It became known how much money Egypt received from the Persian monarchies for the operation in Libya


Egypt is preparing to take an active part in the Libyan conflict. On the eve it became known what sums the monarchy of the Persian Gulf is ready to allocate to Cairo for a military operation in Libya. This is reported by the resource "Al-Khaleej Al-Jadid" with reference to a source in the Saudi Arabian embassy in the Egyptian capital.


According to the source, the Saudis provided Egypt with $ 1 billion, the United Arab Emirates - another $ 1 billion, Bahrain - $ 350 million. Thus, the support of the Egyptian troops for the army of Khalifa Haftar will cost the Arab allies $ 2,35 billion.

Al-Khaleej Al-Jadid also informs about the desire of Paris to send 30 multirole Rafale fighters to the Libyan front in order to stop the attempts of the NTC to cross the so-called “red line” - Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi spoke about it earlier. According to him, the capture of the city of Sirte by the army of Tripoli and the occupation of the municipality of Al-Jufra will push Cairo to a ground operation in Libya.

Talks about financing Egypt's invasion of Libya became possible after the Egyptian parliament yesterday gave full carte blanche to the country's president to interfere in Libyan affairs. In a statement from the Egyptian legislative body, it is said that the task of the military will be to ensure the security of Egypt from terrorist groups and foreign mercenaries.

Shortly before that, al-Sisi held telephone talks with US President Donald Trump, during which the leaders of the two countries discussed ways to avoid escalating the conflict and establishing peace in Libya. Reported by Reuters.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 July 2020 16: 47
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Al-Khaleej Al-Jadid also informs about the desire of Paris to send 30 multirole Rafal fighters to the Libyan front in order to stop the attempts of the NTC to cross the so-called "red line"

    - Well ... - exactly what ... - which I personally spoke about in several topics about Libya, but at least in this one:

    The Drive: "What the Turks can oppose to the" Russian "Su-24 in Libya"
    - One hope is that the French will attack ... - And the French will no longer use the Su-24 and MiG-29 ... - That's the hope ...

    - Most likely, the French will inflict a powerful "unexpected" air strike ... and a missile strike from ships ... - too ... - And they will smash the Turks and the PNS ... - and this is where the whole war will end ... - And the cowardly one al-Sisi will simply not receive the $ 2,35 billion promised by his Arab allies ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 July 2020 17: 03
      +1
      • 4
      • 3
      Straight genius of military tactics and strategy))) In what rank? Marshal of the Kitchen Troops?))) What kind of war have you already won with a "powerful" and "unexpected" strike of 30 aircraft?)))) Moreover, fighters useless against ground targets.
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 22 July 2020 18: 04
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        For the sake of objectivity: clean fighters, useless in work on ground targets, are long gone. Already before WWII, fighters performed missions against ground targets. Now a particular model of a fighter has a greater or lesser bias towards either air combat or work on ground targets. But shock troops can also carry air-to-air weapons and fighters, mainly fighting for air supremacy, can solve shock missions.
        1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
          Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 July 2020 18: 15
          -2
          • 1
          • 3
          Shoot the tachanka? Are the structures also attacking fighters? So useless. They will sit out in the "trenches". They can drive PNS and Turks in the air.
          1. boriz Offline
            boriz (boriz) 22 July 2020 20: 17
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            Rockets:
            Air-to-air: MICA, AIM-9, AIM-120, AIM-132, MBDA Meteor, Mazhik II
            Air-to-surface: ASMP with a nuclear warhead, Apache, AM-39, Storm Shadow, AASM.
            Here are Raphael's weapons. Air - the surface up to the nuclear warhead. The rest can be viewed on the net. By carts?
            For example, Storm Shadow is a full-fledged cruise missile. Range - 250 km, warhead - 450 kg.
            1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
              Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 July 2020 20: 25
              -1
              • 2
              • 3
              On the carts ... half, at least, against technology and manpower. Not blacks on the savannah will drive, and career military. With aviation, air defense, electronic warfare and fortifications.
      2. Michael1950 Offline
        Michael1950 (Michael) 22 July 2020 22: 52
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        The Douai doctrine was fully implemented during the 1999 bombing of Serbia.
        Albanians, under the blows of the regular Serb army, fled to blessed Western Europe, dragging there drug trafficking, arms trafficking, women and children, prostitution, fraud, robbery and murder. Then the EU cried out to the UN Secretary General! But the UN troops are the most complete nonentities in terms of their combat power. Then the UN Secretary General cried out to NATO - NATO responded. And Operation Allied Force began:

