"Moving towards Sharia": how ordinary Turks reacted to the transformation of Hagia Sophia into a mosque


On July 24, 2020, in Istanbul, at the Hagia Sophia (Hagia Sophia Mosque), for the first time in 86 years, namaz, a canonical prayer, was held. The last time something like this happened in this place was in 1934, at the same time the founder of the modern secular Turkish state Kemal Ataturk decided to turn the monument of Byzantine architecture into a museum.


A correspondent visited the site RIA News"However, many who came politely refused to comment on what was happening to the media from Russia. The opinions of those who agreed to assess the situation were divided.

One part of the respondents was delighted with the transformation of the cathedral into a mosque. They believe that Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan did everything right. In 1453 Sultan Mehmet II (the Turks call him Fatih) conquered Constantinople and turned the Patriarchal Orthodox Cathedral into a mosque. Today's Turkish nationalists call this a "symbol of victory" and believe that their country has become "great" again. The second - does not agree with such statements. In their opinion, Erdogan is trying to divert the attention of ordinary citizens from economic difficulties, drowning people's discontent in populism.

We have been waiting for this for 86 long years. From the moment of its conquest, Hagia Sophia has been the main symbol of our victory, and finally historical justice has been restored

- says the owner of one of the small clothing stores Abdullah.

This is a historic event. Finally, now we can pray here in the great Hagia Sophia mosque. Our dream came true thanks to the president, who by the will of Allah makes our country great again, like in the time of Sultan Fatih

- said Nuri, who came to the prayer.

The fact that the Hagia Sophia, created by Christians, is forcibly transmitted to another religion, jars me. The best decision was made by Ataturk: ​​the status of a museum suits everyone - both Muslims and Christians, does not bother anyone. The transformation of Hagia Sophia into a mosque means that it has been announced to the world: the country is moving from a secular republican regime to a Sharia regime

- declared the Turk, who introduced himself as Jesurkhan.

Here is Hagia Sophia for everyone, let's rejoice at how great we are. Of course, asking people about the economy after such a "victory" will seem to be inconvenient

- convinced Hasan, an employee of the local currency exchange bureau.

Note that Erdogan also took part in the prayer, who, before the start of the service, recited the first surah from the Koran - "Al-Fatiha" (Opener). The Turkish leader is not flirting with local nationalists and religious radicals. He himself is an inveterate nationalist, modestly calling his views "political Islam."

His entire life path proves this since 1973, when he graduated from a religious lyceum. In 1976 he became the chairman of the youth cell of the National Salvation Party. In the 1980s, he achieved an ascent to the highest echelon of the Welfare Party, and in 2001 he organized the Justice and Development Party. All of these structures are Islamist.
  • Photos used: Arild Vågen / wikimedia.org
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Valentine Online Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 25 July 2020 13: 30
    +1
    Why do we again climb into someone else's mosque with our charter: This is their country and their property, and they are free to dispose of it as they please.
    1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
      Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 25 July 2020 17: 35
      +1
      Quote: Valentine
      Why do we again climb into someone else's mosque with our charter, this is their country and their property, and they are free to dispose of it as they please.

      The change in the status of Sofia is a stroke in the change in the course of Turkey. Both in domestic and foreign policy. And the main question: a cardinal revision of Ataturk's legacy in the country, imperial ambitions in foreign policy. The imposed radical Islam in Turkey will lead to an increase in tension in the Middle East and the Balkans. And no one will be able to stay on the sidelines. And this cannot but worry Egypt, Israel, Libya, Armenia, Greece, Russia, and the United States. Domino principle: everything will fall down. And any local conflict, between the same Armenia and Azerbaijan, or Egypt and Turkey, or anything else, can become a fuse-cord. Therefore, I would not consider the change in the status of Sofia in any property, or confessional aspects.
      1. Valentine Online Valentine
        Valentine (Valentin) 25 July 2020 17: 53
        +3
        Erdogan has long dreamed of universal pan-Turkism, the revival of the Ottoman Empire, and now they are undergoing de-ataturkization, as well as decommunization all over the world, so these waves of such trends will not bypass most countries, maybe, except for China, tanks will not forget there for a long time. Tiananmen, and even here in the North Caucasus, they began to dump our monuments to the conquerors (conquerors) of the Caucasus.
        1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
          Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 25 July 2020 20: 08
          0
          Yes of course. Everything in the world is changing with kaleidoscopic speed.
    2. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 26 July 2020 00: 30
      +1
      Why are we climbing again ...

