Kuril question: Japan will be able to put pressure on Russia with new destroyers


The Japanese government may purchase two additional missile defense destroyers instead of the American-made Aegis Ashore systems that were previously rejected for security reasons, local media reported. Eight warships of this type are currently in service.


However, this plan faces difficulties, since the Maritime Self-Defense Forces have big problems with recruiting personnel, which is not observed in their land colleagues, who were originally intended for the Aegis Ashore complexes.

In addition, missile defense destroyers have limitations due to weather conditions in patrol areas.

Alternatively rejected technology previously another American system was called THAAD. In addition, discussions about the possibility of endowing the Self-Defense Forces with the right to launch a first strike at the bases of a potential enemy are not abating. And if the first option is associated with technical problems, then the second - with political.

In parallel, quite exotic options were also proposed. In particular, the placement of the same Aegis Ashore on some offshore platforms. However, the implementation of the idea in this format is unlikely to be possible due to the vulnerability of an expensive structure to the elements and torpedo attacks.

Russia has repeatedly opposed the deployment of elements of the Aegis Ashore missile defense system in Japan. The Japanese objection was that, unlike similar installations in Eastern Europe, they would be under the control of the local military, not the Americans. In Moscow, they stated that the United States would hardly transfer complete control over such a sensitive technology, such as the Aegis BIUS or RIM-161 Standard Missile 3 interceptor missiles, to someone.

The expert community expressed the opinion that the decision of Tokyo to strengthen the missile defense with the help of Aegis Ashore, announced in 2017, became, among other things, a kind of political response to the deadlock in the negotiations on the South Kuril Islands, which the incumbent Prime Minister Shinzo Abe is conducting with President Vladimir Putin since 2012.

Earlier, in order to make Moscow more compliant on the territorial issue, Tokyo did not actively participate in the sanctions policy of other GXNUMX countries and agreed to make some investments in Russian oil and gas projects. However, when this strategy did not justify itself, a reversal towards pressure began.

At the same time, the sole reason for the deployment of any missile defense elements in Japan has always been the North Korean threat. North Korean ballistic missiles have repeatedly flown over the archipelago, posing a potential threat to its inhabitants and infrastructure.
  • Photos Used: US Navy
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. rotkiv04 Online rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 23 July 2020 19: 20
    -1
    They can push, but I'm afraid they will tear off the push, unless, of course, the hockey player bends.
  2. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 23 July 2020 20: 02
    0
    Here are the Japanese who are dull, because Volodin has already explained to everyone a thousand times that this is a waste of time and money on destroyers:

    Now, if we adopt amendments to the Constitution, for the first time in the history of modern Russia - something that the Venice Commission and many politicians in the European Union oppose now, against which the same State Department opposes - Russia will rely on its Constitution for the first time. And, if only the decisions of intergovernmental organizations contradict the norms of our Constitution, the decisive word belongs to our Constitution
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 23 July 2020 21: 29
    0
    Let them wait for the Third World War. Then, if anyone remains, they can argue for the islands.
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 July 2020 11: 38
    +3
    In order to strike at Japan, Russia does not even need a fleet. The range of relatively old Soviet cruise missiles Kh-55 is 2500 km, Kh-55SM - 3500 km, new Kh-101 - 5500 km. And taking into account the fact that the Russian Federation has a fleet and coastal missile units, we add to this the Vulcan missile system - a range of 1000 km, the Onyx and Onyx M anti-ship missiles - a range from 300 to 800 km, Caliber missiles - a range from 300 to 4500 km, the Granite anti-ship missile system - range 700 km, Granat missiles - range 2500 km, anti-ship missiles Uran M - range 280 km. The Russian Federation also has aviation, so we add the Tempest anti-ship missile - a range of 600 km, the latest Dagger anti-ship missiles, and the Petrel missiles will probably be tested on the impudent Japanese in the same way as the Su-34 was tested on the Georgian fascists of the tie-eating Mishiko.
  5. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 25 July 2020 00: 49
    -1
    It can or can, but it won't. The Japanese have enough headaches with the Chinese and Koreans, and the island discussions are so that the crucian does not doze. Yes, in case, you see, maybe it will come out, the Russians, maybe, will outwit themselves by their own cunning plans. But aggravation, up to the use of destroyers or something else, will never reach.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 25 July 2020 20: 46
      +1
      minus.

      It seems that it was necessary to write that "the pro-American Japanese puppets are impatiently awaiting the command" face "from their master. But as soon as they receive it, we will throw nuclear and all sorts of other hats over them." It would be a plus right away.
      However, the business has other plans, otherwise no one would have started all this talk about transferring the islands into joint management or something else. "Great" businessmen are already trying at the international level to "record" assets / territories in some, and transfer (sell) ownership to others. The Japanese just have to wait a little longer, and maybe first agree that the islands will nominally be Russian, but in fact it will be possible to manage there. And in 50+ years, you look, and everything will be as it should.

Курильский вопрос: Япония сможет надавить на Россию новыми эсминцами


Японское правительство может закупить два дополнительных эсминца ПРО вместо отвергнутых ранее по соображениям безопасности систем Aegis Ashore американского производства, пишут местные СМИ. В настоящее время на службе находятся восемь боевых кораблей подобного типа.


