They want to create a hydrogen engine for Angara-A5V


Roscosmos announced its intention to create a hydrogen engine for the Angara-A5V high-class rocket. It is reported by RIA News with reference to the press service of the state corporation.


Dmitry Rogozin, the head of Roscosmos, has set the task of speeding up the process of developing new hydrogen and methane units as much as possible. According to representatives of the Russian space agency, such power plants will allow not only to increase the carrying capacity of the launch vehicle, but also in the future to create a device with reusable stages.

Earlier, the head of NPO Energomash, Igor Arbuzov, announced the launch of the Angara-A5 launch vehicle in order to test the new RD-191 liquid engine in 2023. In the future, the "environmentally friendly" unit will be installed on promising missiles of the "Angara" family.

As for the Angara-A5B version, they intend to present it no later than 2025. It is assumed that the rocket of an increased heavy class will be able to bring a payload weighing up to 37,5 tons to LEO.

Initially, it was planned to equip the carrier with RD-191M oxygen-kerosene engines with an increased thrust index equal to 234 tf (for comparison, in the RD-191 it is equal to 217,4 tf). Now, the above-mentioned unit can be replaced by a hydrogen one.
Used photographs: Gorbunova Alexandra Sergeevna / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 23 July 2020 15: 14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The purpose of the research is not entirely clear. As far as I understood from what I read, they made an oxygen-kerosene RD-191, thought and decided to make methane, because it is cheaper and more environmentally friendly, then they thought and decided to make another hydrogen one, apparently, it is even more environmentally friendly, but hardly cheaper than methane, hydrogen something else needs to be done.
    In total, we have 3 engines. How are they going to be used? Kerosene on even days, methane on odd days, hydrogen on holidays? Or at the customer's choice?

    The information is extremely vague, I went to the website of NPO Energomash, there is an oxygen-kerosene RD-191, which Angara flew in 2014.

    http://engine.space/dejatelnost/engines/rd-191/

    There is also an engine for the upper stages of the Soyuz-2 launch vehicle and the Angara launch vehicle (oxygen + naphthyl). As I understand it, naphthyl is a new fuel used instead of kerosene.

    Naphthyl is an environmentally friendly type of hydrocarbon fuel with the use of polymer additives. Its use will allow three-stage medium-class launch vehicles to launch more payloads into all types of orbits.

    in developing:

    кислородно-водородный РД-0146/0146Д "для использования в разгонном блоке тяжелого класса РН «Ангара-А5». РД-0146Д"

    http://engine.space/dejatelnost/engines/rd-0146-0146d/

    Methane engine:

    NPO Energomash has been involved in methane production since 1981. Methane is a cryogenic product (evaporation occurs at a temperature of -160 ° C) and is easier to remove from fuel residues. Due to this, methane fuel is more acceptable from the point of view of creating a reusable engine and a reusable aircraft.

    http://engine.space/science/develop/kislorodno-metanovye-dvigateli67981191/

    Another three-component RD-701, "oxygen-kerosene with the addition of 3-6% hydrogen", is being developed.

    At low altitudes, the propulsion system runs on a three-component fuel (kerosene-hydrogen and oxygen as an oxidizer), switching without interruption to an oxygen-hydrogen mixture when flying at high altitudes

    http://engine.space/science/develop/trekhkomponentnye-dvigateli6941608/

    In general, I am completely confused.
    What I would like to say, the "press service" of Roscosmos is in a "deep crisis", I would like it to finally be headed by a sane person, otherwise the information is like gurgling into a puddle. Dmitry Anatolyevich, contact Simonyan, she will select a qualified employee who can convey to ordinary people all these intricacies of technical terms, you should not drag candidates for "suspected espionage" to you.

    PS Dear author, it is not entirely clear what idea you were trying to convey to the readers. request Messages like:

    The head of Roscosmos set the task to speed up the development process as much as possible

    Head of NPO Energomash announced the launch of the Angara-A5 LV

    а

    version of "Angara-A5V", they intend to submit it no later than 2025

    - are not very informative, they cause nothing but irritation. If you set yourself such a goal, then it has been achieved. yes If the goal was different, could you state it? Or is it a walk-through job, copied, pasted, published, went to the cashier?
  2. Cyril Online
    Cyril (Kirill) 23 July 2020 21: 25
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Today, China has sent its first rover orbiter to Mars. This is news and a really great achievement for the country. The Americans launch their (already 5th in a row) rover in July-August.

    We continue to choose an engine for a rocket that has been in development for 25 years.
  3. Oleg Shlyapin Offline
    Oleg Shlyapin (oleg shlyapin) 8 August 2020 00: 57
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    In general, the article is illiterately written. What is the Angara-A5M rocket? This is a package of 5 Unified (in the new version of the Universal) Rocket Modules URM-1 with rocket engines RD-191, now RD-191M. The first stage is 4 lateral URM-1, the second stage is 1 central URM-1. URM-2, a smaller module with an RD-2 rocket engine as on the Soyuz-0124B rocket, is placed on the 2.1nd stage. Both types of URMs operate on kerosene-oxygen fuel. URMs of 1 and 2 stages are started simultaneously. and then the RD-2M is throttled at 191 stages, i.e. its thrust gradually decreases and the fuel consumption becomes less than in the side URMs. As a result, when the side URMs are dropped. the central one continues to work as stage 2. Then the URM-2 starts up and works as stage 3. The payload mass of such a rocket is 24.5 tons.

