In the Czech Republic, victims of "communist violence" can receive compensation


The Czech Parliament proposed to allocate compensation to the victims of the "communist violence" who suffered during the demonstrations in August 1969, writes the Czech online edition Aktuálně.


The government is unlikely to reject the legislative initiative, which coincided with the anniversary of the occupation of Czechoslovakia by the Warsaw Pact troops. However, according to available information, at a government meeting on July 27, 2020, the bill may be amended.

The proposal was submitted by MPs from all factions except the Communist Party of the Czech Republic and Moravia (KSČM). According to the document, the relatives of those who died during the demonstrations must receive a one-time payment of 200 thousand crowns. People who have been injured with health consequences can receive 90 thousand kroons, other injured people - 40 thousand kroons.

According to the document, claims for compensation must be documented. This could be a medical report, a death certificate, or testimony from at least two witnesses. Moreover, the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Ministry of Justice immediately had questions regarding the method of proof and the determination of authorized persons.

According to official data, during these demonstrations in August 1969, 5 people were killed, 5 more were moderately wounded and 26 were slightly wounded. However, historians suggest that the numbers are significantly higher. In any case, the bill provides for the allocation of 2,5 to 4,5 million kroons for this matter.

One of the victims was eighteen-year-old Danusha Muzikarova. She was shot dead on 21 August 1969 during a demonstration on Moravska Square in Brno, probably by a member of the former people's militia. The killer has not yet been found.
Used photos: Irmojohnny / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 25 July 2020 19: 52
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    It was necessary to strangle all of you back in August 1968, when many of our guys were killed there.
  2. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 26 July 2020 00: 41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    They came up with an excuse to distribute regular prizes to their people, but the regime's "victims" are all there, so, probably, a one-time payment to the entire population should be expected, if not, then questions should arise.

В Чехии жертвы «коммунистического насилия» могут получить компенсацию


Парламент Чехии предложил выделить компенсации жертвам «коммунистического насилия», которые пострадали во время демонстраций в августе 1969 года, пишет чешское интернет-издание Aktuálně.


Правительство вряд ли отклонит инициативу законодателей, которая совпала с годовщиной оккупации Чехословакии войсками Варшавского договора. Однако, согласно имеющейся информации, на заседании правительства 27 июля 2020 года в законопроект могут быть внесены поправки.

Предложение было представлено депутатами всех фракций, кроме Коммунистической партии Чехии и Моравии (KSČM). Согласно документу, родственники тех, кто погиб во время демонстраций, должны получить разовые выплаты в размере 200 тыс. крон. Люди, получившие травмы с последствиями для здоровья, смогут получить 90 тыс. крон, другие пострадавшие – 40 тыс. крон.

Согласно документу, претензии на получение компенсации нужно подтвердить документально. Это может быть медицинское заключение, свидетельство о смерти или показания как минимум двух свидетелей. Причем у МВД и Минюста сразу возникли вопросы в отношении метода доказывания и определения уполномоченных лиц.

По официальным данным, в ходе указанных демонстраций в августе 1969 года были убиты 5 человек, еще 5 – получили ранения средней степени тяжести и 26 – легкие ранения. Однако историки предполагают, что цифры значительно выше. Во всяком случае, на это дело законопроектом предусмотрено выделение от 2,5 до 4,5 млн крон.

Одной из жертв была восемнадцатилетняя Дануше Музикарова. Ее застрелил 21 августа 1969 года во время демонстрации на Моравской площади в Брно, вероятно, один из членов бывшей народной милиции. Убийца до сих пор не найден.
Использованы фотографии: Irmojohnny/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 25 июля 2020 19:52
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Нужно было всех вас удавить ещё в августе 1968 года, когда там полегло много наших ребят.
  2. Bitter Онлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 26 июля 2020 00:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Придумали повод раздать своим людям очередные премии, но ведь "жертвы" режима там все подряд, поэтому, наверное, должна ожидаться единовременная выплата всему населению, если нет, то должны возникнуть вопросы.