US press: Putin's plans to expand the borders of the "empire" may face the opposite effect


The Russian president has secured his popularity among the country's population due to the growth economics at the beginning of the XNUMXs, as well as the revival of the so-called "Russian world". In the conditions of an economic downturn, the option of the Kremlin's attempts to occupy some nearby country is not excluded - a small victorious war will return the imperial status to the Russian Federation. Experts from the American edition of The Hill are talking about the possible consequences of expanding Russia's borders.


According to The Hill, Putin is used to distracting the attention of his country's citizens from economic problems with the help of external aggression. Thus, in 2008, the Russian Federation invaded Georgia to make Russians less worried about the financial crisis. The 2014 Russian aggression against Ukraine was dictated by attempts to suppress protests against Putin's rule.

Further actions of the master of the Kremlin in this direction are not excluded. In particular, Trump's re-election for a new term can help him - the Russian leader can conclude a deal with him that will provide the first carte blanche for new conquests.

There are several possible directions for the military aspirations of the Russian Federation. This could be the northern part of Kazakhstan, Estonia or Latvia, the east or southern coast of Ukraine, as well as the likely absorption of Belarus. However, any such aspirations of Russia may collide with NATO retaliatory actions, as well as alienate its allies from Russia. In addition, they will worsen the already iridescent political and the economic situation in Russia itself.

Expanding the boundaries of the "empire" will have the opposite effect and will have very negative consequences within the country. Possible military adventures will contribute to Russia's isolation and financial depletion. In addition, they will convince the citizens of the country that the only way to solve their problems is to remove Putin, who has sat on the throne, from power.

- American analysts believe.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 July 2020 11: 42
    +6
    • 9
    • 3
    It is precisely because of NATO's arrogance and banditry that Russia has to use force, and judging by the film Occupation, filmed in the West, dying under Russian nuclear missiles because of some Lithuania, or even Norway, in the West BAD NEMA!
    1. Michael1950 Offline
      Michael1950 (Michael) 25 July 2020 01: 04
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Why does Russia need Lithuania, or even more so Norway?
      1. Sapsan136 Offline
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 25 July 2020 07: 50
        +5
        • 5
        • 0
        Why would the United States keep tanks in Lithuania ?! We would sit on the priest straight and watch the Gulf of Mexico splash! Yes, and Lithuania is strenuously looking for adventures to its fifth point, just like Dudayev in his time!
        1. Michael1950 Offline
          Michael1950 (Michael) 25 July 2020 08: 43
          -3
          • 0
          • 3
          Are there many tanks? Enough for an attack on Russia? To crawl to Moscow?
          1. Sapsan136 Offline
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 July 2020 10: 18
            +3
            • 3
            • 0
            Enough to arrange Stalingrad in the border cities of the Russian Federation and Russia will never tolerate it.
            1. Michael1950 Offline
              Michael1950 (Michael) 26 July 2020 15: 48
              -2
              • 0
              • 2
              To endure - what? How do Estonians suit her in Pskov with Stalingrad?
              1. Sapsan136 Offline
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 July 2020 20: 26
                +2
                • 2
                • 0
                It will not be so much the Estonians as their NATO masters who will arrange it, but the Estonians, as under Hitler, will take part.
  2. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 24 July 2020 12: 37
    +1
    • 5
    • 4
    But do we have allies in general, whom Russia will alienate from itself? ... The article describes some geographical claims of Russia to someone's lands, while we have primordially our little land, with its inexhaustible pantries, in abundance, and our hands do not even reach to shovel and improve it all. But we have enough envious people to our land - from the south, and from the west, and from the east, and already from the north. And those who dream of overthrowing Putin as soon as possible will end up with what happened to Ukraine, but only in an even worse version, and as a result, hordes of Chinese, Japanese, Americans, and other Galitsaevs will rush here, and then "dashing 90- e "will seem like heaven.
  3. beeper Offline
    beeper 24 July 2020 13: 51
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    On the basis of crafty false messages about the alleged "Russian aggression", these "American scientists ... experts" draw the wrong conclusions. winked
    Although, we must give them their due - oh "generous gifts from the Russian people" they still have the right idea! yes
  4. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 24 July 2020 14: 39
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    According to The Hill, Putin is used to distracting the attention of his country's citizens from economic problems with the help of external aggression.

