Nature disrupts Putin's plan to conquer the Far North


In March 2020, the Russian authorities unveiled a 15-year plan for the development of the Arctic territories, which provides for the implementation of new energy programs and the creation of thousands of jobs in the Far North. However, the catastrophic climate change in the Russian Arctic frustrates Putin's plans to conquer this harsh land. Writes about this edition of The Washington Post.


Scientists have long warned that as global warming rises, average temperatures beyond the Arctic Circle are increasing, leading to the rapid melting of permafrost. Because of this, the soil subsides, which in turn leads to a decrease in the stability of the structures located on it. The result of these processes was a catastrophe at Norilsk Nickel in May this year - 21 thousand tons of diesel fuel leaked at the TPP due to the collapse of the foundation piles, which led to a large-scale environmental disaster.

As part of the plan for the development of the Arctic, Moscow expects to attract new residents to this region by providing them with free land plots. However, nature itself can thwart these intentions of federal officials. So, last month, a large crack appeared on one of the two-story houses in Yakutsk - this happened due to the subsidence of the house, which occurred after the permafrost thawed.

For the same reasons, industry giants such as Norilsk Nickel, Gazprom and Novatek may suffer huge losses, according to reports from Morgan Stanley. His report emphasizes that about 90 percent of Russian gas deposits, as well as about 30 percent of oil reserves and all palladium are located in permafrost areas.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 29 July 2020 09: 52
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    at the TPP due to the failure of the foundation piles

    And what is most criminal, this defect was discovered in advance. It's just that the private trader now has a principle - to work until it breaks. It was under the communists that the term "pest", "enemy of the people" was used, but now everything is private and you can forget about repairs. And when it breaks down, it will be repaired at the expense of workers' wages.

    which led to a large-scale environmental disaster.

    I think the communist backlog has ended in 30 years. Great environmental shocks await us.
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 29 July 2020 12: 32
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      which led to a large-scale environmental disaster.

      A million barrels of oil in the Gulf of Mexico did not lead to disaster. They no longer remember her. Here, too, ultraviolet light will shine (around the clock!), Ciliates will eat, mosquito larvae will be disposed of. After a year, no traces of the "catastrophe" will be found.
      Nature does not care, apatite and manure, fuel oil and sugar syrup. It will devour, and not choke.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 1 August 2020 18: 29
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        A million barrels have produced results on the Gulf Stream, it is slowing down ... (they hide this, BP paid billions of compensations, etc.) The residual consequences of this outpouring, perhaps another drop in climate change ... Of course, nature will digest, but already in some places it begins not to digest, but most importantly, a person does not digest and dies ... (heavy metals, dioxins and other delights ...)
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 29 July 2020 10: 07
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    ... Moscow expects to attract new residents to this region by providing them with free land plots ...

    - this is from the heart, before, beyond the Arctic Circle, they gave 58 article and guaranteed 2 square meters of land, and now as much as two hectares. good
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 July 2020 11: 01
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    It is necessary to master new technologies, and for this it is necessary to improve the scientific potential of Russia. If, for example, permafrost turns into swamps, then the swamps can be drained. And to build houses on platforms, and not high-rise buildings. There is enough land in the North, so there is no need to condense.
  4. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 29 July 2020 13: 13
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    In fact, when I was working at the NMMC, even during the Soviet era, we never deployed containers of more than 5 thousand cubic meters, and did not install any piles, but made a very powerful pillow of rubble, sand, reinforced concrete, with winter heating until it solidified, and then freezing, and only then they rolled the bottom sheet onto this pillow, and only then did the tank itself unfold. The service life of such a tank is no more than 40 years, but its diagnostics should be carried out every 5 years, and this is checking the joints by transmission and vacuum, and metal corrosion, and, apparently, these requirements were not regularly met in this organization, and this is the result. And it is very clearly seen in the photograph that the volume of internal protective embankment was much less than the total volume of the reservoir itself, so all the fuel went into the tundra. And about climatic changes, yes, for almost 40 years of my life in Norilsk, the weather there has become much milder, "Black blizzard" used to be a wind of over 40 m / s, and now only after 30, and there is less frost, and so this " diva ", like an ice drift, on the Yenisei near Dudinka (the sea gate of the Norilsk combine), which took place a whole month earlier this year, this has never happened before - this is the northern climate.
  5. orange Offline
    orange (ororpore) 30 July 2020 13: 16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Decades of delaying industrialization are now turning into a growing lump of losses. Falling prices for hydrocarbons, delayed launch of SP-2, billions of dollars spent on eliminating the consequences of melting permafrost ........
    “Where is the money, Zin?”

Природа срывает план Путина по покорению Крайнего Севера


В марте 2020 года власти России обнародовали 15-летний план по освоению арктических территорий, предусматривающий реализацию новых энергетических программ и создание тысяч рабочих мест на Крайнем Севере. Однако катастрофические изменения, происходящие с климатом в российской Арктике, срывают планы Путина по покорению этого сурового края. Об этом пишет издание The Washington Post.


