American media criticized the US military for the incident in the skies over Syria


In the Syrian sky, there was an unpleasant incident with the approach of two American fighters to a passenger airliner of the private Iranian company Mahan Air. The dangerous rapprochement in the air has drawn criticism from the US media. This is reported by The American Conservative.


The aircraft flying towards Beirut undertook a tough maneuver in order to avoid a collision with American combat aircraft, and panic began on board the liner. No one was killed, but several passengers were injured. The Iranian plane later landed successfully in the Lebanese capital.

Why did the Americans fly so close to civilian transport, frightening passengers and threatening their lives?

- asks the expert of the American resource.


The US military command in Syria did not voice any intelligible reason for the dangerous rapprochement in the air. As if making excuses, its representatives noted that this was a normal maneuver of pilots during patrols while ensuring the safety of the Et-Tanf airbase.

What does the incident say? Only that the US military has nothing to do in Syria. Who called them there and on what basis are they there? American planes operated illegally, guarding an illegal air base, and nearly caused a plane crash. And in general, Et-Tanf is useless militarily - it does not cover any "land corridor" for the delivery of Iranian troops to Syria, since Tehran can successfully do this by air. The airbase is another evidence of the illegal occupation of the Syrian territory by American troops, nothing more. It's time for the US to get out of Syria.

- emphasizes The American Conservative.
  • Photos used: https://www.centcom.mil/
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 24 July 2020 17: 42
    -3
    Was there a boy? The Americans claim that the planes approached 1000 (!!!) meters, what we see in the filmed videos confirms this. The distance was significant and did not threaten the liner in any way. In the first message, the Iranians announced Israeli planes (RIA managed to repeat this), it can be assumed that the Iranian pilots thought that they were being attacked by the Israelis and behaved inappropriately. Apparently frightened, the pilots undertook maneuvers that caused panic on board, but which were not provoked.
    1. free_flier Offline free_flier
      free_flier 25 July 2020 14: 47
      0
      What, I wonder, would you broadcast here if you were one of the passengers of this liner?
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 24 July 2020 17: 49
    -4
    The American Conservative should not be presented as expressing the opinion of the American media, it was created to criticize American policies in Iraq and the BW.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 24 July 2020 20: 43
    -1
    Yes, for a 20-meter fighter, being a dash in the sky is nothing.

    Whether our business. They are really approaching and flying, flying, flying ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 24 July 2020 21: 52
      +4
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      Yes, for a 20-meter fighter, being a dash in the sky is nothing

      Considering the downed A-300, for which the Americans had nothing, it is worth fearing. The gentleman said - terrorists - the gentleman killed 300 people. The gentleman will not lie. Because France Presse correspondents and the ambulance in the city center were not shot. They themselves climbed under the Apache shells. With kids...
      1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
        Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 25 July 2020 00: 47
        -4
        What do you mean "nothing happened?" What should have been? The mistake was admitted, compensation was paid. And what will happen to the Iranians who shot down the Ukrainian Boeing? In the same way, compensation will be paid and the issue will be closed.
    2. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 25 July 2020 11: 15
      +4
      You see the footage after the rendezvous. And, judging by the consequences (broken heads, a man unconscious on the floor), the fighters were by no means lines in the sky. And this is a passenger plane.
      And themselves, the warriors ..., as soon as they begin to whine, they are afraid.
      It is an established habit of impunity.
  4. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 24 July 2020 21: 59
    -4
    Cadet navigators who were training on the Tu-95 constantly told that American fighters from aircraft carriers approached their cockpits literally a few meters, so that one could see the color of the iris of the eyes. The fighter could stand above the Tu-95 wing a few meters away and hang like that for a couple of minutes, not allowing it to move either to the right or to the left. When the Tu-95 flew over the aircraft carriers, they simply stood up tightly from below, closing the photo hatches. Etc. ...
    And then - the commander of the liner saw a fighter in a kilometer - and did it! What for? Why? Even if it was an Israeli fighter - why should a civilian liner be afraid of it? Iranian propaganda is doing its job - even at the thought of Israeli planes, Iranian pilots' hair stands on end on all parts of the body ... lol
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 25 July 2020 11: 19
      +1
      And who is talking about a kilometer? People started filming after they got closer, they were already walking around the cabin, filming each other. And these are civilian pilots. Have amers, just that, warriors howl, like, scared them, unfortunate.
    2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 25 July 2020 13: 54
      +3
      Quote: Michael1950
      Even if it was an Israeli fighter - why should a civilian liner be afraid of it?

