In Asia, called the American F-35 "the first victim" of the S-400 air defense system


The F-35 Lightning II family of American stealth multi-functional fifth-generation fighter-bombers became the "first victim" of the Russian S-400 Triumph air defense systems, writes the Indian edition of the EurAsian Times.


The media notes that the F-35 program to create a single strike platform for the United States and its allies has become the most expensive in history ($ 1,6 trillion). The USA, Great Britain, Italy, Canada, Australia, Turkey, the Netherlands, Denmark and Norway took part in the development of the fighter. The new "invisible" aircraft, capable of being based both on land and at sea, were to replace a huge number of different aircraft in the United States and NATO countries.

However, after Turkey acquired the S-400 air defense system from Russia, Washington excluded Ankara from this program. According to the Americans, the F-35 and S-400 are incompatible. Moreover, such a neighborhood is dangerous, since the Russians will allegedly be able to find out a large number of secrets of the combat vehicle.

Not only Turkey, which invested $ 1,4 billion in the project, suffered from the decision of the American authorities, but also the American corporation Lockheed Martin, which produces the F-35. The thing is that the production of a significant amount of parts for the F-35 was stopped in Turkey, and the search for new suppliers is problematic. Over the past few years, delays in the supply of parts have increased fivefold (from less than 2 thousand to more than 10 thousand units).

The S-400s, even without participating in the battle, were able to deliver a serious blow to the F-35. The S-400 not only managed to pull Turkey to Russia, but also delayed the production of American aircraft.

- consider in the publication.

The United States and a number of NATO countries tried to pressure the Turks to abandon the S-400, but Ankara did not do this, even despite Washington's threats to impose sanctions. The Americans call the S-400 the main obstacle because of which relations between the United States and Turkey cannot be the same. Thanks to the S-400, Russia was able to find new partners, earn money and deal a blow to the reputation and industry of the United States, as well as to split Euro-Atlantic unity, the newspaper concludes.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 23 July 2020 13: 39
    +2
    From the note it is clear that India is located in Asia. The rest is not essential.
    1. alexneg13 Offline alexneg13
      alexneg13 (Alexander) 27 July 2020 04: 51
      0
      And the fact that the Fu-35 is a defenseless flying iron does not suit you? Fu-35 - an expensive razvodilovo (back to the future).
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 July 2020 18: 24
    0
    Right. What the details are, how critical, how many of them are related to Turkey, nothing is clear.
    So far they have already been made for 500 and are being made further.
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 24 July 2020 01: 01
      -2
      Well, you have to give something uplifting, even if from the analogue of "The Voice of Mordovia", and certainly under a loud cap - "In Asia they called ..."

В Азии назвали американский F-35 «первой жертвой» ЗРК С-400


Семейство американских малозаметных многофункциональных истребителей-бомбардировщиков пятого поколения F-35 Lightning II стало «первой жертвой» российских ЗРК С-400 «Триумф», пишет индийское издание EurAsian Times.


СМИ отмечает, что программа F-35 по созданию единой ударной платформы для США и их союзников, стала самой дорогой в истории ($1,6 трлн). Участие в разработке истребителя принимали США, Великобритания, Италия, Канада, Австралия, Турция, Нидерланды, Дания и Норвегия. Новые «невидимки», способные базироваться как на суше, так и на море, должны были заменить огромное количество различных самолетов в США и странах НАТО.

Однако после того, как Турция приобрела у России ЗРК С-400, Вашингтон исключил Анкару из этой программы. По мнению американцев, F-35 и С-400 несовместимы. Более того, такое соседство опасно, так как россияне якобы смогут выяснить большое количество секретов боевой машины.

От решения американских властей пострадала не только Турция, которая вложила в проект $1,4 млрд, но и американская корпорация Lockheed Martin, выпускающая F-35. Все дело в том, что на территории Турции было остановлено производство значительного количества деталей для F-35, а поиск новых поставщиков проблематичен. За несколько последних лет задержки с поставками деталей увеличились в пять раз (с менее 2 тыс. до более чем 10 тыс. единиц).

С-400, даже не участвуя в бою, смогли нанести серьезный удар по F-35. С-400 не только смогли подтянуть Турцию к России, но и задержали процесс производства американских самолетов

– считают в издании.

США и ряд стран НАТО попытались давить на турок, чтобы она отказалась от С-400, однако Анкара не стала этого делать, даже несмотря на угрозы Вашингтона ввести санкции. Американцы называют С-400 основным препятствием, из-за которого отношения США и Турции не могут быть прежними. Благодаря С-400 России удалось отыскать новых партнеров, заработать денег и нанести удар по репутации и промышленности США, а также внести раскол в евроатлантическое единство, подытоживает издание.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 23 июля 2020 13:39
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Из заметки понятно, что Индия находится в Азии. Всё остальное не существенно.
    1. alexneg13 Офлайн
      alexneg13 (Александр) 27 июля 2020 04:51
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А то, что Фу-35 беззащитный летающий утюг, Вас не устраивает? Фу-35 - дорогостоящее разводилово (назад в будущее).
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 июля 2020 18:24
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Верно. Что за детали, насколько критично, сколько из них связано с Турцией, ничего не понятно.
    Пока их уже наделали за 500 и делают дальше.
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 24 июля 2020 01:01
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Ну надо же давать что-то духоподъёмное, пусть даже из аналога «Голоса Мордовии», и непременно под громкой шапкой - «В Азии назвали...»