    An upper stage can also be installed on the A5M modification rocket - for example, DM-03. which will be able to transfer spacecraft to GeoStationary (GSO) or GeoTransitional (GPO) orbits. The projects also included Oxygen-Hydrogen upper stages of the Middle (KVSK) and Heavy (KVTK) Classes.

    There was also a project of the Universal Oxygen-Hydrogen Unit (UHCR), which would be unified for use on the Angara-5 and Proton-M missiles. At the UHCB it was supposed to use 4 RD-0146 LPREs with a thrust of 10 tons. On the "Angara-5" it would be used instead of the URM-2 and the rocket would have a carrying capacity increased to 28.5 tons.

    There was also a variant of a lighter rocket for the manned spacecraft "Federation / Oryol" - A5P consisting only of a package of five URM-1. The payload mass is about 18 tons.

    And there was a rocket project from a package of 7 URM-1. Rather, 6 side URM-1 and slightly increased in diameter from 2,9 m to 4.1 m URM-1M. Such a rocket would output about 35-36 tons. But it was not developed.

    So the load of 37,5 tons, as conceived by the designers, will be able to output a rocket, which will have the same package of 5 URM-5 as the A1M, and instead of the URM-2 - an oxygen-hydrogen stage with a diameter of 4,1 m and with two LPRE RD -0150 with a thrust of 45 tons. This rocket is called "Angara-A5V". And they plan to launch it from the same launch complex as the Angara-A5V missile.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 August 2020 00: 06
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Everyone is already entangled in these media, ships and other projects.
    The goal has been achieved. The money has been spent.

Для «Ангары-А5В» хотят создать водородный двигатель


В «Роскосмосе» заявили о намерении создания водородного двигателя для ракеты повышенного тяжелого класса «Ангара-А5В». Об этом сообщает РИА Новости со ссылкой на пресс-службу госкорпорации.


Глава «Роскосмоса» Дмитрий Рогозин поставил задачу максимально ускорить процесс разработки новых агрегатов на водороде и метане. По мнению представителей российского космического агентства, такие силовые установки позволят не только повысить грузоподъемность ракеты-носителя, но и в будущем создать аппарат с многоразовыми ступенями.

Ранее глава НПО «Энергомаш» Игорь Арбузов анонсировал запуск РН «Ангара-А5» с целью испытания нового жидкостного двигателя РД-191 на 2023 год. В дальнейшем «экологичный» агрегат будет устанавливаться на перспективные ракеты семейства «Ангара».

Что касается версии «Ангара-А5В», ее намерены представить не позднее 2025 года. Предполагается, что ракета повышенного тяжелого класса сможет выводить на НОО полезную нагрузку массой до 37,5 тонны.

Изначально носитель планировалось оснастить кислородно-керосиновыми двигателями РД-191М с увеличенным показателем тяги, равным 234 тс (для сравнения, в РД-191 он равен 217,4 тс). Теперь же на смену вышеупомянутому агрегату может прийти водородный.
Использованы фотографии: Горбунова Александра Сергеевна/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 23 июля 2020 15:14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не совсем понятна цель исследований. Насколько я понял из прочитанного, сделали кислородно-керосиновый РД-191, подумали и решили сделать метановый, потому что это дешевле и экологичней, потом подумали и решили сделать еще водородный, видимо, он еще более экологически чистый, но вряд ли дешевле метанового, водород-то еще надо сделать.
    Итого, имеем 3 двигателя. Как их собираются использовать? По четным дням керосин, по нечетным метан, в праздники водород? Или по выбору заказчика?

    Информация крайне невнятная, полез на сайт НПО «Энергомаш», есть кислородно-керосиновый РД-191, на нем Ангара летала в 2014 году.

    http://engine.space/dejatelnost/engines/rd-191/

    Есть еще двигатель для верхних ступеней РН «Союз-2», РН «Ангара» (кислород + нафтил). Насколько я понял, нафтил - новое топливо, используется вместо керосина.

    Нафтил - экологически безопасный тип углеводородного горючего с применением полимерных присадок. Его использование позволит выводить больше полезной нагрузки трехступенчатым ракетам-носителям среднего класса на все типы орбит.

    в разработке:

    кислородно-водородный РД-0146/0146Д "для использования в разгонном блоке тяжелого класса РН «Ангара-А5». РД-0146Д"

    http://engine.space/dejatelnost/engines/rd-0146-0146d/

    Метановый двигатель:

    НПО Энергомаш занимается метановым направлением с 1981 года. Метан является криогенным продуктом (испарение происходит при температуре -160°С) и легче освобождается от остатков топлива. За счет этого метановое топливо более приемлемо с точки зрения создания двигателя многоразового использования и летательного аппарата многоразового применения.

    http://engine.space/science/develop/kislorodno-metanovye-dvigateli67981191/

    Разрабатывается еще трехкомпонентный РД-701, "кислород-керосин с добавлением 3-6% водорода".