        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Бомбардировки_Югославии_(1999)

        In 78 days it was completed, the results were achieved. Milosevic was later extradited to The Hague, where after he died in prison, Kosovo gained independence, creating a precedent.
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 22 July 2020 17: 56
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    What I have repeatedly said: no one will be allowed to normally produce oil in Libya in the near future.
    And they won't smash anyone there. Will support a sluggish conflict. Plus an added bonus: weakening Turkey.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 July 2020 17: 58
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Straight genius of military tactics and strategy))) In what rank? Marshal of the Kitchen Troops?))) What kind of war have you already won with a "powerful" and "unexpected" strike of 30 aircraft?)))) Moreover, fighters useless against ground targets.

    -Here is a "smart guy" .... - so "smart guy" ... - real ... - sticks his nose where he does not understand. - Probably, it was he who advised the French when they carried Libya from the air ... - and advised how to bomb ... how to bomb ... with Mirages; or else to provide air cover with "Raphael"; or maybe it would be good to direct missiles from ships from the air ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 July 2020 18: 16
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Consult the Americans))) They did not know that it was possible to win unexpectedly in Libya, Iraq and Afghanistan ... they would have done with one raid what the USSR could not have done ... make dumplings further!
      1. Michael1950 Offline
        Michael1950 (Michael) 22 July 2020 22: 55
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Irina often expresses thoughts that are much more robust and profound than the mass of "couch hamsters" of the local forum ... lol

Стало известно, сколько денег получил Египет от персидских монархий на операцию в Ливии


Египет готовится принять активное участие в ливийском конфликте. Накануне стало известно, какие суммы готовы выделить Каиру монархии Персидского залива на военную операцию в Ливии. Об этом сообщает ресурс «Аль-Халидж Аль-Джадид» со ссылкой на источник в посольстве Саудовской Аравии в египетской столице.


По информации источника, саудиты предоставили Египту 1 млрд долларов, Арабские Эмираты – еще 1 млрд долларов, Бахрейн – 350 млн долларов. Таким образом, поддержка египетскими войсками армии Халифы Хафтара обойдется союзникам-арабам в 2,35 млрд долларов.

«Аль-Халидж Аль-Джадид» также сообщает о желании Парижа отправить на ливийский фронт 30 многоцелевых истребителей «Рафаль» для того, чтобы пресечь попытки ПНС перейти так называемую «красную линию» – о ней ранее говорил президент Египта Абдель Фаттах ас-Сиси. По его словам, взятие армией Триполи города Сирт и занятие муниципалитета Эль-Джуфра подтолкнет Каир к наземной операции на территории Ливии.

Разговоры о финансировании вторжения Египта в Ливию стали возможны после того, как египетский парламент накануне дал полный карт-бланш президенту страны на вмешательство в ливийские дела. В заявлении законодательного органа Египта говорится о том, что задачей военных станет обеспечение безопасности АРЕ от террористических группировок и иностранных наемников.

Незадолго до того ас-Сиси провел телефонные переговоры с президентом США Дональдом Трампом, в ходе которых лидеры двух стран обсудили возможности избежать эскалации конфликта и установления мира в Ливии. ОБ этом сообщает Reuters.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 июля 2020 16:47
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    «Аль-Халидж Аль-Джадид» также сообщает о желании Парижа отправить на ливийский фронт 30 многоцелевых истребителей «Рафаль» для того, чтобы пресечь попытки ПНС перейти так называемую «красную линию»

    - Ну вот ...- именно то ...-о чём лично Я и говорила уже в нескольких темах о Ливии, да хотя бы в этой:

    The Drive: "Что турки смогут противопоставить «русским» Су-24 в Ливии"
    - Одна надежда на то, что атаковать будут французы... - А французы уж не будут использовать Су-24 и МиГ-29... - Вот на это и надежда...

