Militrary Watch: Why All Russian Heavy Fighters Are Converted To Same Engines


The Russians are developing a new aircraft engine to equip heavy fighters Su-27, Su-30 and Su-35 of the Russian Air Force, writes the American edition of Militrary Watch.


The Ufa Engine-Building Production Association (PJSC "UEC-UMPO") is developing a universal turbojet aircraft engine of a new class. Now on the Su-27 and Su-30 engines of the AL-31 family are used, and on the Su-35 there are excellent engines of the AL-41 family, which are the basis for creating the power units of the fifth generation fighters. The universal aircraft engine being developed by PJSC "UEC-UMPO" will be based on the AL-41.

For over a year now, work has been underway to integrate the AL-41 into the Su-30SM fighter. The updated version of the aircraft was designated Su-30SMD. The AL-41 aircraft engine has a number of significant advantages over the AL-31. It has more efficient blade cooling, 16D thrust vectoring, lower maintenance requirements, longer life and XNUMX% more thrust.

Therefore, the answer to the question of why the Russians are switching their fighters to one aircraft engine is quite simple. This will increase productivity, simplify maintenance (lower operating costs), and many other benefits. Thus, Moscow will expand the capabilities of its combat aircraft through cost-effective means.

It is possible that the new aircraft engine will appear on the Su-33 naval fighters and the Su-34 strike fighter-bombers. For the Su-27 and Su-30 this will generally mean an improvement in their combat characteristics. They will be able to fly further, and their flight performance will improve significantly. Russia has already successfully integrated Technology Su-35 on the Su-27, resulting in the Su-27SM2 ​​and SU-27SM3, using similar avionics, weapons and a multifunctional radar with phased array. There is no doubt that the new power unit will be of great interest to foreign buyers of Russian military products.
Photos used: Rob Schleiffert / flickr.com /
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Online
    steelmaker 23 July 2020 18: 06
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    There is no doubt that the new power unit will be of great interest to foreign buyers of Russian military products.

    Here is your answer. Anything that can be sold must be sold !!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 July 2020 18: 38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It's just common sense that has finally broken through somewhere. These fighters are like brothers. What for them different engines.
  3. Georgievic Offline
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 23 July 2020 22: 46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Surprising they haven't done it before!
  4. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 July 2020 12: 31
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    For the Russian Federation, this is economically feasible, and a good new engine will be able to raise Su-30 aircraft to a new level.

Militrary Watch: Зачем все российские тяжелые истребители переводят на одни двигатели


Россияне разрабатывают новый авиадвигатель для оснащения тяжелых истребителей Су-27, Су-30 и Су-35 ВВС России, пишет американское издание Militrary Watch.


Уфимское моторостроительное производственное объединение (ПАО «ОДК-УМПО») занимается созданием турбореактивного универсального авиадвигателя нового класса. Сейчас на Су-27 и Су-30 используются двигатели семейства АЛ-31, а на Су-35 стоят превосходные двигатели семейства АЛ-41, которые являются базовыми для создания силовых агрегатов истребителей пятого поколения. Разрабатываемый ПАО «ОДК-УМПО» универсальный авиадвигатель будет как раз основываться на АЛ-41.

Уже более года ведутся работы по интеграции АЛ-41 в истребитель Су-30СМ. Обновленная версия самолета получила обозначение Су-30СМД. Авиадвигатель АЛ-41 имеет ряд существенных преимуществ перед АЛ-31. У него более эффективная система охлаждения лопастей, трехмерное управление вектором тяги, ниже требования к техобслуживанию, увеличенный срок службы и возросшая на 16% тяга.

Поэтому ответ на вопрос, зачем россияне переводят свои истребители на один авиадвигатель, достаточно прост. Это позволит увеличить производительность, упростить техобслуживание (сократит эксплуатационные расходы) и получить массу других преимуществ. Таким образом, Москва расширит возможности своей боевой авиации при помощи экономически эффективных средств.

Возможно, что новый авиадвигатель появится на морских истребителях Су-33 и ударных истребителях-бомбардировщиках Су-34. Для Су-27 и Су-30 это будет вообще означать улучшение их боевых характеристик. Они смогут летать дальше, а их летные качества значительно улучшатся. Россия ранее уже удачно интегрировала технологии Су-35 на Су-27, в результате появились Су-27СМ2 и СУ-27СМ3, использующие аналогичную авионику, вооружение и многофункциональную РЛС с ФАР. Без сомнений, новый силовой агрегат очень заинтересует иностранных покупателей российской военной продукции.
Использованы фотографии: Rob Schleiffert/flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 23 июля 2020 18:06
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Без сомнений, новый силовой агрегат очень заинтересует иностранных покупателей российской военной продукции.

    Вот вам и ответ. Всё, что можно продать, должно быть продано!!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 июля 2020 18:38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Это просто здравый смысл наконец где-то прорвался. Эти истребители похожи, как братья. Нафига им разные двигатели.
  3. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 23 июля 2020 22:46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Удивляет, что это раньше не сделали!
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 июля 2020 12:31
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Для РФ это экономически целесообразно, да и хороший новый двигатель сможет поднять на новый уровень самолеты типа Су-30.