    На малых высотах двигательная установка работает на трехкомпонентном топливе (керосин-водород и кислород в качестве окислителя), переходя без прерывания на кислородно-водородную смесь при полете на больших высотах

    http://engine.space/science/develop/trekhkomponentnye-dvigateli6941608/

    В общем, я окончательно запутался.
    Что хотелось бы сказать, "пресс-служба" Роскосмоса в "глЫбоком кризисе", хотелось бы, чтобы ее, наконец, возглавил вменяемый человек, а то информация похожа на бульканье в лужу. Дмитрий Анатольевич, обратитесь к Симонян, она вам подберет квалифицированного сотрудника, способного донести до обычных людей все эти хитросплетения технических терминов, не стоит тащить к себе кандидатов на "подозреваемых в шпионаже".

    P.S. Уважаемый автор, не совсем понятно, какую мысль вы пытались донести до читателей. request Сообщения вроде:

    Глава «Роскосмоса» поставил задачу максимально ускорить процесс разработки

    глава НПО «Энергомаш» анонсировал запуск РН «Ангара-А5»

    а

    версию «Ангара-А5В», ее намерены представить не позднее 2025 года

    - малоинформативны, ничего кроме раздражения не вызывают. Если вы ставили перед собой такую цель, то она достигнута. yes Если же цель была другой, не могли бы вы ее озвучить? Или это проходная работенка, скопировал, вставил, опубликовал, пошел в кассу?
  2. Cyril Онлайн
    Cyril (Кирилл) 23 июля 2020 21:25
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Сегодня Китай отправил к Марсу свой первый орбитальный аппарат с марсоходом. Вот это новость и действительно большое достижение для страны. Американцы запускают свой (уже 5 по счету) марсоход в июле-августе.

    У нас продолжают выбирать движок для ракеты, разрабатывающейся уже 25 лет.
  3. Олег Шляпин Офлайн
    Олег Шляпин (олег шляпин) 8 августа 2020 00:57
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Вообще статья неграмотно написана. Что собой представляет ракета "Ангара-А5М"? Это пакет из 5 Унифицированных (у новой версии Универсальных) Ракетных Модулей УРМ-1 с ракетными двигателями РД-191 теперь уже РД-191М. Первая ступень - это 4 боковых УРМ-1, вторая ступень - 1 центральный УРМ-1. На 2 ступень ставится УРМ-2 - меньший по габаритам модуль с ракетным двигателем РД-0124 как на ракете "Союз-2.1Б". Оба типа УРМов работают на топливе керосин-кислород. УРМы 1 и 2 ступеней запускаются одновременно. а затем на 2 ступени РД-191М дросселируется, т.е. его тяга постепенно понижается и расход топлива становится меньше чем в боковых УРМах. В результате когда боковые УРМы сбрасываются. центральный продолжает работать как 2 ступень. Потом запускается УРМ-2 и работает как 3 ступень. Масса полезной нагрузки такой ракеты 24.5 т.

    Еще на ракету модификации А5М может устанавливаться разгонный блок - например ДМ-03. который сможет переводит космические аппараты на ГеоСтационарную (ГСО) или ГеоПереходную (ГПО) орбиты. В проектах были и Кислородно-Водородные разгонные блоки Среднего (КВСК) и Тяжелого (КВТК) Классов.

    Был так же проект Универсального Кислородно-Водородного Блока (УКВБ), который был бы унифицирован для применения на ракетах "Ангара-5" и "Протон-М". НА УКВБ предполагалось использовать 4 ЖРД РД-0146 тягой по 10 т. На "Ангаре-5" он использовался бы вместо УРМ-2 и ракета имела бы повышенную до 28.5 т грузоподъемность.

    Был так же вариант более лёгкой ракеты под пилотируемый корабль "Федерация/Орёл" - А5П состоящий только из пакета из пяти УРМ-1. Масса полезной нагрузки около 18 т.

    И Был проект ракеты из пакета из 7 УРМ-1. Вернее 6 боковых УРМ-1 и несколько увеличенного по диаметру с 2,9 м до 4.1м УРМ-1М. Такая ракета выводила бы около 35-36 т. Но её не разрабатывали.

    Так вот нагрузку в 37,5 т по замыслу конструкторов сможет выводить ракета, у которой будет такой же как у А5М пакет из 5 УРМ-1, а вместо УРМ-2 - кислородно-водородная ступень диаметром 4,1 м и с двумя ЖРД РД-0150 тягой по 45 т. Эта ракета называется "Ангара-А5В". И её планируют запускать с того же стартового комплекса что и ракету "Ангара-А5В".
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 августа 2020 00:06
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Все уже запутались в этих носителях, кораблях и прочих прожектах.
    Цель достигнута. Деньги освоены.