Poland was delighted with the stop of the Turkish Stream gas pipeline


The Turkish Stream gas pipeline, which cost Russian corporation Gazprom $ 7 billion, will be shut down for two weeks due to scheduled maintenance, the second pipeline shutdown in two months. The Polish edition Rzeczpospolita reports this with ill-concealed joy.


Turkey reduces the volume of gas purchases from Russia. Since the end of May, the Blue Stream, another gas route of Gazprom, transporting fuel to Turkey, has been suspended. The pipeline's capacity was 16 billion cubic meters annually.

A similar situation may occur with Turkish Stream. The completion of technical work is scheduled for August 10, and August may become for Turkey the first month without gas from the Russian Federation over the past two decades - reports the Finans.ru portal.

The fact is that in Turkey the demand for Russian "blue fuel" is rapidly decreasing - in two years Ankara has reduced its purchases 14 times. The reason is the oversaturation of the market and too high prices for Russian gas. Russia is gradually ceasing to be the main supplier of fuel to Turkey - Iran, Azerbaijan, as well as LNG suppliers come to its place. In July, the price of liquefied gas at European hubs is $ 55-67 per 1000 cubic meters meters. Russia, according to the contract, the Turks have to pay $ 228 per 1000 from April this year, which is four times lower than free market prices.

Gazprom also suffers losses while transporting gas to European consumers. Thus, last month a Russian corporation sold fuel to Europe at $ 94 per 1000 cubic meters. meters - this is $ 9 below the profitability point of the concern. The volume of LNG supplies to Turkey increased by 300 percent. The main suppliers of liquefied gas are the United States and Qatar. Fuel purchases were also carried out in Nigeria, Egypt, Cameroon and Algeria.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Fourth Horseman Offline
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 22 July 2020 18: 03
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Will Kaczynski be dug up again?
    1. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 22 July 2020 21: 43
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      No, Blue Stream pipes ...
  2. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 July 2020 18: 18
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Russia is gradually ceasing to be the main supplier of fuel to Turkey - Iran, Azerbaijan, as well as LNG suppliers come to its place. In July, the price of liquefied gas at European hubs is $ 55-67 per 1000 cubic meters. meters. Russia, according to the contract, the Turks have to pay $ 228 per 1000 from April this year, which is four times lower than free market prices.

    Gazprom also suffers losses while transporting gas to European consumers. Thus, last month a Russian corporation sold fuel to Europe at $ 94 per 1000 cubic meters. meters - this is $ 9 below the profitability point of the concern. The volume of LNG supplies to Turkey increased by 300 percent. The main suppliers of liquefied gas are the United States and Qatar. Fuel purchases were also carried out in Nigeria, Egypt, Cameroon and Algeria.

    - Well, how should it be "differently" ???
    - Everything is exactly the way I personally wrote constantly for 1,5-2 years ago ... - So those "traps" about which I constantly spoke began to work ...
    - And today Turkey will very simply begin to twist Russia's arms and blackmail on the supply of Russian gas only on "Turkish terms" ... "(it will probably take a hundred years) ...
    - The same situation is repeated as with the supply of Russian gas to China ... - And then all this will be repeated with supplies to Zap. Europe ...
    - All the "traps" about which I wrote a lot ... - they just started to work ... - Unfortunately ... - I was right ... - Alas ...
    1. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 22 July 2020 21: 44
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Have you forgotten about "download or pay" ....
  3. Dear sofa expert. 22 July 2020 18: 56
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Another Polish cormorant. LNG prices were falling due to temporary market glut. European UGS facilities are filled to capacity, there is nowhere to unload tankers, hence the attempts to sell it at least at a loss-making price so that at least fixed payments can be serviced. This is caused by the economic crisis, aggravated by the pandemic.
    It will end sooner or later, and prices will return to where they belong.
    In general, the price of LNG a priori cannot compete with gas from the pipe, because it is the same gas, only liquefied, and liquefaction requires energy costs equal to about a quarter of the energy of this gas volume. Therefore, the liquefaction itself already automatically increases the price by this quarter. Plus delivery, whereby a simple unloaded tanker (and God forbid in the port) can cost more in a couple of months than the entire cargo transported on it.
    After that, the delivered LNG needs to be transported further, either in liquid form on special vehicles, or to transfer it back to a gaseous state and drive it through pipes - this is also not free.
    1. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 22 July 2020 21: 46
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      Well, you can raise the prices even now.
      Did Miller promise 1000 bucks for 1000 cubic meters? So raise, why wait?
      1. Dear sofa expert. 22 July 2020 21: 51
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        You write some nonsense. Demand determines prices. There will be demand, there will be prices. Everything has its time.
  4. Dima Dima_2 Offline
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 22 July 2020 22: 17
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Gazprom is generally a fun company, the management of Gazprom is even more fun)
    1. Andrey8485 Offline
      Andrey8485 (Andrew ) 23 July 2020 00: 23
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      And lawyers are so generally)

В Польше обрадовались остановке газопровода «Турецкий поток»


Газопровод «Турецкий поток», обошедшийся российской корпорации «Газпром» в 7 млрд долларов, будет остановлен на две недели по причине проведения планового технического обслуживания – это будет вторая остановка трубопровода за последние два месяца. Об этом с плохо скрываемой радостью сообщает польское издание Rzeczpospolita.


Турция уменьшает объемы закупки газа из России. С конца мая остановлен «Голубой поток» – еще один газовый маршрут «Газпрома», осуществлявший транспортировку топлива в Турцию. Мощность трубопровода составляла 16 млрд кубометров ежегодно.

С «Турецким потоком» может произойти похожая ситуация. Завершение технических работ планируется 10 августа, и август может стать для Турции первым месяцем без газа из РФ за последние два десятка лет – об этом сообщает портал Финанс.Ру.

Дело в том, что в Турции стремительно сокращается спрос на российское «голубое топливо» – за два года Анкара в 14 раз сократила его покупки. Причина – перенасыщенность рынка и слишком высокие цены на российский газ. Россия постепенно перестает быть основным поставщиком топлива в Турцию – на ее место приходят Иран, Азербайджан, а также поставщики СПГ. В июле цена сжиженного газа на европейских хабах составляет 55-67 долларов за 1000 куб. метров. России же, согласно контракту, турки должны с апреля этого года платить 228 долларов за 1000, что в четыре раза ниже свободных рыночных цен.

«Газпром» несет потери и при транспортировке газа европейским потребителям. Так, в прошлом месяце российская корпорация реализовывала топливо в Европу по 94 доллара за 1000 куб. метров – это на 9 долларов ниже точки рентабельности концерна. Объем же поставок СПГ в Турцию увеличился на 300 процентов. Главными поставщиками сжиженного газа стали США и Катар. Закупки топлива также велись в Нигерии, Египте, Камеруне и Алжире.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 22 июля 2020 18:03
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Опять, Качиньского откопают?
    1. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 22 июля 2020 21:43
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      Нет, трубы Голубого потока....
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 июля 2020 18:18
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Россия постепенно перестает быть основным поставщиком топлива в Турцию – на ее место приходят Иран, Азербайджан, а также поставщики СПГ. В июле цена сжиженного газа на европейских хабах составляет 55-67 долларов за 1000 куб. метров. России же, согласно контракту, турки должны с апреля этого года платить 228 долларов за 1000, что в четыре раза ниже свободных рыночных цен.

    «Газпром» несет потери и при транспортировке газа европейским потребителям. Так, в прошлом месяце российская корпорация реализовывала топливо в Европу по 94 доллара за 1000 куб. метров – это на 9 долларов ниже точки рентабельности концерна. Объем же поставок СПГ в Турцию увеличился на 300 процентов. Главными поставщиками сжиженного газа стали США и Катар. Закупки топлива также велись в Нигерии, Египте, Камеруне и Алжире.

    - Ну, а как должно быть "по-другому"???
    - Всё именно так, как лично Я и писала постоянно вот уже как 1,5-2 года назад... - Вот и начали срабатывать те "ловушки", про которые Я постоянно и говорила...
    - А сегодня Турция очень просто начнёт выкручивать России руки и шантажировать на поставки российского газа только на "турецких условиях"... -Только так ... - А у России ещё и построенный турецкий газопровод, который надо как-то "окупать-оправдывать" (наверное, лет сто на это уйдёт)...
    - Повторяется такая же ситуация, что и с поставками российского газа в Китай... - А потом всё это повторится и при поставках в Зап. Европу...
    - Все "ловушки", о которых Я очень много писала ...- просто уже начали срабатывать... - К сожалению ...- Я оказалась права... - Увы...
    1. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 22 июля 2020 21:44
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Это Вы ещё забыли про "качай или плати"....
  3. Польское очередное бакланство. Цены на СПГ падали в силу временного перенасыщения рынка. Европейские ПХГ заполнены под завязку, Танкеры разгружать некуда, отсюда и попытки сбыть его хоть с убыточной ценой, чтобы можно было обслужить хотя бы фиксированные платежи. Вызвано это экономическим кризисом, усугублённым к тому же пандемией.
    Это рано или поздно закончится, и цены вернутся туда, куда и принадлежат.
    А вообще, цена СПГ априори не может конкурировать с газом из трубы, потому что это тот же самый газ, только сжиженный, а сжижение требует затрат энергии, равной примерно четверти энергии этого объёма газа. Поэтому само сжижение уже автоматически повышает цену на эту четверть. Плюс доставка, при чём простой неразгруженного танкера (а ещё не дай бог в порту) может за пару месяцев стоить больше, чем весь перевозимый на нём груз.
    После этого доставленный СПГ нужно транспортировать дальше, либо в жидком виде на спец транспорте, либо переводить его опять в газообразное состояние и гнать по трубам - это тоже не бесплатно.
    1. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 22 июля 2020 21:46
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      Ну так, цены можете хоть сейчас поднять.
      Обещал же Миллер 1000 баксов за 1000 кубов? Вот и подымайте, зачем ждать?
      1. Глупости какие-то пишете. Цены определяет спрос. Будет спрос, будут и цены. Всему своё время.
  4. Дима Дима_2 Онлайн
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 22 июля 2020 22:17
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Газпром вообще веселая компания, менеджмент Газпрома еще веселей)
    1. Андрей8485 Офлайн
      Андрей8485 (Андрей ) 23 июля 2020 00:23
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      А юристы так вообще)