Тем не менее этот план сталкивается с трудностями, поскольку у Морских Сил Самообороны есть большие проблемы с набором личного состава, чего не наблюдается у их сухопутных коллег, которым изначально и предназначались комплексы Aegis Ashore.

Кроме того, эсминцы противоракетной обороны имеют ограничения, связанные с погодными условиями в районах патрулирования.

В качестве альтернативы отвергнутым технологиям ранее называлась другая американская система – THAAD. Кроме того, не утихают дискуссии по поводу возможности наделения Сил Самообороны правом нанесения первого удара по базам вероятного противника. И если первый вариант связан с техническими проблемами, то второй – с политическими.

Параллельно предлагались и достаточно экзотические варианты. В частности, размещение все тех же Aegis Ashore на неких морских платформах. Однако реализация идеи в таком формате едва ли станет возможна по причине уязвимости дорогостоящего сооружения для стихии и торпедных атак.

Россия ранее неоднократно выступала против размещения в Японии элементов системы ПРО Aegis Ashore. Японские возражения заключались в том, что в отличие от аналогичных установок в Восточной Европе, они будут находиться под контролем местных военных, а не американцев. В Москве на это заявляли, что США едва ли передадут кому-то полное управление над столь чувствительной технологией, коей является БИУС «Aegis» или ракеты-перехватчики RIM-161 Standard Missile 3.

В экспертной среде высказывалось мнение, что решение Токио усилить противоракетную оборону при помощи Aegis Ashore, озвученное в 2017 году, стало, помимо прочего, своеобразным политическим ответом на тупик в переговорах по Южным Курилам, которые действующий премьер-министр Синдзо Абэ ведет с президентом Владимиром Путиным с 2012 года.

Ранее, чтобы добиться большей уступчивости Москвы в территориальном вопросе, Токио не стал активно участвовать в санкционной политике других стран Большой семерки и согласился сделать некоторые инвестиции в российские нефтегазовые проекты. Однако когда эта стратегия себя не оправдала, начался разворот в сторону давления.

При этом формальной причиной развертывания любых элементов ПРО в Японии всегда называлась исключительно северокорейская угроза. Баллистические ракеты КНДР неоднократно пролетали над архипелагом, создавая потенциальную угрозу его жителям и инфраструктуре.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 23 июля 2020 19:20
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Надавить могут, но боюсь, давилку оторвут, если, конечно, хоккеист не прогнется.
  2. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 23 июля 2020 20:02
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот же японцы непонятливые какие, ведь объяснил же уже всем Володин тыщу раз, что это пустая трата времени и денег на эсминцы:

    Вот, если мы примем поправки в Конституцию, у нас впервые за историю современной России - то, против чего выступает сейчас Венецианская комиссия и многие политики в Евросоюзе, против чего выступает тот же Госдеп - Россия впервые будет опираться на свою Конституцию. И, если только решения межгосударственных организаций будут противоречить нормам нашей Конституции, решающее слово за нашей Конституцией
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 23 июля 2020 21:29
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Пусть ждут Третьей Мировой. Тогда, если кто останется, могут и поспорить за острова.
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 июля 2020 11:38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Для того, чтобы бить по Японии, России даже флот не нужен. Дальность относительно старых советских крылатых ракет Х-55 - 2500 км, Х-55СМ - 3500 км, новых Х-101 - 5500 км. А с учетом того, что у РФ есть флот и береговые ракетные части, добавляем к этому ПРК Вулкан - дальность 1000 км, ПКР Оникс и Оникс М - дальность от 300 до 800 км, ракеты Калибр - дальность от 300 до 4500 км, ПКР Гранит - дальность 700 км, ракеты Гранат - дальность 2500 км,ПКР Уран М - дальность 280 км. Есть у РФ и авиация, так что добавляем ПКР Буря - дальность 600 км, новейшие ПКР Кинжал, да и ракеты Буревестник наверняка испытают на нахальных японцах так же, как Су-34 испытывали на грузинских фашистах галстукоеда Мишико.
  5. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 25 июля 2020 00:49
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Сможет или может, но не будет. У японцев хватает головных болей с китайцами и корейцами, а островные дискуссии - это так, чтобы карась не дремал. Да на случай, глядишь, может, что и выйдет, россияне, может, сами себя перехитрят своими же хитрыми планами. Но обострения, вплоть до применения эсминцев или ещё чего, не дойдёт никогда.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 25 июля 2020 20:46
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      минус.

      Похоже, надо было написать, что "проамериканские японские марионетки с нетерпением ждут команды "фас" от своего господина. Но как только они его получат, мы их ядерными и всякими другими шапками закидаем." Был бы сразу плюс.
      Однако у бизнеса имеются другие планы, иначе все эти балабольства о передаче островов в совместное хозяйствование или ещё чего, никто не начинал бы. "Великие" бизнесмены пытаются уже и на международном уровне "записывать" активы/территории на одних, и владение передавать (продавать) другим. Японцам надо просто ещё немножко подождать, и может быть, сначала согласиться с тем, что острова номинально будут российскими, а по факту можно будет там и похозяйничать. А лет через 50 +, глядишь, и всё будет как надо.