Lessons from the Syrian war: Turkey urges to prevent Russian supremacy in Libya's skies


The military presence in Libya is one of the most important foreign policy initiatives in the history of Turkey, the Turkish newspaper Sabah writes.


Turkey's future depends on the situation in Libya. What is happening there can have a great impact on the entire Mediterranean and the Middle East. Many countries are now forging alliances in Libya, making extensive use of hybrid warfare.

The use of Turkish drones changed the course of the war, but there are countries that are trying to prevent Turkey. First of all, we are talking about Russia and Egypt. Moscow has already transferred dozens of combat aircraft to Libya, and the Egyptian parliament has approved the deployment of its army in the neighboring country.

Ankara doubts that the Egyptian military will be so brave that they decide to measure their strength with the Turks on the battlefield. There is no need for Turkey to exaggerate the military power of the Egyptians by examining the number of tanks, guns and soldiers. The decisive factor in hybrid conflicts is not numbers, but the ability to handle those conflicts and experience. In this regard, the Egyptian army does not appear to be very successful.

Most likely, Egypt will rely on its air force to try to shoot down Turkish drones with planes. The lessons of the war in Syria have well demonstrated that air superiority is key. Russia, having seized the Syrian sky, actually banned the Turkish Air Force from accessing it. Therefore, Turkey should send its F-16s to Libya in order to prevent the superiority of the Russians and Egyptians in the skies.

Experts say the Al-Watia base is not good enough to host such aircraft and the deployment of the F-16 there could be dangerous.

It's true. The presence of aircraft there can be associated with technical difficulties and risks. But Russia and other countries are facing the same problems. Geography affects them in the same way. If Turkey does not want to lose its air advantage, it must take this risk. Otherwise, Ankara will lose everything that it has managed to achieve during this time.
Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 23 July 2020 21: 46
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    For some reason in Russia all stupid people are called Turks ...
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 23 July 2020 23: 21
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Disrespect for the reader is an illiterate article.
  4. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 24 July 2020 00: 43
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Finding aircraft there can be technically challenging and risky. But Russia and other countries are facing the same problems. Geography affects them in the same way.

    Russia is not directly involved there, and Egypt is by no means overseas, just look at the map. And, in this case, they act in concert. The French in this conflict are also against Turkey, they can drive their "De Gaulle" (if he is afloat) if necessary. But anything can happen to Turkish ships and vessels. The Turks got involved in the conflict, no one will smash them. Any blitzkrieg must take place within 100 days. If not, resources, with which Turkey has problems, have an impact.
    Erdogan got involved in a war against everyone, so he has no positive scenario.
  5. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 24 July 2020 08: 45
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The Turkish airfield in Libya is no less vulnerable than the Russian airfield in Syria. At any moment, an unidentified flock of drones or unidentified militants can launch at the Turks. And how will Turkish airfield services shoot them down?
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. vladimir mudov Offline
    vladimir mudov (vladimir mudov) 24 July 2020 12: 13
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    Without a doubt, Turkey will be able to "curb" Egypt and Russia in Libya, then "throw" Russia out of Syria and Armenia! Russia has only 16 drones, the size of a letter envelope, which were made for the Army by Zyuganov's pioneers in circles "skillful hands"! "Dolbiki" from numerous design bureaus cannot create drones! Well, they can't, that's all! All the smartest that they could design was the useless "Shell", which has not shot down a single drone in Syria in 4 years, not to mention military aircraft, of the same Turkey! That is how we live! But we have a million tanks of 524 modifications! Hip, hip, hurray!
    1. Joker62 Offline
      Joker62 (Ivan) 24 July 2020 14: 57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      And what can you do yourself?
      You have the smell of hatred for everything Russian ... go wash and wash off your hate filth ...
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. The comment was deleted.

Уроки сирийской войны: в Турции призывают не допустить российского превосходства в небе Ливии


Военное присутствие в Ливии является одной из важнейших внешнеполитических инициатив в истории Турции, пишет турецкая газета Sabah.


