"Admiral Kasatonov" in service, but it will be replaced by an even more powerful ship


On Sunday, a large naval parade will take place in the northern capital. The brand new frigate "Admiral of the Fleet Kasatonov" will take part in it, on which the St. Andrew's flag was solemnly raised a few days ago. After the festive event, the ship will leave for the place of registration, thereby strengthening the Northern Fleet.


Much attention has been paid to the commissioning of the frigate, since this is happening at a very difficult time for the Russian Navy. Due to the severance of industrial ties with Ukraine in 2014, at this stage it is problematic for Russia to build a surface ship larger than a frigate. After the project of the destroyer "Leader" with a nuclear power plant was shelved, it is obvious that our main warships capable of operating in the far zone will be frigates for the coming decades.

"Admiral Kasatonov" is the second ship of Project 22350, commissioned after "Admiral Gorshkov". Its full displacement is 5500 tons, the speed according to the passport is 29,5 knots, the cruising range is 4500 miles, the autonomy is 30 days. The frigate is quite seriously armed. On board there is a universal shipborne firing complex (UKSK) with 16 cells. From it, "Admiral" can fire at the enemy cruise missiles 3M14 "Caliber-NK", anti-submarine missile-torpedoes 91RT2 of the "Caliber" family, anti-ship missiles 3M55 "Onyx", and in the future and 3M22 "Zircon". The firepower has been supplemented with the 130 mm A-192 artillery mount.

The ship is protected from attacks from the sky by the "Polyment-Redut" anti-aircraft missile system and the "Broadsword" anti-aircraft missile and artillery system. Against submarines, the frigate is armed with the "Packet-NK" torpedo system. Radar equipment is represented by the "Furke-3" radar and the "Monument-M" radar. During the construction of the building used Technology Stealth. There is also a Ka-27 helicopter on board.

All this makes the "Admiral Kasatonov" quite a serious combat unit. He can act both as part of a compound and individually, to strike at surface and ground targets. If hypersonic Zircons are delivered to the frigate, and their characteristics correspond to the declared ones, then “on paper” one of our ships is capable of drowning even an enemy aircraft carrier group.

Unfortunately, in practice, everything is somewhat more complicated. No matter how wonderful the "Admiral" is, he is not a warrior alone in the sea against the AUG. There are not many ships of this rank in the Russian Navy, and they take a very long time to build. The first frigate of the series "Admiral Gorshkov" has been preparing for over 12 years. Kasatonov was founded in 2009, and it was commissioned only last week. The program for the construction of frigates of projects 11356 and 22350 from 2011 to 2020 was actually disrupted: instead of 14 ships, only 5. What is the reason for such a lag?

Those familiar with the problems of the shipbuilding industry name several reasons at once.

At first, during the design of the frigate, some of the weapons systems were simply absent from serial production. For example, there were great difficulties with bringing to mind the naval version of the Polyment-Redut air defense system. Without an air defense system, launching a warship is simply criminal.

Secondly, the factor of "effective private owners" played its negative role. It was in their hands that the shipyard was originally where the ships were laid. Positive shifts began only after the "Severnaya Verf", which turned out to be all in debt, passed into the hands of the state.

Thirdly, in 2014, the bandwagon of Russia was put by Ukraine, which broke contracts for the supply of power plants for frigates. It was necessary to establish the production of engines at the domestic NPO Saturn, which also significantly shifted the delivery date of the ship to the right.

Despite a very long delay, the second frigate of Project 22350 raised the St. Andrew's flag. A total of eight units are planned for the series. These ships will strengthen the surface component of the Russian Navy. Particular hopes are pinned on the so-called "Super-Gorshkov", a frigate of the 22350M series. Its displacement should increase to 7-8,5 thousand tons, cruise missile ammunition - up to 48 units, the number of cells of the Polyment-Redut air defense missile system - up to 96, and instead of one helicopter there will be two on the deck at once. Such a frigate will give the Russian fleet new opportunities for operations in the far sea zone.

Some time ago, there was information in the media that work on the 22350M project was suspended indefinitely, as well as on the Leader destroyer, which saddened many. However, the Severnoye PKB later denied these data, stating that work on the "Super-Gorshkov" continues. It remains to be hoped that this promising project will nevertheless be embodied in metal and in a more reasonable time.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Netyn Offline
    Netyn (Netyn) 22 July 2020 16: 27
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    It was necessary to establish the production of engines at the domestic NPO Saturn, which also significantly shifted the delivery date of the ship to the right.

    And again lies.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 July 2020 16: 51
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      In what? Is it due to the shift in terms or the fact that they mastered the production of turbines?
  2. Netyn Offline
    Netyn (Netyn) 22 July 2020 17: 00
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Quote: Sergey Tokarev
    have mastered the production of turbines?

