US press: Indonesia is making a mistake by abandoning the Su-35


The Indonesian Parliament refused to purchase 11 Russian Su-35s in favor of used European Eurofighter fighters from the Austrian Air Force. According to a number of Western analysts, Indonesia is making a mistake by abandoning Russian aircraft. Military Watch Magazine reports about it.


Currently, the basis of the Indonesian Air Force is the Su-27 and Su-30 combat vehicles. The Su-35 bears significant resemblance to these aircraft, and technologically it is two decades ahead of them. However, all three fighters belong to the same family, which allows the use of the same weapons and most of the infrastructure for servicing the vehicles.

Indonesia's purchase of the Su-35, as the best quality fighter in Southeast Asia, could balance the country militarily with Australia and Singapore, which are armed with lighter F-35s, as well as provide an effective fight against Chinese J-15 fighters against the background ongoing maritime disputes with Beijing.

By purchasing the Eurofighter instead of the Su-35, Indonesia is making a mistake considering the price and capabilities of the fighters. Экономическая Eurofighter efficiency is considered one of the lowest in the world - new aircraft cost 70% more than F-35A stealth fighters

- experts at Military Watch Magazine believe.

Apart from the small number of aircraft sold to Austria, Eurofighter has not been able to obtain any export contracts other than the Gulf countries - but even in this region, their purchases are surrounded by corruption scandals.

The Su-35 also has technical advantages over the Eurofighter. So, the first uses a hybrid active-passive Irbis-E radar, while the second uses only passive radars of a much smaller size, which are weaker and less reliable in operation. By relying on the Eurofighter, the Indonesian Air Force will be at a huge disadvantage not only against the F-35 of its neighbors, but also against the Australian F-18E Super Hornet, Singapore's F-15SG and most Chinese fighters.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 27 July 2020 17: 47
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Apparently, the same scandalous "corruption component" worked for the Indonesians, contrary to all reasonable arguments ?! winked
  2. Semens Offline
    Semens (Semen) 17 August 2020 18: 10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    But with whom should they fight there ... All around are Papuans and traders ... They could have bought nothing at all ... But then the question arises: "How to get a kickback?"

Пресса США: Индонезия совершает ошибку, отказываясь от Су-35


Парламент Индонезии отказался от закупки 11 российских Су-35 в пользу подержанных европейских истребителей Eurofighter из состава ВВС Австрии. По мнению ряда западных аналитиков, Индонезия совершает ошибку, отказываясь от самолетов РФ. Об этом передает ресурс Military Watch Magazine.


В настоящее время основу ВВС Индонезии составляют боевые машины Су-27 и Су-30. Су-35 имеет значительное сходство с этими самолетами, а технологически он на два десятилетия впереди них. Однако все три истребителя относятся к одному семейству, что позволяет использовать то же оружие и большую часть инфраструктуры для обслуживания машин.

Покупка Индонезией Су-35, как наиболее качественных истребителей в Юго-Восточной Азии, могла бы уравновесить страну в военном отношении с Австралией и Сингапуром, имеющих на вооружении более легкие F-35, а также обеспечить эффективную борьбу с китайскими истребителями J-15 на фоне продолжающихся морских споров с Пекином.

Приобретая Eurofighter вместо Су-35, Индонезия совершает ошибку, учитывая цену и возможности истребителей. Экономическая эффективность Eurofighter считается одной из самых низких в мире – новые самолеты стоят на 70% дороже, чем истребители-невидимки F-35A

– полагают эксперты Military Watch Magazine.

Помимо незначительного количества проданных в Австрию самолетов, Eurofighter не смогли получить никаких контрактов на экспорт, кроме стран Персидского залива – но даже в этом регионе их покупки окружены коррупционными скандалами.

Су-35 имеет и технические преимущества перед Eurofighter. Так, первый использует гибридный активно-пассивный радар Irbis-E, в то время как второй – лишь пассивные радары намного меньшего размера, которые слабее и менее надежны в работе. Полагаясь на Eurofighter, индонезийские ВВС окажутся в огромном проигрыше не только против F-35 своих соседей, но и против австралийских F-18E Super Hornet, сингапурских F-15SG и большинства китайских истребителей.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 27 июля 2020 17:47
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Видимо, и у индонезийцев, вопреки всем разумным доводам, та же скандальная "коррупционная компонента" сработала?! winked