      In some ways, you are right, Boris Nikolayich and his company made so much effort to bring Russia out from everywhere and suddenly again! wassat
      But on the other hand, this is not a pebble in the Greek garden, it is a clear sign to the whole world about the revival of another Turkey. The very way the head Turkish priest came to namaz has already been interpreted by many experts as a challenge, or as a call to fight. I wonder how Mr. Kadyrov has already planned a trip to the new-old Constantinople mosque? The Russian authorities played so mysteriously with Erdogan, as if they themselves did not have to rake this shit at a high price.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 31 July 2020 10: 45
        +1
        An idea is needed for the state and its foundation. Here R. Erdogan, on the idea of ​​Muslim Ottomanism, strengthens and revives the spirit of Turkish statehood, which is the main thing for states in this troubled world. Russia, on the contrary, has lost the old idea that holds it together, and today it dangles like a ship without a rudder or sails - a clear road to the decline of states. This is what we see when citizens rob their country and run en masse ... For Russia there is still an opportunity to be reborn with the idea of ​​a center for uniting all Slavs, all Slavic states on an equal basis, then the revival of the state will have meaning and a future. All Slavs fit into such a powerful alliance, from Orthodox, Catholics, to Muslims ... Of course, there are many enemies for such a choice, because the Slavs have always been divided and played off, which we see even on the example of Ukraine ... For Russia, this choice unites and gives perspective ideas is a choice between life and death ...
        1. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 31 July 2020 22: 09
          +1
          Erdogan on the idea of ​​Muslim Ottomanism holds ...

          From conversations with some colleagues, Turkish citizens, I heard that the "ideas" of Ataturk are more approved by the majority of educated and sober-minded people than Erdogan's "fundamental restructuring". But these are becoming less and less, the authorities of Erdogashi are working with the people.

          Russia, on the contrary, has lost the old idea that holds together ...

          Not lost, its remains are still being corroded by all possible forces and means. Although the authorities offer for almost everyone, on a voluntary-compulsory basis, Orthodox braces. Churches and temples are riveted like hot cakes. On TV they are already showing (almost advertising) how whole villages people accept baptism and faith. Soon, it will probably be difficult for atheists, Buddhists and someone else to get a job in the civil service, and those who already serve there on the basis of recommendations will be baptized and formalized.

          we see when citizens rob their country and run en masse ...

          Ha, so they just have corresponding "positive" examples at the top of "Olympus". Moreover, many of Putin's Olympians since Yeltsin's "golden" nineties have been at the trough and have grown to their chairs so that only death can separate them from the authorities.

          ... the Slavs have always been divided and pitted, which we see even in the example of Ukraine ...

          They always played off and everyone who succeeded, the Slavs are no exception. Two are fighting, the third is gaining. Back in the same 90s, the authorities in charge of the "bros" sold it banally, and cheaply, and left Ukraine, leaving the nominal ambassador, just for show. None of the "leaders" needed it as a friendly one, neither Ukrainian nor Russian. Everyone was doing business and selling everything and everyone.
          Ukraine, like Russia, is also a multi-confessional state, therefore it would make sense to leave religion outside politics there too. A secular multi-confessional state should be separated from the churches, otherwise "swan, cancer, and pike" are provided and there is no prospect.
          1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 1 August 2020 09: 56
            +1
            У власти РФ со времён ЕБН по сей день те самые либералы выдвинули "патриота" ВВП, и под этой ширмой патриота продолжают грабить и уничтожать Россию (президентские указы ни один не выполнен!!!)... . Насчёт России и славян, тут уж все соседи веками целенаправленно усердствовали в разъединении и стравливании славян. Как последний пример, все военные знаки, знамёна, регалии Украины, - сплошь копии германско - австрийские. Со времён ПМВ, когда создавали незалежную Украину (во время оккупации немцами), закладывали фундаменты антироссийской Украины и т.д...

«Движемся к шариату»: как обычные турки отреагировали на превращение Святой Софии в мечеть


24 июля 2020 года в Стамбуле в соборе Святой Софии (мечеть Айя-София) впервые за последние 86 лет состоялся намаз – каноническая молитва. Последний раз подобное происходило в этом месте в 1934 году, тогда же основатель современного светского турецкого государства Кемаль Ататюрк принял решение превратить памятник византийского зодчества в музей.