    There is not a word about the turbine in the article) The timing has shifted really seriously. Kasatanovo has two 10D49 cruise diesel engines produced at the Kolomna plant and two M2FR afterburner GTEs manufactured by ZAO Turborus. On the part of Ukraine, ZAO Turborus includes NPP "Mashproekt" and PO "Zarya" (now - SE NPKG "Zorya - Mashproekt").
    So they managed to transfer two sets of afterburners before 2014.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 July 2020 17: 35
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      E70 / 8RD is a marine dual-fuel gas turbine engine (GTE) for use in power plants of ships, drive of electric generators and gas compressors in marine and coastal industrial facilities of small and medium power (from 8 MW and above). “Saturn” seems to be engaged in turbines, so he asked. To replace the Ukrainian gas turbine engines "Saturn" in 2014, began work on the R&D "Unit DKVP". The purpose of the development work is to create the M70FRU-2 gas turbine engine and the M35R-1, M35R-2 and M70R naval GTA engines with a capacity of 10 hp.

      https://topwar.ru/114597-analiz-chem-gazoturbinnye-dvigateli-saturna-luchshe-gtd-zorya-mashproekt.html
    2. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 July 2020 17: 46
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Admiral of the Fleet Kasatonov is equipped with an M-55R diesel-gas turbine unit (CODAG scheme) manufactured by ZAO Turborus (part of NPO Saturn), consisting of two M90FR afterburner GTEs manufactured by NPO Saturn and two 10D49 cruise diesel engines from the Kolomna plant ... The ship develops a speed of up to 30 knots, has a cruising range of 4500 miles. The crew consists of 170 people plus a 20-man Marine Corps unit.

      https://aif.ru/society/army/moshch_admirala_kasatonova_
      noveyshiy_fregat_zavershaet_ispytaniya
  3. Polente the Wanderer 22 July 2020 21: 51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    He must come to replace him, but whether he will come is unknown.
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 2 August 2020 22: 30
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      will he come

      This is a downright strategic plan, the service life of such a boat is a couple of decades. If the "heir" is soon developed and even faster laid down, there is every chance of transferring it to the fleet before he "retires".

«Адмирал Касатонов» в строю, но на его смену придет еще более мощный корабль


В воскресенье в северной столице состоится большой военно-морской парад. В нем примет участие новенький фрегат «Адмирал флота Касатонов», на котором несколько дней назад торжественно был поднят Андреевский флаг. После праздничного мероприятия корабль уйдет по месту приписки, усилив тем самым Северный флот.


К вводу в строй фрегата уделено много внимания, поскольку происходит это в весьма непростое для ВМС РФ время. Из-за разрыва промышленных связей с Украиной в 2014 году на данном этапе для России построить надводный корабль крупнее фрегата проблематично. После того, как проект эсминца «Лидер» с ядерной энергетической установкой был положен под сукно, очевидно, что основными нашими боевыми кораблями, способными действовать в дальней зоне, будут на ближайшие десятилетия именно фрегаты.

«Адмирал Касатонов» – это уже второй корабль проекта 22350, введенный в строй после «Адмирала Горшкова». Его полное водоизмещение составляет 5500 тонн, скорость хода по паспорту – 29,5 узла, дальность плавания – 4500 миль, автономность – 30 суток. Фрегат достаточно серьезно вооружен. На его борту имеется универсальный корабельный стрельбовой комплекс (УКСК) с 16 ячейками. Из него «Адмирал» может выпустить по противнику крылатые ракеты 3М14 «Калибр-НК», противолодочные ракето-торпеды 91РТ2 семейства «Калибр», противокорабельные ракеты 3М55 «Оникс», а в перспективе и 3М22 «Циркон». Дополнена огневая мощь 130-мм артиллерийской установкой А-192.

От атак с неба корабль прикрыт зенитным ракетным комплексом «Полимент-Редут» и зенитным ракетно-артиллерийским комплексом «Палаш». Против субмарин фрегат вооружен торпедным комплексом «Пакет-НК». Радиолокационное оснащение представлено РЛС «Фуркэ-3» и РЛК «Монумент-М». При строительстве корпуса использованы технологии «стелс». Также на борту имеется вертолет Ка-27.

Все это делает «Адмирала Касатонова» достаточно серьезной боевой единицей. Он может действовать и в составе соединения, и индивидуально, наносить удары по надводным и наземным целям. Если на фрегат будут поставлены гиперзвуковые «Цирконы», и их характеристики будут соответствовать заявленным, то «на бумаге» один наш корабль способен утопить даже авианосную группу противника.

К сожалению, на практике все несколько сложнее. Какой бы «Адмирал» ни был замечательный, один в море против АУГ он не воин. Кораблей такого ранга в ВМС РФ немного, а строятся они очень долго. Первый фрегат серии «Адмирал Горшков» готовился больше 12 лет. «Касатонов» был заложен в 2009 году, а в строй его ввели только на прошлой неделе. Программа строительства фрегатов проектов 11356 и 22350 с 2011-го по 2020 годы фактически сорвана: вместо 14 кораблей сдано только 5. В чем же причина такого отставания?