      Ha. In the 70s, the Israelis shot down a passenger plane over the territory of a foreign state. And, like the Americans later, got away with it too.
      If it were not for the threat of the invasion of the two million Iranian army, the Israelis would shoot down all Iranian passenger planes - what if there is a terrorist (one) on board? Prevention ...
      1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
        Michael1950 (Michael) 25 July 2020 17: 03
        0
        Ha. In the 70s, the Israelis shot down a passenger plane over the territory of a foreign state. And, like the Americans later, got away with it too.

        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D00%B0_Boeing_727

        Aftermath
        As the co-pilot later said, the crew realized that the airliner was over the Sinai desert a few minutes before the disaster, but did not land at the airbase due to tensions between Libya and Israel.

        https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Libyan_Arab_Airlines_Flight_
        114#:~:text=In%201973%20a%20Boeing%20727,
        equipment% 20failure% 20over% 20northern% 20Egypt.

        Aftermath
        The co-pilot, who survived, later said that the flight crew knew the Israeli jets wanted them to land but relations between Israel and Libya made them decide against following instructions.

        The co-pilot who survived later said that the flight crew knew that the Israeli planes wanted them to land, but the relationship between Israel and Libya forced them to abandon the following instructions.
        ..........................
        ICAO instructions require that interceptor commands be executed. If you don't do it, you will be shot down. In the same way, a Korean liner was shot down in the northeast of the USSR, which did not want to execute the command of the Soviet interceptor:

        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Катастрофа_Boeing_707_в_Карелии
        1. Rashid116 Offline Rashid116
          Rashid116 (Rashid) 26 July 2020 14: 09
          0
          Libyans were shot down over Israel?
          1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
            Michael1950 (Michael) 26 July 2020 15: 46
            -2
            And over Sakhalin - Koreans.

Американские СМИ раскритиковали военных США за инцидент в небе над Сирией


В сирийском небе произошел неприятный инцидент с приближением двух американских истребителей к пассажирскому авиалайнеру частной иранской компании Махан Эйр. Опасное сближение в воздухе вызвало критику СМИ США. Об этом сообщает издание The American Conservative.


Летевшее в сторону Бейрута воздушное судно предприняло жесткий манёвр с целью избежать столкновения с американскими боевыми самолетами, и на борту лайнера началась паника. Никто не погиб, но несколько пассажиров пострадали. Иранский самолет позже успешно приземлился в ливанской столице.

Зачем американцы так близко подлетели к гражданскому транспорту, пугая пассажиров и угрожая их жизни?

– вопрошает эксперт американского ресурса.


Вразумительной причины опасного сближения в воздухе военное командование США в Сирии не озвучило. Словно оправдываясь, его представители отметили, что это был обычный манёвр летчиков в ходе патрулирования при обеспечении безопасности авиабазы Эт-Танф.

О чем говорит произошедшее? Лишь о том, что военным США вообще нечего делать в Сирии. Кто их туда звал и на каком основании они там находятся? Американские самолеты действовали незаконно, охраняя незаконную авиационную базу, и чуть было не стали причиной авиакатастрофы. И вообще, Эт-Танф бесполезна в военном отношении – она не прикрывает никакой «сухопутный коридор» доставки иранских войск в Сирию, поскольку Тегеран может это успешно делать по воздуху. Авиабаза – очередное свидетельство незаконной оккупации американскими войсками сирийской территории, не более того. США пора убираться из Сирии.

– подчеркивает The American Conservative.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.centcom.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 24 июля 2020 17:42
    -3
    • 2
    • 5
    А был ли мальчик? Американцы утверждают, что самолеты приблизились на 1000 (!!!) метров, то, что мы видим в снятых роликах, подтверждает это. Расстояние было значительным и никак не угрожало лайнеру. В первом сообщении иранцы заявили об израильских самолетах (РИА успело повторить это), можно предположить, что иранские летчики подумали, что их атакуют израильтяне и повели себя неадекватно. Похоже, испугавшись, пилоты предприняли маневры, приведшие к панике на борту, но которые не были спровоцированы.
    1. free_flier Офлайн
      free_flier 25 июля 2020 14:47
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Что бы, интересно, ты тут вещал, если бы был одним из пассажиров этого лайнера?
  2. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 24 июля 2020 17:49
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Не стоит подавать издание The American Conservative как выражающее мнение американских СМИ, оно и было создано для критики американской политики в Ираке и БВ.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 июля 2020 20:43
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Да, для 20-тиметрового истребителя побыть черточкой в небе - это ничто.

