of Beidou navigation platform services.

    - Yes, China has already transferred such "technologies" to Belarus; I have dragged such used old stuff, such rubbish that you can dump it in a landfill even now ...

    There are accusations that Beijing is driving many states involved in the construction of the transport corridor into a "debt trap". It is believed that China may transfer excess and environmentally harmful production capacity to the territory of transit countries

    - Yes, and they sound right ... - These states will invest their funds, they will build roads and railways at their own expense; and then the Chinese, flying along these routes through these states, will simply dump their consumer goods on the way to them on the way to Europe (this will be the "pay-share" for the alleged joint partnership of these countries with China); moreover ... these partner countries will be obliged to maintain all roads (including railways) ... and China will definitely indicate this in the "partnership" agreement; so as not to prevent China from transporting its goods to Europe ...
    - Here ... and these countries will only live in life ... - drag the sleepers and rails, repair the tracks; yes, roll up asphalt on highways ... yes, make a living for Chinese consumer goods ...
    -This is all the "growth of household incomes by 0,7-2,9%" promised by China to those countries that risk cooperating with China ...
  5. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 22 July 2020 20: 14
    +2
    China operates according to the rules of world capitalism. Therefore, there is no need to wait for cooperation in the economy.

Китайский «Один пояс – один путь» оказался не нужен России


Если посмотреть на глобус, Россия является идеальным транзитером для транспортного коридора «Один пояс – один путь» между Европой и Азией. Учитывая партнерские отношения Москвы и Пекина, а также их общую оппозицию к Вашингтону, следовало бы ожидать тесной экономической интеграции в рамках данного глобального инфраструктурного проекта. Однако этого не происходит, на что обратила внимание зарубежная пресса.


Издание Foreign Policy пишет по этому поводу следующее:

Несмотря на публичную приверженность и слова поддержки в адрес этого проекта со стороны глав двух государств, которые постоянно звучат на встречах, где обсуждается инициатива «Одного пояса», в реальности для его совместной реализации практически ничего не делается.

В качестве подтверждения этого тезиса иностранные коллеги приводят тот факт, что глава нашего внешнеполитического ведомства Сергей Лавров отказался участвовать в видеоконференции, посвященной перспективам международного проекта, прошедшей в прошлом месяце. Если это действительно так, то нужен ли России «Один путь»?

«Один пояс и один путь» – это без преувеличения инфраструктурный мегапроект. Необходимо отметить, что главным выгодоприобретателем от него выступает Китай, который выстраивает путь доставки своих товаров на европейский рынок, второй для себя по значимости после американского. С учетом «торговой войны», развязанной президентом Трампом, значение «Одного пояса» только возросло. Доставка грузов морем выходит на 20-30% дешевле, чем сушей, но из-за обострения противостояния с Вашингтоном существует риск перекрытия для КНР морской торговли ВМС США, которые доминируют в океане.

Сверхзадача проекта состоит в том, чтобы соединить в единую сеть уже существующие транспортные артерии, построить к ним недостающие и, что самое важное, внедрить сквозную тарифную сетку. Сейчас грузоотправителю приходится платить за транзит через каждую страну, что повышает логистические издержки. Пекин хочет создать такую транспортную систему, при которой грузовой контейнер будет перемещаться по железным и автомобильным дорогам, по рекам и по воздуху, а заказчик должен будет заплатить за его отправку всего один раз. Идея, безусловно, замечательная, но есть ряд важных нюансов.

С одной стороны, китайцы обещают всем участвующим в проекте странам рост доходов населения на 0,7-2,9%, увеличение поступлений в бюджет за счет транзита, передачу технологий партнерам за счет строительства региональных платформ, внедрение сервисов навигационной платформы «Бэйдоу».

С другой стороны, в адрес «Одного пути» имеется и серьезная критика. Вполне справедливо указывают на то, что Китай доминирует в проекте, устанавливая правила игры и продвигая, прежде всего, свои собственные национальные интересы. Звучат обвинения в том, что Пекин загоняет в «долговую ловушку» многие государства, участвующие в строительстве транспортного коридора. Есть мнение, что Китай может перенести избыточные и экологически вредные производственные мощности на территорию стран-транзитеров. Что до «передачи технологий», то, например, в Белоруссии широко разрекламированный технопарк «Большой камень» по большому счету превратился в центр перевалки китайского ширпотреба в Европу.

В Пекине с критикой категорически не согласны. Глава МИД КНР Ван И заявил:

Некоторые страны, которые не в состоянии добиться успеха, не желают, чтобы другие государства преуспели, это притворное пренебрежение и равнодушие к тому, чего сам не можешь достичь, не принесет выгоду никому.