Ученые давно предупреждают, что по мере роста глобального потепления увеличиваются средние температуры за Полярным кругом, что приводит к быстрому таянию вечной мерзлоты. Из-за этого происходит проседание почвы, что в свою очередь ведет к снижению устойчивости находящихся на ней сооружений. Результатом этих процессов стала катастрофа на «Норильском никеле» в мае этого года – на ТЭЦ из-за проваливания свай фундамента произошла утечка 21 тысячи тонн дизельного топлива, что привело к масштабной экологической катастрофе.

В рамках плана по освоению Арктики Москва рассчитывает привлечь в этот регион новых жителей за счет предоставления им бесплатных земельных участков. Однако сама природа может сорвать эти намерения федеральных чиновников. Так, в прошлом месяце на одном из двухэтажных домов Якутска появилась большая трещина – это случилось из-за проседания дома, которое произошло после подтаивания вечной мерзлоты.

По этим же причинам такие гиганты индустрии, как «Норильский никель», «Газпром» и «Новатэк», могут понести гигантские убытки – об этом говорят отчеты банка Morgan Stanley. В его докладе подчеркивается, что около 90 процентов российских газовых месторождений, а также порядка 30 процентов запасов нефти и весь палладий находятся на территориях, покрытых вечной мерзлотой.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 29 июля 2020 09:52
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    на ТЭЦ из-за проваливания свай фундамента

    И что самое преступное, этот дефект был обнаружен заранее. Просто у частника сейчас действует принцип - работать, пока не сломается. Это при коммунистах был термин "вредитель", "враг народа", а теперь всё частное и можно забыть про ремонты. А когда сломается, за счёт зарплаты рабочих и отремонтируют.

    что привело к масштабной экологической катастрофе.

    Я думаю, коммунистический задел за 30 лет закончился. Нас ждут большие экологические потрясения.
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 29 июля 2020 12:32
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      что привело к масштабной экологической катастрофе.

      Миллион баррелей нефти в Мексиканском заливе к катастрофе не привели. О ней уже не вспоминают. Здесь тоже - ультрафиолет посветит (круглосуточно ведь!), инфузории съедят, личинки комаров утилизируют. Через год никаких следов от "катастрофы" обнаружить не удастся.
      Природе - ей всё равно, апатиты и навоз, мазут и сахарный сироп. Сожрёт, и не подавится.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 1 августа 2020 18:29
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Миллион баррелей дал результаты на Гольфстрим, он замедляется... (такое скрывают, БП выплатил миллиарды компенсаций и т.д...) Остаточные последствия этого излияния, возможно, ещё одна капля в изменения климата... Конечно, природа переварит, но уже кое-где начинает не переваривать, но главное, человек не переваривает и умирает... (тяжёлые металлы, диоксины и прочая прелесть...)
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 29 июля 2020 10:07
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    ...Москва рассчитывает привлечь в этот регион новых жителей за счет предоставления им бесплатных земельных участков...

    - это от души, раньше за Полярным кругом давали 58 статью и гарантированные 2 квадратных метра земли, а сейчас целых два гектара. good
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 29 июля 2020 11:01
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Нужно осваивать новые технологии, а для этого нужно улучшать научный потенциал России. Если, к примеру, вечная мерзлота превращается в болота, то болота можно и осушить. А дома строить на платформах, и не многоэтажки. Земли на Севере хватает, поэтому уплотняться не нужно.
  4. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 29 июля 2020 13:13
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Вообще-то в мою бытность работы на НГМК, ещё при СССР, мы никогда не разворачивали ёмкости более 5 тысяч кубометров, и свай никаких не ставили, а делали очень мощную подушку из щебня, песка, армированного бетона, с зимним подогревом до полного застывания, а потом и замерзания, а уже потом раскатывали лист днища на эту подушку, и только тогда разворачивали сам резервуар. Срок эксплуатации такого резервуара составляет не более 40 лет, но его диагностика должна проводиться каждые 5 лет, а это проверка стыков просвечиванием и вакуумацией, и коррозии металла, и, видимо, эти требования в данной организации регулярно не выполнялись, и вот такой итог. Да и на снимке очень хорошо видно, что объёмы внутреннего защитного обвалования были намного меньше, чем общая кубатура самого резервуара, поэтому всё топливо и ушло в тундру. И про климатические изменения, да, за почти 40 лет моей жизни в Норильске, погода там стала значительно мягче,"Чёрной пургой" раньше был ветер свыше 40 м/сек, а теперь только после 30, и морозов стало меньше, а уж такого "дива", как ледоход, на Енисее в районе Дудинки (морские ворота Норильского комбината), прошедшего на целый месяц раньше в этом году, такого ещё никогда не было - вот такой он, северный климат.
  5. померанец Офлайн
    померанец (орорпора) 30 июля 2020 13:16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Десятилетия затягивания индустриализации теперь оборачиваются нарастающим комом потерь. Падение цен на углеводороды, задержка запуска СП-2, миллиардные затраты на ликвидацию последствий таяния вечной мерзлоты........
    - Где деньги, Зин?