Britain's largest hybrid jetliner designed


Electric Aviation Group has designed a 70-seater HERA (Hybrid Electric Regional Aircraft) electric-fuel hybrid jet. Today it is the largest aircraft in its class.


The British company intends to put its brainchild into operation in 2028. According to experts, it is the hybrid scheme, which significantly reduces emissions of harmful substances into the atmosphere, will allow HERA to quickly occupy its niche in the civil aviation industry.

It is known that at the moment the capacity of the batteries is sufficient for a flight up to 1500 km. Therefore, the first hybrid vehicles will become regional.

The cruising speed of a promising aircraft with a take-off weight of 25 tons will be 500 km / h. According to EAG representatives, the passenger compartment of the HERA can be quickly adapted for the transport of goods. At the same time, a short strip, the length of which does not exceed 1200 meters, will be sufficient for the aircraft to take off and land.

Within three years, the company intends to test a hybrid power plant. It is assumed that for this will be used a prototype aircraft created on the basis of the Bombardier Dash 7 or 8. Then the Electric Aviation Group will start building a new airframe.
Photos used: Electric Aviation Group (EAG)
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 22 July 2020 12: 26
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Designed?

    Already in three years company intends to test hybrid power plant... It is assumed that a prototype aircraft based on the Bombardier Dash 7 or 8 will be used for this. Then Electric Aviation Group will start building a new glider.

    For such news on Roskosmos, it is customary to pour slop in buckets and mock the next pictures. laughing Nobody would say that about the British, "UNDERSTAND THIS OTHER."
  2. Yuri Nemov Offline
    Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 23 July 2020 11: 21
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Oooh, cartoons from British scientists ???

В Британии спроектировали самый крупный лайнер на гибридной тяге


Компания Electric Aviation Group спроектировала 70-местный пассажирский самолет HERA (Hybrid Electric Regional Aircraft) на электро-топливной гибридной тяге. На сегодняшний день это самое крупное летательное средство в своем классе.


Британская компания намерена ввести свое детище в эксплуатацию уже в 2028 году. По мнению специалистов, именно гибридная схема, значительно снижающая выбросы вредных веществ в атмосферу, позволит HERA быстро занять свою нишу в индустрии гражданских авиаперевозок.

Известно, что на данный момент емкости аккумуляторов достаточно для полета на расстояние до 1500 км. Поэтому первые гибридные аппараты станут региональными.

Крейсерская скорость перспективного самолета, имеющего взлетную массу 25 тонн, составит 500 км/ч. Со слов представителей EAG, салон пассажирского HERA может быть быстро адаптирован для перевозки грузов. При этом для осуществления взлета и посадки аппарату будет достаточно короткой полосы, длина которой не превышает 1200 метров.

Уже через три года компания намерена провести испытания гибридной силовой установки. Предполагается, что для этого будет использован прототип самолета, созданный на основе Bombardier Dash 7 или 8. Затем Electric Aviation Group приступит к строительству нового планера.
  • Использованы фотографии: Electric Aviation Group (EAG)
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 22 июля 2020 12:26
    +5
    Спроектировали?

    Уже через три года компания намерена провести испытания гибридной силовой установки. Предполагается, что для этого будет использован прототип самолета, созданный на основе Bombardier Dash 7 или 8. Затем Electric Aviation Group приступит к строительству нового планера.

    За подобные новости на Роскосмос принято помои ведрами лить и глумиться над очередными картинками. laughing Про англичан никто подобного не скажет, "ВЫНЕПОНИМАЕТЕЭТОДРУГОЕ".
  2. Юрий Немов Офлайн Юрий Немов
    Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 23 июля 2020 11:21
    0
    Ооо, мультики от британских ученыххх???