"Greed and incompetence of elites": British readers on the new "Russian business"


Readers of the British newspaper Daily Mail wrote numerous responses to the article about the latest report from the UK authorities regarding "Russian influence".


The report says that "Russian oligarchs with ties to the Kremlin" used London as a "laundry room" to launder illicit proceeds. The Intelligence and Security Committee (ISC) said that "Britain welcomed those close to Putin with open arms" because of the significant cash they brought with them.

The oligarchs are also said to have influenced British democracy by donating funds to political parties and hiring peers to do business. Now the deputies of the United Kingdom and their colleagues from the ISC have come to the conclusion that wealthy immigrants from the Russian Federation have turned the capital into "Londongrad", laundering their money here, making Russian influence in Great Britain a "new normal".

Comments from Daily Mail readers:

Money laundering by Russian oligarchs in London has continued since the beginning of Vladimir Putin's rule, and the same is happening in Florida and elsewhere.

- believes Caroline.

Last year, 31% of real estate in London was sold to overseas buyers. This inflates prices so that the British cannot afford to buy it, only rent it, ensuring we all get poorer [...] Successive governments, both Conservatives and Labor, have allowed this to happen

- points out the reader Mungo the great.

The British elite are in dire straits after the pandemic. She needs money, and the method of obtaining it does not really matter - if she suddenly needs to steal what was stolen earlier - well, so be it. They decided, with traditional British hypocrisy, to appropriate illegal wealth [...] along the way, puffing and angry with deceitful indignation about how terrible these Russians are. Nothing new

- argues thebestcountry.

[Britain] Remained invincible for 1000 years. And then she suddenly yielded to an intelligent and evil foreign power, whose actions were aided by the greed and incompetence of the ruling elite. Is this how future historians will appreciate what has happened to Great Britain over the past decade?

- asks toffer99.

This was known many years ago, and not only by Russians. Anyone who had money, who arrived from any part of the world, was greeted with open arms and did not ask questions about where he got all this cash from.

- states a web user with the nickname pass the bottle.

Tony Blair, Cameron and Osborne encouraged this as it boosted UK GDP and massively boosted house prices in London. However, ordinary Britons have never seen any benefit from this policy

- comments Richard.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 July 2020 09: 36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Eh ... this has been buzzing for 10 years already. The most famous oligarchs are the richest residents of England.
    Norilsk Nickel, etc. - in London.
    Chelsea and real estate - in England ..
    What is it to them?
  2. Russian Bear_2 Offline
    Russian Bear_2 (Russian bear) 24 July 2020 11: 45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It is possible that they will soon confiscate this property.
  3. Alexander shekhtman (Alexander Shekhtman) 27 July 2020 13: 22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    You will be tortured to swallow dust, running around the courts and defrosting your funds.

    V.V. Putin

«Жадность и некомпетентность элит»: британские читатели о новом «русском деле»


Читатели британской газеты Daily Mail написали многочисленные отзывы на статью о свежем докладе властей Соединённого Королевства относительно «русского влияния».


В отчете говорится, что «российские олигархи, имеющие связи с Кремлем», использовали Лондон как «прачечную» для «отмывания» незаконных доходов. Комитет разведки и безопасности (ISC) заявил, что «Великобритания приветствовала приближенных Путина с распростертыми объятиями» из-за значительных денежных средств, которые те привезли с собой.

Также утверждается, что олигархи оказывали влияние на британскую демократию, пожертвовав средства политическим партиям и наняв сверстников для ведения бизнеса. Теперь же депутаты Соединённого Королевства и их коллеги из ISC пришли к выводу, что богатые выходцы из РФ превратили столицу в «Лондонград», отмывая тут свои деньги, сделав российское влияние в Великобритании «новой нормальностью».

Комментарии читателей Daily Mail:

Отмывание денег российскими олигархами в Лондоне продолжается с начала правления В. Путина, и то же самое происходит во Флориде и в других местах

– полагает Caroline.

В прошлом году 31% недвижимости в Лондоне было продано зарубежным покупателям. Это раздувает цены, так что британцы не могут позволить себе покупать её, только арендовать, гарантируя, что мы все станем беднее […] Сменявшие друг друга правительства, как консерваторы, так и лейбористы, позволили этому случиться

– указывает читатель Mungo the great.

Британская элита находится в тяжелом положении после пандемии. Ей нужны деньги, и способ их получения не имеет особого значения – если вдруг потребуется украсть украденное ранее – хорошо, пусть будет так. Они решили с традиционным британским лицемерием присвоить нелегальное богатство […] попутно пыхтя и злясь со лживым негодованием о том, «как ужасны эти русские». Ничего нового

– рассуждает thebestcountry.

[Британия] Оставалась непобедимой 1000 лет. А затем вдруг уступила умной и злой иностранной державе, действиям которой способствовала жадность и некомпетентность правящей элиты. Так ли будущие историки оценят то, что произошло с Великобританией за последнее десятилетие?

– вопрошает toffer99.

Об этом было известно много лет назад и далеко не только россиянам. Каждого, у кого водились деньги, прибывшего с любой стороны света, встречали с распростертыми объятиями и не задавали вопросов о том, откуда у него вся эта наличность

– констатирует пользователь Сети с ником pass the bottle.

Тони Блэр, Кэмерон и Осборн поощряли это, поскольку это привело к подъёму ВВП Великобритании и массовому росту цен на жилье в Лондоне. Однако обычные британцы никогда не видели никакой выгоды от этой политики

– комментирует Richard.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 июля 2020 09:36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Э... это все пищется уже лет 10. Самые знаменитые олигархи - самые богатые резиденты Англии.
    Норникель и т.п. - в Лондоне.
    Челси и недвижимость - в Англии..
    Им-то что?
  2. Русский Медведь_2 (Русский Медведь) 24 июля 2020 11:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Не исключено, что в скором времени они конфискуют эту недвижимость.
  3. Alexander Shekhtman Офлайн
    Alexander Shekhtman (Alexander Shekhtman) 27 июля 2020 13:22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вы замучаетесь пыль глотать, бегая по судам и размораживая свои средства.

    В. В. Путин