    - Скорее всего, французы нанесут мощный "неожиданный" авиационный удар.. да и ракетный с кораблей...- тоже... - И разнесут турок и ПНС ... - и на этом вся война и закончится... - И трусливенькому ас-Сиси просто не за что будет получать 2,35 млрд долларов, обещанных союзниками-арабами...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 июля 2020 17:03
      +1
      • 4
      • 3
      Прямо гений военной тактики и стратегии))) В каком звании? Маршал кухонных войск?))) Это какую войну уже так успели выиграть "мощным" и "неожиданным" ударом 30 самолетов?)))) Причем истребителей, бесполезных по наземным целям.
      1. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 22 июля 2020 18:04
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        Ради объективности: чистых истребителей, бесполезных в работе по наземным целям, давно нет. Уже до ВМВ истребители выполняли задачи по наземным целям. Сейчас конкретная модель истребителя имеет больший или меньший уклон в сторону либо воздушного боя, либо работы по наземным целям. Но и ударные могут нести вооружение "воздух-воздух" и истребители, преимущественно борьбы за господство в воздухе, могут решать ударные задачи.
        1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 июля 2020 18:15
          -2
          • 1
          • 3
          Тачанку расстрелять? Сооружения тоже истребители атакуют? Так что бесполезны. В "окопах" отсидятся. Погонять ПНС и турок в воздухе могут.
          1. boriz Офлайн
            boriz (boriz) 22 июля 2020 20:17
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            Ракеты:
            «воздух-воздух»: MICA, AIM-9, AIM-120, AIM-132, MBDA Meteor, «Мажик» II
            «воздух-поверхность»: ASMP с ядерной боевой частью, «Апач», AM-39, Storm Shadow, AASM.
            Вот вооружение Рафаля. Воздух - поверхность вплоть до ядерной БЧ. Остальные можно посмотреть в сети. По тачанкам?
            Например, Storm Shadow - полноценная крылатая ракета. Дальность - 250 км, БЧ - 450 кг.
            1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 июля 2020 20:25
              -1
              • 2
              • 3
              По тачанкам... половина, как минимум, против техники и живой силы. Не негров по саванне гонять будут, а кадровых военных. С авиацией, ПВО, РЭБ и укреплениями.
      2. Michael1950 Офлайн
        Michael1950 (Michael) 22 июля 2020 22:52
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Полностью "доктрина Дуэ" была реализована в ходе бомбардировки Сербии в 1999 году.
        Албанцы под ударами регулярной сербской армии побежали в благословенную Западную Европу, таща туда наркоторговлю, торговлю оружием, женщинами и детьми, проституцию, мошенничества, грабежи и убийства. Тогда ЕС возопило к генсеку ООН! Но войса ООН - совершеннейшие ничтожества по своей боевой мощи. Тогда генсек ООН возопил к НАТО - НАТО откликнулась. И началась операция Allied Force:

        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Бомбардировки_Югославии_(1999)

        За 78 дней она была завершена, результаты достигнуты. Милошевич позже был выдан в Гаагу, где после скончался в тюрьме, Косово получило независимость, создав прецедент.
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 22 июля 2020 17:56
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    О чём я неоднократно говорил: никому не дадут нормально добывать в Ливии нефть в ближайшее время.
    И громить там никого не будут. Будут поддерживать вялотекущий конфликт. Плюс дополнительный бонус: ослабление Турции.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 июля 2020 17:58
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Прямо гений военной тактики и стратегии))) В каком звании? Маршал кухонных войск?))) Это какую войну уже так успели выиграть "мощным" и "неожиданным" ударом 30 самолетов?)))) Причем истребителей, бесполезных по наземным целям.

    -Вот "умник"....- так "умник"... - реальный... - суёт нос туда, где не разбирается. - Наверное, именно он и консультировал французов, когда те разносили Ливию с воздуха... - и советовал чем бомбить ...как бомбить ..."Миражами" ли; или ещё воздушное прикрытие "Рафалями" обеспечить; а может, и ракетами с кораблей хорошо навести с воздуха...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 июля 2020 18:16
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Проконсультируй американцев))) Они не знали, что неожиданно можно было победить в Ливии, Ираке и Афганистане... сделали бы одним налетом то, что СССР сделать не мог... лепи вареники дальше!
      1. Michael1950 Офлайн
        Michael1950 (Michael) 22 июля 2020 22:55
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Ирина часто выражает мысли значительно более здравые и глубокие, чем масса "диванных хомячков" здешнего форума... lol