The new operation in Idlib will differ in one peculiarity


The irreconcilable jihadists refuse to leave the southern territories of the Idlib de-escalation zone in Syria and to release the M4 highway within the cities of Jisr al-Shugur - Sarakib. Therefore, a new military operation to force the militants to peace there is inevitable, but it will differ from the previous ones in one peculiarity.


Now all parties to the conflict are actively preparing for the future confrontation. The fact that the SAA offensive was inevitable became clear back in March 2020. Then Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Russian leader Vladimir Putin agreed in Moscow that the militants should leave the territory south of the M4 highway. Therefore, the battle for this important transport artery will soon begin, and this is what sets it apart from previous campaigns.

The Syrian Arab army is pulling personnel and armored vehicles of the 25th Tiger Forces Special Forces Division, the 5th Volunteer Assault Corps, the 9th and 11th Panzer Divisions, as well as Al-Quds forces and other units to the front line.

Terrorist groups also do not sit still. The redeployment of militant detachments to the front line was noted. The social pages of the Islamists are full of messages that several days are left before the offensive of the "regime" troops.

At the same time, Turkey sent columns of armored vehicles to its observation posts, which are located on the territory controlled by the SAA. The Turkish military command wants to rotate personnel and provide those remaining there with everything they need for a long time.

On July 28, 2020, the NGO Syrian Monitoring Center for Human Rights (SOHR), based in London, reported another convoy of 35 Turkish armored vehicles that crossed the border with Syria. In general, since February 2020, Turkey has redeployed 8,3 thousand various units of transport and armored vehicles to Syria, as well as 11,5 thousand personnel.

CAA already started putting strikes on the positions of militants from cannon and rocket artillery. In the skies over the Idlib de-escalation zone, an unprecedented concentration of reconnaissance aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces is recorded - from light unmanned Orlans to the Tu-214R and A-50U complex reconnaissance aircraft. They identify clusters of militants, their bases, strong points, movement routes, other military facilities, and also correct the activities of the Syrian artillerymen.

It is obvious that the planned military operation in Idlib will be of a special nature. Due to the close location of the Turkish military (and sometimes even mixing them with the fighters of terrorist groups), the strikes will be delivered very accurately. The quarrel with Erdogan is not beneficial for Moscow, but it is necessary to clear the Syrian land of illegal armed groups. Moreover, in Idlib, in fact, the only major stronghold of militants remained today, the cleansing of which, among other things, is also a matter of principle.
Photos used: Vadim Savitsky / Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. vladimir mudov Offline
    vladimir mudov (vladimir mudov) 30 July 2020 18: 42
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Putin will not be able to cleanse Syria of bandits! I couldn't for FOUR years, I can't AT ALL! The Russian Army was unable to crush the Banderaites in Ukraine, for SEVEN years, it will not be able to EVER AT ALL! The tsar of Ukraine slept forever! We will scream all together, together, that is urine, glory to Putin! Rule Russia to death!
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 August 2020 11: 07
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      In fact, the RF Armed Forces are helping the Syrian government to overcome terrorists and other anti-government forces, and no more ... Do not confuse the concept. For it looks indecent ...

Новая операция в Идлибе будет отличаться одной особенностью


Непримиримые джихадисты отказываются покидать южные территории Идлибской зоны деэскалации в Сирии и освобождать трассу М4 в пределах городов Джиср-эш-Шугур – Саракиб. Поэтому новая военная операция для принуждения боевиков к миру там неизбежна, но она будет отличаться от предыдущих одной особенностью.


Сейчас все стороны конфликта активно готовятся к будущему противостоянию. О том, что наступление САА неизбежно, стало понятно еще в марте 2020 года. Тогда президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган и российский лидер Владимир Путин договорились в Москве, что боевики должны покинуть территорию южнее трассы М4. Поэтому битва за эту важную транспортную артерию скоро начнется, это ее и отличает от предыдущих кампаний.

Сирийская арабская армия подтягивает к линии фронта личный состав и бронетехнику 25-й дивизии спецназначения «Силы Тигра», 5-го добровольческого штурмового корпуса, 9-й и 11-й танковых дивизий, а также силы «Аль-Кудс» и другие подразделения.

Группировки террористов также не сидят на месте. Отмечена передислокация отрядов боевиков к линии фронта. Социальные странички исламистов пестрят сообщениями, что до наступления войск «режима» осталось несколько дней.

Одновременно с этим, Турция направила колонны бронетехники к своим наблюдательным постам, которые находятся на территории подконтрольной САА. Турецкое военное командование хочет провести ротацию личного состава и обеспечить остающихся там всем необходимым на длительное время.

28 июля 2020 года НКО «Сирийский центр мониторинга за соблюдением прав человека» (SOHR), базирующаяся в Лондоне, сообщила об очередной колонне турецких бронемашин в количестве 35 штук, которые пересекли границу с Сирией. В целом, с февраля 2020 года, Турция передислоцировала в Сирию 8,3 тыс. различных единиц транспорта и бронетехники, а также 11,5 тыс. личного состава.

САА уже начала наносить удары по позициям боевиков из ствольной и реактивной артиллерии. В небе над Идлибской зоной деэскалации фиксируется небывалая концентрация разведывательной авиации ВКС России – начиная от легких беспилотных «Орланов» и заканчивая самолетами комплексной разведки Ту-214Р и А-50У. Они выявляют скопления боевиков, их базы, опорные пункты, маршруты передвижения, другие военные объекты, а также корректируют деятельность сирийских артиллеристов.

Очевидно, что планируемая войсковая операция в Идлибе будет носить особый характер. Ввиду близкого расположения турецких военных (а порой и вовсе смешивания их с бойцами террористических группировок), удары будут наноситься предельно точно. Ссора с Эрдоганом Москве не выгодна, однако очищать сирийскую землю от незаконных вооруженных формирований надо. Тем более, что в Идлибе, по сути, остался единственный на сегодняшний день крупный оплот боевиков, зачистка которого, помимо всего прочего, является еще и делом принципа.
  • Использованы фотографии: Вадим Савицкий/Минобороны РФ
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. vladimir mudov Офлайн vladimir mudov
    vladimir mudov (vladimir mudov) 30 июля 2020 18:42
    -2
    Очистить Сирию от бандитов Путин не сможет! Не смог за ЧЕТЫРЕ года, не сможет СОВСЕМ! Не смогла Армия России и разгромить бандеровцев на Украине, за СЕМЬ лет, не сможет СОВСЕМ НИКОГДА! Проспал царь Украину, навсегда! Заорем все вместе, дружно, что есть мочи, слава Путину! Правь Россией, до смерти!
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 августа 2020 11:07
      +1
      Вообще-то ВС РФ помогают Сирийскому правительству побороть террористов и прочие антиправительственные силы, и не более... Не путайте понятия. Ибо выглядит неприлично...