Progress MS-15 set a new record by performing an ultra-short flight


On July 23, 2020, the Soyuz-31a rocket with the Progress MS-2.1 cargo vehicle was launched from site No. 15 of the Baikonur cosmodrome. The flight took place in an ultrashort two-turn scheme. At the same time, the time from launch to docking of the spacecraft with the ISS was 3 hours 18 minutes and 39 seconds, which became a new record, improving the previous indicator by 1 minute and 21 seconds.


The launch took place at 17:26:21 (Moscow time). After 8 minutes and 49 seconds, Progress MS-15 separated from the third stage of the rocket, and already at 20:44 (Moscow time) the spacecraft docked to the Pirs compartment of the Russian segment of the ISS, thereby reaching the station in record time. Summing up the results, "Roskosmos" recognized the completed mission as completely successful.

It is reported that the domestic "space truck" delivered 2,6 tons of payload to the ISS. In addition to water, food, medicine, consumables and fuel, the Russian crew received equipment for conducting a number of scientific experiments.

Let us remind you that the previous record belongs to the Progress MS-14 cargo ship launched on April 25 this year. Its rendezvous with the ISS also took place in an ultrashort pattern after two orbits. Then the total flight time was 3 hours 20 minutes.
  • Photos used: Roscosmos
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 24 July 2020 14: 51
    0
    The record is great. good Surely 10-12 minutes will not be superfluous for space exploration. laughing
    I would like to ask, where is the "Science" module? July ends, and it is still absent at Baikonur. request

«Прогресс МС-15» установил новый рекорд, выполнив полет по сверхкороткой схеме


23 июля 2020 года с площадки №31 космодрома Байконур состоялся запуск ракеты «Союз-2.1а» с грузовым кораблем «Прогресс МС-15». Полет прошел по сверхкороткой двухвитковой схеме. При этом время от старта до стыковки корабля с МКС составило 3 часа 18 минут и 39 секунд, что стало новым рекордом, улучшив предыдущий показатель на 1 минуту и 21 секунду.


Запуск носителя состоялся в 17:26:21 (МСК). Через 8 минут и 49 секунд «Прогресс МС-15» отделился от третьей ступени ракеты, а уже в 20:44 (МСК) корабль пристыковался к отсеку «Пирс» российского сегмента МКС, тем самым добравшись до станции за рекордно короткое время. Подведя итоги, «Роскосмос» признал состоявшуюся миссию полностью успешной.

Сообщается, что отечественный «космический грузовик» доставил на борт МКС 2,6 тонны полезной нагрузки. Кроме воды, продуктов питания, медикаментов, расходных материалов и топлива, российский экипаж получил оборудование для проведения ряда научных экспериментов.

Напомним, что предыдущий рекорд принадлежит грузовому кораблю «Прогресс МС-14», запущенному 25 апреля текущего года. Его сближение с МКС также происходило по сверхкороткой схеме после двух витков. Тогда общее время полета составило 3 часа 20 минут.
Использованы фотографии: Роскосмос
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 24 июля 2020 14:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Рекорд - это замечательно. good Наверняка 10-12 минут не будут лишними для освоения космоса. laughing
    Хочется спросить, где модуль"Наука"? Июль заканчивается, на Байконуре его все нет. request