The best anti-aircraft complex of the Syrian war was seen in Libya


A satellite image of the Al-Jufra airbase in central Libya, controlled by the forces of the Libyan National Army of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, showed an all-weather tactical short-range air defense system of the Tor family. Such complexes are used to solve air defense / missile defense tasks at the divisional level, covering important objects, military units and protecting machinery on the march from air attacks.


It should be noted that in Syria, such complexes have proven their effectiveness. They are recognized as the best means of dealing with small low-flying targets. All declared performance characteristics "Tor-M2", "Tor-M2U" and other varieties were tested in combat conditions. These complexes are now defending the Russian Khmeimim airbase (Latakia province).

Until the summer of 2018, militants regularly attacked the base using UAVs that dropped IEDs. Since then, not a single militant drone has reached Khmeimim. "Torah" monthly shoot down dozens of them, proving the title of the best air defense system in the Syrian conflict.

It should be added that the Egyptian Armed Forces also have 4 batteries (16 pieces) 9K331ME "Tor-M1E" and 9K332ME "Tor-M2E".

Libya during the time of Muammar Gaddafi wanted to acquire 9K331ME "Tor-M1E" and other types of Russian weapons, but hesitated for a very long time. Then came the civil war, the UN embargo and the rampant terrorism.

It is impossible to determine which state the recorded complex belongs to from the photograph. For example, in China, the HQ-17, developed on the basis of the Tor-M1, is produced, and this additionally complicates the identification of the air defense system.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

В Ливии замечен лучший зенитный комплекс сирийской войны


На спутниковом снимке авиабазы «Аль-Джуфра» в центральной Ливии, находящейся под контролем сил Ливийской национальной армии фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, засветился всепогодный тактический ЗРК малой дальности семейства «Тор». Подобные комплексы применяются для решения задач ПВО/ПРО на уровне дивизионного звена, прикрывая важные объекты, воинские подразделения и защищая технику на марше от воздушных атак.


Нужно отметить, что в Сирии подобные комплексы доказали свою эффективность. Они признаны оптимальным средством борьбы с малоразмерными низколетящими целями. Все заявленные ТТХ «Тор-М2», «Тор-М2У» и других разновидностей были проверены в боевых условиях. Эти комплексы сейчас обороняют российскую авиабазу Хмеймим (провинция Латакия).

До лета 2018 года боевики регулярно нападали на базу, используя БПЛА, которые сбрасывали СВУ. С тех пор ни один беспилотник боевиков не долетел до Хмеймима. «Торы» ежемесячно сбивают их десятками, доказывая звания лучшего ЗРК сирийского конфликта.

Нужно добавить, что на вооружении ВС Египта также имеются 4 батареи (16 штук) 9К331МЭ «Тор-М1Э» и 9К332МЭ «Тор-М2Э».

Ливия времен Муаммара Каддафи хотела обзавестись 9К331МЭ «Тор-М1Э» и другими видами российских вооружений, но очень долго раздумывала. Затем началась гражданская война, эмбарго ООН и разгул терроризма.

Какому конкретно государству принадлежит зафиксированный комплекс, определить по снимку невозможно. Например, в Китае производится HQ-17, разработанный на базе «Тор-М1», и это дополнительно усложняет идентификацию ЗРК.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти