Satellite images show the scale of the deployment of Egyptian aircraft near Libya


A large-scale deployment of Egyptian aircraft near the Libyan borders was recorded from satellites. Thus, Russian MiG-50s and French Rafali are being concentrated at the Khabata airbase in western Egypt, 29 km from the border with Libya. A quick and powerful strike by the ARE troops on the positions of the pro-Turkish forces in Libyan territory is not excluded.


Such decisive actions by Egypt in preparing for a military operation became possible after the country's parliament yesterday gave President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi permission to use military forces against Libyan militants. This was reported by the Al Jazeera TV channel. In a statement from the country's legislature, it appears that the main purpose of the invasion is to protect Egypt from foreign terrorist groups and criminal combat groups. Earlier, al-Sisi held talks with the American president, during which the leaders of the states discussed the situation in northern Africa.


On Tuesday July 21, the heads of the foreign affairs agencies of Russia and Egypt, Sergei Lavrov and Samekh Shukri, talked by phone about the military-political situation in Libya. The foreign ministers of both countries reaffirmed their commitment to resolving the conflict through negotiations between the opposing sides in the spirit of implementing the decisions of the Berlin Conference, which were enshrined in UN Security Council Resolution 2510.

At the end of July, the Egyptian president announced that his country's interference in Libyan affairs is legitimate, since they will be aimed at protecting Egypt from terrorists, ending the bloodshed in Libya, and also launching a peace process in this country under the auspices of international organizations.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 July 2020 10: 57
    0
    Satellite images show the scale of the deployment of Egyptian aircraft near Libya

    We can only hope that the presented pictures ... are not data from the Turkish BLPA ... - But otherwise everything looks quite "menacing" ...
  2. Mujahiddin777 Offline Mujahiddin777
    Mujahiddin777 25 July 2020 06: 51
    -1
    The foreign ministers of both countries reaffirmed their commitment to resolving the conflict through negotiations between the opposing sides in the spirit of implementing the decisions of the Berlin Conference, which were enshrined in UN Security Council Resolution 2510.

    Well, how long can you step on the same rake ...

Спутниковые снимки показывают масштабы развертывания египетской авиации возле Ливии


Масштабное развертывание египетской авиации у ливийских границ зафиксировано со спутников. Так, на авиабазе Хабата на западе Египта в 50 км от границы с Ливией сосредотачиваются российские МиГ-29 и французские «Рафали». Не исключен скорый и мощный удар войск АРЕ по позициям протурецких сил на ливийской территории.


Столь решительные действия Египта по подготовке боевой операции стали возможны после того, как накануне парламент страны дал президенту Абделю Фаттаху ас-Сиси разрешение на применение военных сил против ливийских боевиков. Об этом сообщал телеканал Al Jazeera. В заявлении законодательного органа страны значится, что главная цель вторжения – защита Египта от иностранных террористических группировок и преступных боевых отрядов. Ранее ас-Сиси провел переговоры с американским президентом, в ходе которых лидеры государств обсудили складывающуюся на севере Африки ситуацию.


Во вторник 21 июля главы внешнеполитических ведомств России и АРЕ Сергей Лавров и Самех Шукри поговорили по телефону о военно-политическом положении в Ливии. Главы МИДов обеих стран подтвердили приверженность разрешению конфликта путем переговоров противоборствующих сторон в духе реализации решений Берлинской конференции, которые были закреплены резолюцией 2510 Совета Безопасности ООН.

В конце июля президент Египта заявил о том, что вмешательство его страны в ливийские дела легитимны, так как они будут направлены на защиту АРЕ от террористов, на окончание кровопролития в Ливии, а также на запуск в этой стране мирного процесса под эгидой международных организаций.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 июля 2020 10:57
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Спутниковые снимки показывают масштабы развертывания египетской авиации возле Ливии

    Остаётся надеяться, что представленные картинки... - это не данные с турецких БЛПА ... - А в остальном всё выглядит вполне "грозно"...
  2. Mujahiddin777 Офлайн
    Mujahiddin777 25 июля 2020 06:51
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Главы МИДов обеих стран подтвердили приверженность разрешению конфликта путем переговоров противоборствующих сторон в духе реализации решений Берлинской конференции, которые были закреплены резолюцией 2510 Совета Безопасности ООН.

    Ну сколько можно на одни и те же грабли наступать...