"Hunting for the Russians": what are Western mercenaries doing in Donbass


The conflict in eastern Ukraine has long become international. On both sides, not only the citizens of Independent are fighting, but also Russians, Czechs, Italians, Germans, Serbs, British, Americans, Balts and even Brazilians. What makes them go to this "hot spot"?


The information about the death of "Texas" US citizen Sean Fuller, who fought for the Armed Forces of Ukraine, forced to return to the topic of foreigners in Donbas again. However, it soon became clear that the American mercenary was alive and well, and another Ukrainian soldier, similar in appearance, was taken for him. After that, the command of the Armed Forces of Ukraine decided to withdraw their "foreign legion" away from the line of contact. What was Mr. Fuller doing in Donbass, so far from his homeland?

As you know, many foreigners are also fighting on the side of the DPR and LPR. It is no secret that they receive a certain payment for their service, but it is not so great that for the sake of it one climb under the bullets. So, the German edition DW published a story about a certain Alex D., a native of Kyrgyzstan, who emigrated to Germany, and from there went to Donbass, where he sided with the militia. Earning 1100 euros in Germany, he received 150 euros in the DPR. Let's face it, it’s not the money to go to war just for the sake of it. We need an additional incentive, at least in the form of an idea. Initially, in Donbass, the idea of ​​building a "Russian World", a socially just society, was there, but then it disappeared somewhere.

On the "other" side, too, everything is ambiguous. Of course, there are also their own "ideological", but their ideas are "not the same." The Guardian wrote about this:

According to Hope Not Hate, at least two Britons are believed to have traveled to the war-torn Eastern European country in recent months, encouraged by people associated with the Azov Battalion, a controversial fascist militant group.

Georgian militants were noticed in the volunteer battalion "Kievan Rus". The German Spiegel noted that mercenaries from Germany and other European countries are fighting in the ranks of "Azov", attracted by their Ukrainian fellow radicals. The aforementioned Mr. Fuller is one of those American far-right who sympathize with the ideas of Hitler and the methods of the SS. Poor Ukraine cannot pay them big money, they talk about salaries of 4 thousand hryvnia (about nine thousand rubles). Therefore, in Donbass, they have long been saying that some foreigners come to "safari in the Russians." In fact, they receive from Kiev an indulgence for murder and any crimes against the local population. The American mercenary was considered “the pride of the Armed Forces”.

In addition to "those who like to shoot at Russians", real professionals are also fighting in Nezalezhnaya. For example, PMC Greystone, which considers its fighters to be the best in the world. It is obvious that their "work" is paid at a separate rate. Nothing personal just business. In addition, Kiev has attracted many professional instructors from the USA, Canada, Great Britain and Israel, who train Ukrainian soldiers. The DPR and LPR believe that high-ranking foreign military personnel are involved in the development of operations against the unrecognized republics.

The basis for such a situation was created largely by President Poroshenko personally, who signed a law in 2015 allowing foreigners and stateless persons to serve in the Armed Forces of Ukraine.
Photos used: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 23 July 2020 14: 56
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    About the Ukrainian safari for foreigners, for living people, they wrote back in the early 10s. There was a scandal.
    But this bloody business did not die in Ukraine, and since 2014, it has practically legalized itself in the Donbass, taking almost official forms.
    (On the question of the moral qualities of the Ukrainian elite).
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 23 July 2020 14: 58
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Kiev has attracted many professional instructors from the USA, Canada, Great Britain and Israel who train Ukrainian soldiers.

    But what about the Holocaust, the executions of Jews by Bandera? Or Israel hangs noodles on the ears of the citizens of other countries, and itself supports the ideological descendants of those who hanged their people, shot and choked them in the gas chambers? Thus, the state of Israel itself denies the Holocaust, or has resigned itself to this and supports those who staged this Holocaust in the 1940s? How else to understand this?
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 July 2020 18: 27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    So the Westerners volunteered. For money, but volunteers. One piece of news with the Canadian Special Forces was played up several times.
    Everyone knows for a long time.
  4. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 July 2020 12: 23
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Donbass has become a place for the disposal of Hitler's faults of all stripes. Let those wishing to kill the Russians continue to come, everyone will stay there. It would not hurt to send home gifts to such fascists in the form of MONOC.
  5. Nikita Tolstikov (Nikita Tolstikov) 3 August 2020 17: 05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    On our Don side, all continents are at war, except for Antarctica.

«Охота на русских»: что делают западные наёмники на Донбассе


Конфликт на востоке Украины давно стал международным. С обеих сторон воюют не только граждане Незалежной, но и русские, чехи, итальянцы, немцы, сербы, британцы, американцы, прибалты и даже бразильцы. Что же заставляет их отправиться в эту «горячую точку»?