    То ли дело наши. Сближаются реально и летят, летят, летят...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 24 июля 2020 21:52
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Да, для 20-тиметрового истребителя побыть черточкой в небе - это ничто

      Учитывая сбитый А-300, за который американцам ничего не было, бояться стоит. Джентельмен сказал - террористы - джентельмен убил 300 человек. Джентельмен врать не будет. Потому как корреспондентов Франс Пресс и скорую помощь в центре города не расстреливал. Они сами под снаряды Апача полезли. С детьми...
      1. Natan Bruk Офлайн
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 25 июля 2020 00:47
        -4
        • 2
        • 6
        Что значит «ничего не было?» А что должно было быть? Ошибку признали, компенсации выплатили. А иранцам, сбившим украинский Боинг, что будет? Точно так же выплатят компенсации и вопрос закроется.
    2. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 25 июля 2020 11:15
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      Вы видите кадры уже после сближения. И, судя по последствиям (разбитые головы, человек на полу без сознания), истребители были отнюдь не чёрточками в небе. А это пассажирский самолёт.
      А сами, вояки ... , чуть что - скулить начинают, страшно им.
      Это устоявшаяся привычка к безнаказанности.
  4. Michael1950 Офлайн
    Michael1950 (Michael) 24 июля 2020 21:59
    -4
    • 3
    • 7
    Курсанты-штурманы, проходящие практику на Ту-95, постоянно рассказывали, что американские истребители с авианосцев подходили к их кабинам буквально на несколько метров, так, что можно было видеть цвет радужки глаз. Истребитель мог встать над крылом Ту-95 в нескольких метрах и висеть так пару минут, не давая шелохнуться ни вправо, ни влево. При пролёте Ту-95 над авианосцами просто вставали плотно снизу, закрывая фотолюки. И т.д. ...
    А тут - командир лайнера в километре увидел истребитель - и обделался! Зачем? Почему? Даже если бы это был истребитель израильский - с какой стати гражданскому лайнеру его бояться? Иранская пропаганда делает своё дело - даже при мысли об израильских самолётах у иранских лётчиков волосы становятся дыбом на всех частях тела... lol
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 25 июля 2020 11:19
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      А кто говорит про километр? Снимать люди начали уже после сближения, уже по салону ходят, друг друга снимают. И это гражданские лётчики. У амеров, чуть что, вояки воют, типа, напугали их, несчастных.
    2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 25 июля 2020 13:54
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      Цитата: Michael1950
      Даже если бы это был истребитель израильский - с какой стати гражданскому лайнеру его бояться?

      Ха. В 70-е израильтяне сбили пассажирский самолёт над территорией чужого государства. И, как американцам позже, тоже сошло с рук.
      Если бы не угроза вторжения двухмиллионной иранской армии, израильтяне сбивали бы все иранские пассажирские самолёты - а вдруг на борту террорист (один)? Профилактика...
      1. Michael1950 Офлайн
        Michael1950 (Michael) 25 июля 2020 17:03
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Ха. В 70-е израильтяне сбили пассажирский самолёт над территорией чужого государства. И, как американцам позже, тоже сошло с рук.

        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D00%B0_Boeing_727

        Последствия
        Как заявил впоследствии второй пилот, то, что авиалайнер оказался над Синайской пустыней, экипаж понял за несколько минут до катастрофы, но не стал совершать посадку на авиабазе из-за напряжённых отношений между Ливией и Израилем.

        https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Libyan_Arab_Airlines_Flight_
        114#:~:text=In%201973%20a%20Boeing%20727,
        equipment%20failure%20over%20northern%20Egypt.

        Aftermath
        The co-pilot, who survived, later said that the flight crew knew the Israeli jets wanted them to land but relations between Israel and Libya made them decide against following instructions.

        Второй пилот, который выжил, позже сказал, что лётный экипаж знал, что израильские самолеты хотели, чтобы они приземлились, но отношения между Израилем и Ливией заставили их отказаться от следующих инструкций.
        ..........................
        В инструкциях ИКАО предписано выполнять команды перехватчиков. Не выполняешь - собьют. Точно так же был сбит корейский лайнер на северо-востоке СССР, не захотевший выполнить команду советского перехватчика:

        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Катастрофа_Boeing_707_в_Карелии
        1. Рашид116 Офлайн
          Рашид116 (Рашид) 26 июля 2020 14:09
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Над Израилем сбили ливийцев?
          1. Michael1950 Офлайн
            Michael1950 (Michael) 26 июля 2020 15:46
            -2
            • 0
            • 2
            А над Сахалином - корейцев.