Poles refused to place American F-35s near Russia


The Polish Ministry of National Defense has refused to deploy the fifth-generation American F-35 Lightning II fighter-bombers near Russia and Belarus, writes the Polish publication Defense24.


Warsaw fears that the deployment of the latest aircraft near the Russian and Belarusian borders is unsafe, primarily for the Polish Air Force. Initially, the military planned to place the F-35A in Malbork, 80 km from the Kaliningrad region (Russia) and Minsk-Mazovetsky, 160 km from Brest (Belarus), but now they changed their minds.

The Polish military concluded that at such a distance, the F-35A would not only be very vulnerable to a surprise strike, but would also become a source of information for the Russians. According to the Poles, the "potential enemy" will not miss the opportunity to start studying the radar and infrared signatures of the "invisible". Therefore, these aircraft need to be located in a safer place.

As a result, Warsaw came to the conclusion that it is best to base the F-35A near Svidvin in the north-west of the country near the border with Germany. The local airfield, which retains Soviet infrastructure, will have to be modernized, but it is much cheaper than building a new airbase.

We remind you that in August 2019, the United States approved the sale of 32 F-35A to Poland for $ 4,6 billion.They should replace the MiG-29 and Su-22 of the Polish Air Force. Staff training in the United States will begin in 2024. The first F-35A should appear in Poland in 2026. The price of each aircraft is $ 87 million. The contract price also includes the supply of simulators.

The danger of these aircraft lies in the fact that they are carriers of B-61-12 nuclear weapons. Therefore, the "spread" of such aircraft in European countries poses a threat to Russia, given the systematic violations by the United States of the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (NPT).
  • Photos used: https://picryl.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 28 July 2020 16: 22
    +2
    Warsaw fears that the deployment of the latest aircraft near the Russian and Belarusian borders is unsafe, primarily for the Polish Air Force. Initially, the military planned to place the F-35A in Malbork, 80 km from the Kaliningrad region (Russia) and Minsk-Mazovetsky, 160 km from Brest (Belarus), but changed their minds.

    From Bagrationovsk, Kaliningrad region within a radius of 500 km. Wroclaw and Krakow, and Germany almost to Berlin. Maybe they will think a bit more and place them in Spain?
  2. Dear sofa expert. 28 July 2020 17: 41
    +3
    Correct solution!
    F-35 aircraft are not strong in close combat. Europe is small. The Poles will have to first escape with them to the Atlantic so that the planes become "invisible", and then from there they will already use all the other trump advantages of these "miracle birds". )
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 July 2020 23: 58
    -1
    Basically, yes, the right decision.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 July 2020 10: 55
    +1
    You can eavesdrop and spy from the stratosphere or near space. Now you can’t hide anything from the enemy.
  5. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 30 July 2020 10: 49
    +1
    The local airfield, which has preserved the Soviet infrastructure ..

    What a unique! wassat Even at Russian airfields, this has not survived, as well as many airfields, however, too.

    Therefore, the "spread" of such aircraft in European countries is dangerous ...

    But this is not a military secret, everyone knows how much and for how much, as well as to whom these potential carriers of nuclear weapons in Europe will be delivered.

    Therefore, these aircraft need to be located in a safer place.

    From the American side it is quite logical yes the front line should first of all be barricades of Polish aircraft. So, most likely, the Americans themselves chose the places where the F-35 should "creep away", and the Poles only have to approve their choice. Therefore, the Polish edition of Defense24 is trying not only to help save face for its ministry, but also to show it to those who care about their allies.

Поляки отказались размещать американские F-35 рядом с Россией


Министерство национальной обороны Польши отказалось размещать американские истребители-бомбардировщики пятого поколения F-35 Lightning II рядом с Россией и Белоруссией, пишет польское издание Defense24.


В Варшаве опасаются, что размещение новейших самолетов возле российской и белорусской границ небезопасно в первую очередь для ВВС Польши. Первоначально военные планировали разместить F-35А в Мальборке, в 80 км от Калининградской области (Россия) и Миньск-Мазовецки, в 160 км от Бреста (Белоруссия), но теперь передумали.

Польские военные пришли к выводу, что на таком расстоянии F-35A будут не только очень уязвимы для внезапного удара, но и станут источником информации для россиян. По мнению поляков, «потенциальный противник» не упустит возможности начать изучение радиолокационных и инфракрасных сигнатур «невидимок». Поэтому эти самолеты нужно разместить в более безопасном месте.

В результате в Варшаве пришли к выводу, что лучше всего базировать F-35A возле Свидвина на северо-западе страны у границы с Германией. Местный аэродром, на котором сохранилась советская инфраструктура, придется модернизировать, но это гораздо дешевле, чем строить новую авиабазу.

Напоминаем, что в августе 2019 года США одобрили продажу Польше 32 F-35A за $4,6 млрд. Они должны заменить МиГ-29 и Су-22 ВВС Польши. Подготовкой персонала в США займутся в 2024 году. Первые F-35А должны появиться на территории Польши в 2026 году. Цена каждого самолета составляет $87 млн. В стоимость контракта также входит поставка тренажеров.

Опасность этих самолетов заключается в том, что они являются носителями ядерных боеприпасов В-61-12. Поэтому «расползание» подобных самолетов по европейским странам несет опасность России, учитывая систематические нарушения США договора о нераспространении ядерного оружия (ДНЯО).
  • Использованы фотографии: https://picryl.com/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 28 июля 2020 16:22
    +2
    В Варшаве опасаются, что размещение новейших самолетов возле российской и белорусской границ небезопасно в первую очередь для ВВС Польши. Первоначально военные планировали разместить F-35А в Мальборке, в 80 км от Калининградской области (Россия) и Миньск-Мазовецки, в 160 км от Бреста (Белоруссия), но передумали.

    От г. Багратионовска Калининградской области в радиусе 500 км. Вроцлав и Краков, да и Германия почти до Берлина. Может, они еще подумают и разместят их в Испании?
  2. Правильное решение!
    Самолёты F-35 не сильны в ближнем бою. Европа маленькая. Полякам и так придётся сначала удрать на них до Атлантики, чтобы самолёты стали «невидимками», а потом оттуда уже использовать все остальные козырные преимущества этих «чудо-птиц». )
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 июля 2020 23:58
    -1
    В принципе, да, правильное решение.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 29 июля 2020 10:55
    +1
    Подслушать и подсмотреть можно и из стратосферы или ближнего космоса. Сейчас уже ничего не спрячешь от противника.
  5. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 30 июля 2020 10:49
    +1
    Местный аэродром, на котором сохранилась советская инфраструктура,..

    Какой уникат! wassat Даже на российских аэродромах такого не сохранилось, как и многих аэродромов, впрочем, тоже.

    Поэтому «расползание» подобных самолетов по европейским странам несет опасность...

    Но это ведь не военная тайна, всем известно, сколько и за сколько, а также кому будут поставлены эти потенциальные носители ядерных боеприпасов в Европе.

    Поэтому эти самолеты нужно разместить в более безопасном месте.

    Со стороны американцев вполне логично, yes на передовой должны в первую очередь оказаться баррикады из польских самолётов. Так что, скорее всего, американцы сами выбрали места, где должны «расползаться» Ф-35, а полякам приходится только одобрить их выбор. Поэтому польское издание Defense24 пытается не только помочь сохранить лицо своему министерству, но и показать его заботящимся о своих союзниках.