The United States "caught" Russia in testing anti-satellite weapons


Yesterday, July 23, representatives of the United States Space Command (USSC) announced that they have evidence that Russia is testing space-based anti-satellite weapons.


The USSC believes that a new object was launched into orbit by our country through the military satellite Cosmos-2543. He has already been given the number 45915 in the directory on space-track.org. The aforementioned satellite, having approached another Russian spacecraft, released a cubsat (ultra-small satellite), which conducted a non-destructive test of space anti-satellite weapons.

The US military believes that this mission, like similar operations in 2017, does not correspond to Russia's declared intentions to use the system as an inspector satellite.

Great Britain also joined the US accusations against our country. The head of the country's space agency, Harvey Smith, expressed concern about the aforementioned mission. In his words, the latter is more like testing space weapons.

It is worth noting that earlier the RF Ministry of Defense reported on successful tests of a new satellite inspector. On July 15, he carried out an inspection of another domestic space object, just by means of a specialized small apparatus, which the Americans "trumpet" about.
  • Photos used: SSL
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 24 July 2020 13: 29
    +4
    Horrible, belay A Russian inspector satellite approached an American spy satellite. He changed the orbit and flew up to him, this is not gentlemanly, however, this has been done for 6 years, including the United States, but that is ...
    The main thing is that a Russian satellite has appeared and now the American satellite network (1000 satellites) is under threat. belay

    https://time.com/5869987/spaceforce/

    And the Chinese and the Russians in the most impudent way deployed ground equipment capable of turning off satellites, this is an arms race, however, the Americans have a similar one, but do not compare, "DO NOT UNDERSTAND THIS OTHER."
    The United States is building exclusively peaceful military infrastructure in orbit, and these impudent Russians are trying to see - why are you doing here? What impudence on their part. am
    Clowns, at first crap, and then make surprised eyes and ask:

США «уличили» Россию в испытании противоспутникового оружия


Вчера, 23 июля, представители Космического командования США (USSC) заявили о том, что у них имеются доказательства проведения Россией испытаний космического противоспутникового оружия.


В USSC считают, что посредством военного спутника Космос-2543 нашей страной был выведен на орбиту некий новый объект. Ему уже дали номер 45915 в каталоге на сайте space-track.org. Вышеупомянутый спутник, сблизившись с другим российским космическим аппаратом, выпустил кубсат (сверхмалый спутник), который провел неразрушающий тест космического противоспутникового оружия.

В военном ведомстве США считают, что данная миссия, как и аналогичные операции 2017 года, не соответствует заявленным Россией намерениям использовать систему в качестве спутника-инспектора.

К обвинениям США в адрес нашей страны присоединилась и Великобритания. Глава космического управления страны Харви Смит выразил обеспокоенность по поводу вышеупомянутой миссии. С его слов, последняя больше напоминает испытания космического оружия.

Стоит отметить, что ранее Минобороны РФ сообщало об успешных испытаниях нового спутника-инспектора. 15 июля он провел инспекцию другого отечественного космического объекта, как раз посредством специализированного малого аппарата, о котором и «трубят» американцы.
Использованы фотографии: SSL
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 24 июля 2020 13:29
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Какой ужас, belay русский спутник-инспектор приблизился к американскому спутнику-шпиону. Он поменял орбиту и подлетел к нему, это не по-джентельменски, правда, это делают уже 6 лет, в том числе и США, но то такое....
    Главное, появился русский спутник и теперь американская спутниковая сеть (1000 спутников) под угрозой. belay

    https://time.com/5869987/spaceforce/

    А еще китайцы с русскими самым наглым образом развернули наземное оборудование, способное отключать спутники, это гонка вооружений, правда, у американцев действует аналогичное, но не сравнивайте, "ВЫНЕПОНИМАЕТЕЭТОДРУГОЕ".
    США строят на орбите исключительно мирную военную инфраструктуру, а эти наглые русские пытаются посмотреть - а чего это вы тут делаете? Какая наглость с их стороны. am
    Клоуны, сначала гадят, а потом делают удивленные глаза и спрашивают: