Denmark bans construction of Nord Stream 2 for two months


A pipeline chess game is being played in the Baltic Sea, Copenhagen has banned the completion of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline for the next two months, German radio station NDR reports.


More than six months ago, the pipe-laying vessels of the Swiss company Allseas stopped their pipe-laying work near Bornholm Island. It remained for them to lay 120 km of pipes east of the island in an exceptional economic zone of Denmark. Allseas' actions were dictated by US sanctions passed in the form of the European Energy Security Protection Act.

After that, the Russians decided to complete the construction of Nord Stream 2 on their own. They dispatched from the Sea of ​​Japan the Akademik Chersky, a crane and pipe-laying vessel, to be assisted by the Fortuna pipe-laying barge, for which the Russians had recently received special permission from the Danish authorities. However, due to spawning of cod, all work on the seabed is now prohibited until October 1, 2020.

On July 22, 2020, Danish Prime Minister Mette Frederiksen and Foreign Minister of the Kingdom Jeppe Koephod received former CIA Director and now Head of the US State Department Mike Pompeo in Copenhagen. The conversation took place behind closed doors and, as the sources specified, the American demanded unconditional loyalty from the allies, but the Danes made it clear that they would act exclusively in the legal field. And although Copenhagen is not delighted with the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project, it is glad that it managed to avoid complications with Berlin, its largest trading partner.

Note that Denmark is pursuing an extremely sophisticated approach to Nord Stream 2. policies... She is trying to delay the implementation of the project to please the United States and at the same time not to quarrel with the Germans, as this is fraught with lawsuits, as well as other problems.

Before that, another package of sanctions against Nord Stream 2 was approved in Washington. They were enshrined in the US defense budget for fiscal 2021. As you know, the next fiscal year in the United States begins on October 1, 2020, which by "coincidence" coincides with the end of the Danish cod spawning.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 July 2020 20: 18
    -3
    Denmark has Gazprom as it wants.
    Is it weak for Gazprom to sue them for a couple of billion? Weak ...
    1. Obama Barack Offline Obama Barack
      Obama Barack (Obama Barack) 25 July 2020 21: 33
      0
      The cat scratches at its ridge.
    2. leodal Offline leodal
      leodal (Leonid) 25 July 2020 22: 22
      +1
      Denmark has no obligations to Gazprom. There is nothing to submit. The fact that it is necessary to agree on all conditions at the design stage, which is the norm for professionals, did not occur to those working under the protection of the state budget. Well, there will be losses, the state will close them ... Not your own - do not mind.
  2. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 25 July 2020 22: 50
    -2
    Gazprom burns) I remember the screams (we will do without Denmark and so on blah blah blah). But in fact, as always)
  3. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 25 July 2020 23: 48
    +3
    I don't see anything fundamentally new. Cod has been talked about for a long time, sanctions in the defense budget are not new either. So, "repetition of the passed" and "maintenance of the degree."
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 26 July 2020 09: 12
    +3
    The first EEC economy depends on the life cycle of cod ... probably, this is a tangible contribution to the victory of the Green Pies. It's even too lazy to watch how much this cod is eaten in Germany ...

Дания запретила строительство «Северного потока-2» на два месяца


В Балтийском море разыгрывается партия трубопроводных шахмат, Копенгаген запретил осуществлять достройку газопровода «Северный поток-2» на протяжении двух следующих месяцев, сообщает немецкая радиостанция NDR.


Более полугода назад суда-трубоукладчики швейцарской компании Allseas прекратили свою работу по укладке труб возле острова Борнхольм. Им оставалось уложить 120 км труб к востоку от острова в исключительной экономической зоне Дании. Действия Allseas были продиктованы американскими санкциями, принятыми в виде закона «О защите энергетической безопасности Европы».

После этого россияне решили самостоятельно достраивать «Северный поток-2». Они направили из Японского моря краново-монтажное трубоукладочное судно «Академик Черский», помогать которому должна была трубоукладочная баржа «Фортуна», для работы которой россияне недавно получили специальное разрешение от датских властей. Однако теперь из-за нереста трески все работы на дне моря запрещены до 1 октября 2020 года.

22 июля 2020 года премьер-министр Дании Метте Фредериксен и глава МИД королевства Джеппе Коэфод приняли в Копенгагене бывшего директора ЦРУ, а теперь руководителя Госдепа США Майка Помпео. Разговор состоялся за закрытыми дверями и, как уточнили источники, американец требовал безоговорочной верности от союзников, но датчане дали понять, что будут действовать исключительно в правовом поле. И хоть Копенгаген не в восторге от газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2», он рад, что ему удалось избежать осложнений с Берлином – крупнейшим торговым партнером.

Заметим, что Дания в отношении «Северного потока-2» ведет чрезвычайно изощренную политику. Она старается затянуть реализацию проекта в угоду США и при этом не поссориться с немцами, так как это чревато судебными исками, а также прочими проблемами.

Перед этим в Вашингтоне был одобрен очередной пакет санкций, направленных против «Северного потока-2». Они были закреплены в оборонном бюджете США на 2021 финансовый год. Как известно, очередной финансовый год в США начинается 1 октября 2020 года, что по «случайности» совпадает с окончанием нереста трески у датчан.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 июля 2020 20:18
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Дания имеет Газпром, как хочет.
    Слабо Газпрому подать им иск на пару-тройку миллиардов? Слабо...
    1. Обама Бараков (Обама Бараков) 25 июля 2020 21:33
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Кошка скребёт на свой хребёт.
    2. leodal Офлайн
      leodal (Леонид) 25 июля 2020 22:22
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      У Дании нет никаких обязательств перед Газпромом. Не на что подавать. О том, что нужно согласовывать все условия на стадии проектирования, что для профессионалов норма, деятелям, работающим под защитой госбюджета, в голову не приходило. Ну, будут убытки, государство же их закроет... Не своё - не жалко.
  2. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 25 июля 2020 22:50
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Газпром жжет) Помню крики (мы обойдемся без Дании и прочее бла бла бла). А по факту, как всегда)
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 25 июля 2020 23:48
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Нечего принципиально нового не вижу. Про треску давно говорили, санкции в оборонном бюджете тоже не новость. Так, "повторение пройденного" и "поддержание градуса".
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 26 июля 2020 09:12
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    От жизненного цикла трески зависит первая экономика ЕЭС... наверное, это ощутимый вклад в победу Зелёных Писов. Даже лень смотреть, сколько этой трески в Германии съедают...