Russian Su-35 will be able to adequately compete with the Turkish Air Force for the skies of Libya


Every day the risk of a direct war between Egypt and Turkey for the "Libyan inheritance" is increasing. Its outcome will largely depend on the struggle for air dominance. In the skies over North Africa, the Turks will face not only "unknown aircraft" using Russian-made aircraft, but also the Egyptian Air Force, which also operates Russian and French fighters.


Despite its military power, Ankara as a whole cannot boast of anything particularly impressive in the field of combat aviation. Due to the acquisition of the S-400 air defense system, the United States refused to sell Turkey the fifth generation F-35 fighters. The Turkish Air Force mainly has F-16 fighters, both purchased and produced in the country under a US license by Turkish Aerospace Industries in conjunction with Lockheed Martin. There are 175 of them in several modifications. Ankara is also modernizing aircraft of this series for Pakistan at its own facilities.

These are quite serious fighters belonging to the fourth generation. In addition, the Turkish Air Force has five dozen F-4 Phantom 2 fighter-bombers and thirty-five F-5 Tiger 2 light fighters. They belong only to the third generation. We should also mention the Bayraktar TB2 attack UAVs, which showed themselves decently in Syria and Libya. This is something worth mentioning. At the same time, it should be borne in mind that Ankara simply cannot afford to transfer all its military aviation to such a remote theater of military operations as northern Africa, when it has a smoldering conflict with Damascus over Idlib and an impending clash with Athens over the Greek islands. ...

Egypt looks more advantageous in this respect, since Libya is adjacent to it across a common border. Cairo can deploy both air defense systems and its own rather motley air force against Turkish aviation. As for anti-aircraft systems, it is worth mentioning the Russian air defense systems Antey-2500 and Buk-2M, which can create big problems for fighters and attack drones. The Egyptians are also quite interested in combat aviation, since there are modern aircraft and frankly "museum exhibits" such as the Soviet MiG-21 of various modifications and their Chinese clones J-7, as well as the French "Mirages-5" and American F- 4E.

There are also more modern fighters: F-16A and F-16 B, by the way, of Turkish assembly, in the amount of seven dozen and almost two hundred American F-16C / D Block 40. Also worth noting are the French Mirage-2000 and Rafale : sixteen and twenty-four pieces respectively. Let us dwell especially on the "Russians". These are about 15 multipurpose MiG-29M / M2 (ordered under 50) and two dozen Su-35, ordered by Cairo from Moscow. The latter is a 4 ++ generation multirole fighter. This is a modern, powerful combat vehicle that will be a big challenge for the American-Turkish F-16s. According to the most optimistic estimates, the Su-35 will be able to fight even the more "advanced" F-22 and F-35. The US State Department strictly discouraged Egypt from buying this fighter:

By buying Russian planes, Egypt is exposing itself to the risk of sanctions. In addition, there is a danger that he will be deprived of the opportunity to carry out further arms purchases.


Despite the suggestion, Cairo has signed a $ 2 billion deal with the Kremlin. In the spring, preparations began for export, and the other day the first five aircraft were seen during test flights at Novosibirsk airport. By the end of next year, all Su-35s are expected in Egypt, where they will be able to show in action what they stand against American and Turkish aircraft.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Yuri 5347 Offline Yuri 5347
    Yuri 5347 (Yuri) 28 July 2020 15: 29
    0
    .... friends, the Su-35 may not be able to fight the Turkish fleet, even the previous generation, because the plane needs pilots, not the Egyptians. We know how they fought Israel in the 70s.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 28 July 2020 15: 52
      0
      The Egyptians are already using the Su-35 in Libya against ground targets.
    2. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 29 July 2020 02: 55
      +2
      Well, like, are the Turks great pilots?
      And what's the stupid headline? What do the Turks have, even remotely comparable to the Su-35?
      Oops .. Just looked at the author. The second question is removed.
      My compliments, Pan Marzecki. hi
    3. Lawyer Offline Lawyer
      Lawyer (Olaf) 30 July 2020 06: 50
      -1
      Well, there and not only the Egyptians got on the planes) With the same result. In addition, I have doubts about the superiority of the Russian machines over the Turkish Sixteenths.
      Until now, Russian cars are bought only for the price, putting up with the terrible service and archaic filling.
      Fighters for the third world, so to speak.
      Hyundai accent type.
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 29 July 2020 09: 00
    0
    Still, in the skies of Libya, EGYPTIAN Su-35s, not Russian ones.
  3. Michael I Offline Michael I
    Michael I (Michael I) 29 July 2020 13: 59
    0
    Only, as it is written in the article, the Su-35 will be in the skies of Libya until the end of NEXT year, and the Turkish Air Force is already here and now.

Российские Су-35 смогут достойно побороться с турецкими ВВС за небо Ливии


С каждым днем все больше повышается риск прямой войны Египта с Турцией за «ливийское наследство». Ее исход во многом будет зависеть от борьбы за доминирование в воздухе. В небе над северной Африкой турки столкнутся не только с «неизвестной авиацией», использующей самолеты российского производства, но и с ВВС Египта, также эксплуатирующих российские и французские истребители.


Несмотря на свою военную мощь, Анкара, в целом, не может похвастаться чем-то особо впечатляющим в области боевой авиации. Из-за приобретения ЗРК С-400 США отказали Турции в продаже ей истребителей пятого поколения F-35. Турецкие ВВС в основном располагают истребителями F-16, как приобретенными, так и произведенными в стране по американской лицензии компанией Turkish Aerospace Industries совместно с Lockheed Martin. Всего их 175 в нескольких модификациях. Также Анкара производит модернизацию самолетов данной серии для Пакистана на своих мощностях.

Это достаточно серьезные истребители, относящиеся к четвертому поколению. Кроме того, в ВВС Турции имеются пять десятков истребителей-бомбардировщиков F-4 «Фантом 2» и легкие истребители F-5 «Тайгер 2» в количестве тридцати пяти штук. Они относятся только к третьему поколению. Следует упомянуть и про ударные БПЛА Bayraktar TB2, которые прилично показали себя в Сирии и Ливии. Это то, что достойно упоминания. При этом следует учитывать, что Анкара просто не сможет себе позволить перебросить всю свою боевую авиацию на столь удаленный театр военных действий как север Африки, когда у нее под носом тлеющий конфликт с Дамаском из-за Идлиба и намечающееся столкновение с Афинами из-за греческих островов.

Египет в данном отношении выглядит более выигрышно, поскольку Ливия находится с ним по соседству через общую границу. Против турецкой авиации Каир может выставить и средства ПВО, и собственные достаточно пестрые ВВС. Что касается зенитных систем, то стоит упомянуть российские ЗРК «Антей-2500» и «Бук-2М», которые могут создать больших проблем истребителям и ударным беспилотникам. С боевой авиацией у египтян тоже все довольно интересно, поскольку имеются и современные самолеты, и откровенно «музейные экспонаты», вроде советских МиГ-21 различных модификаций и их китайских клонов J-7, а также французских «Миражей-5» и американских F-4Е.

Имеются и более современные истребители: F-16А и F-16 В, к слову, турецкой сборки, в количестве семи десятков и почти двести американских F-16C/D Block 40. Также стоит отметить французские «Мираж-2000» и «Рафаль»: шестнадцать и двадцать четыре штуки соответственно. Особо остановимся на «россиянах». Это около 15 многоцелевых МиГ-29М/М2 (заказано под 50) и два десятка Су-35, заказанных Каиром у Москвы. Последний представляет собой многоцелевой истребитель поколения 4++. Это современная мощная боевая машина, которая будет большим вызовом для американско-турецких F-16. По самым оптимистичным оценкам, Су-35 сможет дать бой даже более «продвинутым» F-22 и F-35. В Госдепе США строго отговаривали Египет от покупки данного истребителя:

Покупая российские самолеты, Египет подвергает себя риску санкций. Кроме того, существует опасность, что он лишится возможности осуществлять дальнейшие закупки вооружений.


Несмотря на внушение, Каир подписал с Кремлем сделку на общую сумму в 2 миллиарда долларов. Весной началась подготовка к экспорту, а на днях первые пять самолетов были замечены в ходе тестовых полетов в аэропорту Новосибирска. До конца следующего года все Су-35 ожидаются в Египте, где они смогут в деле показать, чего стоят против американских и турецких самолетов.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Юрий 5347 Офлайн Юрий 5347
    Юрий 5347 (Юрий) 28 июля 2020 15:29
    0
    ....друзья, Су-35, возможно, не смогут бороться с турецким авиапарком, даже предыдущего поколения, ведь в самолет летчики нужны, а не египтяне. Как они воевали с израилем в 70-х, мы знаем.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 28 июля 2020 15:52
      0
      Египтяне уже применяют Су-35 в Ливии против наземных целей.
    2. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 29 июля 2020 02:55
      +2
      Ну типа, турки великие пилоты?
      И что за дурацкий заголовок? Что у турок есть, хоть отдаленно сопоставимое с Су-35?
      Упс.. Только что посмотрел автора. Второй вопрос снимается.
      Моё почтение, пан Маржецки. hi
    3. Юриспрудент Офлайн Юриспрудент
      Юриспрудент (Олаф) 30 июля 2020 06:50
      -1
      Ну там и не только египтяне садились в самолеты) С тем же результатом. Кроме того, у меня есть сомнения в превосходстве русских машин над турецкими Шестнадцатыми.
      До сих пор русские машины покупают только из-за цены, мирясь с ужасным сервисом и архаичной начинкой.
      Истребители для третьего мира, так сказать.
      Типа хендай-акцент.
  2. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 29 июля 2020 09:00
    0
    Все-таки в небе Ливии ЕГИПЕТСКИЕ Су-35, а не российские.
  3. Михаил Я Офлайн Михаил Я
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 29 июля 2020 13:59
    0
    Только, как написано в статье, Су-35 будут в небе Ливии до конца СЛЕДУЮЩЕГО года, а турецкие ВВС уже здесь и сейчас.