China explained why the Su-57 is not considered a fifth-generation aircraft


The newest Russian fighter, the Su-57, is not a fifth-generation aircraft, according to the Chinese Communist Party-run Global Times (Huangqiu Shibao).


It should be noted that the Chinese "comrades" in this case engaged in openly unfair competition. The publication refers not to an independent expert source, but to the personal opinion of the general designer of the J-20 invisible fighter, deputy director for science and technology Aviation Industry Corporation of China (AVIC) Yang Wei.

He called the fifth generation fighters only the American F-22 Raptor and F-35 Lightning II, as well as the Chinese J-20. In his opinion, super-maneuverability is not relevant for the fifth generation, since modern air-to-air missiles can hit the enemy at a considerable distance. Information has become the deciding factor. Using stealth technologies and equipment, the fighter tries to hide its presence as much as possible and at the same time actively searches for the enemy.

The use of artificial intelligence has become a fundamental factor in the processing of colossal amounts of information. The fifth generation fighters have a greater flight range, maneuverability and armament compared to the previous generation. Their equipment must be able to form a network, monitor the situation in the airspace, predict events, displaying situational images in real time, and create many options for attack. Therefore, pilots must have extensive knowledge and good analytical skills to work with such devices, explained Wayya.

We remind you that in China, where not everything is good with its own aircraft engine building, at the end of 2019 they tried to declare the Su-57 a fighter of the "4 +++" generation. This is how the Chinese reacted to the Su-57 disaster near Komsomolsk-on-Amur during factory tests.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 28 July 2020 19: 08
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Ha-ha, the narrow-film ones made fun of, whose cow would moo, but not the Chinese one. Already their pterodactyl from the fifth generation is like heaven from earth.
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF 28 July 2020 19: 11
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    And how many pluses do you need to round up to 5? Or they "invent" one more system :) After all, it seems like China already has its own system of calculating generations and according to it they are up to the fifth as to the moon ...
    You can even call yours the tenth, the main thing is that ours are the first on the battlefield.
  3. bear040 Offline
    bear040 28 July 2020 22: 23
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Good maneuverability allows not only to successfully conduct close combat, but also to carry out an anti-missile maneuver. China's statements are all the more ridiculous because China has not been able to create engines similar to, or superior to Russian ones, and the placement by the Chinese of even air-to-air missiles on an external sling makes their newest aircraft exactly the 4th generation, and not the most successful.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 July 2020 00: 04
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Who else can the Chinese refer to if not the pros? For Mexican experts?

    Signs 5.0 have long been identified - Stealth and cruising supersonic. Su's stealth is classified, there is no supersonic sound yet. China does too. The electronics and maneuverability in parades are just a welcome addition.
  5. Ivancarafuto Offline
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 29 July 2020 08: 41
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    The Su-57 is not Chinese, and therefore not of the fifth generation ... What is there incomprehensible. Chinese self-awareness allows only China and the United States to have such machines. As a respected person said, "dizziness with success."

В Китае объяснили, почему не считают Су-57 самолетом пятого поколения


Новейший российский истребитель Су-57 не является самолетом пятого поколения, пишет китайское издание Global Times («Хуаньцю шибао»), курируемое Коммунистической партией.


Нужно отметить, что китайские «товарищи» в данном случае занялись откровенно недобросовестной конкуренцией. Издание ссылается не на независимый экспертный источник, а на личное мнение генерального конструктора истребителя «невидимки» J-20, заместителя директора по науке и технологиям корпорации Aviation Industry Corporation of China (AVIC) Яна Вэйя.

Он назвал истребителями пятого поколения лишь американские F-22 Raptor и F-35 Lightning II, а также китайский J-20. По его мнению, сверхманевренность не актуальна для пятого поколения, так как современные ракеты «воздух-воздух» позволяют поражать противника на значительном расстоянии. Информация стала решающим фактором. При помощи стелс-технологий и оборудования истребитель пытается максимально скрыть свое присутствие и одновременно ведет активный поиск противника.

Применение искусственного интеллекта стало основополагающим фактором при обработке колоссальных массивов информации. Истребители пятого поколения обладают большей дальностью полета, маневренностью и вооруженностью, по сравнению с предыдущим поколением. Их аппаратура должна иметь возможность формировать сеть, следить за обстановкой в воздушном пространстве, прогнозировать события, показывая ситуационные изображения в режиме реального времени, и создавать множество вариантов для атаки. Поэтому летчики должны обладать обширными знаниями и хорошими аналитическими способностями для работы с подобными устройствами, объяснил Вэйя.

Напоминаем, что в Китае, где не все хорошо с собственным авиационным двигателестроением, в конце 2019 года пытались объявить Су-57 истребителем поколения «4+++». Так китайцы отреагировали на катастрофу Су-57 под Комсомольском-на-Амуре во время проведения заводских испытаний.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 28 июля 2020 19:08
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Ха-ха, узкопленочные насмешили, уж чья бы корова мычала, но не китайская. Уж их птеродактиль от пятого поколения, как небо от земли.
  2. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 28 июля 2020 19:11
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А сколько нужно плюсов, чтоб до 5 округлить? Иль они еще одну систему "изобретают" : ) Ведь вроде ж в Китае уже есть своя система исчисления поколений и по ней им до пятого как до луны...
    Можете свое хоть десятым называть, главное, чтоб наши на поле боя первыми были.
  3. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 28 июля 2020 22:23
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Хорошая маневренность позволяет не только успешно вести ближний бой, но и выполнять противоракетный маневр. Заявления Китая тем более смешны, что создать двигатели подобные, или превосходящие российские, Китай так и не смог, а размещение китайцами даже ракет воздух-воздух на наружной подвеске делает их новейший самолет именно 4 поколением, причем не самым удачным.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 июля 2020 00:04
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    На кого еще китайцам ссылаться, как не на профи? На мексиканских экспертов?

    Признаки 5.0 давно определены - Стелс и крейсерский сверхзвук. У Су стелс засекречен, сверхзвука пока нет. У Китая тоже. Электроника и маневренность на парадах - лишь приятное дополнение.
  5. Ivancarafuto Офлайн
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 29 июля 2020 08:41
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Су-57 не китайский, потому и не пятого поколения ...Что тут непонятного. Китайское самосознание позволяет иметь подобные машины только Китаю и США. Как говорил уважаемый человек, "головокружение от успехов".