Gazprom takes another step towards bypassing sanctions against Nord Stream 2


Gazprom has excluded from its ownership the vessels involved in supplying pipelayers during the completion of the Nord Stream 2 pipeline. Thus, the Russian gas corporation is trying to circumvent Western sanctions against SP-2.


Earlier, the pipe-laying ship Akademik Chersky became the property of STIF (Samara Heat and Power Property Fund); on July 9, Ostap Sheremet and Ivan Sidorenko were also excluded from the list of Gazprom vessels. The last two supply ships arrived in Kaliningrad from Vladivostok in early July - the voyage of the ships lasted about two and a half months. The extract from the register on the ownership of the ships does not say who owns these supply vessels at the moment.

As of March 31 of this year, STIF was part of the Gazprom group, but the Fund is not a public company and may not disclose the list of property units participating in it. Therefore, at present he could change owners.

- noted in an interview RBC Arthur Zurabyan, Head of Dispute Resolution and International Arbitration Practice at Art De Lex.

According to analysts, the removal of the ships from the list of Gazprom property could be another step towards bypassing the sanctions against Nord Stream 2.

However, the texts of the sanctions norms are written so that you can use the freedom of their interpretation for your own purposes - everything will ultimately depend on political market conditions inside and outside the United States. The wording is such that the seller of the ships may also come under sanctions pressure if Gazprom decides to sell them to other legal entities.

- said the deputy head of the National Energy Security Fund Alexei Grivach.
Used photos: gazprom.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 July 2020 10: 17
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    They profuked, now they get out.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 28 July 2020 20: 08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Gazprom took another step to bypass sanctions

    But what about cod? Farrowing already? Until autumn they can not only walk there, they can dance and drink beer.

Газпром сделал еще один шаг к обходу санкций против «Северного потока-2»


«Газпром» исключил из своего владения суда, участвующие в снабжении трубоукладчиков во время достройки трубопровода «Северный поток – 2». Таким образом российская газовая корпорация пытается обойти западные санкции против СП-2.


Ранее в собственность СТИФ (Самарский теплоэнергетический имущественный фонд) перешел трубоукладочный корабль «Академик Черский», 9 июля из списка судов «Газпрома» были также исключены «Остап Шеремета» и «Иван Сидоренко». Последние два корабля снабжения прибыли в начале июля в Калининград из Владивостока – путешествие судов длилось около двух с половиной месяцев. В выписке из реестра о принадлежности кораблей не говорится, в чьей собственности в данный момент находятся эти суда снабжения.

На 31 марта этого года СТИФ входил в группу «Газпром», но Фонд – не публичное общество и может не раскрывать список участвующих в нем имущественных единиц. Поэтому в настоящее время он мог сменить владельцев

– отметил в интервью РБК руководитель практики разрешения споров и международного арбитража Art De Lex Артур Зурабян.

По мнению аналитиков, вывод кораблей из списка собственности «Газпрома» может быть еще одним шагом к обходу санкций против «Северного потока – 2».

Однако тексты санкционных норм написаны так, чтобы можно было использовать свободу их трактования в своих целях – все в конечном итоге будет зависеть от политической конъюнктуры внутри и вовне США. Формулировки таковы, что под санкционное давление может попасть и продавец кораблей в том случае, если «Газпром» решит их продать другим юридическим лицам

– об этом заявил заместитель руководителя Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности Алексей Гривач.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 июля 2020 10:17
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Профукали, теперь выкручиваются.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 28 июля 2020 20:08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Газпром сделал еще один шаг к обходу санкций

    А как же треска? Уже опоросилась? Им там до осени не только пошагать, можно и потанцевать, и пивка попить.