Знакомые с проблемами судостроительной отрасли называют сразу несколько причин.

Во-первых, при проектировании фрегата часть систем вооружений просто отсутствовала в серийном выпуске. Например, были большие сложности с доведением до ума морской версии комплекса ПВО «Полимент-Редут». Без системы противовоздушной обороны выпускать боевой корабль просто преступно.

Во-вторых, сыграл свою негативную роль фактор «эффективных частных собственников». Именно в их руках изначально была верфь, где закладывались корабли. Позитивные сдвиги начались только после того, как «Северная верфь», оказавшаяся вся в долгах, перешла в руки государства.

В-третьих, в 2014 году подножку России поставила Украина, разорвавшая контракты на поставку силовых установок для фрегатов. Пришлось налаживать производство двигателей на отечественном НПО «Сатурн», что также сильно сдвинуло сроки сдачи корабля вправо.

Несмотря на очень большую задержку, второй фрегат проекта 22350 поднял Андреевский флаг. Всего их запланировано в серии восемь единиц. Эти корабли усилят надводную компоненту ВМС РФ. Особые надежды возлагаются на так называемый «Супер-Горшков», фрегат серии 22350М. Его водоизмещение должно вырасти до 7-8,5 тысяч тонн, боекомплект крылатых ракет – до 48 единиц, количество ячеек ЗРК «Полимент-Редут» – до 96, а вместо одного вертолета на палубе будет сразу два. Такой фрегат даст российскому флоту новые возможности по действиям в дальней морской зоне.

Некоторое время назад в СМИ проходила информация, что работа над проектом 22350М приостановлена на неопределенный срок, как и по эсминцу «Лидер», что многих опечалило. Однако впоследствии Северное ПКБ эти данные опровергло, заявив, что работа над «Супер-Горшковым» продолжается. Остается надеяться, что этот перспективный проект все-таки будет воплощен в металле и в более разумные сроки.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 22 июля 2020 16:27
    -1
    Пришлось налаживать производство двигателей на отечественном НПО «Сатурн», что также сильно сдвинуло сроки сдачи корабля вправо.

    И опять вранье.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 июля 2020 16:51
      -1
      В чем? В сдвиге сроков или в том, что они осилили производить турбины?
  2. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 22 июля 2020 17:00
    -1
    Цитата: Сергей Токарев
    осилили производить турбины?

    О турбине в статье ни слова) Сроки сдвинулись действительно серьезно. А на "Касатанове" установлены два маршевых дизельных двигателя 10Д49, которые производятся на Коломенском заводе и 2 форсажных ГТД М90ФР производства ЗАО Турборус. В состав ЗАО Турборус со стороны Украины входят - НПП "Машпроект" и ПО "Заря" (ныне - ГП НПКГ "Зоря - Машпроект").
    Вот они и успели передать два комплекта форсажных двигателей до 2014 года.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 июля 2020 17:35
      0
      Е70/8РД - морской двухтопливный газотурбинный двигатель (ГТД) для применения в составе силовых установок судов, привода электрогенераторов и газовых компрессоров в составе морских и приморских промышленных объектов малой и средней мощности (от 8 МВт и выше). "Сатурн" вроде как турбинами занимается, вот и спросил. Для замены украинских ГТД "Сатурн" в 2014 году начал работы по ОКР "Агрегат ДКВП". Цель опытно-конструкторской работы - создание газотурбинного двигателя М70ФРУ-2 и корабельных ГТА М35Р-1, М35Р-2 и М70Р мощностью 10 000 л.с.

      https://topwar.ru/114597-analiz-chem-gazoturbinnye-dvigateli-saturna-luchshe-gtd-zorya-mashproekt.html
    2. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 июля 2020 17:46
      -1
      «Адмирал флота Касатонов» оснащен дизель-газотурбинным агрегатом М-55Р (схема CODAG) производства ЗАО «Турборус» (в составе НПО «Сатурн»), состоящим из двух форсажных ГТД М90ФР производства НПО «Сатурн» и двух маршевых дизельных двигателей 10Д49 Коломенского завода. Корабль развивает скорость до 30 узлов, имеет дальность плавания 4500 миль. В экипаж входят 170 человек плюс подразделение морской пехоты в составе 20 человек.

      https://aif.ru/society/army/moshch_admirala_kasatonova_
      noveyshiy_fregat_zavershaet_ispytaniya
  3. Странник Поленте 22 июля 2020 21:51
    0
    На его смену Должен придти, а придет ли - то неведомо.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 2 августа 2020 22:30
      0
      а придет ли

      Это прямо-таки стратегический план, срок службы такого кораблика пара десятков лет. Если скоро разработают и ещё быстрее заложат "наследника", есть все шансы передать его флоту до того, как он "уйдёт" на пенсию.