Вновь вернуться к теме иностранцев на Донбассе заставила информация о гибели под Горловкой «Техаса» гражданина США Шона Фуллера, воевавшего за ВСУ. Впрочем, вскоре выяснилось, что американский наемник жив и здоров, а за него приняли другого украинского военного, внешне похожего. После этого командование ВСУ приняло решение отвести свой «иностранный легион» подальше от линии соприкосновения. Что же мистер Фуллер делал на Донбассе, так далеко от Родины?

Как известно, на стороне ДНР и ЛНР тоже воюет много иностранцев. Не секрет, что за свою службу они получают определенную плату, но она не настолько велика, чтобы ради нее одной лезть под пули. Так, немецкое издание DW публиковало историю про некоего Алекса Д., уроженца Киргизии, который эмигрировал в ФРГ, а оттуда направился на Донбасс, где встал на сторону ополчения. Зарабатывая в Германии 1100 евро, в ДНР он получал 150 евро. Скажем прямо, не те деньги, чтобы лишь ради них пойти воевать. Нужен дополнительный стимул, как минимум, в виде идеи. Изначально на Донбассе идея построения «Русского мира», социально-справедливого общества, была, но после куда-то подевалась.

На «той» стороне тоже все неоднозначно. Безусловно, есть там и свои «идейные», но идеи у них «не те». Издание Guardian по этому поводу писало:

По данным Hope Not Hate, по меньшей мере два британца, как предполагается, выехали в охваченную войной восточноевропейскую страну за последние месяцы, воодушевленные людьми, связанными с батальоном «Азов», одиозным фашистским вооруженным отрядом.

В составе добробата «Киевская Русь» были замечены грузинские боевики. Немецкий Spiegel отмечал, что в рядах «Азова» воюют наемники из Германии и других европейских стран, привлеченные своими украинскими единомышленниками-радикалами. Упомянутый выше мистер Фуллер как раз из таких американских ультраправых, симпатизирующих идеям Гитлера и методам СС. Денег больших нищая Украина им платить не может, рассказывают про зарплаты в 4 тысячи гривен (порядка девяти тысяч рублей). Поэтому на Донбассе давно говорят, что некоторые иностранцы приезжают на «сафари на русских». Фактически они получают от Киева индульгенцию на убийства и любые преступления против местного населения. Американский наемник считался «гордостью ВСУ».

Помимо «любителей пострелять по русским» в Незалежной воюют и настоящие профессионалы. Например, ЧВК Greystone, считающая своих бойцов лучшими в мире. Очевидно, что их «труд» оплачивается уже по отдельному тарифу. Ничего личного, только бизнес. Кроме того, Киев привлек много профессиональных инструкторов из США, Канады, Великобритании и Израиля, которые обучают украинских солдат. В ДНР и ЛНР считают, что высокопоставленные иностранные военные участвуют в разработке операций против непризнанных республик.

Почву для подобной ситуации создал во многом лично президент Порошенко, подписавший в 2015 году закон, разрешающий служить в ВСУ иностранцам и лицам без гражданства.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 23 июля 2020 14:56
    +2
    Про украинское сафари для иностранцев, на живых людей, писали еще в начале 10-х годов. Был скандал.
    Но этот кровавый бизнес не умер на Украине и с 2014 года, практически легализовался на Донбассе, приняв почти официальные формы.
    (К вопросу о моральных качествах украинской элиты).
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 23 июля 2020 14:58
    +3
    Киев привлек много профессиональных инструкторов из США, Канады, Великобритании и Израиля, которые обучают украинских солдат.

    А как же Холокост, расстрелы евреев бандеровцами? Или Израиль гражданам других стран лапшу на уши вешает, а сам поддерживает идейных потомков тех, кто их народ вешал, стрелял и душил в газовых камерах? Тем самым государство Израиль само отрицает Холокост, или смирилось с этим и поддерживает тех, кто этот Холокост устроил в 1940-е годы? Иначе как это понимать?
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 июля 2020 18:27
    +1
    Так добровольно же пошли западники. За деньги, но добровольцы. Одна новость с Канадским спецназом обыгрывалась несколько раз.
    Давно все в курсе.
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 июля 2020 12:23
    +4
    Донбасс стал местом утилизации гитлеровских недобитков всех мастей. Пусть желающие поубивать русских и дальше приезжают, все там и останутся. Не мешало бы и домой таким фашистам отправить подарки, в виде МОНок.
  5. Никита Толстиков (Никита Толстиков) 3 августа 2020 17:05
    0
    С нашей Дон стороны воюют все континенты, кроме Антарктики.