Но правда такова, что в таком формате Китай действительно играет первую скрипку в проекте, отстаивая именно свои интересы. Это не столько международная структура с органами, где представлены все участники, сколько отношения Поднебесной со всеми транзитерами, где тон задает сам Пекин. Стоит ли идти на поклон восточному соседу и плясать под его дудку? Вопрос неоднозначный, и каждый сможет сам составить свое мнение по этому поводу. Сама по себе инициатива интересная и полезная, но формат ее реализации явно требует переосмысления.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 июля 2020 12:30
    -2
    Чистой воды вода.
    Сколько кто вложит, сколько получит, срок работы и окупаемости, товаропоток - ничего нет... И зачем тогда вопрошать о "формате"?
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 22 июля 2020 13:07
      -1
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Чистой воды вода.
      Сколько кто вложит, сколько получит, срок работы и окупаемости, товаропоток - ничего нет... И зачем тогда вопрошать о "формате"?

      Это уже за отдельную плату. smile
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 22 июля 2020 13:31
      0
      Издание работает в том формате, в каком считает нужным. Труд журналистов занимает время и стоит денег. Если вам недостаточно предоставляемой бесплатно информации, вы можете попросить сделать платную подписку, где будет все расписывать в цифрах, сроках окупаемости и т.д.
      Но, сами понимаете, что такой формат развернутого многостраничного анализа должен что-то стоить требовательному, взыскательному читателю. Вы не согласны с такой постановкой вопроса?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 июля 2020 18:02
        -2
        Не буду отнимать Ваше время. Может, кто-то другой ответит.

        ..рост доходов населения на 0,7-2,9%, увеличение поступлений в бюджет за счет транзита, передачу технологий партнерам за счет строительства региональных платформ, внедрение сервисов навигационной платформы «Бэйдоу».

        Китай доминирует в проекте

        - плохо или хорошо?
  2. Иван Довгий Офлайн Иван Довгий
    Иван Довгий (Иванушка) 22 июля 2020 12:49
    +1
    Нет, это России не нашлось места в проекте. Момент истины настал. Пути РФ и КНР разошлись.
    На мой взгляд, Китаю не удастся завершить "опоясывание" планеты, так как глобалистский западноцентричный мир закрыли на переучет и реконструкцию, результатом которых станет блокировка Поднебесной на американском и европейских рынках.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 июля 2020 14:31
      -1
      Американцы заблокируют свои айфоны и лекарства в Китае?)))) Белая сборка давно стала фантастикой.
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 22 июля 2020 16:05
      0
      Что закрывают на переучёт, верно, только причины этого от наступающего хаоса и коллапса западноцентричны с верховенством США мир... Россия не поссорилась, просто Китай не кладёт все яйца в одну корзину. Да и Поднебесной более грозит не блокировка, а хаос и неплатежеспособность, то есть закрытие рынков на переучёт, как правильно выразились...
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 июля 2020 13:12
    0
    Согласие - есть продукт непротивления сторон. Кто задает тон при перевозке - таксист, или пассажир?
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 июля 2020 17:09
    +1
    китайцы обещают всем участвующим в проекте странам рост доходов населения на 0,7-2,9%, увеличение поступлений в бюджет за счет транзита, передачу технологий партнерам за счет строительства региональных платформ, внедрение сервисов навигационной платформы «Бэйдоу».

    - Да, Китай уже такие "технологии" передал Белоруссии; такое старьё б/у приволок, такой хлам, что можно хоть сейчас вываливать на свалку...

    Звучат обвинения в том, что Пекин загоняет в «долговую ловушку» многие государства, участвующие в строительстве транспортного коридора. Есть мнение, что Китай может перенести избыточные и экологически вредные производственные мощности на территорию стран-транзитеров

    - Да и правильно звучат... - Эти государства вложат свои средства, на свои деньги постоят дороги и Ж/Д пути; а потом китайцы, пролетая по этим путям через эти государства, будут просто сбрасывать им на ходу по пути следования в Европу свой ширпотреб (это и будет "плата-доля" за якобы совместное партнёрство этих стран с Китаем); мало того... эти страны -партнёры будут обязаны содержать в исправности все дороги (и Ж/Д в том числе)... и Китай обязательно укажет это в договоре о "партнёрстве"; дабы не препятствовать Китаю возить свои товары в Европу...
    - Вот..и будут эти страны по жизни только ...- подтаскивать шпалы и рельсы, ремонтировать пути; да закатывать асфальт на автотрассах... -да пробавляться китайским ширпотребом...
    -Вот и весь обещанный Китаем "рост доходов населения на 0,7-2,9%" тем странам , которые рискнут с Китаем сотрудничать...
  5. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 22 июля 2020 20:14
    +2
    Китай работает по правилам мирового капитализма. Поэтому сотрудничества в экономике ждать не приходится.