На месте побывал корреспондент РИА «Новости», однако многие пришедшие вежливо отказывались комментировать происходящее для СМИ из России. Мнения же тех, кто согласился оценить ситуацию, разделились.

Одна часть опрошенных оказалась в восторге от превращения собора в мечеть. Они считают, что президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган все сделал правильно. В 1453 году султан Мехмет II (турки его называют Фатихом) завоевал Константинополь и превратил патриарший православный собор в мечеть. Сегодняшние турецкие националисты называют это «символом победы» и считают, что их страна снова стала «великой». Вторая – не согласна с подобными утверждениями. По их мнению, Эрдоган пытается отвлечь внимание обычных граждан от экономических трудностей, утопив недовольство людей в популизме.

Мы ждали этого долгих 86 лет. С момента покорения Айя-София была главным символом нашей победы, и наконец историческая справедливость восстановлена

– говорит владелец одного из небольших магазинов одежды Абдуллах.

Это историческое событие. Наконец-то теперь мы можем молиться здесь, в большой мечети Айя-София. Наша мечта сбылась благодаря президенту, который волей Аллаха делает нашу страну снова великой, как во времена султана Фатиха

– сообщил Нури, пришедший на намаз.

То, что Айя-Софию, созданную христианами, силой передают другой религии, меня коробит. Лучшее решение было принято Ататюрком: статус музея подходит всем – и мусульманам, и христианам, никому не причиняет беспокойства. Превращение Айя-Софии в мечеть означает, что миру заявлено: страна движется от секулярного режима республики к режиму шариата

– заявил турок, представившийся Джесурханом.

Вот всем Айя-София, давайте радоваться, какие мы великие. Конечно, задавать вопросы об экономике после такой «победы» народу уже, вроде, будет и неудобно

– убежден Хасан, сотрудник местного бюро по обмену валют.

Заметим, что в намазе принял участие и Эрдоган, который перед началом богослужения произнес первую суру из Корана – «Аль-Фатиха» (Открывающая). Турецкий лидер не заигрывает с местными националистами и религиозными радикалами. Он сам закоренелый националист, скромно называющий свои взгляды «политическим исламом».

Весь его жизненный путь доказывает это с 1973 года, когда он окончил религиозный лицей. В 1976 году он стал председателем молодежной ячейки Партии национального спасения. В 1980-х добился восхождения в высший эшелон Партии благоденствия, а в 2001 году организовал Партию справедливости и развития. Все эти структуры являются исламистскими.
Использованы фотографии: Arild Vågen/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 25 июля 2020 13:30
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Зачем мы опять лезем в чужую мечеть со своим уставом: Это их страна и их собственность, и они вольны ею распоряжаться, как им взблагорассудится.
    1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
      Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 25 июля 2020 17:35
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Валентин
      Зачем мы опять лезем в чужую мечеть со своим уставом, это их страна и их собственность, и они вольны ею распоряжаться, как им взблагорассудится.

      Изменение статуса Софии - штрих в изменении курса Турции. Как во внутренней, так и во внешней политике. И основной вопрос: кардинальный пересмотр наследия Ататюрка внутри страны, имперские амбиции - во внешней политике. Насаждаемый радикальный ислам в Турции - повлечет рост напряжённости на Ближнем Востоке, на Балканах. И остаться в стороне никому не удастся. И это не может не беспокоить Египет, Израиль, Ливию, Армению, Грецию, Россию, США. Принцип домино: посыпется все. И бикфордовым шнуром стать может любой локальный конфликт, между той же Арменией и Азербайджаном, или Египтом и Турцией, да все что угодно. Поэтому я не стал бы рассматривать изменение статуса Софии в каком-то имущественном, или конфессиональном аспектах.
      1. Валентин Офлайн
        Валентин (Валентин) 25 июля 2020 17:53
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Эрдоган уже давно мечтает о всеобщем пантюркизме, о возрождении Османской империи, и сейчас у них идёт деататюркизация, как и декоммунизация во всём мире, так что это волны таких веяний не минуют большинства стран, может, кроме Китая, там ещё долго не забудут танки на Тяньаньмэне, да и у нас уже на Сев.Кавказе начали сбрасывать наши памятники покорителям (завоевателям) Кавказа.
        1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
          Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 25 июля 2020 20:08
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Да, конечно. Все в мире меняется с калейдоскопической быстротой.
    2. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 26 июля 2020 00:30
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Зачем мы опять лезем...

