Turkish media: It's time to ask some questions about the S-400


The Turkish authorities purchased the S-2019 anti-aircraft missile systems from Russia in the fall of 400, but have not yet found practical use for them. Experts of the Turkish edition of Sözcü ask questions about the reasons for Ankara's inaction.


The air defense systems were purchased with taxpayer funds, and while they are in Turkey, the country's public has the right to ask why the S-400 is still not used. After all, the leaders of the AKP party said that the contract for the purchase of anti-missiles was a necessity in order to protect the security of Turkey, and also hinted at the possible joint production of such complexes.

In this regard, it's time to ask a few questions about the S-400. If they were needed so urgently, why haven't they been put into operation yet? If the systems are not used, does the country's security suffer from this? Do the most modern anti-missile systems have to be in a box?

- asks Sözcü

The government cannot start using the S-400, as it rushes from side to side - Ankara is instigated in both Syria and Libya by Washington, but at the same time Moscow is trying to restrict its actions. Trying to reduce the influence of the Russian Federation in Middle East affairs, US special envoy for Syria Jim Jeffrey said earlier that “Syria needs to be made a swamp for Russia” - this applies primarily to Turkey.

Whose hands will the Americans use to turn Syria into a swamp for the Russian Federation after the withdrawal of American troops? Is it not clear that the Americans are using such tactics in Libya? And again we ask - why were the S-400 bought, but still not activated?

- Turkish analysts are again asking questions.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 27 July 2020 23: 27
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    The problem is that the S-400 won't shoot down Russian planes.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 August 2020 12: 48
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      For this, R. Erdogan bought S-400 to shoot down US and other NATO planes. From the experience of a failed coup, after all, NATO air defenses cannot shoot down the F-16 in an ambush on Erdogan's plane ... For the Russians, there have long been appropriate NATO standards ...
  2. Valery Kuzmin Offline
    Valery Kuzmin (Valery Kuzmin) 29 July 2020 16: 47
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    This is an internal matter of Turkey, but for now Russia is preparing to transfer the second part of the S-400 to Turkey, in accordance with the contract.

Турецкие СМИ: Пришло время задать несколько вопросов по поводу С-400


Власти Турции приобрели осенью 2019 года у России зенитно-ракетные системы С-400, но так и не нашли им пока практического применения. Эксперты турецкого издания Sözcü задаются вопросами о причинах бездействия Анкары.


ЗРК были куплены на средства налогоплательщиков, и пока они находятся на территории Турции, общественность страны вправе спросить, почему С-400 все еще не используются. Ведь руководители партии ПСР говорили о том, что контракт на покупку противоракет – необходимость в целях защиты безопасности Турции, а также намекали на возможное совместное производство подобных комплексов.

В связи с этим пришло время задать несколько вопросов по поводу С-400. Если они были нужны так срочно, почему их до сих пор не ввели в действие? Если системы не используются, не страдает ли от этого безопасность страны? Неужели самые современные противоракетные комплексы должны стоять в коробке?

– вопрошает Sözcü

Правительство не может начать использование С-400, поскольку мечется из стороны в сторону – Анкара подстрекаема как в Сирии, так и в Ливии Вашингтоном, но в то же время ее действия пытается ограничивать Москва. Пытаясь уменьшить влияние РФ в ближневосточных делах, спецпредставитель США по Сирии Джим Джеффри ранее заявил о том, что «нужно сделать Сирию болотом для России» – это касается прежде всего Турции.

Чьими руками американцы будут превращать Сирию в болото для РФ после ухода оттуда американских войск? Разве не видно, что такую тактику американцы применяют и в Ливии? И снова спрашиваем – почему С-400 куплены, но все еще не активированы?

– снова задаются вопросами турецкие аналитики.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 27 июля 2020 23:27
    +1
    Проблема в том, что С-400 не будет сбивать российские самолёты.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 августа 2020 12:48
      0
      Для того и покупал Р.Эрдоган С-400, чтоб сбивать самолёты США и прочие натовские. По опыту неудавшегося переворота, ведь Ф-16 в засаде на самолёт Р.Эрдогана натовскими ПВО не сбить... Для российских давно имеются соответственные стандарты НАТО......
  2. Валерий Кузьмин (Валерий Кузьмин) 29 июля 2020 16:47
    +2
    Это внутреннее дело Турции, а пока Россия готовится к передаче Турции второй части С-400, в соответствии с контрактом.