Будущее Турции зависит от обстановки в Ливии. Происходящее там может оказать большое влияние на все Средиземноморье и Ближний Восток. Сейчас многие страны создают альянсы в Ливии, широко используя гибридные методы ведения войны.

Применение турецких беспилотников изменило ход войны, однако есть страны, которые стараются помешать Турции. В первую очередь речь о России и Египте. Москва уже перебросила в Ливию десятки боевых самолетов, а египетский парламент одобрил задействование своей армии на территории соседней страны.

В Анкаре сомневаются, что египетские вооруженные силы окажутся настолько смелыми, что решат помериться силой с турками на поле боя. Турции нет необходимости преувеличивать военную мощь египтян, изучая количество танков, орудий и солдат. Решающим фактором в гибридных конфликтах являются не цифры, а способность ведения этих конфликтов и опыт. В этом отношении египетская армия выглядит не очень успешной.

Вероятнее всего, Египет будет полагаться на свои ВВС, пытаясь сбивать турецкие беспилотники самолетами. Уроки войны в Сирии хорошо продемонстрировали, что превосходство в воздухе имеет ключевое значение. Россия, захватив сирийское небо, фактически запретила доступ в него турецким ВВС. Поэтому Турция должна направить в Ливию свои F-16, чтобы не допустить превосходства в небе россиян и египтян.

Эксперты говорят, что база «Аль-Ватия» недостаточно хороша для базирования подобных самолетов и развертывание там F-16 может быть опасным.

Это правда. Нахождение там самолетов может быть сопряжено с техническими трудностями и рисками. Но Россия и другие страны сталкиваются с теми же проблемами. География влияет на них точно так же. Если Турция не хочет потерять преимущество в воздухе, она должна пойти на этот риск. В противном случае Анкара потеряет все, чего успела добиться за это время.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 23 июля 2020 21:46
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Почему то в России всех тупых называют турками...
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 23 июля 2020 23:21
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Неуважение к читателю - безграмотная статья.
  4. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 24 июля 2020 00:43
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Нахождение там самолетов может быть сопряжено с техническими трудностями и рисками. Но Россия и другие страны сталкиваются с теми же проблемами. География влияет на них точно так же.

    Россия напрямую там не задействована, а Египет отнюдь не за морем, достаточно на карту посмотреть. И, в данном случае, они действуют заодно. Французы в этом конфликте тоже против Турции, они могут подогнать своего "Де Голля" (если он на плаву) при необходимости. А вот с турецкими кораблями и судами может случиться что угодно. Турки втянулись в конфликт, громить их никто не будет. Любой блицкриг должен состояться в течение 100 дней. Если нет - своё влияние оказывают ресурсы, с которыми у Турции проблемы.
    Эрдоган втянулся в войну против всех, поэтому у него нет позитивного сценария.
  5. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 24 июля 2020 08:45
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Турецкий аэродром в Ливии уязвим не меньше, чем российский в Сирии. В любой момент на турок могут запустить неустановленную стаю дронов, неустановленные боевики. А чем их будут сбивать турецкие аэродромные службы?
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. vladimir mudov Офлайн
    vladimir mudov (vladimir mudov) 24 июля 2020 12:13
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    Без сомнения Турция сумет "Обуздать" Египет и Россию в Ливии, потом "выкинет" Россию из Сирии и Армении! У России всего 16 беспилотников, величиной с письменный конверт, которые сделали для Армии пионеры Зюганова в кружках "умелые руки"! "Долбики", из многочисленных КБ, не могут создать беспилотники! Ну не умеют, и все! Все самое "умное", что смогли сконструировать, так это никчемный "Панцирь", который не сбил за 4 года в Сирии ни одного дрона, не говоря о военных самолетах, той же Турции! Вот так и живем! Зато у нас миллион танков 524 модификаций! Гип, гип, ура!
    1. Joker62 Офлайн
      Joker62 (Иван) 24 июля 2020 14:57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      А ты сам что умеешь делать?
      У тебя запах ненависти ко всему Российскому... иди помойся и смой свою грязь ненависти...
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Комментарий был удален.