    And according to The Hill, was the accession of the UN member GDR to the FRG an external aggression, occupation, or distraction of citizens from problems?
    The time will come when the former Soviet "sisters" will again ask for help from Mother Russia. Here are just some world eaters do not allow Russia to improve life in Russia to such a level that everyone again wants to join. But, if the Lord forgives Russia, then everything will work out for her and there will be queues at the borders who want to become Russians.
    1. Valentine Offline
      Valentine (Valentin) 24 July 2020 17: 41
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Yes it will be so, Vladimir. The descendants of black slaves and American Indians tasted the sweetness of the forbidden fruit, when they can spread rot and humiliate the white nation of their masters, and raise the whole of America on their hind legs, and now they will burn and kill everyone who has a different skin color, for all age-old torment and suffering created by the settlers of the Old World to their ancestors-slaves, and this shame is now observed by all countries of all Europe, including our former partners in the Warsaw Pact, and our escaped "sisters" in the USSR .... Now, it turns out that America is no longer the navel of our Earth if it cannot protect itself from the angry black minority, which in a few days forced the white nation of the Yankees to wash and kiss their black heels ... Yes, America is still the most powerful power on our planet, but the psychology of the world's countries' attitudes towards it will now change very much, and not for the better for Washington, and all of Europe just needs some time to rethink all this - "Who is Who", but There is another nuance emerging - in order to get America out of this shame, and maybe even a civil war, it urgently needs to unite the nation with something, and they can only be saved by war anywhere on Earth, and the introduction of martial law in all states of the United States.
  5. Michael1950 Offline
    Michael1950 (Michael) 26 July 2020 15: 55
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Quote: Bulanov
    The time will come when the former Soviet "sisters" will again ask for help from Mother Russia.

    Ukraine? Belarus? Kazakhstan?! Ask when the cancer whistles on the mountain.

    Here are just some world eaters do not allow Russia to improve life in Russia to such a level that everyone again wants to join.

    And who is the main world-eater there and leads this whole flock of world-eaters ?? Not V.V. Putin?!

    But, if the Lord forgives Russia, then everything will work out for her and there will be queues at the borders who want to become Russians.

    Yeah, "they'll line up at the borders" so that they "can't be rearranged to Beijing!" Dreaming ...

Пресса США: Планы Путина по расширению границ «империи» могут столкнуться с обратным эффектом


Российский президент обеспечил себе популярность у населения страны за счет роста экономики в начале двухтысячных годов, а также возрождения так называемого «русского мира». В условиях экономического спада не исключен вариант попыток Кремля оккупировать какую-нибудь близлежащую страну – маленькая победоносная война вернет РФ имперский статус. О возможных последствиях расширения границ России рассуждают эксперты американского издания The Hill.


По мнению The Hill, Путин привык отвлекать внимание граждан своей страны от проблем в экономике при помощи внешней агрессии. Так, в 2008 году РФ вторглась на территорию Грузии для того, чтобы россияне меньше переживали по поводу финансового кризиса. Российская агрессия 2014 года на Украину была продиктована попытками подавить протесты против путинского правления.

Не исключены и дальнейшие действия хозяина Кремля в этом направлении. Помочь ему может, в частности, переизбрание Трампа на новый срок – российский лидер может заключить с ним сделку, которая обеспечит первому карт-бланш для новых завоеваний.

Есть несколько возможных направлений для военных устремлений РФ. Это может быть северная часть Казахстана, Эстония или Латвия, восток или южное побережье Украины, а также вероятное поглощение Беларуси. Однако любые подобные устремления России могут столкнуться с ответными действиями НАТО, а также оттолкнут от РФ ее союзников. Кроме того, они ухудшат и без того нерадужную политическую и экономическую ситуацию в самой России.

Расширение границ «империи» приведет к обратному эффекту и будет иметь весьма негативные последствия внутри страны. Возможные военные авантюры будут способствовать изоляции России и ее финансовому истощению. Кроме того, они убедят граждан страны в том, что единственный метод решения их проблем – отстранение засидевшегося на троне Путина от власти