      В чём-то Вы правы, Борис Николаич с компашкой столько усилий приложил, чтобы Россию отовсюду вывести и вдруг опять! wassat
      Но с другой стороны, это не камушек в греческий огород, это отчётливый знак всему миру о возрождении другой Турции. Одно то, как вышел к намазу главный турецкий священник, уже интерпретировалось многими экспертами, как вызов, или же как призыв к борьбе. Интересно, как там господин Кадыров, уже запланировал поездку в новую-старую константинопольскую мечеть? Российские власти так загадочно заигрались с Эрдоганом, как бы потом самим же и не пришлось дорогой ценой это дерьмо разгребать.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 31 июля 2020 10:45
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Для государства и его скрепляющих основ нужна идея. Вот Р. Эрдоган на идее мусульманского османства скрепляет и возрождает дух государственности Турции, что является главным для государств в этом неспокойном мире. Россия, наоборот, потеряла прежнюю скрепляющую идею и сегодня болтается, как корабль без руля и ветрил, - явная дорога к упадку государств. Что и видим, когда граждане грабят свою страну и массово бегут... Для России осталась возможность возродиться с идеей центра объединения всех славян, всех славянских государств на равноправной основе, тогда возрождение государства получит смысл и будущее. В такой мощнейший союз вписываются все славяне, от православных, католиков, до мусульман... Конечно, много врагов для такого выбора, ведь всегда славян разделяли и стравливали, что видим даже на примере Украины...Для России этот выбор объединяющей и дающей перспективу идеи, является выбором между жизнью и смертью...
        1. Bitter Офлайн
          Bitter (Глеб) 31 июля 2020 22:09
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Эрдоган на идее мусульманского османства скрепляет...

          Из разговоров с некоторыми коллегами, турецкими подданными, я слышал, что "идеи" Ататюрка находят у большинства образованных и трезвомыслящих людей большее одобрение, нежели эрдогановская "фундаментальная перестройка". Но таких становится всё меньше и меньше, власти Эрдогаши работают с народом.

          Россия, наоборот, потеряла прежнюю скрепляющую идею...

          Не потеряла, остатки её всё ещё вытравливают всеми возможными силами и средствами. Хотя власти предлагают практически для всех, на добровольно-принудительных началах, православные скрепы. Kлепают церкви и храмы как горячие пирожки. По ящику уже показывают (почти реклама) как целыми деревнями народ крещение и веру принимает. Скоро, наверное, атеистам, буддистам и ещё кому-нибудь на госслужбу трудно будет устроиться, а тех, кто уже там служит по рекомендациям покрестят и оформят.

          видим, когда граждане грабят свою страну и массово бегут...

          Ха, так они просто имеют соответствующие "положительные" примеры на верхушке "Олимпа". Тем более, что многие из путинских олимпийцев ещё с ельцинских "золотых" девяностых у кормушки и приросли к креслам так, что уже только смерть их сможет разлучить со властью.

          ...всегда славян разделяли и стравливали, что видим даже на примере Украины...

          Стравливали всегда и всех, кого удавалось, славяне тут не исключение. Двое дерутся, третьему пожива. Украину же ещё в тех же 90-х власть предержащие "братки" банально, причём задёшево, продали и удалились оттуда, оставив номинального посла, просто для галочки. Дружественной она никому из "вождей" была не нужна, ни украинским, ни российским. Все делали бизнес и продавали всё и всех.
          Украина, как и Россия, тоже многоконфессионное государство, поэтому и там имело бы смысл религии оставить за бортом политики. Светское многоконфессиональное государство должно быть от церквей отделено, иначе "лебедь, рак, да щука" обеспечены и никакой перспективы.
          1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 1 августа 2020 09:56
            +1
            • 2
            • 1
            У власти РФ со времён ЕБН по сей день те самые либералы выдвинули "патриота" ВВП, и под этой ширмой патриота продолжают грабить и уничтожать Россию (президентские указы ни один не выполнен!!!)... . Насчёт России и славян, тут уж все соседи веками целенаправленно усердствовали в разъединении и стравливании славян. Как последний пример, все военные знаки, знамёна, регалии Украины, - сплошь копии германско - австрийские. Со времён ПМВ, когда создавали незалежную Украину (во время оккупации немцами), закладывали фундаменты антироссийской Украины и т.д...