– полагают американские аналитики.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 июля 2020 11:42
    +6
    • 9
    • 3
    Именно из-за наглости и бандитизма НАТО России и приходится применять силу, а судя по фильму "Оккупация'', снятому на Западе, умирать под русскими ядерными ракетами из-за какой-нибудь Литвы, или даже Норвегии, на Западе ДУРНЫХ НЕМА!
    1. Michael1950 Офлайн
      Michael1950 (Michael) 25 июля 2020 01:04
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      А зачем России нужна Литва, или тем более - Норвегия?
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 25 июля 2020 07:50
        +5
        • 5
        • 0
        А зачем США держать танки в Литве?! Сидели бы на попе ровно и смотрели, как плещется Мексиканский залив! Да и Литва усиленно ищет приключений на свою пятую точку, прямо как Дудаев в свое время!
        1. Michael1950 Офлайн
          Michael1950 (Michael) 25 июля 2020 08:43
          -3
          • 0
          • 3
          Много ли танков? Хватит для нападения на Россию? Чтобы до Москвы доползли?
          1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 июля 2020 10:18
            +3
            • 3
            • 0
            Достаточно для того, чтобы устроить Сталинград в приграничных городах РФ и Россия это вечно терпеть не станет.
            1. Michael1950 Офлайн
              Michael1950 (Michael) 26 июля 2020 15:48
              -2
              • 0
              • 2
              Терпеть - чего? Как эстонцы ей в Пскове Сталинград устраивают?
              1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 июля 2020 20:26
                +2
                • 2
                • 0
                Устраивать будут не столько эстонцы, как их НАТОвские хозяева, но и эстонцы, как при Гитлере, примут участие.
  2. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 24 июля 2020 12:37
    +1
    • 5
    • 4
    А разве у нас есть вообще союзники, которых Россия оттолкнёт от себя?... В статье описываются какие-то географические притязания России на чьи то земли, в то время, как у нас исконно нашей землицы, с её неисчерпаемыми кладовыми, в переизбытке, и у нас даже руки не доходят всю её перелопатить и благоустроить. А вот завистников до нашей земли у нас предостаточно - и с юга, и с запада, и с востока, да уже и с севера. А те, кто мечтает побыстрее свергнуть Путина, в итоге получат то, что случилось с Украиной, но только в ещё худшем варианте, и в результате этого сюда хлынут орды китайцев, японцев, американцев, и пр.галицаев, и тогда "лихие 90-е" покажутся просто раем.
  3. пищак Онлайн
    пищак 24 июля 2020 13:51
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    На основании лукавых ложных посылов о якобы "агрессии России" эти "американские учё...эксперты" делают неверные выводы. winked
    Хотя, надо отдать им должное - о "щедрых подарках русского народа" они всё же имеют верное представление! yes
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 24 июля 2020 14:39
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    По мнению The Hill, Путин привык отвлекать внимание граждан своей страны от проблем в экономике при помощи внешней агрессии.

    А по мнению The Hill, присоединение члена ООН - ГДР к ФРГ было внешней агрессией, оккупацией, или отвлечением граждан от проблем?
    Придёт время, и бывшие союзные "сестры" опять запросят помощи у матушки России. Вот только некоторые мироеды не дают России улучшить жизнь в России до такого уровня, чтобы все опять захотели присоединиться. Но, если Господь простит Россию, то всё у неё наладится и у границ выстроятся очереди желающих стать россиянами.
    1. Валентин Офлайн
      Валентин (Валентин) 24 июля 2020 17:41
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Да так оно и будет, Владимир. Потомки чёрных рабов и американских индейцев вкусили сладость запретного плода, когда им можно гнобить и унижать белую нацию своих хозяев, и поднять всю Америку на дыбы, и теперь они будут жечь и убивать всех, кто имеет другой цвет кожи, за все вековые мучения и страдания, созданные переселенцами Старого света их предкам-рабам, и вот этот-то позор сейчас и наблюдают все страны всей Европы, в том числе и наши бывшие партнёры по Варшавскому Договору, и наши же сбежавшие "сёстры" по СССР.... Теперь, оказывается, Америка уже и не пуп нашей Земли, если она не может сама себя защитить от разъяренного чернокожего меньшинства, которое за несколько дней заставили белую нацию янки обмывать и лобызать их чёрные пятки....Да, Америка по-прежнему остаётся самой мощной державой на нашей планете, но психология отношения к ней мировых стран теперь очень сильно поменяется, и не в лучшую сторону для Вашингтона, и всей Европе просто нужно какое-то время, чтобы всё это переосмыслить - "Кто есть Кто", но здесь выплывает и ещё один нюанс - чтобы выйти Америке из этого позора, а может и гражданской войны, ей нужно срочно чем-то объединить нацию, и спасти их может только война в любом месте Земли, и введение военного положения во всех штатах США.
  5. Michael1950 Офлайн
    Michael1950 (Michael) 26 июля 2020 15:55
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: Буланов
    Придёт время, и бывшие союзные "сестры" опять запросят помощи у матушки России.

    Украина? Беларусь? Казахстан?! Запросят, "когда рак на горе свистнет".

    Вот только некоторые мироеды не дают России улучшить жизнь в России до такого уровня, чтобы все опять захотели присоединиться.

    А кто же там главный мироед и руководит всей этой стаей мироедов?? Не Путин В.В.?!

    Но, если Господь простит Россию, то всё у неё наладится и у границ выстроятся очереди желающих стать россиянами.

    Ага, "выстроятся у границ", так, что их "до Пекина не переставишь!" Размечтался...